Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Benware Mechanical

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2017

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3226 MAYBANK HWY

Johns Island, SC 29455

Description

We provide a range of services that help keep your home or business equipment running properly and efficiently....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/25/2019


Al J.

It was very good, he is very professional, and they came on time. The price was really fair and competitive.

Description of Work
He unclog my AC Unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/07/2018


Will C.

Benware Mechanical has been my go-to heating/air company since I moved to Charleston in 2017. I've had to call them out for multiple issues in my home and they have always been very responsive and made sure the work was done correctly without any shortcuts. Allen is a straight forward and honest business owner that I would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
New blower motor in air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/18/2017


Christy G.

I received a recommendation on a facebook group to use them. They were prompt, professional and affordable. They bid the job for exactly what the final bill was and work was completed within a few hours. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Needed outside AC unit moved to a different side of the house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/15/2017


Eric P.

A technician came out to check our unit and found the problem. Parts needed were replaced, we were up and running the same day

Description of Work
Our hvac system was not working and needed repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/14/2017


Victor K.

The service was excellent! On time, always communicating, completed repair as quoted and went above and beyond expectations! Highly recommended!!!!!

Description of Work
3 commercial coolers serviced and repaired

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/14/2017


Matt H.

Allen did a stellar job.

Description of Work
AC repair & recharge

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/10/2017


Leanne P.

Everything went smoothly with no issues

Description of Work
We build an In law suite on our property and Benware Mechanical installed a new system with ductwork. We were so happy with their work we hired them back to change out our system in the main house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/22/2017


Silas H.

Allen is awesome and super knowledgeable. Explained how it worked and how I could keep it running better and longer.

Description of Work
AC service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2017


Shanda L.

It was excellent! Benware heating and air was great. He fixed my a/c quickly and efficiently. His services were very reasonably priced and I will certainly be recommending him to others.

Description of Work
My a/c unit went out and needed repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/14/2017


Sherrod M.

They showed up on time and were able to fix my a.c. very quickly. They were on time and quick.

Description of Work
My a.c. Wasn't quite cooling like it should have so I called for a service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/13/2017


Alexis C.

After explaining the situation a technician arrived quickly and had the unit working again within minutes. Great customer service, fast response time, and very reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
Our a/c unit wouldn't turn on and house was extremely uncomfortable.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/13/2017


Grainger R.

Job was completed faster than expected and service technicians were friendly and professional. Definitely would recommend and use again!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel and seasonal a/c unit maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, home remodeling

5.0

07/12/2017


Colin B.

Very informative people and professional at the best price per all the other places that quoted me for this big of job

Description of Work
Hvac install including 2 units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/12/2017


Sara S.

Very professional, does great work! Will definitely call again!

Description of Work
AC service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/12/2017


Brett R.

Excellent. Fixed an works amazing!

Description of Work
Air Condition repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/12/2017


Neil L.

Exceptionally well!

Description of Work
Mechanical service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2017


Andrew G.

Very professional. Highly recommend services.

Description of Work
A/C repair and service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2017


Steve S.

Excellent.

Description of Work
AC repair work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    MULLINS CONSTRUCTION SVC INC

    Complete home remodeling company with on site direct employees. Business owner is also on the job site working his trade. Subcontractors used are under out direct supervision and carry all necessary license and insurance.  

    Acute HVACR LLC

    Our mission is to build long-term relationships with our HVAC clients by providing them with accurate, honest information so they can make informed decisions to keep their families safe and their homes comfortable AND to provide the best quality HVAC equipment and services at a fair price. We strive for 100% client satisfaction with every HVAC repair, air conditioning repair, furnace repair, duct repair, duct installation, system install, UV light, humidifiers and routine maintenance service plans (Precision Tune-up). We love building long honest relationships with our clients. We strive to do the job right the first time. We put the customer first. "Your comfort is our priority." Owner operated with 5+ years of experience! Licensed and insured.  

    Air Travel LLC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales Service and Installation of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning equipment. Energy assessments on current equipment, stand by home generator installations, Electrical services, And much more. If we don't offer a service you need we are probably partners with someone who does.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Benware Mechanical

    How is Benware Mechanical overall rated?

    Benware Mechanical is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Benware Mechanical provide

    Benware Mechanical accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Benware Mechanical offer free estimates?

    Yes, Benware Mechanical offers free project estimates.

    Does Benware Mechanical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Benware Mechanical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Benware Mechanical offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Benware Mechanical offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Benware Mechanical offer emergency services?

    Yes, Benware Mechanical offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Benware Mechanical?

    Yes, Benware Mechanical offers warranties.

    What services does Benware Mechanical offer?

    Benware Mechanical offers the following services: Sales Service and Installation of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning equipment. Energy assessments on current equipment, stand by home generator installations, Electrical services, And much more. If we don't offer a service you need we are probably partners with someone who does.