Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lanier Roofing and Restoration

Founded 2011 • With Angi since September 2011

Lanier Roofing and Restoration is a Greenville SC based roofing contractor that specializes in storm damage restoration. We have offices in Savannah GA , Charlotte NC and Atlanta GA . If you have wind or hail damage, or just need a new roof, contact us for a free quote. In addition to our roofing services we offer a full line of gutters and leaf protection.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 120 reviews
Jackie H.
5.0
01/08/2023
Frank,salesman, rates 10 stars. He repaired leaks but more popped up. He was patient and never pressured me. Gave options. Full reroof. Quality job! Through clean up. I would recommend Frank and Lanier Roofing anytime.
Description of Work
Inferior installation by previous roofer. Roof 13 years old. Too many leaks over years and most recently.
Category
roofing
Denise W.
5.0
03/25/2019
Excellent response to our request. Rapid planning for roof replacement and professional work. Clean up was thorough. Over previous years they have responded to some odd leak problems we had and they were able to identify the problem when others could not. Highly recommend them.
Description of Work
We needed a new roof
Category
roofing
Richard L.
5.0
01/06/2019
A tree fell on my mother's home damaging the roof in multiple areas. We choose Lanier based on excellent Angies List reviews and having gotten a fair estimate from them on another roof installation. Chris Edlund did the estimate. He was punctual, thorough, honest about the process and what to expect. We filed a homeowners insurance claim. Lanier is very experienced dealing with insurance companies. They provided additional information, helping us to get more reimbursement from State Farm. Both the roofing and gutter crews were courteous and competent. Their work exceeded our expectations. They cleaned up afterwards and let us know what to do if any problems arose. I would highly recommend Lanier for any roof repair or replacement. We are lucky to have such a reputable local company.
Description of Work
Roof and Gutter Repair
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Lawrence W.
5.0
09/28/2018
They did the job as they said. Completed the replacement on time. The only thing was the cleanup required a callback. The company quickly cleaned up the problems and did so without complaint.
Description of Work
Replace damaged and aging roof.
Category
roofing
Mark W.
5.0
07/29/2018
Excellent work, professional, very clean, great follow up! No damage to plants, pool and no nails found afterword. I would definitely recommend them and use them again, but hopefully not too soon!
Description of Work
Total Roof replacement
Category
roofing
tia A.
1.0
05/04/2018
Unfortunately I used this company based on a referral. I was initially contacted by one employee from whom I recieved half a contract and materials. Then to my surprise a different employee called me fishing around for details. What I found out was, the original guy was fired and the records were in such dissary the company didn't know I had all materials in my driveway and a scheduled date for the completion of my work. I failed to RUN at this point because they had been vouched for. While they were in my neighborhood doing work they hit a gas line, our neighborhood sent a memo about requiring inspection before work. Now summer has hit and I am just finding out my AC unit is destroyed because Lanier ran a nail through my coolant line. Lanier is 100% comfortable blaming the builder (10yr old house) and leaving their customer in an 85 degree lurch. I spoke to the contractor and the owner - they only care about blame. No customer service, no goodwill, no let's make it right on principle. I just called the original installer and they completely contradicted Laniers statement about code, said the roofers due diligence would have been to inspect before completing the work and IMMEDIATELY made concession to assist because they knew Lanier would never put the customer first. Don't be like me RUN as far as you can in the other direction.
Description of Work
Roof replacement due to hail
Category
roofing
Howard P.
5.0
02/28/2018
The workers were well prepared to do what needed to be done. The outcome was good.
Description of Work
Put up some new sections of gutters and downspouts; minor repairs to existing gutters.
Category
gutter repair
Kristina K.
5.0
01/09/2018
We only got a quote from them, but the person that came out was personable and professional. He followed up with me and was patient with my search. There was no specific reason that I did not go with this company, they seemed like they would have been just as good as the other company I had contacted first.
Description of Work
Roofing, siding
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Dan L.
5.0
06/06/2017
Just fine. Hail damage. Needed new roof and gutters/guards. Still some work to do (skylights and doors) so it's still work in progress. Team completed roof in 2.5 days. Great quality roofing products. Team was professional.
Description of Work
Roof and gutters replacement.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
john H.
5.0
04/24/2017
Fine. Employee said that the chances of a successful insurance claim was 50/50.
Description of Work
Employee check roof for hail damage. No other steps taken.
Category
roofing
Nancy M.
5.0
03/06/2017
Very professional job and extremely good at clean up.
Description of Work
Hail damage indicated roof replacement. Insurance agent agreed to pay minus deductible.
Category
roofing
Zulema G.
5.0
10/31/2016
AMAZING experience! Frank was very attentive and helped me get everything fixed that was damaged after the hail storm. I highly recommend them! They are honest and have great communication skills!
Description of Work
Roofing, siding, and a/c unit
Category
roofing
Jeremy B.
5.0
10/30/2016
Lanier roofing did a good job. Once we were able to find a good date with no rain forecasted, they arrived and removed old roof and installed new roof in one day.
Description of Work
Replaced roof due to hail damage.
Category
roofing
Elizabeth P.
5.0
10/13/2016
The team at Lanier Roofing was professional, thorough and quick. They were able to work within my insurance estimate and completed roofing a 2500 sq ft house in one day! The materials used are excellent and I could not be more pleased. The cleanup was terrific....I have border collies and could not find one nail in the backyard. Highly recommend them!!
Description of Work
Replaced roof.
Category
roofing
Sal R.
5.0
09/23/2016
My overall experience with this company was fantastic. Frank was the estimator that came out to look at the roof and inspect it. He was on time, friendly and thorough with the inspection even taking pictures of the damaged areas so that I could see what he found. I had called 4 different contractors for an estimate, all through Angie's List; the first guy didn't even go up on the roof, he just said "it's obvious it needs replacement" and gave me some form, the second and third were great, and the last guy was a no show. Frank was the first one to call back and follow up with me and offer any assistance, and that sealed the deal for me. He also offered to come back and meet with my insurance adjuster if I desired (which he did), and even upgraded our 3 tab shingle to an architectural shingle at no additional cost. Once the crew arrived to perform the work, they arrived early, worked efficiently and completed the new roof by 6 pm. They did a nice job with the clean up as well, and now we have a great looking roof. Save yourself some time and energy and go with Lanier Roofing, you'll be glad you did! -Sal R.
Description of Work
Entire roof replacement.
Category
roofing
Orlando O.
5.0
04/12/2016
They came the day before to drop off all the material. The worked showed up in the morning and started the reremoval of the old shingles. The crew was done with the removal and replacement in less than 3 hrs.
Description of Work
They removed old shingles and replaced with architectural shingles.
Category
roofing
Susan S.
1.0
04/10/2016
Had a leak in the roof that was causing toxic black mold to grow in my toddler's room. Got the company's name from the mold specialist who stated they were in their "business network." Frank came out quickly the next day to assess the situation. He showed us pictures of exposed wood but stated that the company does not make money on "patch jobs" and stated that we should get "a roof tune-up" to fix the problem and take care of "future potential problems." I agreed to it because I needed the leak fixed as soon as possible to prevent a new mold issue. I had to call him three days later when we had yet to receive the quote. When he did send it, he sent one for the wrong address. When he finally sent the correct one, he said he doubt he'd be able to do the job until "other jobs were completed." I told him I wanted to proceed to get the job done as soon as possible and to coordinate the cleaning of the black mold. Never heard from him again. I guess they do not need the business - even though we agreed to their upsale of a needless roof tune-up.
Description of Work
Only assessed the problem and tried to upsale our needs, but apparently did not want our business any further than the assessment.
Category
roofing
James H.
5.0
03/07/2016
About 1 year ago, I noticed leaks in a valley on my roof. (The house was 8 years old) Lanier did a repair by replacing some of the shingles and sealing some nail holes. I thought the problem was fixed but several months later I found that I was still having leaks in the same general area. Lanier came back an did a more extensive repair. While the severity of the leaks improved, they still continued. Over the course of the next few months, Lanier made several return trips in an attempt to fix leaks that continued to reappear after each repair. It appears that inferior initial installation was the root cause of the leaks. There was evidence that the original contractor used "toe boards" with nails driven through the decking to stay on the roof and apparently did not subsequently seal the nail holes. Other questionable installation techniques were also evident. (Lanier does not use the "toe board" method but, instead, uses safety ropes). We (Lanier and I) finally mutually agreed that the problems we were trying to resolve required more than simple repair. Since Lanier did not do the original roofing installation, it was impossible to know the extent of the problems underneath the roofing shingles. I elected to have them re-roof the entire front half of the house. I have not experienced any leaks in the back half. The installation was complete in less than 1-1/2 days. After removing the old shingles, they replaced one piece of decking that had deteriorated, installed drip edges, ice and water shields in the valleys, new roofing underlayment, new ridge vents and new architectural shingles. The crew was efficient, courteous and did a thorough cleanup of the house perimeter after the installation was complete. The work was completed only a few days ago so obviously I cannot say with certainty that the roof no longer leaks but I have every reason to believe that the it is fixed since the material and labor appear to be first quality. While it was unfortunate that the original repair attempt was not successful, I am very pleased with the fact that Lanier was persistent and continued to make return visits to try to find the source of the leaks. I never got the impression that they were trying to avoid my calls or give me "the run-around" treatment. I certainly hope that the remaining 1/2 of the original roof does not develop leaks for many years but, if I do need to have it replaced, Lanier would be my first choice for a roofing contractor.
Description of Work
Replaced 1/2 of roof on home.
Category
roofing
Matt K.
5.0
01/07/2016
We used Angie's List to help find a roof repair company in our area to solve a problem with our leaking roof. After reviewing several potential options, we decided to give Lanier Roofing and Restoration a shot. From the moment we contacted Lanier, until the leak was repaired, everyone we dealt with was great -- true professionals. They provided a fair estimate with no "upsell" or high-pressure and they scheduled the work as quickly as they possible. Their repair team arrived promptly as scheduled, and completed the work in time to beat the next rainfall. They did the exact work outlined in the estimate. The invoice was the exact price we agreed on from the beginning. Best of all, they did a great job!! No leaks anymore. We would absolutely recommend Lanier to anyone who needs roofing or restoration work. Their excellent reviews on Angie's List are obviously well-deserved.
Description of Work
Inspected roof, provided estimate, made repair
Category
roofing
Julia H.
5.0
10/27/2015
They responded to my phone call within 10 minutes of calling (it was after hours). A tree had fallen on the house during an evening storm. They were at our house the next morning to put a tarp over the damaged area. They worked with my insurance adjuster to be sure everything was covered. The job started on the day it was scheduled and took only one day to complete. Clean up was done reasonable well. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. Jerry Lanier followed up with me to be sure I was happy with the job.
Description of Work
They replaced the entire roof after a tree landed on the house.
Category
roofing
Merri Lisa J.
4.0
10/21/2015
The owner was very friendly and helpful in discussing plans for the roof replacement. My main complaint is that his responsiveness decreased after the job was complete. I emailed to request a very small deduction from my bill to replace the railroad ties (for landscaping use) that were damaged by the roofers. I did not receive a reply. I emailed to ask that he send workers back to trim the long nails that were used by mistake in the overhang on my front porch and a few other places. I had been told that they would use short nails in those spots to avoid having nails hanging through, but sure enough there are long nails sticking down about an inch or two beneath the eaves. I did not receive a reply to that email either. There was also some damage to one of the dogwood trees beside my front porch and, somehow, the sign showing that my house is protected by a security company was broken in half. I also am still finding nails and pieces of shingles in my yard for a job that was done in June (it is now October). I think Lanier Roofing is a quality company, but I am disappointed by these lapses of professionalism.
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
roofing
C W G.
1.0
05/21/2015
I had hail damage to my roof and spoke with several roofers about it. Called my insurance company and they scheduled an adjuster to come to my house. I called Lanier and asked if they could meet my adjuster at the house, and they responded, and met with the adjuster. Afterward, they said to call them when I heard from the insurance company. A week or so later, I was advised by my carrier that they had approved the claim and sent me a work list and advised that payment would be in two parts, an initial amount of 70% of the allowance and a final of 30% after the work was complete and inspected. I called Lanier and they said fine, they would schedule the work. When I asked them for a price and some indication of what they intended to do, all they would say is they would shingle the house and would accept the insurance payment plus the deductible. I said ok, if the insurance agreed to pay $8,000 and I have $1,000 deductible, what then? They said, fine, they would accept that. I then said, ok, what if the insurance company agreed to pay $15,000 and I have a $5,000 deductible, do you want $20,000? That's when he stopped talking and said they wanted the insurance check and the deductible. He would offer no more information about the shingles, as type, cost, rating or otherwise. Only wanted the money. I told him I didn't do business that way and he hung up on me. Just as well he did, because that was my next action. If you can't give me a price and description of the work, then you don't deserve to get the job. You wouldn't, and you didn't.
Description of Work
I wish I knew, he wanted everything kept a secret
Category
roofing
David G.
5.0
05/05/2015
I was extremely impressed both with the company's professionalism and timely communication. Jerry Lanier was very courteous in his dealings with me. We ended up using a different provider due to a pre-existing relationship with that provider. However, Lanier Roofing is clearly a top-notch company, and I would highly recommend them for consideration for your future roofing needs.
Description of Work
They provided me with a proposal to handle my roofing repairs at my home.
Category
roofing
Alex C.
5.0
03/25/2015
Jerry's guys did a fantastic job replacing my roof, and at an unbeatable price! If your house needs need a roof, you owe it to yourself to get a quote from them. I was very pleased with how quickly they were able to get the job scheduled, how good their price was, and how good of a job they did. Also after they cleaned up, I found absolutely ZERO nails in my driveway, and that's important to me, because I'm a car guy and my tires are very expensive!
Description of Work
Replaced my Roof
Category
roofing
Vicroria S.
5.0
03/16/2015
They were amazing! I have never put an insurance claim after storm damage. Tammy (receptionist) explained how to put in a claim and made sure I understood and walked me through everything. I have a tenant that lives in South Carolina and I live in New York. I had to hire and work with a company out of state. Matt sent me pictures often of the house and the progress. He would sent me colors for the roof and siding so I could chose the color without me being there. Matt met with the adjuster and pointed out everything that needed work done. He kept me well informed and I was very pleased with the work!
Description of Work
They resided 2 sides of my house and put on a new roof.
Category
roofing, siding

Phone

Address

1720 North Pleasantburg Dr

Greenville, SC 29609

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial Roofing, Gutters & Leaf Protection

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Lanier Roofing and Restoration is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Lanier Roofing and Restoration is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Lanier Roofing and Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Lanier Roofing and Restoration offers free project estimates.

No, Lanier Roofing and Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lanier Roofing and Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Lanier Roofing and Restoration offers emergency services.

No, Lanier Roofing and Restoration does not offer warranties.

Lanier Roofing and Restoration offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing, Gutters & Leaf Protection

Other Local Pros In Your Area

HMC Builders Inc

5.0

(18)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

HMC Builders Inc

HMC Builders is a general contractor specializing in all things gutter! We offer seamless gutter installation, gutter and downspout repairs, and gutter guards. We also service and clean all residential and commercial gutters. We strive to provide excellent customer service and quality craftsmanship.  

ABRAHAM'S FRAMING LLC.

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

ABRAHAM'S FRAMING LLC.

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Family-owned and operated we provide the highest quality products, professionally installed, at a reasonable price. Our objective is to offer our customers a level of service unmatched by the competition. Our reputation and continued growth are based on how we treat you. There is simply no substitute for our personal service. Our pledge to our customers is that we have outstanding quality and dependable service, courteous staff and sales representatives, superior american made products and guaranteed lowest prices. Branch Location: 2053 Island Trail Chapin SC, 29036 Local: 803-798-5834 Toll Free: 877-6874888