Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2012

4.5

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

608 Gaelens Ln

Irmo, SC 29063

Description

We go Above & Beyond to provide our customers with quality work & over 10 years of experience in Home improvements, Weekend and emergency services available. Free estimates. with a labor guarantee!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/05/2018


Kurt D.

Broken tile chips left everywhere! No cleanup! Water heater was vented totally wrong and unsafe. Venented downward. didn't come back to fix.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacment

Category handyman service, plumbing

2.0

05/29/2018


Kurt D.

They left a mess of broken tiles all over the floor and they vented the water heater wrong. They vented it downward which can be Dangerous! Pictures included.

Description of Work
Replaces water heater

Category handyman service

5.0

01/02/2018


E G.

We were pleased with price and responsiveness on the gutter cleaning and on the microwave installation. RE the Microwave, Matt lived up to the business's name -- going "above and beyond" to cut the cabinet over the old hood down to the proper size to fit the new range hood. We were very pleased with the price and the workmanship.

Description of Work
We first used A&B/Matt Matson for gutter cleaning Fall of 2017. In November/December we needed to have a new Over-the-Range Microwave/Range Hood installed.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/11/2017


D M.

They arrived on the jo and had to coordinate the work with the vanity and vanity top contractors. The work was completed about a week later due to the other contractor not being able to start as originally planned. Other than that the initial start being delay the work progressed smoothly and was completed in 4 days.

Description of Work
Perform demolition and complete update of main bathroom by replacing subfloor and flooring, vanity and top, sink, toilet, plumbing sink, faucets and toilet, paint wall surfaces and ceiling and install bathroom accessories and lights

Category electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, hauling services, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

3.0

11/28/2017


Kurt D.

The person was prompt but not the most friendly. Also, he had to chip a way vinyl tiles on the basement floor to install new water heater. (which is fine) but left quite a mess. Also, the venting of the water heater slopes down which is dangerous. I will have to redo that part.

Description of Work
Water Heater Installation at rental property.

Category handyman service

1.0

09/19/2017


Gail E.

I emailed them, and called 3 times and have yet to get a call back even acknowledging my existence. Evidently they are not interested in our business. The least they could do is call to say "sorry, we're all booked up and can't take new projects right now." But nothing is not acceptable. It doesn't matter how great you are at construction if you suck at communication.

Description of Work
We are looking to remodel our bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the miscommunication in regards to setting up an estimate appointment when we spoke on Thursday, 9/14 at 4 pm. As I recall, Matthew was out of the office at that time so I was not able to set up an appointment when we spoke. I wrote down your availability on weekdays for the next 2 weeks so I could go over the schedule with Matthew and see when he might be in the area again. We, unfortunately, have not received any emails from you in regards to the 2nd floor bathroom remodel we spoke about, or another phone call. We hope you will accept our apology and consider us again in the future. Best Regards
5.0

08/27/2017


NANCY V.

All good. Will continue to use first repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired facia Board around house

Category handyman service

5.0

07/19/2017


Joe L.

Matt came right out and gave a great and accurate quote for each engagement. He was able to then turn around with his team and get the work finished within a short amount of time. Matt and his team always made us feel as if we were their most important clients. The attention to detail was amazing. They even fixed some items we didn't know were broken. Paula in the office did an outstanding job of getting us on the schedule that fit for us as well as helping us with the billing and invoice. This entire process was smooth and efficient.

Description of Work
Out first engagement with Matt was on some drywall work that we needed repaired after our basement sump malfunctioned. Our second engagement was for a small drywall addition to an alcove we have a wine refrigerator in. Very small job. Our third engagement was to do a very large amount of work on the outside of our house. He repainted the exterior replaced brick mold and trim around the garage doors.

Category drywall, handyman service, siding, pressure washing, house painters, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

06/07/2017


Jeff S.

Matt and Tony were highly professional. The quality of work was top notched including clean up every day. I will definitely hire these gentlemen again.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair and painting, laminate floor replacement, siding repair and re grouting and sealing.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/19/2017


Jillian H.

Above & Beyond was easy to work with and completed the agreed upon work very quickly. The finished product looks fantastic! We put our condo on the market a couple of days after the work was finished and it sold in HOURS, and I have no doubt that the upgraded bathrooms had something to do with that. They book up fast, so get on their calendar ASAP if you're in a time crunch. Approx. cost includes materials I purchased myself & labor.

Description of Work
Two bathroom remodels & replaced tub with walk-in shower in master; Laid luxury vinyl tile, light fixtures, counter tops & faucets in both; Ran appropriate plumbing & installed floor to ceiling ceramic tile in master bath shower conversion

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/05/2017


Danita H.

The work went great. The bathrooms are beautiful, better than expected. The team was able to work with me remotely to get the job completed on time, which was appreciated. Cost provided includes some materials.

Description of Work
I had two bathrooms remodeled. Work included electrical, plumbing, tile work and new subfloor installation.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

4.0

01/28/2017


Simon C.

They did a fine job. The door sticks a little bit now, so there could have been a little bit more care with hanging the door. Where the frame was placed, some of the sheetrock is broken a little bit. it They were responsive and they did a fairly good job.

Description of Work
They installed a door.

Category doors

5.0

12/07/2016


Monica B.

We are so pleased with the service and professionalism! They made sure everything was done correctly and efficiently. We will certainly hire again in the future.

Description of Work
We needed a crack in our ceiling fixed and insulation around our back door.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We will look forward to helping out in the future.
1.0

10/19/2016


John K.

Spoke to Paula to set up an appointment date, she promised call me on Saturday with several appointment dates to choose from, never did. I even waited two business days and she still never called me.

Description of Work
Two storm windows and the sills replaced, brick molding around two entry doors.

Category contractors, handyman service, replacement windows, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the miscommunication as to when you would be contacted to set up an appointment. We did try to reach out to you on Monday, but unfortunately you had already chosen a different company to complete the work for you. We hope you will reconsider working with us in the future.
5.0

04/22/2016


Kelly R.

They were finished a lot faster than I expected because they had enough people to do all the work. They answered all my questions. They arrived on time and finished even before the quoted time. They even did some additional work at no charge. The owner was a very nice person he came and made sure everything was done properly and that we were satisfied. The workers were also very polite and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
tore off old roof; put up new roof and replaced some rotted wood

Category handyman service, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, We are pleased we helped out with your repair and that you are happy. We hope to help with future repairs.
3.0

02/28/2016


jim B.

unit #1 it started the owner said he could start tomorrow cause it was a small job and people lived thare ( this was tues.) when i hired him he then said maybe fri. to start fri. came and no call girl at company gave me his cell no. to call him to find out whats going on NO CALL BACK didn't start till monday.had to come back to finish chalking........as for unit no#2 owner sent 2 helper to this unit a total rush job i wanted him a skim coat of plaster on wall like unit 1 but was told it wasn't nessecary. 1/4 round trim was not put on toe kick wasn't in job discription.....messy chalking

Description of Work
install counter top and sinks on top of cabinets they installed in 2 units

Category handyman service, plastering, plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business very much and thank you for choosing us. First and foremost, we're very sorry there was some communication issues, we aim to make sure that doesn't happen so we will send someone out to give it a once-over free of charge. We want to make this right and give you the best experience we can. Thanks
2.0

02/23/2016


Beth L.

Rods were installed into the existing holes in the wall without anchors. The rods fell out of the wall two months later and I wound up installing them myself by drilling new holes and inserting anchors.

Description of Work
Reinstalled drapery rods

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear about the rods falling out. We use toggle bolts to install the rods. When the bolt gets disconnected from the toggle, the toggle will fall in to the wall, making it appear that we didn't use any anchors. We guarantee all of our work for 1 year and would have gladly come back out to re install if we were made aware of this sooner. We apologize for any inconvenience.
5.0

02/19/2016


Lyn B.

Great job... all work done as requested. No upcharges

Description of Work
Install camera on garage for driveway, add plug to existing electrical box Replace brick molding on left & right side of garage door, fix siding on right side of house, remove old caulk, re caulk all peaks where the siding meets the house, re caulk the inside corners, re caulk around all windows & doors, paint a total of 9 upper window trim, 10 lower windows, 1 of the 10 lower windows is a double window, paint back door, paint front door with left & right side lights, paint the trim around the 16ft garage door, paint 3 pillars sized at 12" x 12" x 8', replace 3 aluminum corners on the siding, scrape any loose paint as needed prior to painting, apply 2 coats of white paint to the trim Apply 2 coats of paint on wood siding app. 5' x 18' total size, 2 sides, to best match existing color Powerwash the entire house, using siding cleaner as well

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, siding, replacement windows, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

There's normally not a job too big or too small, feel free to contact us again for any additional work that needs to be done!
5.0

01/18/2016


Sara R.

Really well, the side of shed looks nicer than I anticipated, and they worked really long and h****** a cold day. They seemed a bit unhappy but maybe they were really busy, and like I said, it was a nasty day.

Description of Work
blew maple whirlygigs off of roof and sealed a section. $150 Removed wood from peak on side of shed, and replaced with tongue & groove siding. $475

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I'm so happy to hear that the shed turned out nicer than you expected. Thank you for choosing Above & Beyond.
5.0

01/14/2016


MARK E.

The original Ring Video Doorbell (which I had purchased from Amazon) didn't work so the handyman (Don) had to come back a second time after I got the replacement. Otherwise the repairs were done quickly and professionally The repairs all look great and the cost of them was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Installed weather stripping around overhead garage door. Installed Ring Video Doorbell. Replaced broken "Pneumatic Screen Door and Storm Door Closer" and fixed the broken door jamb the broken one had pulled out of. Adjusted bi-fold closet door so it doesn't come off the track.

Category electrician, handyman service, screen repair, garage builders, doors

Service Provider Response

We're happy we could service the repairs you needed. We hope you will contact us again for any future work you need done.
1.0

01/13/2016


Lawrence A.

Too expensive. Quote over phone, did not see size of job. Quote based on one story house and garage not on how many feet of gutter.

Description of Work
Quote on gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our quoted price for gutter cleaning. We typically do not come out to provide an estimate for gutter cleaning since we have a set price for that service based on whether it is a 1 [Member Information Removed] or 2 [Member Information Removed] home rather than by how many feet of gutter needs to be cleaned out.
5.0

01/13/2016


Denise S.

They completed the work as requested in a professional and timely manner.

Description of Work
Fixed garage door frame, removed multiple birdhouses from garage

Category handyman service, woodworking

Service Provider Response

It's important to us that we always stay on track, we appreciate that nice review.
5.0

01/01/2016


k michael L.

Arrived per contract. Removed snow quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Removed snow from driveway and walk

Category handyman service, snow removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our snow removal service, We enjoyed doing doing business with you!
5.0

11/29/2015


Linda S.

GREAT - job was done as requested in a timely manner

Description of Work
repaired - repainted dry wall in garage - installed weather strip

Category drywall, handyman service, house painters

Service Provider Response

Happy that we were able to get all the work done in time, we enjoyed doing work with you.
5.0

11/21/2015


Sara K.

The door was special ordered from Menards and picked up by Above @ Beyond. All work was completed to satisfaction and provided an economical option for this type of project.

Description of Work
Installed an exterior door.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We were happy that could help, we look forward to doing work with you again.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Anderson painting

    Locally owned business with over 7 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Sanchez Painting

    Proudly Serving the Columbia and surrounding suburbs. Locally owned and operated.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Keller's Residential Services

    With over 25 years of painting experience, here to help you with all your painting and handyman service needs you may have.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drywall, texture, windows, glass block windows, doors, flooring, screens, repair work, odd jobs,siding, roofing, attic insulation, power washing, seamless gutters, down spouts, hourly services

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet, tuck pointing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC

    How is Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC overall rated?

    Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC open?

    Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC provide

    Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC?

    Yes, Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offer?

    Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC offers the following services: Drywall, texture, windows, glass block windows, doors, flooring, screens, repair work, odd jobs,siding, roofing, attic insulation, power washing, seamless gutters, down spouts, hourly services

    Are there any services Above & Beyond General Contracting LLC does not offer?

    Carpet, tuck pointing