WRIGHT ELECTRICAL LLC

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2010

YOUR DEPENDABLE ELECTRICAL COMPANY. WE ARE FAST,FRIENDLY,AND WITHIN BUDGET! Attention to Detail! SERVICE UPGRADES. NEW CONSTRUCTION OR TOTAL HOME REWIRING INSTALLS OR TROUBLESHOOTING $145 for the first hour and$95 each additional HOUR BONDED AND INSURED UP TO 2,000,000. WE DO NOT USE

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.8

(252) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

211

4

21

3

7

2

4

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (247)ceiling fan installation (47)lighting (29)appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 252 reviews
5.0

10/06/2020


Mike G.

Very good. Found the problem that caused the original to trip and replaced.

Description of Work
Replace exterior GFI Recetacle

Category appliance repair

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

12/13/2019


Christopher C.

This company is phenomenal. They made an immediate appointment, and they were exactly on time. While one installed our new lighting fixtures, the other immediately diagnosed our outlet problems. What I really liked about them was how these gentlemen comported themselves. They were very sensitive to our requests, patiently asking questions and listening intently as we conveyed our concerns. This is the second time we used this company, and we will call them again without hesitation. Just an outstanding group of people.

Description of Work
Light Fixtures and outlets not working

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

5.0

06/15/2019


Paul P.

Could not be happier with the service received from Wright Electrical. They were very prompt to cone to the house and quote the job. Extremely professional and great on follow through including cleaning up the sheetrock repair and finishing up with painting. The price also seemed reasonable for the work performed and the hardware installed with plenty of room for future expansion. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Run outlets for a refrigerator and an oven for an attached garage that was converted into an apartment

Category electrician

Cost $1,325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2019

5.0

01/31/2019


julie F.

They call before they come and they are on time. The owner, Craig Wright, is a good man who stands behind his work and the work of his contractors. I have used them many times and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
We added some outlets, ceiling fans, and light fixtures.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2018

5.0

12/21/2018


David C.

Excellent service. I was a brand new client and from first call to install was 3 days (in December 2018). Friendly, courteous and quick. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install an electrical outlet in a breakfast nook

Category electrician

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

5.0

07/16/2018


Jeff W.

Very well. His guys were professional and friendly. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced ceiling fan and wall outlet

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

5.0

05/06/2018


C J.

Guys arrived promptly (actually a little early), were pleasant and professional, and got the job done earlier than expected. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Installation of 3 ceiling fans

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2018

5.0

03/21/2018


Aaron B.

The guys were definitely professional and informative.

Description of Work
Replaced a GCFI, put in a new outlet, installed exterior light

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed]
3.0

11/16/2017


Josh S.

Technician was polite and friendly. He was very professional and took care of the issue.

Description of Work
Closet had corrosion on the light.

Category electrician

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

5.0

10/03/2017


Miles B.

We just had them do some work and they were terrific. It was just one gentleman who completed the work and he was here about four hours. I would absolutely use this provider again. The young man who came spent about two hours changing all the outlets that needed to be changed and put up a light on our porch that we had purchased, but we didn't have the vent for the bathroom, which he was gonna put in. He went off to lunch and went to the store and bought the vent for us and came back and then put that in. He had to climb up in the attic and all that, to drill all the holes and everything. I'm just saying he really went all out and he was here at least four hours altogether. That's like above and beyond.

Description of Work
They checked a bunch of sockets, replaced several sockets, they put in an exhaust fan in a bathroom, and they installed an outdoor porch light.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

5.0

08/29/2017


Carol V.

Paid $75 through PayPal that's what they quoted for fan down and fan up. Wanted to charge me $145 more. I said that was too much.Would have been 220.00 and expecting $75 more so didn't get it all done.

Description of Work
Took fan down in bedroom also took Fan down on porch put fan up from bedroom put new fan in bedroom is what I wanted

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2017

5.0

08/18/2017


Craig R.

Came out next AM. Outlet didn't have a ground wire, only 2 hot 2 neutral. So he changed the cord to 3 wire, jumpered the ground to neutral. Just feel like I coulda changed the cord myself for $20. Oh well.

Description of Work
New tenants moving in to my rent house, Clothes dryer has 4 prong cord, house a 3 prong outlet. 3 prong cords are available at HomeDepot for $20. They are afraid to change dryer to ungrounded cord. Wants the outlet changed to 4 prong, with a ground.

Category appliance repair, electrician

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

08/09/2017


Richard T.

I got them off of Angie's List. They were fantastic. I would definitely use them again, but I don't have anything for them to do right now.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal to install some ceiling fans.

Category electrician

Cost $99.99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

5.0

06/27/2017


Mandy P.

It went well, very professional service.

Description of Work
2 ceiling fans installed - prepurchased

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2017

5.0

05/04/2017


CHISING C.

Great Removed Bugs around main breaker 2nd Trip: Replaced Main Breaker in indoor panel

Description of Work
Install new feeder cable in conduit between buildings Install all receptacles in the building Install all switches in building Install all light fixtures in building Troubleshoot GFCI receptacles not working in other building

Category electrician

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2017

5.0

04/28/2017


Margaret C.

I have used this company before so called them back and was pleased to get an appointment within 5 days of my call. They immediately diagnosed and fixed the problem successfully.

Description of Work
Electrical circuit needed troubleshooting

Category electrician

Cost $147

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

5.0

03/29/2017


Joshua S.

Service/Installation went well. They arrived on-time. Removed the old ceiling fan assembled the new one and installed it. They made sure to clean up after themselves. And, were courteous.

Description of Work
Removal of old ceiling fan and replace with a new one.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

5.0

03/21/2017


Tammy C.

Went very well - got the job done quickly and efficiently. Would hire again!

Description of Work
Installed some electrical service

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2016

1.0

03/15/2017


Margaret M.

They didn't show up for appointments three times. I contacted Angie's List for a refund on the offer.

Description of Work
I purchased an offer for $75 for a ceiling fan installation.

Category ceiling fans

Cost $75

Service Provider Response

We apologize, we tried reached out to you
5.0

10/12/2016


Richard T.

Everything went well! I've used them for other work also. Would recommend them!

Description of Work
Installed ceiling fan

Category electrician

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2016

5.0

08/09/2016


Vivian P.

Great! I have used Wright Electrical several times and recommended them to neighbors all were extremely pleased. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Outside light and outlet

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2015

5.0

03/14/2016


Gary W.

Installed a ceiling fan in a room with 11 foot ceilings. Needed to change the electrical box to hold the weight of the fan. They were scheduled to be here at 1pm. Called and came at 11am. Did a very good job. I purchased the job thru Angie's List for $75. When job was finished charged another $50 for the high ceiling and needing the different electrical box. Is luxe them again for electrical work.

Description of Work
Installed a ceiling fan

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2016

5.0

02/08/2016


J. Bradley H.

Went great, scheduled appointment, provider showed up on time, in and out no problems.

Description of Work
Installed GFCI in kitchen

Category electrician

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2016

5.0

11/10/2015


Amanda W.

worked quickly and quietly and cleaned up after themselves

Description of Work
install ceiling fan

Category electrician, ceiling fans