Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Unique Concrete Design LLP

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2013

4.6

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24 Morgan Woods Ct

Greer, SC 29651

Description

Decorative Concrete unquestionably rates as the ultimate resurfacing material for concrete. With Decorative Concrete, you do not have to settle for plain gray concrete surfaces. We provide our customers with uniquely designed surfaces that dramatically improve the safety and appearance of their

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2019


Courtney J.

They ended up doing the work a little early due to scheduling. Crews arrived and did work, was completed in 2 days. Result is beautiful and beyond my expectations!

Description of Work
Pool deck resurfacing/sealing/color

Category decks, stamped concrete

5.0

02/20/2019


Heather H.

Fantastic! Fast, high quality work. Great communication. Corrected our drainage issue. We love our beautiful new driveway!

Description of Work
New driveway to replace old gravel drive with poor drainage

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

06/25/2018


David C.

They were very quick to respond to a request for a bid and, after its acceptance, they proceeded with the project within a week. The actual project only took about three days to complete (from pressure washing the concrete beforehand and removing an aged fiberglass slide to applying a sealant over the completed surface). The final product was a faux-flagstone appearance. Their design incorporated and largely hid a distinct 25-foot crack in the main part of the deck. They also leveled an area where the concrete had settled on the other side of the pool. The price was a bit higher than I'd hoped for but they returned again at my request a year later to perform some minor cosmetic repairs that were needed at no additional cost. It took a couple of months to get them back after first contacting them in the spring, but May was especially wet this year and put them behind schedule on several jobs, apparently. The repairs (mostly involving the troublesome crack) were satisfactory. The pictures below show the completed work and also a close-up of how the hand-sculpted faux flagstones are created then colored.

Description of Work
Cosmetic resurfacing of a plain concrete pad around an in-ground swimming pool

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

1.0

06/25/2018


Larry P.

Contractor made appointment. Never saw him or heard from him again.

Description of Work
Concrete Drive

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are no longer currently advertising with AngiesList which may affect why we didn't see this posts. Also we keep a pretty detailed description of appointments I cannot find your name or address in our records for appointments scheduled. Its possible you have us confused with another company that goes by the name of [Information Removed. Please if you should need any services in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call - Unique Concrete Design at 864-304-3885.
5.0

05/14/2018


Virginia K.

We’ve had Unique Concrete twice before, but this the first full patio they’ve done. Arrived by 8:30 am to clear out site, frame patio, lay cement, clean up site, blew away any loose dirt etc by patio, blew the driveway and were done by 1:00 pm. You would hardly know anyone work had been done it was so straightened up. Excellent crew who obviously knew what they were doing. They were very polite and experienced. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Put in a 12x16 patio.

Category concrete repair

5.0

11/29/2017


Frank G.

They did an excellent job on concrete driveway , very professional and addressed any issues i had.

Description of Work
remove old concrete driveway and pour new one

Category concrete repair

2.0

07/31/2017


brandon P.

I worked with the gentleman named Gabriel who was very polite in the beginning of our negotiations showed up the day I called them and quoted me for the job I put a deposit instantly because I went to his page and saw all the work he had done previously and was excited to have him work on my garage all their previous jobs seem to be executed with perfection after a few weeks of back-and-forth and no real set appointment from Gabriel we finally got them to come in and do the work. the whole process was smooth enough however once the stain went onto the floor we noticed that there were Sand marks all throughout the garage floor after I address the situation with Gabriel he refused to acknowledge that they had made a mistake he was angry that I was calling him on the weekend and told me that he didn't want to talk about this on a Saturday he then told me he would come and look at the floor to examine my concerns well the truth is he never did come look at the floor and all I had was a lady come to the door asking for the rest of the money so now here I am $2,500 in with a brand new floor that I'm not happy with also the reason why I worked with them was they said they guarantee all their work and that I had a 5 year guarantee on the stain on the job. they don't want to hear it they just want their money and move on to the next. I'm really sad to give this negative review because I really just wanted a good job done. **the photo attached shows the lines all throught my garage floor **

Description of Work
we needed epoxy removed from garage floor and new stain and sealer.

Category stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

To whom this may concern, We completed the project for Mr. [Member Name Removed] who never fulfilled his agreement by paying us the total balance for the project. According to our agreement Mr. [Member Name Removed] still has an outstanding balance for the work. In regards to his concerns about the marks every concrete staining project requires a prepping of the surface in order to ensure the stain will adhere to the project. This is called etching, sanding, or grinding. This process, in order to make sure the work will last, is done by hand with diamond blade. At times times this is not completely level based on the area in which we are working and how much sanding down the concrete needs. This is a normal part of the process that we attempted to explain to Mr. [Member Name Removed] who did not understand this and refused to pay the balance. Along with this the 5 year warranty is against and chipping of lifting of material. This warranty is only valid if the customer paid the project in full, which Mr. [Member Name Removed] did not fulfill.
5.0

07/06/2017


Dave C.

The crew (varying in size each day from 1-3) worked diligently and professionally for three days. The final product (a faux flagstone finish) looks great! They repaired some surface irregularities in the concrete and incorporated one major crack into the design, largely hiding it. The project wasn't cheap...around $5000 which, while I felt was a bit high for the project, was not enough to consider a competing bid for a less creative approach.

Description of Work
Cosmetic repair and aesthetic update of a concrete pad around an 18x36 inground swimming pool.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

5.0

05/24/2017


John V.

All work was done in a neat professional manner. Excellent workmanship in doing the stamped concrete work on the patio and sidewalk. All hand done amazing job.

Description of Work
Extended our patio and added a walkway to the driveway. Added a retaining wall at end of patio with french drain.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios

3.0

05/10/2017


WILLIAM B.

They were very punctual and professional. They were by far the least expensive. When they stripped the basement floor, they didn't get the corners at all, and there is a small strip all along the walls that was missed, as well. The stain and "shine" is lumpy with jagged areas and can't be mopped without snagging the mop braids. There are even footprints in it. I was expecting a mirror-like finish. This was far from that. But, like I said, it was the least expensive option. So, I got what I paid for. Again, these guys were all very nice, punctual, and professional. I hate to disparage them in any way. Maybe my expectations were too high.

Description of Work
Concrete stripped and stained

Category concrete repair

5.0

12/03/2016


Aaron P.

Great service, pricing, customer service

Description of Work
Extended current patio / added concrete walkway with fire pit and pad

Category concrete repair

5.0

11/07/2016


Dorothy B.

I love the result, adds a great amount of space to our outside area. The pattern is beautiful. They always kept in touch and let me know when they were coming and when they couldn't. Any delays were due to the weather conditions. I appreciated the fact they were so careful about the weather, as that would have an effect on the final product.

Description of Work
Increased the size of a patio. Poured concrete, applied a coating and then applied color so it looks like sandstone.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios

5.0

11/01/2016


William B.

I was home to watch to watch. The crew was skilled and did everything they were supposed to do . the driveway looks great.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

10/11/2016


Ann M.

Unique Concrete did a beautiful job. They helped us decide and gave suggestions on what would look the best. We could not be more pleased. What a difference .

Description of Work
My sidewalk was a mess and needed something done. I had Unique Concrete put a decorative design on it.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

5.0

06/13/2016


Virginia K.

This was a very professional job and all went well from start to finish. It took 3 days in a row. They don't come one day and then not show up for a week.

Description of Work
Company put down a beautiful design on our 15x42 ft patio. First they power washed the patio. Then the next day laid a fine layer of cement, then put the design in the cement. Came back the next day and applied the colors and this where the patio came alive. These people are artists and highly recommend them. This is the second job they have done for us and we will have them back to do the front porch.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

3.0

05/16/2016


Steve M.

The fellow who came to my home was about an hour late for the first appointment. He told a terrific story and we agreed to have the work done to my front porch area and I agreed to pay extra to have the work expedited. The design was to be a light colored off-white brick that matched my home surrounding a field of bluestone. I found a picture on-line which reflected my desired design and shared it with Gabriel. I also taped up copies of the picture as a reference for the crews that would actually be doing the work at my home. Gabriel may have overcommitted himself because I then spent 4 days trying to pin down a start time and date and ended up sending emails to the entire management team to get a response because Gabriel committed to begin 4 times on four consecutive days including "I am 30 minutes away and will be right there this evening." When the work finally started, I had left town on scheduled travel and my wife was home to look at the work performed.. The crew asked her to look at the dark bluestone field and approve the color because it was lighter and the crew felt that going darker would lose detail in the design work. My wife gave verbal approval and then went to run some errands. After the work was complete, my wife returned and called me to say the colors did not look right. The off-white brick outline was missing completely - it had not been cut into the concrete design and had been left off so the entire porch had no outline design - and the small area of bricks that were included around the porch itself were a dark grey color - not the off white desired. When I spoke with the owner 2 weeks later after I returned home, he was completely unwilling to listen to me. He insisted that color approvals are done on every job - but he would not discuss the fact that my wife was not given the chance to review the critical brick color. I asked for a compromise on the job price and was told that a lien would be put on my home if I didn't pay the full amount right away. They do good work, but get hurried, don't listen, don't check their facts, and the owner is not focused on leaving their customers feeling that they were treated right. The concrete work is very good and thankfully the new owners of the home don't know that the design and colors are wrong and can enjoy it in a way that I would never be able to.

Description of Work
Unique provided a proposal to refinish my front porch and patio area at my front door. It is about 350 sq ft and was in disrepair from bricks disintegrating over the years.

Category stamped concrete

4.0

02/11/2016


Carl S.

They did a pretty good job. I think I would probably use them again. I think one of the things they could have done is followed-up a few months after they did the work just to see everything or if I had noticed anything. I did notice that some way or another one, they put one of the downspouts together. They did not get it reconnected right. I mean to get that fixed and probably give them a call on that. That was really an incidental item to what they did. They take a downspout loose to get to the work they did and the guy that put it back evidently did not put the screw in it and it fell off later on.

Description of Work
I hired Unique Concrete Design to do some work. They refinished a concrete slab on a porch. I had a floating concrete slab and they resurfaced it and refinished the top of it because it had some cracks in it.

Category concrete repair, decks

4.0

10/15/2015


Brian G.

overall it went well. However, they pushed back the start date on multiple occasions, eventually was started about 3 weeks after initially planned start date. Some reasons for the delay were reasonable- weather, etc. However they were not quite as informative during the process as we'd expected. I had to call numerous times to find out if/when they were coming. They didn't reach out to update us on time table changes. In addition, they provided an initial estimate, but later increased the cost of the job after it had already begun. They stated that the owner? or manager? had come to evaluate it and realized they would need more concrete than they originally estimated, so therefore, a higher cost.

Description of Work
expanded our current patio- more than double the size.

Category concrete repair, patios

5.0

10/12/2015


Deborah C.

They came when they said they were going to come. They were reliable. Everything they said they were going to do they did it. I liked what they did and the steps look good.

Description of Work
They installed 12 steps to the front of my house.

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/17/2015


Nathan C.

did a great job; would recommend; very flexible

Description of Work
laid a nice curved sidewalk

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/07/2015


Judy A A.

I was reluctant to have the pad completely replaced, so I decided to try an overlay. I had two consultations with Steven and Jose, and was very impressed. I didn't want anything too elaborate, so UCD installed a simple 3-color overlay that is just what I wanted. Gabriel and his helper did a beautiful job! He first prepared a sample section for me to approve and then adjusted the intensity of the color when I thought it was too dark. I couldn't be more pleased! I also had them finish some of the work the previous contractor did not complete. They attached cap stones on a brick retaining wall around the patio and cleaned up concrete splashes on the wall and adjoining driveway pad. They even cleaned up concrete mess on some steps that had been there over 20 years! I am also happy with their 5-year warranty, which is 2 years longer than another company I considered.

Description of Work
UCD installed an overlay on a 17'x21' patio that a previous concrete contractor had messed up. The pad was very uneven and pitted and not at all what I had been led to expect. Actually, it looked like crap!

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, masonry, hardscaping, patios

2.0

09/04/2015


Carolyn E.

He was punctual and I described what I wanted and he went through pictures for me to show him. From our discussion, I thought it was clear what was wanted. He did keep getting interrupted by phone calls while we talked and he was trying to take measurements. He said I would get an estimate the next week, which I did. I called him after I received it to ask questions because the verbiage was vague. It was then he told me he wasn't sure what was decided and he gave an estimate of what he thought. I asked him why he would write a contract without having a clear understanding of the job and why he didn't call for clarification if he didn't know. He felt what he did was fine and that is why you write them- so corrections could be made if needed. Except that he left out $3000. worth of work! Had I moved forward, I would have found out part way through it, it was going to cost me $3000 more!!!! Very poor practice and very unprofessional. Maybe he should have stayed off of the phone while he was with a customer. If they can't get a contract right, what else would be wrong?

Description of Work
Provider came to give an estimate.

Category patios

5.0

08/14/2015


Kathy W.

We were going back and forth on the estimate due to misunderstanding of the Angie's List deal. We did get that straightened out. The demolition went as expected. Due to the thickness of the poured concrete, we were told that there was a three week waiting period for the concrete to be completely cured. The steps to the side porch were not even but after several adjustments that was remedied. We began getting a few compliments on the front porch even before the decorative overlay was done. During the wait time, the manager went on vacation and there was a backup of the dates and we had to wait an additional week before the decorative overlay was done. That was a two day process. The overlay looked way better than I expected. Both my husband and I are pleased with the results of the job done. They worked diligently and every detail was carefully created by the workers. We really get complimented now on what a difference our porch is.

Description of Work
Conducted demolition and clean up of front porch, rebuilt front porch , repaired and rebuilt side porch steps with decorative overlay on both.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

5.0

07/09/2015


Edward H.

We could not be happier with the end result...It's great..covered a big crack in the driveway.

Description of Work
Repaired concrete porch , added parking slab, overlaid all concrete with stone pattern. It looks great. | They could communicate better. Did not know when they were showing up.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

5.0

06/28/2015


JAMES S.

wonderful, on time professional work took four days because of the different steps in the process.

Description of Work
resurface pool area

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Augusta Lawn Care of Greenville

    We specialize in lawn maintenance and mowing services. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    FPF Concrete

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Allegiance Power Wash

    Allegiance Power Wash serves Spartanburg, Greenville, and surrounding areas with professional exterior cleaning. We clean both residential and commercial structures as well as concrete driveways and wooden decks/fences. We also clean RVs, boats, and commercial trucks! Please feel free to reach out for a quote on any of our services! Ask us about our Military, Veteran and First Responder http://Http://www.Facebook.com/allegiancepowerwash  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Concrete Overlay And Resurfacing of Surfaces Including: Pool Decks Patios Driveways Interior Floors Walkways Porches Vertical Concrete Walls Flat Concrete Concrete Fire Pits, BBQ Grills, & More Cracked Concrete Solutions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Unique Concrete Design LLP

    How is Unique Concrete Design LLP overall rated?

    Unique Concrete Design LLP is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Unique Concrete Design LLP open?

    Unique Concrete Design LLP is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Unique Concrete Design LLP provide

    Unique Concrete Design LLP accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Unique Concrete Design LLP offer free estimates?

    Yes, Unique Concrete Design LLP offers free project estimates.

    Does Unique Concrete Design LLP offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Unique Concrete Design LLP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Unique Concrete Design LLP offer a senior discount?

    No, Unique Concrete Design LLP does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Unique Concrete Design LLP?

    Yes, Unique Concrete Design LLP offers warranties.

    What services does Unique Concrete Design LLP offer?

    Unique Concrete Design LLP offers the following services: Concrete Overlay And Resurfacing of Surfaces Including: Pool Decks Patios Driveways Interior Floors Walkways Porches Vertical Concrete Walls Flat Concrete Concrete Fire Pits, BBQ Grills, & More Cracked Concrete Solutions