Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Moving and Cleaning Solutions

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2013

4.2

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

100 Douglas Dr

Greer, SC 29651

Description

We are not a franchise but a locally owned company by an individual with a personal stake in its customers. After using disappointing services I decided to take my experiences to design a moving and cleaning company that doesn't make the same mistakes that many of the service businesses make. just

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Angie K.
1.0
10/21/2015
They did a good job cleaning, however a few days later, a completely counterfeit check hit my checking account made payable to Sam Said in the amount of $300. I called him and asked him how this could happen. He did not understand either and agreed to meet with him. I never met with him, nor could I reach him afterwards. I filed a fraud claim with my bank and a police report with the City of Greenville. Yesterday, another check using this same template and using this same writing was made from my account in the amount of $1,280 made payable to another cleaning company, presumably owned by Sam Said. I have closed my checking account and called the police department to amend my original case against Sam Said and his company. Please review all online reviews for the company and owner, including complaints to the Better Business Bureau. I would recommend NOT doing business with this company at all.
Description of Work
I purchased a couple of hours of house cleaning through Groupon using MCS Moving & Cleaning Solution. They cleaned my house and then offered to clean for an additional hour for $30 since they didn't finish.
Category
house cleaning
Lyman M.
5.0
06/24/2015
They really did a good job. I found they even cleaned areas previous cleaning ladies had missed! I will definitely call Moving and Cleaning Solutions again.
Description of Work
Two ladies came. They were very personable and competent.
Category
house cleaning
Christopher P.
3.0
06/23/2015
They came out on the day scheduled. They did a good job cleaning given the time allowed and the size of my home. I didn't ask for the entire house to be cleaned, but a number of rooms I felt reasonable. They did clean pretty well, except i did find dust and cob-webs in the corner of one room after they had cleaned. They also broke one of the slats in one of my wooden window blinds and said nothing to me about it. I also felt is was strange that they left a soda bottle on a shelf in one room and a insulated drink bottle in the kitchen. I would probably still use them because they did do a reasonably good job, but i do feel they could have done a bit better.
Description of Work
House cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Teresa B.
5.0
06/10/2015
Their owner called and apologized with an effort to come out and change my experience with the company. I give them an A for effort.
Description of Work
Purchased a deal for $59 for 3 Hours of Housecleaning
Category
house cleaning
Dan H.
4.0
04/07/2015
The house cleaners arrived right on time. They called about 15 minutes before arriving to confirm that I was home. I have used MCS a couple of times before. The crew did a great job!
Description of Work
Two hours of house cleaning by a two person crew. Floors, dusting,and bathroom.
Category
house cleaning
ames L.
5.0
03/09/2015
Punctual, efficient, professional, went the extra mile. Actually care about making the customer happy. They are wonderful and work hard every minute they are here. You can tell they take pride in their performance. Something rare to find these days. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Everything they stated
Category
house cleaning
Claudia M.
5.0
02/24/2015
I have been working with this service provider for about a year now and I must say they really do everything to keep the customer happy.. I work, I travel and I have indoor cats so it seems my schedule is always changing. No matter what I call Sam about or my lead person, they can always work out a solution for me. They tend to go the extra mile to do some little things every time they clean, last time it was fix my shower door and before it was sweep the leaves off the carport. I asked for the same "crew" to come so I could try to get to know them and they me.. this has proved very beneficial and we leave each other notes each week so there have been no unresolved issues. I think they do a very good job and I know if I have a concern, there is someone who will take my call and resolve the issue.
Description of Work
General house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Michael G.
4.0
02/20/2015
Cleaned the house for 2 hours each . Good job!
Description of Work
Cleaned the house for 2 hours each . Good job!
Category
house cleaning
Bobbi S.
5.0
02/03/2015
I was thrilled. Bought this cleaning service for my pregnant daughter-in-law to make her week easier and we were both thrilled with the quality and professional service.
Description of Work
Cleaned up
Category
house cleaning
Richard L.
5.0
01/28/2015
I was satisfied with it. My number one reason for not using them is I seldom use housecleaning. We normally do it ourselves. I used them this time because I wanted it done. I had no problem with responsiveness. I would use them again in the future, if I choose to have it done outside.
Description of Work
I used the big deal of Moving and Cleaning Solutions. They did a housecleaning including carpet cleaning and floor cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning, floor cleaning
Margaret C.
1.0
01/26/2015
I scheduled the appointment with them but they never showed up.
Description of Work
Big Deal: $69 for Two House Cleaners for Two Hours Each
Category
house cleaning
Maryanna L.
5.0
01/22/2015
Fine. Only comment on 2nd service was please return cleaned blinds to previous positions. Was done. Price is more than we paid for same square footage in Scottsdale, AZ - was not expecting an increased price in Greenville, SC area. Have not discussed with owner of service.
Description of Work
Cleaned our 3 bedroom home with hardwood floors in foyer and living room, tile in kitchen and 2 bathrooms and carpet in bedrooms.
Category
house cleaning
Jann H.
5.0
01/22/2015
This was an Angie's List deal - I was just trying them out. I was surprised when two guys showed up - but they did a really fabulous job. They cleaned three rooms and - sad to say - but the rooms have never looked this good. (I'm just not a housekeeper). I have dogs and they cheerfully worked around them - even petted them and said hello. I was pretty embarrassed at all the dog hair and dirt hiding behind the couch, but they said they had seen much worse. They were very kind and did a fantastic job!
Description of Work
Two guys did two hours of cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Margaret B.
1.0
01/21/2015
They were supposed to be here at 9:00 A. M. Called at 7:30 A.M. to say one employee didn't show up and would come between 11:30 and 12:00 P. M. Didn't show up then and I said if not here by l:00 P. M. don't come. 3 men showed up at 1:45P. M. and said had been moving all morning and did not hear from owner not showing up if later than 1:00 P. M. They said they were primarily movers and only did cleaning on the side. Also, they indicated that an employee not showing up was not the reason for not coming to my house at 9:00 A. M. Disaster.
Description of Work
They showed up late.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am sorry we could not make it, we cannot help the fact that many people are sick this time of year and unexpected things happen. I tried to talk to the customer to make it up to her but she would not allow me to. I am still open to doing so.
Margaret B.
1.0
01/19/2015
They kept me waiting all day and were very unprofessional. The guys that showed up told my husband that they rarely do cleaning and are mainly just movers. I was told by the owner that the reason they kept rescheduling for later in the day was because someone had not shown up. Come to find later that this was not the case, it was because they were doing a moving job.
Description of Work
I purchased the deal for two hours of housecleaning services. They were supposed to be here at 9AM and called and said he couldn't be here until around 11AM or 12PM... no one showed up again. He then said they would be there by 1PM, I told him that I didn't have time to wait around all day for something that was supposed to be scheduled at 9AM and if they weren't going to be here by 1PM that they could forget it. They showed up at 1:45PM. I then told them that I already told the owner that I wasn't going to use their services if they couldn't be here by 1PM, the guys said that was never communicated to them.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am sorry we could not make it, we cannot help the fact that many people are sick this time of year and unexpected things happen. I tried to talk to the customer to make it up to her but she would not allow me to. I am still open to doing so.
Sharon S.
5.0
01/14/2015
They did a great job. The two cleaners were pleasant and efficient. I am well pleased.
Description of Work
Cleaned house: floors, dusting, kitchen and bathroom
Category
house cleaning
Robert Q.
5.0
12/19/2014
The team showed up right on time and we went over the expectations for the clean. The team was very efficient, and met my expectations. They started with the upstairs and cleaned both bathrooms, the master bedroom, two kids bedrooms, playroom and a guestroom - and vacuumed the hallway. Dusting was completed throughout the house. Downstairs the office, dining room kitchen, living room and half bathroom were all cleaned. Dining room table set was also cleaned and polished nicely. The team was friendly and courteous. I will look forward to using them in the future.
Description of Work
Whole House Clean
Category
house cleaning
Elaine H.
5.0
12/01/2014
I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The two ladies who came out were friendly, yet professional, efficient, and very thorough. I'm looking forwarding to having them back on a regular basis.
Description of Work
Cleaned entire house.
Category
house cleaning
Jack G.
5.0
11/21/2014
Excellent service Arrived as promised.
Description of Work
Detailed cleaning of my phone
Category
house cleaning
Dan R.
1.0
11/20/2014
This went awful. I left the cleaners at the house about 9:30 and gave them my number to call me when they were finished. By 5:30 I hadn't heard from them so decided to head over there. I got out the additional $50 and drove over. When I got to the house the cleaners were gone. The stove was open with the spray oven cleaner foamed up inside the oven. The kitchen sink, bathroom sink, tub and toilet had been cleaned but none of the floors had been vacuumed or mopped. There was a pile of what I presume was vacuum debris dumped out on the hall floor. Upstairs they had cleaned 3 of the 4 rooms. I called the Owner Sam Said to say I was at the house and it wasn't finished and no one was here. He told me he had tried to call me a number of times (no missed calls on my cellphone) and that this house was far dirtier than what is customary and it would take 4 cleaners two days to clean the house and he wasn't in business to lose money. I said the coupon said a "deep clean of the kitchen, including appliances" which he responded to saying it didn't. He said I had gotten $300 worth of cleaning for $150 (that's how it was advertised on the coupon) and he wasn't going to lose any more money over there. He then accused me of trying to "get one over on him" at which time i pretty much told him what I thought of him. He then hung up. So basically I wouldn't waster your money on this company. If it's too good to be true it generally is.
Description of Work
I bought their $149 coupon to clean a house up to 3,500sf. Here is the language of the coupon: Description: Here the Deal:$149 for a comprehensive house cleaning Deal includes deep cleaning of your kitchen (appliances included), bathrooms, and bedrooms, mopping, dusting, vacuuming, and removing trash 3,500 sq. ft. or less Our house is 2,400sf and empty with one bathroom and we were looking for it to be cleaned before getting it rented. The Owner called me after the cleaners arrived to say that this was actually a move out clean which was $200. I agreed to pay the additional $50 and would bring it to the cleaners once they finished. During the conversation with the owner he complained that he was losing his a** over these coupons and couldn't do a move out clean for the $149 coupon I'd purchased.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

This customer purchased a cleaning not a move out cleaning, he wanted a service that he did not purchase. I let him know that what he purchased was incorrect but he could pay the difference as long as the house was in a normal condition, which he said it was, the difference being $50. When we arrived at the home not only was in horrible disrepair, it was also filthy, far beyond normal conditions. When I tried to call [member name removed] about the situation he did not answer. Since we could not get in touch with him we did what we could to fulfill the time he purchased and then left, without payment for the additional $50. This customer wants something for nothing and when he didn't get it he was upset by it.
Jean O.
5.0
11/01/2014
They sent two young ladies (Amy & Tosha), who arrived ahead of schedule, and they were very good. The service provided was beyond my expectations, more thorough than others I have had in to clean for me. I had requested they also clean my screened porch, and the owner had previously agreed to that. They actually got down on their hands and knees to wipe up the painted floor that was full of dog foot prints. Our great room has a vaulted ceiling that is very difficult to reach, but they managed to reach the cobwebs at the peak. All fans were dusted and everything was sparkling & clean smelling.
Description of Work
Cleaned entire house, including my special requests.
Category
house cleaning
Liza D.
5.0
10/28/2014
The service was exceptional. My kitchen never looked as clean as it did when they left that day. Both employees were very considerate, thoughtful and polite. Both employees worked on different parts of the house (one took the kitchen, while the other tackled the 2 bathrooms) and the house was extremely clean when they left. Very hard workers and it was well worth the money I spent on the service!!!
Description of Work
Cleaned our rental house, as we were preparing to move out.
Category
house cleaning
Jacob H.
2.0
10/24/2014
My first cleaning experience with MCS Moving & Cleaning Solutions was when they were scheduled to clean my house on Thursday, June 5, 2014 at 9:00 am. The morning of June 5th only one person arrived at 9:00 am to clean my house even though I was guaranteed to have 2 people. I was told the other person was on their way. I went ahead and got her started on the tasks that needed to be accomplished, however, I noticed she was frequently stopping and on her phone, wasn't following the specific instructions I gave her, she was not cleaning thoroughly, and was hurrying too fast. After about an hour I was told that the other person would not be able to make it. She didn't bring a vacuum (which I requested when speaking with the owner prior to the appointment), she dusted with a paper towel, many items were left undone or done so poorly that I had to go behind her and finishing cleaning up the mess. She used something abrasive and scratched our guest bathroom sink that was installed only 1 week prior to her cleaning it. Almost every time I walked by she was on her phone and I could hear it beeping and ringing the entire time she was supposed to be cleaning our house. Later I emailed the owner, Sam Said, letting him know how disappointed we were in his company's services. He said that our experience was not the typical experience from his company and to make it right they would schedule another time for 2 people to come out for 2 hours and clean our house for free. I emailed a couple dates and never heard back from anyone. A couple months later they called me saying that they were running a "special promotion" and if I would like to have them come back and clean. I told them that I never heard back from them after our intial experience and never received the free house cleaning they promised. She said she would have the owner contact me regarding that appointment. Later the owner, Sam called, apologized and said he would connect me with the scheduler to get the appointment on their calendar. The second date for cleaning was set so I could see the top rate cleaning service their company provides for their customers. The date set for Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 9:00 am. I received a verbal confirmation over the phone and an email on September 23, 2014 stating: Your cleaning is scheduled for October 16th at 9:00 a.m. Please contact me if you have any questions. Sincerely, Sam Said I rearranged my work schedule so I could work from home on Thursday, October 16th since 2 people from MCS Moving & Cleaning Solutions were coming to clean our house before a big event coming up on Saturday, October 18, 2014. NO ONE from Moving & Cleaning Solutions bothered to come by or even call me on Thursday, October 16th! I emailed the owner, Sam Said again the day after. This time very upset because they wasted my time, no one showed up, and no one even called to notify me that they were not coming. The email was sent on Friday, October 17th and so far I have not heard one word either by email or phone from the company. In June I was promised 2 people and only 1 came. On Thursday, October 16th I was promised 2 people and NO ONE showed up or bothered to notify me that no one was coming to clean. I purposely picked 10/16/14 because we had a big event on Saturday morning. I spent the majority of Friday, 10/17 cleaning since the people who were scheduled to come help from their company never came. I am not impressed and very unhappy with their company right now. As you can see per the email I even got a confirmation stating scheduled cleaning for Thursday, October 16th at 9 am. When we spoke a few weeks ago Sam reassured me that my earlier experience in June was not typical, however, after the recent "no show" I am beginning to think that this is the normal way they treat their clients. I originally tried their services because I wanted to find a reputable cleaning company that I could use on a regular basis. I realize there is no perfect company, however, I work with a variety of businesses every day and this is not a professional way to treat customers. I hoped that there is a good explanation for why no one came on October 16th or contacted us, but since they will not respond to our contacts who knows what actually happened. I have waited since June 5th to leave this review on Angie's List because I know everyone has a bad day or things come up and I wanted to give them a second chance to make it right. However, after my experience last week and no response from anyone at the company I felt I needed to warn anybody thinking of using this company about my experience. It has been a very stressful experience and a big waste of time. I still have all the emails back and forth with the information contained in this review. When they were here on June 5th they left me the information to rate them on Angie's List so after waiting for several months to give them a chance to make my experience pleasant I decided it was time to write my review. I do not like writing poor reviews, but after everything that I went through with MCS Moving & Cleaning Solution I feel like it is my obligation to warn others when looking at cleaning companies in this Greenville area. I do not plan on recommending this company to any of my friends, family, or business contacts. MCS Moving & Cleaning Solutions has caused unnecessary stress and a lot of extra time I didn't have over the past few months. Maybe we were truly unique, but I would proceed with caution prior to using this company.
Description of Work
I usually don't leave negative reviews of companies, but this was the worst experience with a local company I have had. My initial contact with the owner Sam Said and Moving & Cleaning Solutions was through Groupon for $48 which included 2 Hours of Deep Housecleaning with 2 Cleaners from MCS Moving & Cleaning Solutions ($120 Value). I called and spoke with the owner Sam before scheduling the appointment, asked a lot of questions to make sure I was prepared for when they came, got all the details, and scheduled the appointment. I wanted to find a good and reliable cleaning company that I could call regularly and/or periodically so I decided to "try them out" since they were in our area. The "deep cleaning" was anything, but clean. It was a very surface and speed clean. She didn't follow instructions, the job was done poorly, she was constantly sending, receiving, or on her phone, and I had to go behind her and actually "clean" the house. She was polite, but appeared to be annoyed when she was asked to do something or do it again. She kept making the comment along the lines of "your house is already pretty clean, you should have seen so&so's house I had to clean yesterday!" It was a very frustrating experience for me since I had guests arriving the next day and I wanted the house to look perfect! Instead it was stressful and I had to do a bunch of the cleaning myself after hiring people to do it for me.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

The services were not performed, we were having staffing issues that day due to people being sick. I thought that (Member name removed) was informed. I apologize for the issue and would gladly make it up to her but her marking down that we performed the service is incorrect.
Kerstin H.
5.0
10/08/2014
The scheduling of the visit was fast and efficient. When they arrived they were on time (or even a few minutes early). I expressed several specific points for the cleaning. They well integrated what I asked for (for example cleaning bugs our of light fixtures and cleaning dust from fan blades). They got started directly on the kitchen and bathrooms. I was impressed that everything that was on a counter,on top of the refrigerator or on exposed shelves were washed and the area below cleaned. I have a hanging glass lamp over the counter that I don't think has ever sparked as much. Cabinets and the racks in the sink were cleaned without being on my list (and they both needed it). The bathroom were cleaned all the way behind the toilet. There is still some dust that escaped the flurry of activity, but not that much. I appreciate the quality of the work, the dedication and non-nonsense approach to doing what needs to be done.
Description of Work
8 hours of house cleaning (2 people for 4 hours). General house cleaning of a not so clean house (1750 ft2).
Category
house cleaning
Martha B.
5.0
09/17/2014
Everything was cleaned as usual. Chair rail, molding. window sills, baseboards were all dusted along with furniture, bathrooms cleaned and entire unit vacuumed.
Description of Work
My entire condo was cleaned from ceiling to floor; living room, dining room, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sun porch and kitchen.
Category
house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pure Life Chem Dry

    We are natural based service company, our products are safe to both humans and pets. We use mostly natural products to clean carpets and upholstery. - Chem dry is number one carpet cleaning company in the world. - We specialize in cleaning sofas, rugs, mattresses, chairs and do better than anyone in the industry. - We remove 98% of allergens in clients houses and 89% of bacteria.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    P & J Cleaning out Service

    We are a married couple who teamed up together to start a company to help clean up our community and our environment. We've been in business together for over 5 years now. We do all junk removal services from your home , sheds , new construction clean ups. We professionally remove any steel, aluminum, pipes, etc... All why making sure to protect the things that you love. We love what we do so put your Junk in our hands and take a load off! Call or text us directly today for a free estimate 864-509-2378! NOW OFFERS LAWN AND YARD WORK!!  

    Angi Certified

    Heaven's Best Carpet Cleaning

    Low-Moisture Carpet Cleaning - Dry in One Hour! Cost is determined by the job. Uphostery Cleaning, Sofas, Chairs, Ottomans, Hardwood Floor Cleaning, Tile and Grout Cleaning  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Moving, cleaning, organization, hauling, furniture assembly & minor repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn care, handyman repairs, outside windows & long distance moving.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Moving and Cleaning Solutions

    How is Moving and Cleaning Solutions overall rated?

    Moving and Cleaning Solutions is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Moving and Cleaning Solutions open?

    Moving and Cleaning Solutions is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Moving and Cleaning Solutions provide

    Moving and Cleaning Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Moving and Cleaning Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Moving and Cleaning Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Moving and Cleaning Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Moving and Cleaning Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Moving and Cleaning Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Moving and Cleaning Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Moving and Cleaning Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Moving and Cleaning Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Moving and Cleaning Solutions?

    No, Moving and Cleaning Solutions does not offer warranties.

    What services does Moving and Cleaning Solutions offer?

    Moving and Cleaning Solutions offers the following services: Moving, cleaning, organization, hauling, furniture assembly & minor repairs.

    Are there any services Moving and Cleaning Solutions does not offer?

    Lawn care, handyman repairs, outside windows & long distance moving.