Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southern Traditions Window Fashions

4.8

(56) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

30 Old Mill Rd

Greenville, SC 29607

Description

Southern Traditions Window Fashions has been serving in the Upstate SC area for over 20 years. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(56) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
window treatment (55)woodworking (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
5.0

04/12/2019

Great experience from the showroom to the installation. Love our wood shutters! Excellent quality. Our installer, Randy, worked in a professional and timely manner. Would recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plantation style shutters for bathroom window.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to serve. We are glad that our team was able to deliver great service to you from start to finish. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to assist or improve in the future! Sincerely, Matt
5.0

03/18/2019

Randy was awesome!! Very professional and extremely nice. He even brought us cookies that were delicious. Cleaned up after he finished work. The blinds look beautiful. Would definitely recommend Southern Traditions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed blinds.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to install blinds in your home. We appreciate every time a customer gives us a chance to improve their home. I am so glad that Randy met our standards of quality installation and a clean work space. Glad you enjoyed the cookies as well! Sincerely, Matt
5.0

03/09/2019

They did a great job. From the initial consultation to the installation, they were very professional and extremely knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had plantation shutters installed in our home

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to serve! We appreciate all of our customers and we are glad that we were able to provide you with the professional and knowledgeable service that is our standard. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist or improve in the future. Sincerely, Matt
5.0

01/07/2019

Wonderful! Jennifer helped so much with determining shade of paint for shutters. They look beautiful. Installers were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior plantation shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve your shutter needs. Jennifer is a great designer and such an asset to our team. Thanks for the feedback on how she was able to help and how our installers did a good job completing the project. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Sincerely, Matt
5.0

09/05/2018

Super salesman, great office staff, installer James was hard worker, polite, cleaned up behind his work, owner operator Matt came and assisted and made sure everything was spot on. Quality workmanship, fair price, BEAUTIFUL

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plantation Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

5.0

06/18/2018

Jennifer was very helpful in choosing the color of plantation shutters to install. I decided to do my entire house and the back door which is 3 large panes of glass. It took a little longer than I expected for them to be finished and installed. The installers were extremely professional. They took down the old blinds and neatly wrapped them up, moved some furniture and cleaned everything up. There...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shutters for house and french doors

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $7,860

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

5.0

04/02/2018

We had such a really great experience with Southern Traditions Window Fashions in regards to the installation of our new blinds, which we had ordered from them, for almost every window in our brand new house in Inman. The installers at Southern Traditions Window Fashions were extremely courteous and very respectful of us and our house, which they even ended up showing up earlier to our house, (Of ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blinds for our Windows

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

Images

Photo for Southern Traditions Window Fashions - 30 Old Mill Rd, Greenville, SC - 36959612

+2 More

5.0

01/04/2018

Extremely well from start to finish!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We recently purchased a new home with dormer windows in the family room. Because of the height of the windows, we consulted with Jennifer Verkon of Southern Traditions Window Fashions in Greenville, SC. After coming to our home and assessing the situation, she recommended automated shades to partially block the sunlight in the early afternoon. The sales and installation processes were flawless. Eric did a great job with the installation yesterday. The cookies were an added bonus with each visit! We are so pleased and will pass our recommendation to use Southern Traditions every chance we have going forward!

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2018

5.0

11/02/2017

Southern Traditions did a wonderful job. Lynn came out to estimate and gave us a thorough explanation of all the options. She was knowlegeable and did not rush us. When the shutters arrived the installers were also very professional and took their time explaining all the features of the shutters. The quality of the shutters are A+.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had plantation shutters installed in my two front windows.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2017

Images

Photo for Southern Traditions Window Fashions - 30 Old Mill Rd, Greenville, SC - 36510842
5.0

09/20/2017

well done from ordering to installation. Professional courteous service with an excellent product. The fresh-baked cookies with each on site visit were a nice touch! Brian did a great job installing the shutter and he was punctual, polite and competent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom Arched window 3-1/2" shutter

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

Services Offered

Measures, Quotes, Sells, & Installs Custom Window Treatments.

Services Not Offered

Blinds & Drapery Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes