Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2013

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

132 Island Drive

Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Description

Alliance Roofing is the local choice for Hilton Head Island. We are a licensed homebuilder so you don't have to worry about code or quality of work for years to come. We offer a lifetime guarantee on our products and workmanship. We offer personalized service for all or your roofing needs. We are 100% 5 Star reviewed from Angie's List and a 5 star reviewed on Google. Please take the time to read our reviews and let our work speak for itself. You may trust our reviews and trust us....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/28/2020


Bill D.

Very will. Definitely would recommend them

Description of Work
Roofing leak repairs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. We endeavor to do our very best for each client. You are now a member of the Alliance Roofing Family...we like to think of all of our clients as family.
5.0

01/28/2020


Louise C.

Excellent. It was a complicated process to determine, assess and rectify the problem. Other contractors contacted were unsuccessful in determining issue.

Description of Work
Major repairs due to a roof/upper deck water leak

Category drywall,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,hauling services,lighting,remodeling,roofing,wrought iron,dumpster service,house painters

Service Provider Response

This was a tough and multi faceted project. We appreciated your understanding and patience as we worked through this entire process. Those hidden leeks, under tile and on raised decks, can be very complicated and evasive to repair/replace properly. We have developed new techniques that should help keep problems like this from happening in the future on other installations. We try to educate the builders and provide our knowledge whenever possible. You were a wonderful client. 5 stars
5.0

01/22/2020


Ray F.

Re-roofing our home was not something I was looking forward to. Alliance changed my entire perception of how roofing professionals work. Quality, punctuality and cleanliness and a crew with a smile and a positive attitude by the workers and staff for the four days made the difference. Planning for the installation and the selection of materials and color was smooth and patiently addressed. After the installation, four of our neighbors - completely on there own initiative - commented on the selection of color and the improved visual appeal of our home. We were appreciative of those comments and more. Look no further than Alliance if considering a roofing project. Mary Ann and Ray F.

Description of Work
Reroof entire house - 7400 square feet of roofing - with numerous angular features.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review...our team endeavors to put out the best product and customer satisfaction is our number one priority.
5.0

11/26/2019


Lorraine O.

Awesome. They did a fabulous job. So happy

Description of Work
New roof put up

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Is this the letter grade you meant to give us? I can assume this is a type o from the nice comment you made. We appreciate the opportunity to work for you. You are now part of the Alliance family.
5.0

11/23/2018


Greg H.

It was an outstanding experience all-around from the initial phone call, to the estimate and then completion of the work. Very professional and prompt. Javier completed the work efficiently and competently. Would recommend Alliance Roofing to anyone.

Description of Work
Roofing repair and installation of flashing.

Category roofing

5.0

11/11/2018


Robert M.

excellent work, great response with short notice

Description of Work
Replace bathroom roof vent boot

Category roofing

5.0

09/30/2018


Frank G.

Workers were very capable and and after repairs were completed you couldn't tell the difference between the repaired sections and the overall roof. Workers were also very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Repair sections of roof on house and garage after shingle damage caused by Hurricane Matthew.

Category roofing

5.0

09/26/2018


ronald R.

I called three roofing companies only two showed up none returned. Alliance roofing company was the fourth company I called. I couldn’t be happier. Very fair with price. Quality work and even did work when I was out of town. Nicest people I ever met. Texted me before and after pictures. I recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roof repair shingle replacement. Fixing hurricane damage

Category roofing

5.0

08/09/2018


Sandra S.

I was very impressed with the prompt and professional service provided by this company. They did an excellent job of matching the existing shingles and performed unanticipated carpentry work at a very reasonable cost. When the entire roof needs to be replaced, I will not hesitate to use this company.

Description of Work
Removed existing ridge vent and shingles and installed new vent. Replaced pipe boot, removed satellite dish, and repaired areas and soffit.

Category roofing

5.0

04/25/2018


Neal G.

Expensive but no problems with work. Great workers and the repair was perfect. This was a repair the others tried but were unsuccessful. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Roofing work

Category roofing

5.0

11/13/2017


Joe B.

They last came out after the hurricane last year. We didn't get any estimates, we didn't get any invoices, we didn't get anything. They just came with the bill and said this is it. And so what our insurance company didn't pay we paid. That we weren't too happy about. We had a few things we had to keep after them about. There were several things we asked for like invoices and stuff we really needed for our insurance company and we never got.

Description of Work
I last used Alliance. We did more than just roof with them. We also had some damage to ceilings inside; two trees fell on the house. So we had inside stuff to do.

Category roofing

5.0

09/23/2017


Kimberly N.

Harvey was extremely responsive -he determined what the problem was on the roof and coordinated with his owner to determine a solution. He create a video of the roof and explained everything to me.

Description of Work
Needed an estimate for a leaking skylight and roof repair.

Category roofing

1.0

07/10/2017


Tracy H.

I scheduled the appt the week before. I needed an estimate by the beginning of this week to let another company know if they could start work on another project. (depending on the estimate of the roof repair). The other company was able to squeeze me in at the end of this week due to a cancellation. I waited this morning for Alliance roofing, to show up and give me the estimate. The time was scheduled between 8-9. No one showed or called. I called the office at 9:15 to ask where he was. The receptionist told me that she was told earlier that they don't go out to my area. They should've told me that when I scheduled the appt. I feel like they should've went 5-10 minutes out of the way because of their mistake. I did a search on Angie's List and thought this would be the perfect company only to find out the opposite. I rescheduled plans and woke up earlier to find out nothing but a big disappointment. I've asked for the manager to call me back.

Description of Work
I needed a estimate for a roof repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This never happened...obviously a scam to get something free. We never scheduled an appointment and we don't service this area. Please see our other reviews...they speak for themselves.
4.0

07/10/2017


Chris C.

I had to go to another roofing company to repair the damage to the roof, and the 2nd company had no issues with guaranteeing its repair work. Alliance did provide a thorough, well documented, estimate of cost to replace the roof totally, and their rep was quite informative and low key in explaining it. Very professional, but not ready yet to make the investment..

Description of Work
Originally requested roof repair but company declined to perform because the age of the roof precluded the company from guaranteeing its work. Offered to do an estimate to replace the roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you...some roofs are "non repairable" and we recommend a replacement. We Always guaranteed our work but we cannot guarantee the existing old work. We will not repair a roof and "take" our clients money if it is not the right thing to do. Our reviews speak for themselves along with our reputation. We are a South Carolina licensed Home Builder SC RBB19871, and a 31 year Hilton Head Island resident. We endeavor to give our clients the best job and "Value." Sometimes the best price isn't always the best value.
5.0

06/07/2017


Laurie B.

Given the ongoing demand for roofing services in the Hilton Head area after the storm. It was tough to get a response or a consistent quote. Alliance responded with a reasonable quote and performed the work in a timely manner. The roof looks great. That was greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
Repair of roof damage from Hurricane Matthew and a tree on the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/09/2017


Frederick P.

Outstanding. What is even more impressive was that as I was not there to observe, all coordination was by phone with our rep Trish Moore who did a magnificent job ensuring both the excellent quality and that all details were completed

Description of Work
I had a Hurricane damaged roof completely replaced

Category roofing

5.0

01/12/2017


Patricia H.

Extremely well! Not only did they come out right away to estimate but we had the work done less than a week later. Great professionals, very responsive people in the office too. I asked them if they could expedite the repairs since we were leaving in a week for awhile so they were so very accommodating. I feel very fortunate to have found them on Angies list and my experience was outstanding. After this hurricane a lot of roofing companies are too busy to even take a look at your damage but Alliance was excellent. Price was very reasonable too.

Description of Work
We had a roof vent boot that had blown off and water was leaking into the attic space. Alliance came out the very next day I called as they said they would - they inspected the whole roof, patched the open hole and took pictures of all the areas of concern. They showed me that there was no ridge vent installed which was recommended as was replacing all the boots on all the roof vents. There was an area where the plywood did not look like it was secured as well. This all was about 2-3 months after a Category 2 hurricane had come through the area,

Category roofing

5.0

11/13/2016


Anne L.

It went smoothly from start to finish. Even in the midst of extensive hurricane damage to the area, Paul and staff responded quickly to our calls/emails and were professional and understanding of our situation. As awful as the situation was initially, we instantly felt we were in good hands when we contacted Alliance. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Major attic repair, new roof and ceiling drywall replaced after hurricane damage.

Category drywall,roofing

5.0

11/11/2016


Rick S.

Alliance came after the storm and put temporary patches on the roof to prevent futher damage. Then, after the emergency situation settled down, they returned promptly and efficiently made permanent repairs. They were courteous, neat and their pricing was very fair. Should we need roofing work in the future, they will be our first call.

Description of Work
Roof repairs after hurricane damage

Category roofing

1.0

10/19/2016


Maria P.

I called twice, They wanted 350.00 just to evaluate damage, they wrote up an order twice, never showed up, never called to reschedule. Two days after they were supposed to be here, they did call to ask if I still needed their service. I did not call back.

Description of Work
New roof - damage from Hurricane Matthew

Category drywall,roofing

Service Provider Response

Nothing quite prepared us for the recovery efforts and challenges my team and I were going to face after the winds of Hurricain Mathew subsided. My team and I were securing homes and removing trees as Saturday evening after the storm passed. I left Agusta GA at 8 am Saturday morning and drove relentlessly towards my island, Hilton Head, to be of service to my community. The drive took over six and a half hours as I cut may way thru 7 groups of downed trees and power lines traveling by myself and accumulating a group of about 50 people at our final tree obstical. I left Agusta with 5 chain saws, 20 gallons of diesel, 20 gallons of gas, an air mattress, 5 cases of water, extra chains, oil, and a case of protein bars. I made it on the island with a group of first responders and slept at my shop on Mathews Drive that night. The devastation our island took was unlike anything I have ever seen here and this is my 30th year as an island resident. Access was denied to most everyone for several more days so I paid several hundred dollars per person to get my employees here one by one by boat. We relentlessly worked day and into the evening every day nonstop and haven't taken a day off since the winds died down...today is November 5th and at 1145 pm and I'm just getting home from the office. We stopped taking on new clients over 2 weeks ago until we are able to get caught up on our existing clients. We are still making first visits to clients and securing roofs on a temporary basis until we can get time to make permanat repairs. We have not done any inspections of roofs to date and will probably be a couple more weeks out before we can due to the fact that we have to triage our clients. The complaint from this prospective client, by self admission, is invalid because we called her back and she ignored the call and refused service. We did not preform any work for her and we will not ever in the future. Of the 200 plus clients we have been able to accommodate, we have recieved 2 complaints....I guess no one is perfect. Some people fail to see the big picture and the selfish and self seeking behavior comes to the surface showing their true character. We are in the midst of a Massive Hurricain Recovery effort and someone wants a free roof inspection when we still have houses with trees in their living rooms...Most clients have been very understanding and even told us to push them to the back of the line because they understand how fortunate They were and know there are people much worse off. I truly appologize from the bottom of my heart to anyone who we haven't been able to service yet...we are putting your house above us and our families. We are doing our very best. With a grateful heart and tired eyes, Kindest regards, Paul Bailey II Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC
5.0

10/17/2016


andy A.

Alliance Roofing is the Best! I met Paul in the grocery store and told him I was intent on replacing the roof on my new home. He immediately went to his truck and began the process of preparing an estimate for me. Within 24 hours I had the estimate! His crew showed up on time and did a wonderful job. An inspector that we had over to look over some additional work we are having done stated, "that our new roof was one of the best roofing jobs he had ever seen." Start to finish, this is the most competent and professional contractor I have ever worked with!

Description of Work
Complete replacement of 22 year old roof.

Category roofing

5.0

10/13/2016


Alan B.

Roof replacement went as smoothly as possible with knowledgeable, friendly, and very professional business people. Hard working crew did a fantastic job and our house looks great. Thanks everyone!

Description of Work
Roof replacement, remove old roof and felt, install new felt and shingles, with new drip edge.

Category drywall,roofing

5.0

08/22/2016


Marjorie M.

It was outstanding service, outstanding work, and done in very timely manner. Our home was struck by lightening on a Friday evening and Mr. Bailey met with us Saturday afternoon with a plan to get us fully repaired within 60 days. He accomplished that and we could not be more pleased with the results. The whole process was complicated with the insurance process but Mr. Bailey offered excellent advice and worked well with our insurer. I hope to never have to go this this again but Alliance would be the first call would make. I can highly recommend Alliance Roofing with no reservations!

Description of Work
Our home had been struck by lightening and we needed extensive repairs including a new roof, a new chimney, and a new deck.

Category roofing

5.0

07/30/2016


LIN B.

Paul Bailey and his crew at Alliance Roofing did an outstanding job. I called him after my roof was leaking in July after two storms and during one hundred degree temperatures. He even called me back on July 4 in the afternoon. He was able to fit me in and had my new roof and skylights completed in three days. No small feat with such high temperatures! I am extremely satisfied.. I found Paul and his crew very professional, personable, reliable, accommodating, and knowledgeable. He addressed all my questions and concerns. My roof looks great! I would highly recommend ALliance Roofing.

Description of Work
Alliance Roofing replaced my skylights and roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/16/2016


Timothy B.

Roofer came across siding issue, which he repaired and is in the process of helping us rectify siding issues.

Description of Work
replaced roof on entire house

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    New Generation Drywall

    We served the Savannah area since 2017. Always a pleasure to participate in your next project. Let us help you see your dream addition or remodel.  

    BMD Seamless Gutter

    We offer a variety of gutter services. New install, replacement and repairs. Also offering guards and cleanings.  

    Premier Pressure Washing

    Premier pressure washing is a small business that offers services in Bulloch county and surrounding counties. We specialize in: Roof cleaning Oxidation removal Deck and patio cleaning Residential cleaning Commercial cleaning Window cleaning licensed and Insured. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RBB 19871
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof inspection, Roof Replacement, Roofing repair, Roof assessment, Leak repair, Wood rot repair. I am a second generation licensed Homebuilder and will personally supervise the installation of your new roof. I have been a Hilton Head Resident since 1986 and our products and workmanship are guaranteed for LIFE!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC

    How is Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC overall rated?

    Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC open?

    Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC provide

    Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC?

    Yes, Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offer?

    Alliance Roofing of South Carolina LLC offers the following services: Roof inspection, Roof Replacement, Roofing repair, Roof assessment, Leak repair, Wood rot repair. I am a second generation licensed Homebuilder and will personally supervise the installation of your new roof. I have been a Hilton Head Resident since 1986 and our products and workmanship are guaranteed for LIFE!