Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Benware Mechanical

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2017

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

3226 MAYBANK HWY

Johns Island, SC 29455

Description

We provide a range of services that help keep your home or business equipment running properly and efficiently....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (18)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

07/25/2019

It was very good, he is very professional, and they came on time. The price was really fair and competitive.

Description of Work
He unclog my AC Unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

09/07/2018

Benware Mechanical has been my go-to heating/air company since I moved to Charleston in 2017. I've had to call them out for multiple issues in my home and they have always been very responsive and made sure the work was done correctly without any shortcuts. Allen is a straight forward and honest business owner that I would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
New blower motor in air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $740

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

5.0

11/18/2017

I received a recommendation on a facebook group to use them. They were prompt, professional and affordable. They bid the job for exactly what the final bill was and work was completed within a few hours. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Needed outside AC unit moved to a different side of the house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2017

5.0

11/15/2017

A technician came out to check our unit and found the problem. Parts needed were replaced, we were up and running the same day

Description of Work
Our hvac system was not working and needed repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

11/14/2017

The service was excellent! On time, always communicating, completed repair as quoted and went above and beyond expectations! Highly recommended!!!!!

Description of Work
3 commercial coolers serviced and repaired

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

Images

Review for Benware Mechanical - 3226 MAYBANK HWY, Johns Island, SC - 36564340

+3 More

5.0

11/10/2017

Everything went smoothly with no issues

Description of Work
We build an In law suite on our property and Benware Mechanical installed a new system with ductwork. We were so happy with their work we hired them back to change out our system in the main house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2015

5.0

08/22/2017

Allen is awesome and super knowledgeable. Explained how it worked and how I could keep it running better and longer.

Description of Work
AC service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

08/21/2017

It was excellent! Benware heating and air was great. He fixed my a/c quickly and efficiently. His services were very reasonably priced and I will certainly be recommending him to others.

Description of Work
My a/c unit went out and needed repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2017

5.0

07/14/2017

They showed up on time and were able to fix my a.c. very quickly. They were on time and quick.

Description of Work
My a.c. Wasn't quite cooling like it should have so I called for a service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2017

5.0

07/13/2017

After explaining the situation a technician arrived quickly and had the unit working again within minutes. Great customer service, fast response time, and very reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
Our a/c unit wouldn't turn on and house was extremely uncomfortable.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

Services Offered

Sales Service and Installation of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning equipment. Energy assessments on current equipment, stand by home generator installations, Electrical services, And much more. If we don't offer a service you need we are probably partners with someone who does.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes