Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Owens Construction

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Russell Rowe Rd

Leesville, SC 29070

Description

I have been remolding for over 25 years, there is not much on a house I haven't been able to do.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Austin W.
5.0
10/15/2019
The contractor did an excellent job and was very reasonably priced! Original price estimate given was accurate
Description of Work
Replacing multiple metal porch columns and railing with new wooden ones, painting entire brick exterior, replacing shutters
Category
decks, remodeling, pressure washing, house painters
5.0
09/30/2018
They gave me money saving suggestion, stuck to their original quote and performed the work as requested. I live in another city and couldn't always see the work in progress. I really appreciated that they responded to my communications in a timely manner and kept me updated on the progress of the work. They posted pictures to their Facebook page for me to see. I would not hesitate to recommend them or hire them again. Great job!
Description of Work
They performed a long list of repairs and painting to help me get my house ready for sale.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, roofing, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Cheryl K.
5.0
04/18/2018
Avery and Susan came to our house and repaired severely damaged shutters (squirrels had eaten into them) and replaced exterior trim pieces that had rotted. They sanded and painted four support columns on the front porch and painted several portions of the exterior trim. They also repaired and painted sagging gutters.
Description of Work
Exterior Painting, Exterior Repairs.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, house painters
Cheryl K.
5.0
02/22/2018
Avery and Susan came to our house and repaired a severe crack and repainted our kitchen ceiling. You would never know there was such a severe crack. Also replaced the backdoor and the storm door. Beautiful job. They also made some repairs along the way. This included removing and old stove and repairing the electrical outlet and repairing a dutch door that was not installed correctly. Very good work.
Description of Work
Sheetrock Repair, Door Installation, Painting
Category
drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Doug H.
5.0
10/14/2017
He was very professional, always on time, did an excellent job. I made changes, he did them with a smile. He's an A-plus, all categories.
Description of Work
He built a new deck for me, 16x20.
Category
decks
Tora M.
5.0
09/18/2017
I cannot speak highly enough about Mr. Owens and his team. They did a fantastic job. The area in the ceiling that was patched is invisible, you would never know there had been a large hole (3'x3') there. The painting was excellent and fastidious. They cleaned up and moved all furniture back to the proper place. They were very prompt and communication was excellent. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Mr. Owens patched the drywall in my ceiling that was the result of a plumbing leak. He also painted the patch and painted the walls in two bedrooms.
Category
handyman service
david D.
5.0
07/14/2017
.As soon as I have a couple of weeks here to get some work done, I’m going to call them again.
Description of Work
They did handyman work.
Category
handyman service
Doug H.
5.0
07/08/2017
great. did work on time, showed up for work as needed, qual;its of workman ship was very good
Description of Work
new deck. build new wood deck from ground up with 2 gates
Category
decks, handyman service
Hope F.
5.0
06/24/2017
Great - we needed the work done quickly and Avery fit us in and actually came to the house at 9 pm to get it started so it could be done in a couple of days. He finished the work on time and did a fantastic job. Very professional at a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Ceiling drywall repair
Category
drywall, handyman service, interior painters
Wickey E.
5.0
02/07/2017
They were here for three days, at minimum there were three people here sometimes four. They left the area just fine when they were done working.
Description of Work
They repaired some roof issues.
Category
roofing
Thomas H.
5.0
12/12/2016
He turned a nightmare into a dream for us. He stayed within our budget and had great options for us to choose from. He kept us informed throughout the process. He left the place clean and organized everyday before he left. I won't start another project before consulting with Avery. Thank you sir
Description of Work
We had a disaster at the house. Water damage destroyed the subfloor in 2 bathrooms and part of the family room. He had to rebuild the bathrooms which included tile shower and flooring. I received 13 estimates from different contractors. Avery had a very competitive price. I choose him because of the ease of communication. I thought we would be a good fit in working together.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Thomas H.
5.0
11/30/2016
We had a disaster at our house. Shower pan leaked and ruined the floors in 2 bathrooms. Avery rebuilt both of them. He was easy to communicate with, had good suggestions and kept everything neat and cleaned up everyday when he left. I enjoyed working with him on this project. He won't disappoint you. Thx for the great job. I will keep him on my list for any future projects. He stayed within the budget which was really a concern.
Description of Work
Rebuild 2 bathrooms, subfloor, tile floors, install tub and surround, tile walk in shower.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, home remodeling
Steven F.
5.0
11/08/2016
Did a great job on all and kept me in the loop with any concerns. Does great work and scheduled for more. With owning several rental properties they have been taking care of all our needs and been very happy with Avery and his crew.
Description of Work
They have done several jobs for us so far; 1. Completely covered fascia, soffits, and windows with PVC coated aluminum and vinyl to make whole exterior low maintenance and paint free 2. Replaced 3 homes deck railings with PVC and composite railing systems 3. Repaired roof over shed roof 4. Repaired floor in bathroom and replaced with tile
Category
ceramic tile, decks, flooring contractor, handyman service, roofing, woodworking, house painters
Scott M.
5.0
08/25/2016
Avery and his team are fantastic. They provide exceptional service at very reasonable prices. They are very professional, courteous and punctual. I highly recommend them, and will use them for more projects in the future.
Description of Work
Installed 2 attic doors with stairs, built and installed a crawlspace door, installed doorbell and house numbers, and built garage steps. Currently building a pump house.
Category
handyman service
Adam K.
5.0
07/27/2016
Avery Owens Construction was not only prompt with their service, efficient in the work they did, but friendly and professional. Will definitely consider using them again for projects in the future!
Description of Work
Painting up and downstairs, repairing a door frame, and sealing hardwood floors.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] Im glad we were able to help you out in your time of need. Any time you need us in the future we are just a phone call away.
Tonia K.
4.0
06/02/2016
It went well. They were very nice and tried their best to please me with the job. It took them a little longer to complete the job that anticipated, but they were true to their word and did get it finished on the 2nd day. They were professional and cleaned up all of their trash and even some that was in the yard prior to their arrival. Very nice people!!
Description of Work
They assembled a metal shed.
Category
garage builders
Karen H.
5.0
05/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They put up sheetrock in our 2 story garage, mudded it and sanded it totally smooth. It's absolutely ready for paint. They showed up when they said they would be here, did the work they said they would do, cleaned up every day when they were finished, and did a really superior job. We even worked it out so they could hang our overhead garage doors, to be able to secure the garage. They did it for a really great price. And they don't mind if you come out and see what they're doing, they're so friendly, and they can swap stories, never breaking stride in the work they're doing. Wonderful. |We wish every contractor we hired was as honest and hard-working as these folks. We will absolutely call them when we need more work done.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
gary F.
5.0
01/19/2016
Wonderful. No surprises, no problems. There is more work planned. He preferred you to get the material, but he found siding I could not get. My stone back splash looks great. He found that too -matching the cabinets and counter tops.
Description of Work
Replaced shingle molding around 600 sq ft out building, and some fascia board, 5 pcs exterior siding (3 others told me the siding was unfindable/replaceable), painting, caulking, etc, Formica counter top x2, including sink cut out, and stone back splash.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, handyman service, roofing, pavers, gravel, woodworking, house painters
J T.
5.0
12/14/2015
He did an excellent job at a fair price. Very dependable. Would definitely use him for my future carpentry needs.
Description of Work
Soffit and roof repair. Replaced broken glass panel in door.
Category
handyman service, roofing, siding, woodworking, doors
Tracey S B.
5.0
12/04/2015
This company is AWSOME! I felt comfortable with their presence. They were professional and very courtesy. Anything they found, they pointed it out to me. In fact i had a loose structure board and the went ahead and repaired it at no extra charge. I was very satisfied with their service and have already lined up another job for them in a couple weeks. And oh yea, THEY CLEAN UP! My job took 3 days and after eveyday they cleaned up! One happy customer :)
Description of Work
A Owens construction fixed my roof to include replacing 4 boots, metal crown cap and other minor roof repairs. Also, they replaced my bedroon ceil, replastered the damage walls, sanded them and prepared them for painting.
Category
handyman service, roofing, pavers, gravel
Joseph M.
5.0
10/22/2015
Avery Owens and his crew were professional, courteous, and kept me informed. Because they had to work around my schedule and when I would be home, it took them about 4 days to finish all the work. I was very impressed with their skills and knowledge. They had to repaint the newly installed sheetrock and matched the wall paint perfectly. They even informed me when termite larva was found- and this was after 2 termite inspectors found no evidence of termites the week before! The prices for material and labor was very reasonable. I had several different handymen come out to give me estimates. One took over a week to decide that he didn't have the time to do the work. Another took several days to give me an estimate. Mr. Owens came out the day after I called to give me an estimate, took pictures of the area needing repairs, and had an estimate ready for me in 36 hours. The estimate price was very close to the actual price, despite there being additional repairs needed (more extensive water damage than expected). 100% satisfied. I have been singing the praises of Mr. Owens to my coworkers, many who are also on Angie's list.
Description of Work
Repair of water damage to interior sheetrock, wooden beams and subfloor (required removal of sheetrock and rotten wood followed by new wood and sheetrock). Repair of water damaged upstairs balcony. (required complete dismantling of balcony, repair of flashing, installation of new wood deck for balcony and railing, painting and repair of screen doors). Repair of deteriorated roof gable. Replace wooden soffit. Replace brick mold on outside doors. Install and make new crawlspace door. Replace broken window. Tighten stairway handrails.
Category
decks, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, roofing, siding, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member name removed] for the kind words and the great review, I'm just glad we were able to get everything done for you in the time it needed to be done.
Annette E.
5.0
07/20/2015
Avery was very responsive to our needs and short timeframe. He kept us in the loop regarding his schedule and possible issues. I would use him again.
Description of Work
Secured fascia boards and replaced two vent boots.
Category
handyman service
david D.
5.0
06/12/2015
The slate tile on our upstairs porch was failing along the edge. Mr owens took up the tile repaired base and reset the tile. He knew what needed to be done and did an excellent job
Description of Work
Repaired porch tile
Category
handyman service
Christi .
5.0
04/12/2013
We needed to make immediate changes to our house to accommodate our disabled father who would be moving in after a fall. We had two different contractors come out and look at the job and give us written estimates. Not only were their estimates cost prohibitive for us, but they could not start the job for several weeks/months. We contacted A. Owens Construction based on a recommendation from a friend and he came out immediately. After measuring the space and discussing the job, he gave us an estimate that was well within our budget. We opted to have him do all the labor and we bought all materials as needed. He was very organized and gave us material lists well in advance of each phase of the project. We had very specific plans of what we wanted and he honored that, but was also very helpful in suggesting alternative ideas. The job site was swept and cleaned up everyday and they did everything they could to minimize the impact on the rest of the house. One other note that was unexpected... they were very accommodating to our family pets and made sure that they did not accidentally get out of the house or into any trouble as they were working. We have already talked to Avery about several other projects that we are planning and will be scheduling them as his time and our budget permit. I would recommend this company to any of my family or friends.
Description of Work
Remodeled a room and adjacent existing laundry room into a new handicap accessible bedroom with ensuite handicap accessible bathroom. Converted existing closet into new laundry room. Project included: Extending utility closet to build out new laundry room Relocating all appliances and water heater to newly built laundry room Moving all plumbing and electrical and ductwork for new laundry room and bathroom Building new closet Closing in old exterior door and replacing siding on house Relocating attic door access Building new fully tiled bathroom with roll-under sink/vanity, roll-in tile shower, linen tower with cabinets and drawers, and all fixtures Doorway was cut from bedroom into the new bathroom to make it ensuite All interior doors were changed to 36", including pocket door to handicap bathroom and exterior back door, to increase accessibility Ceilings were scaped of popcorn, finished, primed and painted Interior walls were painted Cabinetry, molding, doorjambs, and all doors were stained to match existing woodwork
Category
handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Randall R.
5.0
10/02/2012
He did a great job. Ran in to some issues getting the pool lights to work but was able to diagnose the problem and make it happen. Was finished in 2 days.
Description of Work
Installed pool lights. repaired wrotten trim and siding on side of house. Repaired roof leak.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Window Hero Midlands

    For over 10 years, Window Hero has been servicing clients no matter if the job is large or small. We are locally owned Franchise and pride our work to ensure every detail is completed above and beyond expectations. Every employee completes over 100 hours of classroom and hands on training. Osha certified, Insured, and bonded; Window Hero excels to provide premium service at an affordable rate. Residential or Commercial, everyone needs a Hero!  

    Angi Certified

    24 Hr Garage Door Service LLC

    Here at 24 HR Garage Door Service our mission is to provide everyday working people outstanding service at your door step. We ensure quality, satisfaction, and dedication to each and every customer.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    C & C Lawncare

    We offer basic yard cutting, weed eating, edging and blowing. Prices are starting at $60. We also offer laying mulch and pine straw. We offer a one time cut or a every two week deal.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Most everything

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Owens Construction

    How is A Owens Construction overall rated?

    A Owens Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Owens Construction open?

    A Owens Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A Owens Construction provide

    A Owens Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does A Owens Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Owens Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does A Owens Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A Owens Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Owens Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, A Owens Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A Owens Construction?

    Yes, A Owens Construction offers warranties.

    What services does A Owens Construction offer?

    A Owens Construction offers the following services: Most everything