Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DIY Assist

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2015

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4594 Live Oak Dr

Little River, SC 29566

Description

Family owned business offering assistance for DIY homeowners and remodeling services.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2017


Dean B.

started off as a simple floor repair (hopefully), but after getting into it there was alot more damage then originally thought. After getting into it the water heater need to go as well and do to the tight area where the water heater was installed a standard drip pan could not be used, after discussing options a creative idea to construct a drain pan was put in place. A few challenges popped up but where handled with ease. Project was finished on time and even with the unforeseen changes and modifications that had to be made was very cost friendly. Have several more projects that are coming up and will not hesitate to use Tim & Susan again.

Description of Work
Sub-floor repair, flooring replaced and water heater replaced.

Category drywall, handyman service

5.0

05/08/2017


Bill W.

Tim and Susan actually arrived early after checking with us to make sure it would be ok. Everything was completed promptly and the quality of their work was exceptional. I believe this team can do anything. Tim and Susan could not have been more helpful or more accommodating. You should also know that they are nice folks and genuinely good people. We plan to have them back in a couple of weeks to complete other projects.

Description of Work
Removed door frame so oversized desk could be moved into study and then replaced the door frame. Also hung cabinets over the washer and dryer in the laundry room. Helped install an entertainment center and cleaned their work spaces after each project. They are perfectionists in all they do and I really appreciate a job well done.

Category handyman service, remodeling, doors

5.0

02/27/2017


MaryPat B.

It was far more complicated than we ever anticipated but Tim and his wife were very creative and engineered a remarkable fix!

Description of Work
We needed a drapery system fixed.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

10/24/2016


Michele Y.

Tim was very professional. He cleaned up after himself and fixed the necessary items in a timely manner. He rates are very reasonable and he is particular that the job is correct. I would hire him again for any handy man job in that needs to be completed.

Description of Work
Repair/rehang back door, paint and fix bedroom doors, fix closet doors

Category closet systems, handyman service, doors

5.0

07/14/2016


Helen B.

Description of Work
Paint Change light fixtures and mirrors plus

Category handyman service

5.0

05/08/2016


Terrie G.

The job is perfect. I had some concern about using the vinyl shutters that we purchased online. (afraid that high winds might cause damage as the shutter was not finished on both sides and therefore fairly lightweight) My fears were unfounded as the shutters were installed with six screws per shutter and anchors were used in our masonry to keep them in place. They look beautiful and we are more than pleased with the results. We are now waiting on an estimate for painting the exterior of out house from this company, and will most likely use them in the future to complete this project. We bought a home in the historic section of Conway. It was built in 1947. We have a few projects coming up but we love this home.

Description of Work
Removed our old shutters from the front of the house and then installed our new board & batten vinyl shutters.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/08/2016


Denise B.

There was no access door to the whirlpool tub so when it malfunctioned we had to cut through the sheetrock to get to the controls. DIY Assist repaired the sheetrock, put in an access door to the tub and painted the area around it. It went from a shabby looking area to appearing expertly repaired and maintained. We now have an access door so if there are future problems we can easily open the door and get to the controls. The ceiling fan to the living room would no longer turn. It was installed when we built the house 6 years ago and never worked well. The blades kept hitting the globe as they turned and it finally stopped working. We had a person in twice before to try to repair it but the problem continued to occur. DIY Assist removed the globe, lowered the housing and took the pressure off the blades. They spent an hour and a half on this one project. The fan now works perfectly for the first time in 6 years. We had closet doors that are hinged and one side became very difficult to open and close. DIY Assist lowered the door slightly and repaired the spring latch to make it open and close easily. DIY Assist arrived exactly on time, were here for a total of 3 1/2 hours and charged $185.00. The couple was extremely professional and II thought we got tremendous value for our money. I would highly recommend DIY Assist to anyone in need of a handyman. Denise & Bob Braun

Description of Work
Repaired ceiling fan in living room, repaired the access door to whirlpool tub, realigned closet doors

Category drywall, handyman service, ceiling fans, doors

5.0

03/23/2016


Patricia L.

It all went very well. They were on time and very polite. They did the work as they promised, and stayed within the estimate. I can't think of anything bad to say about them. I could not be more pleased. Thanks.

Description of Work
They fixed a stopped sink, and fixed minor problems, then they re-screened the back porch and re-hung the screen porch. Greatly needed in mosquito season.

Category decks, handyman service, screen repair

5.0

03/21/2016


Susan G.

I work full time and just could not be at the house enough to get repair work done. Not only did they do general repairs to the house , they acted as my agent for a new roof and HVAC unit interviewing companys and conducting on site inspection. Result: a new roof and new HVAC system, with quality installation, at a reasonable price. They Rock.

Description of Work
General Handiman as well as oversight for new roof and new HVAC

Category handyman service

5.0

11/04/2015


william S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/02/2015


lisabeth S.

did an excellent job. had to pull out the tub/shower enclosure, toilet, vanity and change door opening. disovered a leak around toilet so had to pull up some flooring and repair so he could lay new flooring properly. original builder did not finish aiir vent properly so he fixed this. of course fixed all holes in wall left from my decorating efforts. then he built a new shower stall. helped me with ideas for it, then installed tile walls and floor. looks beautiful. picked a great vanity. put in new flooring and repositioned the door to make acess much better. the new bathroom is just wonderful. would definitely have him come back to do more work for us. very professional, hardworking and honest.

Description of Work
complete gut job and redo on bathroom. brought problem areas to my attention and corrected them. did some minor plumbing, fixed walls, pulled out tub/shower enclosure and built new tiled shower stall, put in new flooring, vanity, and changed door opening. put in proper air vent that builder left undone.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Team Doors

    Here at A-Team Doors and Windows, we take pride in our professionalism and attention to detail. We emphasize our business structure on pleasing our clients and gaining a friendly rapport with everybody we come in contact with. Our team has years of experience and we strive for perfection no matter how big or small the job may be. We offer very competitive quotes and accurate deadlines. If you’re looking for quality work at a quality price done by quality people, then you’ve come to the right place and we’d love to have you on board!  

    Angi Certified

    Carolina HydraWash, LLC

    We can Remove Dirt, Grease, Oil, Mold, Mildew, Algae, Rust, Graffiti, Gum, & Other Stains. Carolina HydraWash uses the Latest in Pressure Washing and Soft Washing Equipment to Clean all of your Exterior needs on all Surfaces. We also offer Paver Sealant. Our goal is to provide the most effective and efficient service to our clients to build a trust worthy, strong relationship together. With over 10 years experience in pressure washing and cleaning exterior surfaces we guarantee a happy customer.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Window Genie of Myrtle Beach

    Window Genie is the Myrtle Beach leader in streak free window cleaning, lifetime guaranteed window tinting products, roof washing, pressure washing & gutter cleaning services. All our Window Genie technicians wear photo ID badges for your protection and have been trained on the importance of quality service before entering your home and office. We are fully insured, bonded and ready to provide you with the very best in professionalism, customer satisfaction & job quality. Call us for a free estimate and put the Genie to work in your home & office today! Free Gutter Inspection with any service!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Not Licensed
    Trade License Number
    005222
    Trade License Locale
    North Myrtle Beach, SC
    Trade License Authority
    City of North Myrtle Beach, SC
    Trade License Expiration
    05/30/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Remodel & Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DIY Assist

    How is DIY Assist overall rated?

    DIY Assist is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DIY Assist open?

    DIY Assist is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DIY Assist provide

    DIY Assist accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does DIY Assist offer free estimates?

    Yes, DIY Assist offers free project estimates.

    Does DIY Assist offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DIY Assist offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DIY Assist offer emergency services?

    Yes, DIY Assist offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DIY Assist?

    Yes, DIY Assist offers warranties.

    What services does DIY Assist offer?

    DIY Assist offers the following services: Home Remodel & Repair.

    Are there any services DIY Assist does not offer?

    Landscaping.