Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southern Traditions Window Fashions

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

30 Old Mill Rd

Greenville, SC 29607

http://www.shutters4u.com

Description

Southern Traditions Window Fashions has been serving in the Upstate SC area for over 20 years. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window treatment (60)awnings (2)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

02/27/2022


Sue O.

My husband and I recently had a consultant, Jennifer Verkon, from Southern Traditions Window Fashion come to our house to give us a quote on shades for our deck. Jennifer arrived right on time and gave us several options. We were so excited we gave her a deposit right away! However, the next day after looking over our financial obligations we decided to cancel our order. Jennifer was very patient with us and found some more options for us and gave us more time to think about our decision. Unfortunately, we did cancel the order. Jennifer was very professional and never made us feel guilty or bad. She helped with the refund process and within a week we received confirmation of our refund. While it certainly was not intentions to cancel this order when we started, it just ended up to be the best choice for us. We feel this company should be applauded for supporting their customers IN ALL situations and just does THE RIGHT THING. We certainly would come back to this company! So refreshing to find a company that you can really TRUST!

Description of Work
shades for deck

Category awnings,window treatments

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

5.0

08/03/2021


Chris F.

From the consultation to the install, everything went with the utmost of professionalism. Richard provided excellent advice and guidance with the selection process. He is a true master of his craft and a joy to work with. The installation was prompt and executed perfectly. The team was very conscious of their environment and treated our home with white gloves. A manufacture based issue was dealt with quickly and completely. The whole process was stress free and Southern Traditions did all the work and worry. An absolute stellar experience. The warm cookies are always good too.

Description of Work
Complete set of various window coverings

Category window treatments

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience. Gratitude is one of our 6 core values and we can't say thank you enough for allowing us to serve your window covering needs. Richard is such a great representative of our company and I am glad that he got your project started off great! We agree on the cookies as well, it's hard to pass them by some mornings. Please let us know if we can be of any service in the future! Sincerely, Matt
5.0

08/02/2021


Jill A.

It was such a great experience working with Mandy Frye! She was so knowledgeable and helpful and knew exactly what I needed for functionality and style. Her professionalism is top notch! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for window treatments. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Window treatments for large windows in primary bedroom

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity so much and are glad that Mandy and our team were able to meet the expectations that we strive to achieve. We look forward to serving your needs for any future projects you may have! Have a great day! Matt
5.0

07/20/2021


David D.

Slight issue with some shades being to wide. They were totally upfront about the issue and took care of it, new sets were fine. We like the shades and keeps our enclosed patio a lot cooler.

Description of Work
We had shades installed inside covered enclosed patio.

Category window treatments

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to get it right the first time and sometimes come up short. When we do, we try to make it right as fast as possible and learn from our mistakes. If there is anything we can do in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Matt
5.0

04/12/2019


Lauren A.

Great experience from the showroom to the installation. Love our wood shutters! Excellent quality. Our installer, Randy, worked in a professional and timely manner. Would recommend!

Description of Work
Plantation style shutters for bathroom window.

Category window treatments

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve. We are glad that our team was able to deliver great service to you from start to finish. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to assist or improve in the future! Sincerely, Matt
5.0

03/18/2019


Joyce B.

Randy was awesome!! Very professional and extremely nice. He even brought us cookies that were delicious. Cleaned up after he finished work. The blinds look beautiful. Would definitely recommend Southern Traditions.

Description of Work
Installed blinds.

Category window treatments

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to install blinds in your home. We appreciate every time a customer gives us a chance to improve their home. I am so glad that Randy met our standards of quality installation and a clean work space. Glad you enjoyed the cookies as well! Sincerely, Matt
5.0

03/09/2019


Tracy R.

They did a great job. From the initial consultation to the installation, they were very professional and extremely knowledgeable.

Description of Work
We had plantation shutters installed in our home

Category window treatments

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve! We appreciate all of our customers and we are glad that we were able to provide you with the professional and knowledgeable service that is our standard. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist or improve in the future. Sincerely, Matt
5.0

01/07/2019


Pamela D.

Wonderful! Jennifer helped so much with determining shade of paint for shutters. They look beautiful. Installers were very professional.

Description of Work
Interior plantation shutters

Category window treatments

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve your shutter needs. Jennifer is a great designer and such an asset to our team. Thanks for the feedback on how she was able to help and how our installers did a good job completing the project. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Sincerely, Matt
5.0

09/05/2018


Joseph C.

Super salesman, great office staff, installer James was hard worker, polite, cleaned up behind his work, owner operator Matt came and assisted and made sure everything was spot on. Quality workmanship, fair price, BEAUTIFUL

Description of Work
Plantation Shutters

Category window treatments

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

5.0

06/18/2018


Rebecca H.

Jennifer was very helpful in choosing the color of plantation shutters to install. I decided to do my entire house and the back door which is 3 large panes of glass. It took a little longer than I expected for them to be finished and installed. The installers were extremely professional. They took down the old blinds and neatly wrapped them up, moved some furniture and cleaned everything up. There was a little mishap and part of the frame from the back door fell. I called Jennifer and even though it was after 5 pm, she called me back immediately to discuss my concern. The office sent installers back to reattach the piece more securely. I am very pleased with the appearance of the shutters and the professionalism of all the staff members I interacted with either in person or on the phone. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Shutters for house and french doors

Category window treatments

Cost $7,860

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Services Offered

Measures, Quotes, Sells, & Installs Custom Window Treatments.

Services Not Offered

Blinds & Drapery Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Traditions Window Fashions

How is Southern Traditions Window Fashions overall rated?

Southern Traditions Window Fashions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Southern Traditions Window Fashions open?

Southern Traditions Window Fashions is open:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Southern Traditions Window Fashions provide

Southern Traditions Window Fashions accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

Does Southern Traditions Window Fashions offer free estimates?

Yes, Southern Traditions Window Fashions offers free project estimates.

Does Southern Traditions Window Fashions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Southern Traditions Window Fashions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Southern Traditions Window Fashions offer a senior discount?

No, Southern Traditions Window Fashions does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Southern Traditions Window Fashions?

Yes, Southern Traditions Window Fashions offers warranties.

What services does Southern Traditions Window Fashions offer?

Southern Traditions Window Fashions offers the following services: Measures, Quotes, Sells, & Installs Custom Window Treatments.

Are there any services Southern Traditions Window Fashions does not offer?

Blinds & Drapery Cleaning