Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Williams Wildlife Removal

Founded 2014 • With Angi since December 2014

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 234

Johns Island, SC 29455

Description

Williams Wildlife Removal specializes in the humane removal of wild animals from residential homes and commercial businesses. We initially perform a thorough assessment of the structure and provide our clients with a detailed estimate of services. We accept cash, check and all major forms of credit cards.Additional zip - 29457....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2020


L F.

Excellent service by Nathan, very professional and personable. He was very knowledgeable about his work and took the time to walk me through everything. I have already recommended he to several people.

Description of Work
Rodent removal

Category animal removal

5.0

03/19/2019


Melanie S.

It was an outstanding experience! They are true professionals and know exactly what they are doing.

Description of Work
Squirrel removal from attic

Category animal removal

3.0

03/05/2019


Sam A.

I needed work to identify and remove rodents that had penetrated my roof line and were in the attic and space beneath the roof line. They were prompt with a callback and very professional. The estimate I got was detailed and again, very professionally presented. I see they have great reviews and I am confident that the work they do is top notch. If you have 3 thousand dollars you won’t miss and you want to make your house into a nuclear bunker against animals, this may be a great choice. The problem is the cost and overkill involved. It doesn’t need to be $2700 to reasonably secure a 1700 square foot house against pests. The estimate included every conceivable corrective and preventative action, at premium cost. After getting this outrageous bid I swallowed the excessive and unnecessary $95 trip charge and shopped around. I found Darian Hansen (Hansen’s Wildlife Removal) who had defected from one of these large enterprises to do his own work. He charged no trip fee and provided an estimate for $635. For the truly necessary work, he charged less than half of what Williams charges for the same work. $15 for repairing siding corners vs. $35; $25 for eve gaps vs. $83; $40 for gable vents vs. $93; $50 less for the trapping fee. And his estimate did not include $1000 for ridge guard which was utter overkill. Again, I’m sure that Williams would have done a stellar and more than thorough job. But what Williams seems to me, in my humble opinion, is a business that oversells what needs to be done and overcharges for what they do. There was no pragmatic approach to the job, it was all or none. It was like going to the dentist for a cavity and the course of action being an entire set of new teeth. They might be amazing new teeth, but at 6 times the cost and without necessity. I guess it’s working for them financially. People with animals in their house are in panic mode and are highly motivated for a comprehensive solution. If you have money to burn, go for it. But I got everything I needed from Hansens at less than one quarter of the cost.

Description of Work
Trapping and securing against animals

Category pest control

3.0

02/06/2018


Ellen R.

David & Leigh Anne were very nice. I didn't expect the estimate of the cost but that was not the main issue. They never trapped the squirrel. They did a very poor job of fixing the opening to the attic. I had to hire another person to come and fix the opening. Leigh Anne came back when I called to complain and she put traps on the ground by the palm tree and made further recommendations to the trees. Why would I get charge for trapping a squirrel that they never trapped or pay to fix the opening which wasn't done right? I only did partial recommendations since the cost was so high

Description of Work
they were to trap a squirrel and repair the opening by the roof line

Category pest control

5.0

04/26/2017


Beth B.

Dave did a great job of trapping the rats and closing up their entry points to the house. He was patient in explaining the work he was doing.

Description of Work
We had rats that had gotten between the floors of our house.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! I have forwarded your review to David. We appreciate your business!!
5.0

04/19/2017


Constance H.

They were wonderful, helpful, and motivated to solve my problem. They returned to my home several times with no extra charge!

Description of Work
Removal of rats and work to keep them out of the attic and crawl space

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review!! It was such a pleasure working with you!! Leigh Anne
5.0

11/05/2016


Janice (Amy) Z.

I was extremely pleased with the work done and the thorough and timely service that Leigh Anne and her staff provided. Traps were set and there was a complete inspection of my attic. Entry points were repaired and sealed and an application of a biological agent was done . Advice on the prevention of further problems was offered. I would highly recommend and use this obviously very reputable company again!

Description of Work
Investigation of possible rats/mice in my attic.

Category pest control

5.0

10/31/2016


Josie A.

I was very pleased with this company. Leigh Anne arrived at my house within hours of my first phone call and was on the job from day one. Leigh Anne approached the problem in a comprehensive way and made really great suggestions for the full array of improvements and repairs that we could make to rid our house of the pests and to ensure they do not return. She was very flexible with scheduling herself and her staff's visits around the other repairs we made with other trades (tree trimming, wood rot replacement and insulation work). I highly recommend Williams Wildlife Removal.

Description of Work
Removal of rats from attic. Work included sealing crawl space as well as attic and eave areas; trapping; and fogging attic with antimicrobial treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

10/27/2016


Theresa L.

We are very pleased with the work that has been done at our house and have recommended this company to other people. As we all know, there are lots of bats in the downtown area AND we know that it is good for the environment to have bats around.

Description of Work
The provider removed some bats that had entered a soffit on our home. They did not get into any of the rooms in the house or into the attic. Since many of our neighbors had bat problems a few years ago, Ms Williams had already put material up to keep them from entering the attic and other rooms. This small group entered the soffit through a tiny opening in the corner.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

09/18/2016


Mark D.

They did great. The nest was removed and probable outcomes were identified. In the end, they were correct and the problem has been corrected. They were prompt, responsive and knowledgeable. I hope I never need to call them again!

Description of Work
Squirrel nest under solar panels. Momma and 3 babies were chewing on valuable wiring.

Category animal removal

5.0

07/18/2016


Kendall D.

Prompt and thorough inspection and remediation. Work done well and on budget.

Description of Work
Inspection and recommendations for remediation if required.

Category pest control

5.0

06/18/2016


Sharon J.

Description of Work
.

Category animal removal

5.0

04/15/2016


Karla P.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

03/16/2016


Mary B.

Williams Wildlife Removal were superb! David arrived within the hour to remove a squirrel and her babies from my subfloor. All came out alive and were ,safely, relocated. They spent the day sealing all other entry points around my house.

Description of Work
Located and removed alive a mother squirrel and her babies from my subfloor. Sealed all eaves on house.

Category animal removal

5.0

02/23/2016


Maggie M.

Leigh Anne was here the same day I called and did a great job!

Description of Work
Removal of 1 adult and 3 juvenile squirrels, application of biological agent and repaired entry hole.

Category pest control, animal removal, biohazard cleanup

5.0

10/27/2015


Christopher J.

They were fabulous. They worked very hard to remove the rodents (we didn't know what they were at first), and were extraordinarily responsive throughout. On top of that, they are nice, professional, and my daughter absolutely loved them. I would recommend them to anyone with an animal problem.

Description of Work
Find and trap four squirrels living in our walls that several other services could not locate.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

09/11/2015


Vic B.

Description of Work
"Leigh Anne is thorough, responsible, professional and very attentive to needs. |She works wonders!"

Category pest control

5.0

09/06/2015


Shannon B.

The owner, Leigh Anne, was great to deal with. It's always nice to find someone who you can trust around your property when you are not home. I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
We originally hired Williams Wildlife Removal to trap a possum. ($250 for possum) After the possum was caught we hired them to seal the crawl space and attic so other critters would not be a problem in the future. ($1800 for house sealing - crawl space, attic, and around hvac unit where possum was getting into crawl space)

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

07/04/2015


Nancy R.

It went fantastic. My daughter spotted the snake in our woodpile and I called Leigh Anne immediately. With having children and a dog playing in the backyard I was afraid one would get bitten. Leigh Anne hopped in her truck and was at our house ASAP. She caught and removed the snake, then brought it to MUSC hospital so they could use it to make anti venom. We have used Leigh Anne for years for all sorts of wildlife removal, even when she was with a different company. When she started her own company, we had no problems starting to use Williams Wildlife Removal. Leigh Anne is the most professional, knowledgeable, and friendly wildlife person I have ever met. Over the years she has removed rats, raccoons, possums, and snakes from the interior and exterior of my homes. I would not trust anyone else to do it. When she does the job , I know it's done right the first time , and at a fair price.

Description of Work
Removed a copperhead snake from the backyard.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

05/02/2015


kay P.

Leigh Anne's company did an amazing job for us. I called her on a Saturday and she was on the job on Monday! She did a complete survey of the home inside and outside plus took photos. She immediately set traps and sealed entryways. Leigh Anne was efficient, knowledgeable, and helpful. Her expertise with wildlife removal was evident each time we communicated. The residents of the home were completely at ease with having her working in and around their home.

Description of Work
Williams Wildlife Removal was hired for removal of rodents in a home with an elderly couple. The job included discovering where rodents were entering the residence, blocking those entry ways, capture and removal, using biological agent to eliminate all scents/attractants, waste extraction, sealing of ac lines, vinyl siding corners sealed, soffit patched with metal, and eaves sealed.

Category pest control

5.0

03/10/2015


Brian S.

We are return customers to Williams Wildlife Removal and we could not be more satisfied with their service. Leigh Anne Williams, the owner is knowledgeable, professional, reliable and the fees are very reasonable. Our first occasion to use Williams Wildlife Removal was two years ago when we found animals under our home. They removed opossums and snakes, secured all the access points under our home and provided a five year guarantee. We have had no further issues under our home. Recently during a period of particularly cold weather we heard squirrels in our attic. Williams Wildlife Removal trapped the squirrels, identified and sealed the access points and treated the attic with repellent. The service was fast, efficient and reasonably priced. The Williams Wildlife Removal staff that worked at our home were diligent and very safety conscious, the work required very long ladders on our 5,800 sq. ft. home and we were very impressed by the care they took to secure the ladders and themselves. They arrived exactly at the promised time on every occasion and they are very neat workers. Leigh Anne carefully explains her findings, the recommended course of treatment and options to consider. We have the utmost confidence in Williams Wildlife Removal and even trusted Leigh Anne with our keys when we were out of town. We recently referred Williams Wildlife Removal to some good friends and they had the same positive experience with them that we did.

Description of Work
Trapped squirrels in our attics, sealed 20 access points where soffits did not fit tightly to our metal roof and treated our attics with repellent.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

02/19/2015


William R. B.

Accomplished all items in timely fashion.

Description of Work
Inspected crawlspace and attic for rodent activity. Located rodent entrance[s]. Set traps and monitored for several days[one caught]. Sealed all possible entrances. Fogged to eliminate odors and residue. Vacuumed crawlspace.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

12/30/2014


Cindy H.

Our house is 80 years old, close to the marsh and surrounded by 4 live oak trees. There are many squirrels and other rodents in our area. We have used Ms. Williams services for nearly three years when there have been problems with animals entering our home either through our crawl space or attic. Ms. Williams is a pleasure to work with. She responds immediately to calls about problems, looks for solutions, and offers advice as to how to keep animals out of our home. Recently, we discovered an entry point through the gutter following the removal of vines. Ms. Williams sealed the hole and set traps in both the attic and crawl space. She returned the following day to remove three animals and kept the traps in place for another two weeks, checking on them often, just to make sure there were no other animals in the house. I would recommend Ms. Williams and her services to anyone in need of animal removal.

Description of Work
Ms. Williams trapped and removed tree rats from our attic and crawl space. In addition, she sealed up holes along roofline and crawl space where the animals had access into our home.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Biotek Environmental Mold Removal

    Biotek Environmental Mold Removal serves the state of South Carolina and parts of Georgia and North Carolina with offices in Columbia, SC and Greenville, SC. Biotek provides mold and moisture related services (investigation and remediation), flood recovery, fire restoration, crawlspace moisture control, encapsulation and dehumidification, steam pressure washing and carpet cleaning services. We know that you have many companies to choose from, and recognize that our success depends completely on creating a reputation of integrity, fairness and customer service, so maintaining great customer relationships is critical to us. As a result, our approach to customer service is simple, and that is to "always do the right thing, no matter how inconvenient it might be or how much it might hurt". Because of that unwavering focus on our customers, we are proud to have received the Angie's List Super Service Award for five consecutive years, and we are an A+ company with the Better Business Bureau in all of our markets. We encourage you to go to our website at www.biotekhelp.com to learn more about us. Thank you for giving BioTek Environmental, Inc. an opportunity to serve you and your family. Ancel Hamilton  

    C4 Energy Insulation LLC

    We're an owner-operated insulation business that can provide extraordinary thermal qualities by installing a highly energy efficient thermal envelope. Which in turn will help with lowering your energy costs. We can insulate your Residential or Commercial building. We have 10 years of experience in the insulation business, from spray foam to fiberglass and blown in insulation.  

    Walker Pest Management

    Walker Pest Management is a local, family, owned pest control company that offers a full range of services. These include residential & commercial pest prevention plans as well as one-time pest solutions. While our competitors have large initials and startup fees, we try to keep the cost of getting started affordable for everyone. Whether you have a problem with ants, spiders, earwigs, silverfish, centipedes, mice, rats, bed bugs, termites, or even stinging insects like yellow jackets, wasps, hornets, and fire ants we have a solution. Our customer service representatives are ready to help asses your pest issue and provide you with a timely appointment that works with your schedule. You will be given an actual time of arrival not a 4 hour window to wait for someone to arrive. We look forward to working with you and keeping your home or business pest-free.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    $55 service fee/fee is applied to any purchased se
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Inspections. Live & Deceased Animal Removal. Bioremediation. Animal Prevention. Insulation Removal & Replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Williams Wildlife Removal

    How is Williams Wildlife Removal overall rated?

    Williams Wildlife Removal is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Williams Wildlife Removal provide

    Williams Wildlife Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Williams Wildlife Removal offer free estimates?

    No, Williams Wildlife Removal does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Williams Wildlife Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Williams Wildlife Removal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Williams Wildlife Removal offer a senior discount?

    No, Williams Wildlife Removal does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Williams Wildlife Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, Williams Wildlife Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Williams Wildlife Removal?

    Yes, Williams Wildlife Removal offers warranties.

    What services does Williams Wildlife Removal offer?

    Williams Wildlife Removal offers the following services: Home Inspections. Live & Deceased Animal Removal. Bioremediation. Animal Prevention. Insulation Removal & Replacement.