Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BlindsNmore

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2008

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 Estancia Ct

Lexington, SC 29073

Description

Carolina’s BlindsNmore is committed to providing you with the best quality window treatments at affordable prices and exceptional customer service. We bring the store to you so that we can help you choose the right blind, shade or plantation shutter for your home. When we arrive for your free in-home consultation, we bring over 24 years of experience and valuable knowledge that you can trust. BlindsNmore Offers: 20% to 50% off Blinds, Shades, and Shutters Retail Price (directly from the Manufacturer) Quantity Discounts- Lower prices for larger orders Most Products include Limited Lifetime Warranties Free Professional Measure and Estimate Insured Professional Installation (insured) Payment Options: Cash/Check/MC/Visa Estimated Delivery Times are: Blinds 1 to 2 weeks Shades 3 weeks and Shutters 6 to 8 weeks Customer Service Satisfaction: our priority is to provide a personalized, hassle free experience for our valued customers. Why choose BlindsNmore? With many years of experience and training , we are able to provide personalized service, similar to a decorator, but without the additional cost of one! We offer a wide variety of manufacturer’s products and assist you in choosing the best option to fit your needs, as well as your budget! Since warranties are only as good as the manufacturer that offers them, we choose to only do business with stable companies that have a consistent reputation for providing great quality and service. In the comfort of your own home, your free no-obligation estimate includes measurement and a personalized consultation without any pressure to buy! We have earned Angie’s List Service Award For four years in a row for the Columbia Area. We are Certified color consultants. A color consultant combines color psychology, current trends, demographic statistics, and color design theories to come up with a successful informed solution. Add to that mix the science of visual and physiological effects – how color affects the human body – and you have a big picture of how color consultation works....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/04/2018


Chris B.

Debra is awesome. I had also met with the other major competitor in the area and no comparison. She was worlds better. Extremely helpful and professional. She genuinely cares about making sure you get the right product/look for your needs and the quality of the work. Great selection of fabrics and knowledge of what will work for you. Her daughter does a wonderful job with the installation. Very reasonable price. Be prepared, custom window treatments aren't cheap but you will get better quality and service for your investment with them than the competition. Will use them again and would recommend to anyone. If you are considering investing in custom window treatments, please do yourself a favor and meet with Debra before committing to purchasing from anyone else.

Description of Work
Curtains, Valances and Roman Shades

Category window treatments

5.0

06/25/2018


Carol S.

Debra and her daughter did a fantastic job on all of our window treatments. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
All of our window treatments.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/15/2017


Karen R.

The Roman shades I selected cost a bit more than I was hoping to pay, but I have been very happy with them and have already received compliments. I look forward to working with BlindsNMore on future window treatment solutions.

Description of Work
Debbie helped me decide the best choice for my windows for both aesthetic and practical purposes.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are please. We are looking forward to working with you again.
5.0

05/03/2017


Mary Beth R.

wonderful. Great to work with and they know their business. Quick service and quality product

Description of Work
verticals blinds for the whole house

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

We thank you for the review and thank you for calling us again to do another house.
5.0

03/07/2017


Julia H.

I can't say enough good things about the company or Debra Sutherland. She was professional yet personal and never pushy. She cared about what I wanted and how I wanted it and she never once tried to steer me toward the more expensive choices. She was very knowledgeable about her product and told me what would and wouldn't work and why. Working with her was a pleasure.

Description of Work
We had all of the windows in our vacation home done by this company and then after being so pleased with the result, we had BlindsnMore do the windows in our full time house in NE Columbia.

Category interior designers,window treatments

Service Provider Response

We absolutely enjoyed working with you. I love it when we can give a house a wow look and yours definitely had it. Thank you again for using Blindsnmore and for such a wonderful review.
5.0

10/29/2016


Carol J.

FAB-U-LOUS! Debra is a gem. She ensures you make your color decisions/changes and apply them to your space before she will recommend the type/color blinds/shades. Then she will expeditiously issue a quote for your selections. The installation is quick and professional. The result is the realization of your dream look! Debra has an artistic eye/flair. If you need her to do so she can recommend paint colors, arrangement/re-arrangement of furniture, help with collections displays, photos display, etc. to bring your home to life.

Description of Work
Blinds/shades in all rooms of my home. Interior decorating advice.

Category interior designers,window treatments,home staging

Service Provider Response

That was the most fun I have had in years. You gave me so many things to work with in staging your home.
5.0

10/26/2016


lynda R.

Service and quality is outstanding. I'm so pleased with my window treatments and they are worth every penny spent. The quality is like nothing I've ever seen before. Blinds N More is very responsive to messages and punctual at appointments. Debra is so talented and will not disappoint! She will soon be returning to my home to do more window treatments in other rooms.

Description of Work
New window treatments for family room

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are looking forward to our next visit.
5.0

10/25/2016

Prompt arrival and very efficient Very nice girl who installed and very knowledgable Was a great sales woman; sold us a topper for the blinds!??. Cleaned up and we were very satisfied with whole visit. We have had this company back to install blinds, three times. Very happy with product and install. Owner very knowledgable with her product!!

Description of Work
Provide and install two front door shades

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us this review.
5.0

09/26/2016


Christopher B.

They were very punctual on measuring and providing pricing. Installation was an easy process and very fast and thorough.

Description of Work
Blinds N More installed all window treatments in our new house.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love the feed back.
5.0

08/21/2016


Connie L.

It was great! She and her daughter, Shanell came out to install the shades. One was a tad too short, so another one was ordered. On both visits to install, and to reinstall the shade that was too short, the service they provided was second to none! Debra was kind, professional, and prompt. She arrived on time, responded to emails, and was able to answer all questions. This lady knows her stuff! My shades are gorgeous! Debra assured me that should I have any issue or malfunction with the shades that she is only a phone call away! Thank you Blindsnmore!

Description of Work
Debra came out with loads of samples for solar shades for my screened porch, and she helped me select what was best for my needs. She measured the areas, and within a few days, I recieved an estimate for cost. During the initial visit which lasted several hours, Debra was very patient with me as I had a lot of questions.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Great customer really enjoyed our talks
5.0

08/16/2016


Jill V.

Debra was great to work with and made the entire process so easy and quick. Debra came out to do the estimate and help me choose fabrics within 2 days of my first call. I had spent weeks trying to decide on colors and fabrics for my window coverings and with her help I made my decision in 20 minutes. She has a designers eye and knows what will work in each room to meet your needs. The shades arrived earlier than were promised and were installed the day after they arrived. The installation process was simple and quick and I love the look of all the rooms we did. Thanks to Debra's professionalism and expertise I will use her again when I am ready to do more rooms and would highly recommend her to friends and family.

Description of Work
Shades for 4 rooms in my new home

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Can not wait to help you with the rest of your house
5.0

08/16/2016


Dona S.

From the moment I contacted Debra until the final installation every detail was perfectly handled. Debra has the best selection of blinds in Columbia.

Description of Work
New blinds for a new home.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Your house was a pleasure to do
5.0

08/09/2016


Richard K.

Excellent. Very helpful. Great advice

Description of Work
Blinds and shutters installation

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Great customers, really enjoyed working with you
5.0

10/26/2015


Travis M.

Debra was professional, knowledgable and very personable. She went out of her way to ensure that we got the best price for the quality we were looking for. The installation was professional and no issues were overlooked. I would use her company again and would recommend her to anyone.

Description of Work
Window blinds.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/22/2015


Dona C.

Debra was very knowledgeable and helpful in showing me blinds that would best work for my home. She was very punctual and responsive. Installation was done well and I am very happy with the quality of the blinds. I would definitely recommend BlindsNmore to anyone in the market for blinds.

Description of Work
Installed blinds on French doors/windows

Category window treatments

5.0

10/20/2015


Lydia W.

Service was excellent. Installation was efficient and well done. This is the second we have had Blinds N More replace and install blinds in our home. Both times -- the service was outstanding!

Description of Work
Debra replaced broken blinds for 11 doors.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/20/2015


Alison G.

Debra came over on a Saturday with a car full of samples and helped me decide the type and color of window treatments I wanted for my home. I had a general idea of what I wanted, but she really helped me nail down what would look good. I was very appreciative of her coming on a Saturday and spending so much time with me. I had the work done on 5/26/15. She arrived with an installer and they were in and out pretty quickly and cleaned up after themselves. I am VERY pleased with the beauty and quality of the work. Debra let me know about some upgrades that were available and I was able to get cordless at no extra charge. I was very happy with the price, and especially the personal attention she gave to me and my project. I would recommend Blinds N More to anyone.

Description of Work
Had blinds installed on all windows in two-story home and room over the garage.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/16/2015


Donna S.

Some of them were double windows, so it was eight of them altogether. She came out on August 25th to do the measuring and installed them on September 14th.

Description of Work
BlindsNmore put my blinds in.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/21/2015


Debra L.

Debra is an installer as well as seller of window treatments! She knows her business well!!

Description of Work
Debra came to my house a day or two after I contacted her. She listened to me and then made great recommendations. I chose the Graber cellular shades for our new sunroom. Maximum view when you want it and provides shade and privacy when desired! They are battery powered and even linked to our iPads!!!

Category window treatments

5.0

06/25/2014


Wanda C.

I was very pleased with the choice and quality of materials, the price, and the installation. Debra understands colors and decorating and offered very helpful advice to help us make the best choices. We ordered blinds and shades for half our house at first and were so pleased with the results and price that we called her back to finish the rest of the house. We would definitely use her again!

Description of Work
Installed blinds and shades throughout house

Category window treatments

5.0

04/30/2014


Brenda M.

The first time we made an appointment, Debra arrived early and brought a large assortment of samples to consider. From the beginning Debra was very professional and able to explain all of the different options that would work for our home. We have very large windows facing the lake and I was concerned that we would lose our beautiful veiw with shutters. Debra recommended that we use the Clear view design with the till rod placed in the back of the shutter which provides an unobstructed view. She recommended eliminating the center bar for a clearer view. We also used the bifold panels that fold back to allow a clear view of the lake with no obstruction. No other company offered these options. My husband and I were very comfortable with all of the recommendations and chose Blindsnmore. Debra returned for a detailed measuring which was not easy since many of the windows were not standard. Although, we were prepared to wait 4-6 weeks, our shutters were available in 4 weeks. Blindsnmore immediately installed the shutters. Debra was involved in the entire install from start to finish to ensure a perfect fit. The shutters were amazing and made my living room look like a setting you would see in Southern Living magazine. After such a great experience, we decided to add shutters to a bay window in our dining room area. Debra warned us that bay windows can be a little tricky but she obviously worked magic because the shutters arrived in 4 weeks and the fit was perfect. My husband and I were so thrilled with the seamless process of working with Blindsnmore that we treated Debra and her husband to dinner at Bonefish Grill to celebrate. We could not be happier with the attention to detail, the amazing facelift to our living and dining room and the fast delivery and installation times. Our neighbors loved our shutters so much they asked Debra to install shutters in their new home. When I decide to add more shutters in the future, I will use Blindsnmore. Debra is very knowledgeable, professional and eary to work with!

Description of Work
My husband and I live on the Lake and wanted to add shutters lakeside. I had several companies provide quotes for the the shutters. We chose Blindsnmore because the price was very reasonable and we immediatily liked Debra.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/20/2014


ANNE S.

Debra did a great job. She had a large selection of options and knew her vendors very well. She went above and beyond to get the shades made and installed quickly. Her price was very fair. She also kept me informed as to the order status every step along the way. And she was always on time or a little early to appointments. It is so refreshing to work with someone who is highly professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
We had 16 solar shades installed on our screened porch.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/14/2014


joseph H.

I originally met with the owner in my home almost a year before I decided to move forward with the order and installation. Debra met me in my own in the evening on several occasions in late 2012. She made the process so easy for me by meeting me in the evening so I didn't have to leave work or be inconvenienced in any way. She brought all of the samples to me and patiently answered all of my questions. She provided design ideas based on our existing color pallet that were incredibly helpful. There are so many choices for improving your home's window treatments and Debra took me through every possible combination. She was also kind enough to come back and go through the same exercise with my wife and daughter on another evening when they were available. Once we finalized the estimate I delayed the work for almost a year because of some other more pressing repairs. When I contacted Debra in 2013 to start discussions again she still had our file with the all the details from our first meetings. Once we decided on the exact product with Debra's help, the project moved forward in a timely manner with no delays. The installation was handled quickly and efficiently by Debra and her team. I was 100% comfortable leaving our home in her care and the installation was completed without any issues. They did everything they promised for the price that was agreed upon in the estimate. I would use her company again for any window treatment needs. I would highly recommend using Blinds and More for any window treatment needs.

Description of Work
Blinds and More consulted with me about replacing my blinds with window shades and shutters. They eventually custom ordered and installed plantation shutters and cell shades for my entire home.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/14/2014


Kaye W.

Went great. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Installed blinds

Category window treatments

5.0

04/09/2014


Colleen C.

This is the second time we have used Blind N More to provide window treatments for us. We are always impressed by Debra's knowledge and expertise. She has helped us make great decisions and provided options for us that we would not have originally thought of or considered. Window treatments came in ahead of schedule. She is great about keeping you informed about the progress of your order and working around our schedule. We appreciate the professionalism and also the friendly nature that makes the experience so much more pleasant. We recommend them without reservations.

Description of Work
Sales and Installation of Window Treatments

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Summerville Shutter Company

    Summerville Shutter Company manufactures plantation shutters, and exterior shutters. We also carry coverings from pleated window shades to exterior solar shades and motorized roller shades. Anything you might be looking for in window covering, we can provide.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plantation Shutters-Wood o& Poly Vinyl, Custom Drapery, Honey Comb Cell Shades, See through Solar Shades, 2" Blinds in Faux or Wood, Vertical and Panel Systems, Fashion Pleats and Romatic Roman shades.Standard control, Cordless and Mortorization. Top Brands

    Services Not Offered

    Mini blinds for residential. Cut & Fix other companies blinds.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BlindsNmore

    How is BlindsNmore overall rated?

    BlindsNmore is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BlindsNmore open?

    BlindsNmore is open:

    Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BlindsNmore provide

    BlindsNmore accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does BlindsNmore offer free estimates?

    Yes, BlindsNmore offers free project estimates.

    Does BlindsNmore offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BlindsNmore offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BlindsNmore offer a senior discount?

    Yes, BlindsNmore offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BlindsNmore?

    Yes, BlindsNmore offers warranties.

    What services does BlindsNmore offer?

    BlindsNmore offers the following services: Plantation Shutters-Wood o& Poly Vinyl, Custom Drapery, Honey Comb Cell Shades, See through Solar Shades, 2" Blinds in Faux or Wood, Vertical and Panel Systems, Fashion Pleats and Romatic Roman shades.Standard control, Cordless and Mortorization. Top Brands

    Are there any services BlindsNmore does not offer?

    Mini blinds for residential. Cut & Fix other companies blinds.