Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Made Windows of the Upstate

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
53946
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

107 Middleton Way Ste 12

Greer, SC 29650

Description

American Made Windows of Upstate, SC offers the highest quality replacement windows and doors at the best possible price, providing quality as well as cost, to pass the savings on to you. We pack countless features into every replacement window and door, in an effort to provide you with a product that will outperform and outlast the competition. We believe that form follows function, so before we make our replacement windows and doors beautiful, we make them strong and durable. And best of all, every replacement window and door product we sell and install is covered by our “Peace of Mind” Lifetime Limited Warranty, so you never have to worry with maintenance or repairs. The beauty of our replacement windows and doors goes far beyond their good looks. They’re exceptionally energy-efficient, saving money by helping to lower utility bills. All American Made Windows replacement windows and doors, when ordered with the appropriate glass, meet or exceed the ENERGY STAR guidelines in all 50 states. Additional Hours- Sat By Appt...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (18)door installation (4)siding companies (3)gutter repair (3)screen repair (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

03/04/2021

Fantastic ! I believe the windows are very good quality and delivered on time. The installation was better than I ever would have imagined. You won’t be disappointed with the final product.

Description of Work
Replacement windows & door

Category gutter repair,replacement windows,doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

10/28/2020

Extremely well. We had 2 small issues that needed to be addressed after the job was completed and they came out promptly and fixed the issues. Very satisfied with the siding and service.

Description of Work
Siding on home

Category siding

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Images

Review for American Made Windows of the Upstate - 107 Middleton Way, Greer, SC - 38983823
5.0

10/25/2020

Don and his crew were very professional. Their quote beat everyone in the area. The work was quality, they did not cut any corners. They kept us informed every step of the way. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Windows,siding, and gutters

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,doors

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

Images

Review for American Made Windows of the Upstate - 107 Middleton Way, Greer, SC - 38976363

+1 More

5.0

04/13/2020

We had to replace all the windows in our rental home, since they were all at least 40 years old and none of them could be opened any more. After calling around a bit, we decided on American Made Windows. American Made Windows was a pleasure to work with. We were really surprised at how much less their quote was than the other contractor's estimate, while still giving us a better warranty. The install was professional and timely, and made our home look so much better. We would most definitely recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Replace all windows in our home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

10/10/2019

The job was completed within 4 weeks from start to finish. Don was easy to work with and down to earth. The installers were courteous and knowledgeable. We got several estimates but really felt comfortable with Don's experience. We are very happy with our purchase and would recommend this company.

Description of Work
We needed new windows for our home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

04/03/2019

Great. We were very pleased with all aspects of our purchase and installation. The people who installed our windows were great.

Description of Work
We replaced all of the windows in our house.

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

11/28/2018

Done in a timely matter Quality work And professional

Description of Work
Window installation

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

5.0

10/25/2018

The whole process went very smoothly. Don and Pam were wonderful. The windows and trim are first quality and make the whole house look new. The price was the best of all the companies I contacted. I am totally happy with everything from first contact to job completion. American Made Windows is the BEST! Thanks Don and Pam!

Description of Work
All new windows for house.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

5.0

09/25/2018

Could not have any negative comments if I hunted for them. The only thing I would change was mostly my fault as I did not speak to both people involved to see if we were all on the same page. But even with that, Don put it so it was in my favor and regulated to surpass my expectations.

Description of Work
Replace 1 door and 9 windows.

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $5,207

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2018

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased you are loving your new windows and door! Its wonderful to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for the compliment and thank you for your review, it is always great to hear from our customers.
5.0

09/25/2018

Don and Pam are a great team! Responsive and accommodating. I needed the job completed quickly and they delivered in less than 3 weeks! Quality windows and doors for a very reasonable price (And with an excellent warranty!). I will highly recommend them to everybody!

Description of Work
12 Replacement windows & 1 door

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you. We are so pleased we were able to meet your timeline and your expectations. Thank you so much for your review!

Services Offered

Exterior Remodeling - Replacement Windows, Entry & Sliding Patio Doors, French Doors, Vinyl Siding & Trim, Seamless Gutters, Gutter Guards, Roofing.

Services Not Offered

Building & Structural Work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes