Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cottrell & Co., Inc.

4.9

(507) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
M4241
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

151 Whiteford Way

Lexington, SC 29072

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

ALL OF OUR TECHNICIANS ARE CERTIFIED MASTER PLUMBERS OR NATE CERTIFIED HVAC SPECIALISTS!!! Cottrell & Co., Inc. Plumbing, Heating and Air is a full service residential and commercial plumbing, heating and air company that has proudly served the Columbia and Lexington areas since 1995. We have enjoyed building a reputation of excellence through quality parts, expert employees and maintaining high standards of workmanship. We pride ourselves in communication with our customers by listening, offering multiple solutions and always giving the price upfront. We also offer 24-hour emergency services for no additional charge!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(507) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

473

4

14

3

8

2

2

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (477)water heaters (64)drain cleaning (51)sewer cleaning (12)HVAC Companies (11)home remodeling (10)drain pipe installation (6)electrician (5)gas fireplace repair (4)septic tank service (4)gas leak repair (3)home builder (2)
Showing 1-10 of 507 reviews
5.0

07/06/2021


Sarah A.

I can’t express enough how much I appreciate the services from Josh, Micah, and Andrew. The customer service went above and beyond. Josh always responds quickly and is always available. Micah was so accommodating and brought a portable AC unit to keep me comfortable until we were able to order a part. She even made sure my puppy had water available in the room with her. Andrew did a wonderful job replacing my blower motor. Thank you so much for the professionalism, knowledge, and most of all; truly caring about your customers.

Description of Work
Replace a blower motor on air conditioner unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

1.0

03/06/2021


Karen E.

They claim to be available 24/7 for emergency calls. I had an emergency at 9pm, so I called the number, and it went straight to voicemail. I left a message, then also submitted an appointment request via their website. No one called me back until 9am the next day. 12 hours for emergency response? Not much help when I've got a leak that needs immediate attention. Don't bother with these guys if you have an after hours emergency.

Description of Work
Emergency service

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

12/19/2020


Denise H.

Very well. All completed that morning. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Leaky tub faucet repair; 2 sink faucet replacements; garbage disposal removal

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/12/2020


Shawn W.

Could not turn off my water line after my outdoor water spigot broke...it was a Saturday and they were super busy. The manager came out personally and fixed it. Thank you!

Description of Work
Replacing a broken outdoor water spigot

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

5.0

10/09/2020


Beverly K.

Wonderful! They've always been very good.

Description of Work
He came out, and checked if I had a leak. Last December, I also used him to replace the tube on the toilet for flushing.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


John G.

Very professional and performed work flawlessly at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replacesink valve and two exterior valves

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

4.0

06/05/2020


Chad D.

Forgot to add my review from April 2020. They replaced water inlet valve (which took about 7 minutes total) and charged me $150. I asked about if they could do it cheaper and I was told "No". Will look for someone else next time.

Description of Work
Fix Valve on Toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

5.0

06/01/2020


NYDIA B.

Great. Nice people and the most efficient repair people I have ever met. They were done in less than an hour. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Fix and replace faucets on the exterior and shower and laundry room for interior.

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

04/13/2020


Christine R.

Great! They were half the price that was quoted by a competitor. They showed up on time and finished quickly. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Fixed leaky shower head

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

04/08/2020


Rocky P.

Not only did they replace the drain pipes, they replaced a shut-off valve that Love Plumbing said couldn't be fixed less than a week before.

Description of Work
replace drain pipes kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $103

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Services Offered

Drains & Sewer Consultants, Parts & Supplies,Building Construction Consultants,Building Contractors,Construction Consultants,Plumbing,Plumbing Fixtures,Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning,Sewer Cleaners & Repairers,Sewer Contractors

Services Not Offered

We do not work on french drain systems. **We only service a portion of BLYTHEWOOD**

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes