Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

S & F Construction

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2007

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

29 4th Ave Judson

Greenville, SC 29611

Description

Owner operated. Subs used for specialty items. Cost is determined by job. and we do give FREE appraisals on all work orders. Travel charges may apply. Extra charge for after hour services. Ask about Angie's list discount.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Natasha H.
4.0
10/22/2014
unknown
Category
interior painters
Natalie L.
4.0
08/14/2011
Good
Description of Work
We decided to replace our wood deck with trex decking and railing. Gene showed up everyday and worked until the job was done. We noticed a sag in the deck boards but Gene took care of it right away. We had some problems with the post lighting but Gene kept after it until everything was right, turned out to be a bad transformer. Our agreement with Gene was for labor only, the $10,000 we spent includes his labor as well as the the materials. Gene picked up the materials and returned the unused which was very convenient, I believe our deck will last for many years to come. Gene was very pleasent to work with.
Category
decks
Teri D.
5.0
08/02/2011
.They were excellent. They were very professional, prompt and knowledgeable. They are reasonably priced. I have not made a decision yet on what I am going to do. I did not choose anybody else. They were friendly also. I would consider them to give an estimate in the future.
Description of Work
. I received an estimate from S & F Construction to renovate the deck.
Category
decks
Andrew S.
5.0
10/19/2010
Gene Steele gave us a quotation and began, as well as completed, the work our agreed upon date of Monday, October 18. He arrived with the boards as we discussed (prime grade deck boards; be sure to specify the type of boards you want as they are not all the same quality). We also wanted the boards screwed into place versus being nailed. Gene bought all the materials except the door and its associated hardware (as we had agreed since we wanted to pick out those items). Gene and his assistant got right to work and by the late afternoon we once again had a sturdy (I would say better than the original) deck in place as well as a nice new door. Gene is very pleasant to work with and really seems to desire the best project outcome for his client. We are very happy with the work he did and will contact him again in the future.
Description of Work
We had the deck boards on our exposed upper deck replaced (they had been out in the weather for 23 years) and had a new screen door installed to replace our worn-out screen door that leads to the screened-in portion of our upper deck.
Category
decks
Ralph C.
5.0
05/06/2010
Their quote was very reasonable. He was very responsive, but we did not use them. He was very professional too and had lots of really good ideas. He was a likeable person. I have nothing bad to say about S and F Construction. He was excellent in terms of scheduling appointments and he was on time too.
Description of Work
We contacted S & F Construction to get a quote for rehanging a front door that was closed and repairing a ceiling that had water damage. The quote also included repairing a wall that had water damage.
Category
remodeling
David K.
5.0
04/05/2010
Excellent! There are many contractors out there that dont show up or over charge you, but you can sit back and relax if you choose S and F. The job will get done in a timely manner and it will be done right the first time. Thank you Gene for not allowing us to spend one more night with a 6 x 8 hole in our house.
Description of Work
My husband was going to replace our french doors until he discovered the floor was rotting away from water damage. There was no way to put a new door in until all the damage was fixed. I called some contractors and Gene ran right over to help. He explained every thing that needed to be done and that night had an estimate for us. My husband and I had to live with a tarp as a back door for about a week but when Gene showed up with his son we were amazed on the excellent job they did. They fixed the back of our house so well that it is now the most sturdy part of our house. We also had them put in a new pergo floor and it looks great. I cant say enough about them. But all I know is as long as I live in Greenville S & F construction will fix all my home repairs no matter how big or small.
Category
remodeling
David B.
5.0
11/24/2009
Very good. Proposal was in detail and complete. Work started when promised. Debris and trash removed promptly. General cleanup each day. Consulted when choices were required or revealed before proceeding. Work completed in estimated time except for minor weather delay. Payments made per proposal. Additional electrical requested was done at nominal price.
Description of Work
Broken tile/concrete patio & bricked corner needed repair/replacement. Removed existing patio and replaced with wood floor. Repaired brick corner. Added screen porch with ceiling and with roof tied into existing roof.
Category
awnings, ceramic tile, decks, hardwood floor, masonry, remodeling, roofing, screen repair, hardscaping
TERRY B.
5.0
09/23/2008
My impression of them was so far so good. They took the time to talk to me. Their were some complications and he explained some options HE HAD. He was knowledgeable.
Description of Work
They looked things over to try to give me an estimate.
Category
remodeling
Drayton F.
5.0
10/28/2007
Gene and his son are excellent carpenters. They also patched a hole in my LR ceiling (nearly perfect), and re-painted. The screen porch has brought us many compliments. The Scree-Tite: system used seems to be great. It surely matched our home, to a "T". The job was done on tine, even tough the guys were fighting the hottest days of the year. They never left my job to start another project. Though, with my blessings, they left for about a half day, to complete a project that was awaiting an ordered part.
Description of Work
Removed an old deck / built a new screen porch attached to back of home.
Category
decks, drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

This member gave the wrong address for himself. He gave the home/office for a business. He actually lives in Anderson county of SC

    Other local Pros in your area

    Edwin Masonry

     

    Angi Certified

    Carolina Ductmasters, Inc.

    Our company has been in operation and servicing the entire Southeast through our offices in Asheville, Greensboro, and Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and Greenville and Spartanburg, South Carolina, since August 1997. Carolina Ductmasters Inc. cleans and services both residential and commercial Air Duct Cleaning in Charlotte, NCair ducts. We are also available for NC chimney sweeps, inspection, and repairs of dryer vents, fireplace, and chimney,We are also available for dryer vents, fireplace and chimney cleaning, inspections, and repairs.  

    Angi Certified

    Upstate Electrical Solutions LLC

    Upstate Electrical Solutions specializes in Residential Electrical Repair in the Greenville, SC area. While other electrical contractors are going after larger new construction electrical jobs, wiring homes and commercial buildings, our electricians focus on fast response times to your electrical repair need. We can handle any electrical repair for your home. That's all we do! Our mission is simple: provide you, the homeowner, with the highest level of customer service while making electrical repairs and installations that are safe, reliable, and cost appropriate for your budget. Please read some of our customer reviews. Upstate Electrical Solutions is the electrician to call in Greenville when you need fast and reliable service that comes with upfront pricing and a 100% money back guarantee. We make sure every customer is completely happy before we accept payment for our service. All prices are put in writing before any work is performed and our electricians will explain what repairs are needed in easy to understand terms so you know exactly what you are paying for. Upstate Electrical Solutions provides electrical services for Greenville, Mauldin, Simpsonville, Taylors, Greer, Fountain Inn, Berea, Traveler's Rest, and Piedmont.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and Air Condition Installations and Repairs, Residential remodeling, external & internal painting, handyman/ general repairs, electrical updates & plumbing updates.We also have numerous years experience in Apartment Complex Maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Hardwood floor refinishing & irrigation systems.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about S & F Construction

    How is S & F Construction overall rated?

    S & F Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are S & F Construction open?

    S & F Construction is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does S & F Construction provide

    S & F Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does S & F Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, S & F Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does S & F Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, S & F Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does S & F Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, S & F Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does S & F Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, S & F Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by S & F Construction?

    Yes, S & F Construction offers warranties.

    What services does S & F Construction offer?

    S & F Construction offers the following services: Heating and Air Condition Installations and Repairs, Residential remodeling, external & internal painting, handyman/ general repairs, electrical updates & plumbing updates.We also have numerous years experience in Apartment Complex Maintenance.

    Are there any services S & F Construction does not offer?

    Hardwood floor refinishing & irrigation systems.