Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PRECISION CARPENTRY & PLUMBING LLC

4.9

(242) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since January 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
G113726
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

28 SCARLETT STREET

Greenville, SC 29607

Kitchen Remodel Before & After

Kitchen Remodel Before & After

cabinet makers201829607
Kitchen total remodel.

Description

We are a Licensed General Contractor, Licensed Mechanical Contractor, Licensed Master Plumber, and use Licensed Electricians. Owner operated since 1982 and in the Greenville, SC area since 1996. We specialize in kitchens, bathrooms, additions and repairs. Let us help you to bring your dreams to reality. All jobs completed in a professional and timely manner. We will build to suit & look forward to your call....
Pergola  project
Pergola

awnings

2020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(242) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

231

4

4

3

3

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (113)home remodeling (96)woodworking (84)drywall (59)electrician (55)door installation (43)tile installation (41)interior painting (40)general contractors (35)flooring (28)decks & porches (28)window replacement (27)
Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews
5.0

08/19/2021

Great experience with Mike. Extremely friendly and pleasant to come out. Had my problem fixed quickly and effectively.

Description of Work
Shower drain was clogged

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

5.0

07/22/2021

Charlie and his guys were wonderful. They opened up our first floor layout by removing 4 walls, moving a powder room, moving a laundry room, jacking up a sinking floor, adding additional piers for support, framing, and drywalling. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and would definitely use Precision again in the future!

Description of Work
Opened up first floor, moved bathroom, fixed structural issues

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,structural engineer,home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

06/29/2021

Charlie met with us several times to go over what we wanted done, which included a installing a luxury vinyl floor, a new toilet, a new custom cabinet and mirror, a fan and recessed lighting, a new window, and removing the old tub and prepping the space for a cultured marble shower (with bench) and glass doors. Charlie and his team were a pleasure to work with, and the work went smoothly. We also ...

Description of Work
Charlie and his team remodeled our bathroom, which included replacing a tub/shower unit with a walk-in shower.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

I had Precision build a 14 x24 addition on the back of of my house. The quality of the work was top notch and I would especially like to thank Kevin and Ricky for the attention to detail. I plan on using this company again for additional work and I have recommended them to friends. As far as pricing is concerned I won't say they were a bargain but they certainly were not the highest of the estimat...

Description of Work
Three jobs. Room addition, interior wall removal, small bathroom remodel.

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,structural engineer,home remodeling,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

06/13/2021

Precision’s crew did an outstanding job of repairing our drywall and flooring. They went beyond the scope of the project to ensure that an awesome customer experience along with great quality of craftsmanship was achieved. Great work!!

Description of Work
Drywall and flooring

Category drywall,hardwood floor,siding,house painters,interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

02/14/2021

Charlie and his crew did a great job helping me finish a project that had been left incomplete for ~20 years. The work included a bathroom buildout, custom cabinetry, Sheetrock, paint, electrical and HVAC. All together, the project had few hiccups considering the length of time between construction. Great, trustworthy team to work with.

Description of Work
Finish above garage apartment

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2021

5.0

01/01/2021

We were very pleased with the work from start to finish.Charlie and his team of carpenters, painters etc. answered all our questions and kept us appraised all during the process. It is really great to have someone like Charlie that you know you can trust. I highly recommend them and will definitely call on them again.

Description of Work
repairs to cedar siding, facia boards, windows, exterior painting

Category contractors,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/25/2020

Precision did an excellent job of transforming our home. The craftsmanship and quality of the flooring, carpentry, plumbing, painting, and finishing was superb. They had to work around some tight areas and our home looks like an original design and not a remodel. The team communicated well with me and worked around some of our scheduling needs with the ongoing virtual school and working from home....

Description of Work
Remodel Dining Room, Kitchen Pantry, Hardwood Floors

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

It went great! Kevin made sure that the railings would be very sturdy (extra supports underneath, setting the end posts in concrete). He took great care to make sure all was level, to code, and professional looking.

Description of Work
Replace wooden porch columns and railings with white composite parts.

Category decks,architect

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Images

Review for PRECISION CARPENTRY & PLUMBING LLC - 28 SCARLETT STREET, Greenville, SC - 38843757
5.0

09/01/2020

They worked with me on scope to meet my budget and were very responsive and did great work. Using them again.

Description of Work
Wall removal, wall construction, floor/ductwork relocation, and crown molding replacement

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,architect,doors

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Services Offered

COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL BUILDINGS, ADDITIONS, NEW HOME CONSTRUCTION, RENOVATIONS, REMODELING, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS, ROOFING, DECKS, CONCRETE DRIVEWAYS, CUSTOM CABINETS, ELECTRICAL AND PLUMBING WORK, UNIQUE SECOND STORY DESIGNS, PROFESSIONAL KITCHEN AND BATHROOM DESIGNS.

Services Not Offered

NO FINANCING

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes