Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2007

4.8

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

884 WOODBERRY ROAD

Lexington, SC 29073

Description

Palmetto Pressure Clean provides exterior cleaning solutions with low pressure house & building washing, roof cleaning as well as commercial concrete cleaning in SC. Check, cash and online payments through our website are accepted. Mention you found us on Angie's List and receive $20 off your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
amy M.
1.0
12/07/2020
My neighbors hired them but they used my front yard to set up and scattered their equipment. They refused to stay off my property. Then returned the following week and again walking in my front yard.
Description of Work
Will not stay off my property
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing
William B.
1.0
05/30/2019
DO NOT do business with Palmetto Pressure Clean, they are shady when it comes to making a payment and they're overpriced.
Description of Work
Very Shady Business
Category
gutter cleaning
J S.
5.0
10/01/2018
Fantastic. Could not have been any better. Totally worth it.
Description of Work
house, fence, roof, gutters, porch, sidewalk & driveway washed
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning
Jennifer I.
5.0
06/24/2018
They quickly came out for an estimate, and I was luckily able to schedule the next week due to a client's rescheduling. They were not the cheapest, but they had very professional equipment/setup, and I like that the company is bonded and insured. They were professional, courteous, tidy and informative. They spent a lot of time getting the mold showing in the caulking between my stucco and brickwork as clean as possible. I didn't think they would be able to get my house and gutters so clean.... looks almost like a new house!
Description of Work
Pressure washing house and porches, clean gutters and remove debris.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review!
Sandra S.
5.0
12/11/2017
It went great! They showed up on time and did a FANTASTIC job! When done, they gave me the price and I paid online! I've used them before and I'll use them for future needs. I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
I needed my sidewalk, driveway, brick planter, porch, windows and back wooden steps pressure cleaned.
Category
pressure washing
Amy F.
5.0
05/02/2017
Excellent Job. Will be using them again for future jobs.
Description of Work
pressure washing, painting of front porch
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate your business and your review!
Kerry Q.
5.0
01/30/2017
Everything looks way better than expected. Wish I could rate higher than an A
Description of Work
Clean mildew from home's vinyl siding and clean composite deck.
Category
pressure washing
Wilma D.
5.0
11/05/2015
As usual, things went great! Palmetto Pressure Clean has pressure washed residential and commercial properties for me and are always honest and fair.
Description of Work
Pressure washed brick, commercial building
Category
pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
Donald D.
5.0
03/31/2015
great service timely and price was reasonable
Description of Work
Cleaned roof, flashings and gutters. Cleaned dormers and windows on exterior.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning
Dimetrius N.
5.0
03/03/2015
I think I paid $290 to $300. They're really professional, they arrived on time, they did good quality work, their chemicals didn't damage anything around my home and my space was mildew free for a good amount of time.
Description of Work
I used Palmetto Pressure Clean about 2 years ago to pressure wash my home deck and fence.
Category
pressure washing
Sharon F.
5.0
10/27/2014
-DAVID AND THE CREW DID A FANTASTIC JOB CLEANING MY HISTORIC C.1897 VICTORIAN HOME FROM THE ROOF DOWN INCLUDING ALL PAINTED SURFACES, WINDOWS AND BRICKWORK AS WELL AS 2 WOODEN DECKS, A BRICK PATIO, CIRCULAR DRIVE AND CURBSIDE SIDEWALK. DUSTIN AND JIMMY CAME OUT FOR A PRELIMINARY VISIT AND ADDRESSED ALL MY CONCERNS AND I RECEIVED A FOLLOW-UP CALL AFTER THE WORK WAS COMPLETED TO MAKE SURE I WAS SATISFIED WITH EVERYTHING. I AM SO GLAD I CALLED PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN AND I WOULD DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN. I HAD SOMEONE ASK ME IF I HAD HAD THE HOUSE PAINTED IT LOOKED SO GOOD SO THAT GIVES YOU SOME INDICATION OF THE OUTSTANDING OVERALL APPEARANCE. MY THANKS AGAIN TO PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN FOR A "BIG" JOB WELL DONE!
Description of Work
low pressure house wash, non-pressure roof cleaning, exterior gutter cleaning, pressure wash driveway and curbside sidewalk, exterior cleaning including 2 wooden decks, brick patio, other brickwork
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning
Sandra F.
5.0
10/09/2014
excellent and friendly service. Very professional
Description of Work
washed 2 story house, removed screens and sprayed windows.
Category
pressure washing
Mark M.
5.0
10/01/2014
While they were not the cheapest of the 3 bids I received, I somehow thought they would do the best job. After the work was completed, I believe they delivered everything exactly per their quote and what they told me at estimate time. My house was a mess. Painted 16 years ago and untouched since. Mildew everywhere and gutters black streaked. They cleaned all of it up and house looks close to just-painted. Delivered on their promises.
Description of Work
Washed the total of my 2 story house, including gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing
James W.
5.0
08/14/2014
Work performed as promised. Very knowledgable and professional personnel. Cleaned gutters, washed all spray from plants and decks. Very pleased with the work. Oh yes, remarkably prompt. I got estimate the same day I called and job was done a day later.
Description of Work
Clean debris from roof, clean roof with low pressure sprayers applying proper chemical treatment to remove moss and fungus from roof.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning
Mark B.
4.0
06/16/2014
Price was a little high. Quality was fine. Would look around first....
Description of Work
Washed exterior of house
Category
pressure washing
Kathy D.
5.0
06/10/2014
What a remarkable difference. I was out of town when the service was performed but came home to an entirely new home. I will recommend them to everyone. Price was fair. Staff and owner extremely pleasant and professional.
Description of Work
Pressure washed the brick, siding, shed, patio and two sets of stairs.
Category
pressure washing
THOMAS D.
5.0
04/16/2014
Mr. Cook came out and gave us an estimate for all the things we wanted cleaned and wrote down thorough instructions. The workmen arrived on time, were very professional, courteous, and knew exactly what to do and how to do it. They double checked their instructions with us before they began cleaning . Our home is quite large with very high windows and roof areas. I was concerned about the stucco and stone but that was no problem for them. They were able to clean the dirt dauber nests, bird's nests, and other dirt, mildew, and stains that had been on the house for several years and I was so happy to see the gutters, the valleys and catch areas clean of debris. We have concrete pads in our back yard and our sidewalks extend around the entire house. Now they look brand new as does the driveway. The gazebo looks great too. They covered the front doors and took extra care around security cameras. We were asked to do an inspection before they left and everything was great! We will definitely use them again and we highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Washed house and porches, cleaned black streaks from roof, cleared debris from valleys and catch areas, cleaned gutters internally and externally, cleaned sidewalks, concrete pads, driveway, and gazebo.
Category
pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. & Mrs. [removed member name]. It was a pleasure working for you. I will be sure to tell the guys how much you appreciated their hard work. Hope to hear from you again in the future Respectfully, Dustin Cook, Owner of PPC
Matthew R.
3.0
04/14/2014
They did well. They did not do a good job the first time. The owner came out. apologized and did it himself. He came out the next day after I called him about it. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Palmetto Pressure Clean pressure washed the whole house, driveway and concrete areas.
Category
pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for your feedback. I always value our clients' opinions and thankfully we have Angie's List as a public forum to discuss them. However, I do think your review is inaccurate. Please correct me if my recollection is wrong about any part of your experience with my company as it has been over a year since we provided the service to the time you left this overall C rating review. The original estimate sheet can be viewed via the link below. On it you can see that I made note of the red clay stains and that they all may not be completely removed. Regardless of that, I personally responded to your property before 8 am the following day with a specialty acid detergent to address your dissatisfaction with the before-mentioned stains that remained. Acid washing is not a service that is included in our basic wash service. If I was unclear about that anytime during our interaction, I apologize. The $180 dollar price you left in your review is incorrect - it was actually $215 which is a very good price for a house and driveway cleaning, without considering the free acid wash provided at no additional cost the next day. Not even a year later we can no longer offer pricing like that considering our increase in taxes, workman's comp, licensing, etc., etc. As for our punctuality and responsiveness, I don't recall that being an issue with the estimate, service or followup. Thanks for taking my phone call earlier - like I said I just felt the review was unfair given the price to service comparison. Respectfully, Dustin Cook, Owner of PPC Link to original estimate/invoice: http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l95/Bellalana2/mattrobbins.jpg
Amanda S.
5.0
04/03/2014
They arrived on time, cleaned the house. Prior to leaving we did a walk around to make sure I was satisfied with the results. The results were as expected and the provider cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
Provider gave us an estimate to powerwash home, deck, and fence. After receiving estimates we decided to move forward with home only.
Category
pressure washing
Judy G.
5.0
02/24/2014
They came promptly both to give the estimate and to do the work. The pressure washing took a few hours and the men worked without stopping. The house looks like new! Great job.
Description of Work
Pressure washed our house and sidewalks.
Category
pressure washing
Suzanne K.
5.0
12/25/2013
The folks at Palmetto Pressure Clean were on time and very professional for the initial estimate and for doing the actual work. They explained everything that they would be doing as well as the cost for the work being done. I will definitely use them again as well as recommending them to family, friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Non pressure roof cleaning to remove black streaks of algae/mold. Low pressure cleaning of outside of house including gutters.
Category
pressure washing, roof cleaning
Robert W.
5.0
12/12/2013
I have used the provider for three years now and am very pleased with the work they do. Their employees are friendly, professional and very punctual. They are committed to doing an excellent job and pleasing the customer. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Palmetto Pressure Clean washed my home and garage and removed iron stains on my garage and perimeter fence from my irrigation system.
Category
pressure washing
Joe E.
5.0
12/02/2013
The crew showed up at 1130 and completed the job within 30 minutes. The crew did a very good job and we'll use the again when the house siding turns green.
Description of Work
Pressure washed the house and cleaned the underside of our "Leaf guard" gutters.
Category
pressure washing
Haylee A.
5.0
10/17/2013
I requested a quote. The staff was very helpful and friendly.They were out the next day. The pricing was great we will be using them.
Description of Work
They gave me a quote.
Category
pressure washing
Jackie S.
5.0
09/18/2013
It went great. They were punctual and did a good job. I expressed my concern about smoke stain on back deck guttters and they made sure that they used proper solution to remove stains. They were professional and courteous
Description of Work
pressure cleaned entire house and wiped/scrubbed gutters that had stains on them
Category
pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Window Hero Midlands

    For over 10 years, Window Hero has been servicing clients no matter if the job is large or small. We are locally owned Franchise and pride our work to ensure every detail is completed above and beyond expectations. Every employee completes over 100 hours of classroom and hands on training. Osha certified, Insured, and bonded; Window Hero excels to provide premium service at an affordable rate. Residential or Commercial, everyone needs a Hero!  

    Angi Certified

    Sanchez Painting

    Proudly Serving the Columbia and surrounding suburbs. Locally owned and operated.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Anderson painting

    Locally owned business with over 7 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    "SPECIALIZING" IN NO PRESSURE ROOF CLEANING TO REMOVE BLACK STREAKS (ALGAE). VINYL AND STUCCO SAFE LOW PRESSURE HOME AND COMMERCIAL BUILDING CLEANING. GUTTER CLEANING SERVICES INSIDE AND OUT. HOT PRESSURE WASHING OF CONCRETE SURFACES SIDEWALKS, DRIVEWAYS, CURBS, ENTRANCEWAY, DRIVETHRUS, PATIOS, POOL DECKS, REMOVE GRIME, MILDEW, DIRT, OIL STAINS AND RUST.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer painting services or staining/sealing of wood.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN

    How is PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN overall rated?

    PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN open?

    PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN provide

    PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN offer free estimates?

    Yes, PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN offers free project estimates.

    Does PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN?

    No, PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN does not offer warranties.

    What services does PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN offer?

    PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN offers the following services: "SPECIALIZING" IN NO PRESSURE ROOF CLEANING TO REMOVE BLACK STREAKS (ALGAE). VINYL AND STUCCO SAFE LOW PRESSURE HOME AND COMMERCIAL BUILDING CLEANING. GUTTER CLEANING SERVICES INSIDE AND OUT. HOT PRESSURE WASHING OF CONCRETE SURFACES SIDEWALKS, DRIVEWAYS, CURBS, ENTRANCEWAY, DRIVETHRUS, PATIOS, POOL DECKS, REMOVE GRIME, MILDEW, DIRT, OIL STAINS AND RUST.

    Are there any services PALMETTO PRESSURE CLEAN does not offer?

    We do not offer painting services or staining/sealing of wood.