CMY Contractors

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2010

CMY CONTRACTORS has provided expert construction services to homes and businesses for over 30 years. We are proud to be serving Greenville & surrounding areas. We take personal interest in every project large and small to ensure our customers are completely satisfied. CMY CONTRACTORS offers

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Home addition

general contractors

2 story Home addition 20 x 30 with beautiful stone fireplace, a loft area and a day bed with shelves, hardwood stairs with wood handrails and metal blasters 18ft high walls with insert lighting and much more. We truly enjoyed working for Rachel and Justin great people
View project
Home addition  project

Home addition

general contractors

View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (6)home builder (4)plumbers (3)drywall (3)patio enclosures (2)door installation (2)home remodeling (2)fireplace services (2)window replacement (2)hardwood floors (2)handyman (2)closet design (2)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

09/17/2021


Lillian C.

I would highly recommend CMY Contractors. I had already purchased my flooring for my laundry room and also removed the old flooring. Mr. Moreno called the next day and was able to give me a quote same day. He was able to start my project within the same week I called. He even helped with remove my washer. The flooring looks amazing and I have already gotten compliments on my new flooring. He did a great job and I will definitely be calling for future projects.

Description of Work
General Remodeling new vinyl floors

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Images

Review for CMY Contractors - 654 Forrest Creek Circle, Greer, SC - 39484092
5.0

03/06/2021


Sherri S.

Wonderful! The work he did is beautiful! He’s very through and neat. Job site was kept clean the entire time, and he took great care in the details. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Complete Basement install

Category closet systems, countertops, drywall, hardwood floor, plumbing, fireplaces, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

03/03/2021


Rachel N.

Our experience with CMY Contractors was overall exceptional. My husband and I added a large addition to our home and have no complaints. We added on a large family room with fireplace and stonework. CMY Contractors was able to craft a beautiful wooden staircase leading up to a loft to include large windows and daybed. The stonework starts at the fireplace and cascades up to the second level ceiling. We also added a Covered front porch with stamped concrete with wooden beams and stonework. This was the first experience for us with hiring a contractor and first large project for either of us to jump into. Yovan and his family, as well as the men who work for them are very talented, creative, hard working and trustworthy. Yovan helped us to to add to our home and make it more than we ever could have imagined, we cannot thank him enough. They all did an outstanding job and appreciate all of the creativeness along the way. Thank you all so much & hope this is not the last time to be working with you!

Description of Work
Large home addition

Category closet systems, concrete repair, decks, drywall, handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, fireplaces, home builders, interior painters, doors, mobile home remodeling, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Images

Review for CMY Contractors - 654 Forrest Creek Circle, Greer, SC - 39227148

+2 More

5.0

11/04/2020


*Caroline S.

Jovan did an excellent job replacing our damaged fascia and soffit boards. He understood exactly what we needed done and completed the job quickly and professionally. The result looks fabulous! I highly recommend CMY Contractors.

Description of Work
fascia replacement

Category contractors, handyman service, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

06/08/2020


Ernest B.

We recently contacted Yovan to have work done on our house. His prices were fair, his communication was excellent and his crew performed as planned. We highly recommend him...thanks Yovan!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2020

5.0

04/13/2020


Thomas G.

Their work was exemplary---extremely neat--perfection---Love our new sunroom!!!!

Description of Work
sunroom ----replace screens with windows, paint sunroom, fix patches in dining room and computer room and hang 2 fans

Category plumbing, remodeling, home builders, interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

03/18/2020


Lisa P.

turn a screen in porch into a sunroom

Description of Work
On Dec 14, 2019 we hire a contractor through thumbtack the company name was under Merlinda Lipps husband name was Bruce don’t hire bad news, any way to make a very long story short , they Stole 4,000.00😡 so we contact Angie’s list to try to find another contractor to finish what the other contractor started. lucky we came across CMY contractor we actually thought it was going to be hard to find someone to do a unfinished job that another sorry a** person started! We contact CMY contractor to come out to give an estimate he did and when I tell you after explaining to him what had happened to us he understood so he took the job we were so happy they were very and I do mean very nice Considerate, Very professional, and they knew what they were doing, well Knowledge, very polite. If y’all need any work done please don’t Hesitate to call them I strongly Recommend them. Very Satisfied!!! I will be using them in Near future🥰👍🎈A++++

Category drywall, replacement windows, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

03/10/2020


Natalia A.

We hired CMY Contractor, customer service was phenomenal. Communication was always prompt and accurate. The work crews were accommodating, creative, and did solid work. The result was great. Would highly recommend them and will use them for any other work we need in the future.

Description of Work
Home Addition

Category roofing, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

02/02/2020


Charles C.

I couldn't of asked for a better job. They did a superior job at a fair rate. They showed up every day, on time. Their attention to detail was top notch. I'll definitely be hiring them again. Highly skilled!

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2020

5.0

01/16/2020


Andrew R.

We had our bathtub enclosure removed and a new shower enclosure, with a center drain installed. They also installed a new valve and center drain. The work performed was excellent and clean, as they cleaned up their mess as they went. Today we had a roof vent boot replaced and a section of shingles removed and replaced. It was another excellent job, as you can’t tell where the work was done! We will use this company again and refer them to our friends!

Description of Work
shower installation and roof repair

Category plumbing, remodeling, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

5.0

01/15/2020


Geoff E.

They were perfect and awesome.They were professional and they explained everything very well and they just ask for the money once they do the job

Description of Work
Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2019

5.0

01/14/2020


Ana Lucia V.

Process went great. They are very professional and thorough. Did the job fast and continued to follow up afterwards to make sure all permits were approved properly. Great team of workers! Would hire them again and recommend them

Description of Work
home addition and remodeling

Category remodeling, roofing, home builders, home remodeling, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

5.0

01/08/2020


Glen C.

Very good price, did a very good job, cleaning up around the house, was very easy to work with, over all excellent job and I would highly recommend them and I would use them again.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

4.0

12/18/2019


Holly L.

Excellent. They are always excellent.

Description of Work
They did general contracting.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

3.0

01/13/2015


jeff L.

.

Description of Work
Roof on the house ok roof on porch leaking had to pay someone else to fix it

Category window cleaning

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2015

5.0

12/18/2014


jeff L.

Category window cleaning

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2014

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    654 Forrest Creek Circle

    Greer, SC 29651

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.cmycontractors.com

    Services Offered

    General Remodeling,
    Roofing, Homebuilders, Plumbing, Drywall, Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures, Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    05%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CMY Contractors

    How is CMY Contractors overall rated?

    CMY Contractors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CMY Contractors open?

    CMY Contractors is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does CMY Contractors provide

    CMY Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available, Visa, Discover

    Does CMY Contractors offer free estimates?

    Yes, CMY Contractors offers free project estimates.

    Does CMY Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CMY Contractors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CMY Contractors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CMY Contractors offers a 05% senior discount.

    Does CMY Contractors offer emergency services?

    Yes, CMY Contractors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CMY Contractors?

    Yes, CMY Contractors offers warranties.

    What services does CMY Contractors offer?

    CMY Contractors offers the following services: 100% FREE ESTIMATES! Kitchen, bathroom remodeling, renovation, roof replacement, and repairs, vinyl siding, windows, doors, tile, flooring, drywall, taping, mudding, texture removal, painting, gutters, stone masonry, decks & porches, room additions, sunroom, garages