Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Coastal Maintenance and Repair

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

145 Crown Meadows Dr

Longs, SC 29568

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

I do electrical work Plumbing work carpentry sheetrock drywall I'm an all-around handyman I've been in business for over 35 years now if you need it repaired or replaced I'm the man I'll give you quality work an service....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (19)appliance repair (5)electrician (4)interior painting (2)plumbers (1)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

07/06/2021

Outstanding: Jeff Gallagher is true professional. He met my 5 requirements for doing business: Prompt; Courteous; Fair; Honest; and knowledgeable. When a contractor or tradesman meets these conditions, what more could you want.

Description of Work
investigate a ceiling leak

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

04/20/2021

Great job! On time, very knowledgeable and courteous. Will call him again for other jobs as needed. Thank you!

Description of Work
Repair screen door

Category handyman service

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

1.0

01/27/2021

Never got a estimate after many attempts then he just stopped responding

Description of Work
Home repair and pain

Category appliance repair,handyman service,interior painters

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

I sent him the estimate you must have me mistaken for somebody else.
4.0

01/08/2021

Good. Professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, willing to do whatever it took to complete the job.

Description of Work
remove some wallpaper skim walls and paint

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/07/2021

jeff got back to us promptly and set up the appointment to install the new fan. he was very professional and got the new fan up and running in no time. we will for sure be using his talents for other projects in the future. thanks jeff

Description of Work
replace an older ceiling fan with new

Category electrician,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

5.0

01/06/2021

Jeff was great, arrived early for the appointment, was extremely professional and did a careful, clean and excellent job installing our new chandelier

Description of Work
Install a Chandelier

Category electrician,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

12/22/2020

Jeff was on time and extremely professional. He made what I thought was a difficult job look easy. I will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
remove pedestal for washer and dryer hook up new washer and rehook up dryer

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

Wonderful. Jeff is a perfect gentleman. Always on time. If in the area, will stop by day b4 to look at project to see if he needs to purchase any products for replacement. Many times will repair at that time w/o having to purchase replacement parts. I find Jeff knowledgeable and fully dependable!

Description of Work
Handyman Servicesu

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

12/12/2020

Very Well. Very professional. I will hire him again.

Description of Work
Handyman services

Category handyman service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

was a very pleasant to work with
5.0

10/26/2020

Jeff was terrific! He was able to be creative and do all repairs using the materials I had on hand so that it didn't cost me extra money. He was professional and completed the list of items in record time. Everything looks great! Nice personality and very punctual. I highly recommend him for your needs!

Description of Work
replace a piece of siding and some trim work

Category handyman service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes