Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tri-County Roofing Inc

Founded 1973 • With Angi since September 2007

4.5

(226) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

780 College Park Rd

Ladson, SC 29456

Description

We are the "Low Country's" premiere, full service roofing company. We are proud to announce that in Oct 2013 we completed our 40,000th roofing project. We are family owned and operated since opening in 1973. We are a Master Elite Roofing Contractor and Recipient of the GAF Presidents Club award. We specialize in residential and commercial roofing. We handle new construction, re-roofing and repairs. Our products and services include, but are not limited to the following, Shingle Roofing, Metal Roofing, Slate Roofing, Flat Roofing, Siding, Doors & Windows, Waterproofing (Roof and deck) Additional Contact name - Travis Hawkins. Additional Email - travis@tricountyroofingsc.com. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/17/2021


Joseph M.

very professional, much better job than the last time I had to re-roof with another company. They found some issues with improper work from prior roofer 17 years ago.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We take strides daily in an effort to provide you and all of our customers the best possible experience.
1.0

06/01/2020


Barbara H.

Tri-County Roofing threw all debris off the roof it hit my walls leaving black tar marks, dusk and dings to my home. It looked like a war zone with 8 to 10 feet of debris surrounding my home they promised 12/20/2019 to return after the New Years to complete clean up and I promised to release the balance once they finished. The damages cost $17,455 to correct they should correct said damages or change their 1/6/2020 invoice of $20,883.01 invoice to $3,428.01 so I can release said balance. Tri-County Roofing failed /refused to file an insurance claim for said damages not provide me with their insurance declaration page, instead filed a Les Pendens, then agreed to try to allow time to work out a settlement to avoid litigation. They visited my home a second time due to the new roof leaking and told me if it leaks again they will not be back because they sent someone out their to stop leaks once. They would paint one of two leaking ceilings it I gave them the paint and left and filled a Summons, Mechanics Lien and Foreclosure action that day to gain ownership of my home If I don't release the balance without them correcting said damages to my home. He also wanted 18 % interest and attorney fees for damaging my home or take $1,000 toward said damages and release the balance.

Description of Work
A new roof

Category roofing

2.0

11/04/2019


John G.

They missed dormer areas and removed copper without permission and never finished flashing

Description of Work
Asphalt shingle replacement

Category roofing

5.0

09/10/2019


Kelly Q.

Butch with Tri County Roofing inspected our roof and made repairs. He gave us an honest and accurate report as to the condition of our roof. I really like that he took pictures of the roof and showed us the areas of concern. I will definitely use Tri County Roofing again for our roofing needs.

Description of Work
Roof Inspection and Roof Repair

Category roofing

4.0

03/27/2018


woodrow B.

good, except for callback for kick-out flashing required by lender

Description of Work
re-roofing

Category roofing

5.0

01/30/2018


Tim B.

It was an amazing experience. They brought a large crew of workers who remove all the old shingles down to the bare wood. They replaced 8 sheets of plywood on the roof and had the entire new roof installed THE SAME DAY. I was really impressed!!!

Description of Work
Entire roof replacement with shingles

Category roofing

2.0

11/01/2017


Edward R.

After the estimate, they came back to me and said the rotted soffit was more extensive and we agreed to an additional $450 to fix it all. After they spent an afternoon working I came to check out what was done and I didn't think they had finished. When they didn't come back or call me, I called their office and then the roofer I met with. Left messages but no one got back to me. Until they wanted to get paid. I emailed them about the lack of customer service and got no response. They threatened me with a lien on my property if I didn't pay up. We settled on a $150 discount.

Description of Work
Purchase a house to fix and flip. Per the inspection report, there were a few minor roof repairs needed and rotted soffit and facia that needed replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

10/24/2017


Mary C.

Excellent! They were extremely professional, with the right tools and ladders. Matthew and Victor arrived on time and were able to complete the work fairly quickly. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had roof damage from the recent Irma storm. Matthew and Victor repaired what we knew was damaged as well as gave the roof a thorough going over and fixed some issues we had not noticed as well as did some fixes on things that could be issues shortly if not patched.

Category roofing

1.0

09/07/2017


John G.

Specific directions were given on flashing chimney and dormers. This is historic structure. They sent crew over without giving directions that ripped out all copper flashing. Matthew Clark then called to inform me they couldn't save the copper and I would have to pay extra for them to re-flash. I didn't agree so they replaced some old flashing and added new where it was too torn up. He should have called before if there was a problem. Not after. Then he left it and finished the roofing except for one for dormer that he forgot to add to the overall price. Then he sent this bull dog guy named Shannon over to twist my arm into paying. Bottom line was they would send someone over to mortar in the flashing and have been giving me run around ever since. Total nightmare

Description of Work
House reroof

Category roofing

1.0

08/16/2017


karen N.

Aweful! We had to take them to court.

Description of Work
We signed a contract to have them put a new metal roof on our new house. We had to sue them after the fact and we won!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing you thoughts. While negative feedback is painful, it also provides us the opportunity to grow. For your privacy we choose not to discuss the details your lawsuit and how our company was involved. Based on the feedback you provided during one of our meetings, however, we understand that we were the only company of the multiple ones involved that responded to your calls and attempted to identify and resolve the issues over the two year period. We trust that this proves our desire to provide excellent customer experience and a quality product for each of our clients. We wish you the very best in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artwork Masonry Construction

    Additional Address: 4535 Wesley Road, P.O. Box 105  

    The Gutter Gorilla

    The Gutter Gorilla, strives to give top end customer service at a middle end price, treating each of our customers kindly, professionally, and with the best materials and products available from the first phone call to the final walk through when the work is completed. Ask us why, why we install what we do, why we install the way we do! Call today! The Gutter Gorilla offers seamless gutters, leaf guards, Impact and non-impact Replacement Windows to Charleston tri-county and along the coast extending to our location in Myrtle/North Myrtle Beach. We are the Coastal South Carolina gutter company.  

    Offers by The Gutter Gorilla on Angi
    Elevated Paint & Design

    We are a residential paint and design company based in Charleston. Elevated Paint and Design offers exterior painting, interior painting, drywall repair, home cleaning, and interior design. Our crew is filled with compassionate, well trained employees ready to attended to your needs like family. We utilize high quality products and techniques to elevate the appeal of your home.  

    Offers by Elevated Paint & Design on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    250.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial roofing, metal, slate, shingles, flat, siding & gutters, skylights, gutters, window repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Structural Repairs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tri-County Roofing Inc

    How is Tri-County Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Tri-County Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Tri-County Roofing Inc provide

    Tri-County Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Tri-County Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tri-County Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Tri-County Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tri-County Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tri-County Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Tri-County Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Tri-County Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tri-County Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tri-County Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Tri-County Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Tri-County Roofing Inc offer?

    Tri-County Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial roofing, metal, slate, shingles, flat, siding & gutters, skylights, gutters, window repairs.

    Are there any services Tri-County Roofing Inc does not offer?

    Structural Repairs.