Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Building and Construction

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2019

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

812 Whitewater Dr

Irmo, SC 29063

Description

Advanced Building & Construction has 40+ years of design and build experience to give your home the outdoor beauty you desire. From roofing, siding and windows to decks and sun rooms to outdoor living spaces with full kitchens, our team of professionals are ready to work for you. Contact us to make

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Angi O.
1.0
03/12/2023
I absolutely do not agree with the people posting he did a good job. He did promised but not delivered at all. Our bathroom is done very poorly and we think we could have done an almost better job doing it ourself.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling
Category
home remodeling
Meredith C.
5.0
09/17/2019
Outstanding craftsmanship! From beginning to end, Jim was fantastic to work with. His level of professionalism, vision, attention to detail, and visibility and communication throughout the process are absolutely beyond compare. He has extensive knowledge, creativity, and skill, and was able to transform our space into the amazing outdoor kitchen we envisioned in only a matter of weeks. We have worked with many different contractors on various projects in the past, and no one even comes close to providing the customer service, exceptional work, and peace of mind that Jim was able to provide thought the process. We will definitely be calling him for any and all our future projects!
Description of Work
built a new deck extension, that roof, outdoor kitchen, and herringbone wall for outdoor TV.
Category
decks, electrician, plumbing, roofing, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind comment. It was such a pleasure to work with you too and i look forward to working with you again in the future. I hope you get many years of enjoyment from your new outdoor kitchen.
Jeff J.
5.0
09/16/2019
Everything went as planned and timely. Great people to be around and very helpful.
Description of Work
enclosed a porch, siding repairs and deck rebuild
Category
decks, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows
DARRELL L.
5.0
09/10/2019
Very good. I was pleased with the work
Description of Work
deck repair and replacement, window replacement and door replacement.
Category
decks, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. Please call us in the future with any other work you may need!
Brady N.
5.0
08/20/2019
Good! He always kept me informed on his work and they were timely mannered. They also had a fair price.
Description of Work
They built a new room and repaint my six rooms.
Category
home builders, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Matt W.
5.0
08/20/2019
It went perfect!
Description of Work
Built a sun room and redid our deck
Category
decks, garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for the poistive words about our work. I hope to hear back from you for any future work you may have.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ND CONSTRUCTION LLC

     

    Angi Certified

    Sanchez Painting

    Proudly Serving the Columbia and surrounding suburbs. Locally owned and operated.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Anderson painting

    Locally owned business with over 7 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    61139
    Trade License Locale
    South Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    SCLLR
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Advanced Building & Construction has more than 40+ years of design and building experience. With our state-of-the-art equipment and vast knowledge we keep our clients up to date with all the newest products and materials available. We specialize in decks, outdoor living and entertainment spaces, sunrooms, screened porches, roofing, siding, fencing and windows. Please visit our website for further information! Estimates are always free and references are provided upon request. www.abcinsc.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Building and Construction

    How is Advanced Building and Construction overall rated?

    Advanced Building and Construction is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Building and Construction open?

    Advanced Building and Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Advanced Building and Construction provide

    Advanced Building and Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Advanced Building and Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Building and Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Building and Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advanced Building and Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Building and Construction ?

    Yes, Advanced Building and Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Advanced Building and Construction offer?

    Advanced Building and Construction offers the following services: Advanced Building & Construction has more than 40+ years of design and building experience. With our state-of-the-art equipment and vast knowledge we keep our clients up to date with all the newest products and materials available. We specialize in decks, outdoor living and entertainment spaces, sunrooms, screened porches, roofing, siding, fencing and windows. Please visit our website for further information! Estimates are always free and references are provided upon request. www.abcinsc.com