Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lanier Roofing and Restoration

Founded 2011 • With Angi since September 2011

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1720 North Pleasantburg Dr

Greenville, SC 29609

Description

Lanier Roofing and Restoration is a Greenville SC based roofing contractor that specializes in storm damage restoration. We have offices in Savannah GA , Charlotte NC and Atlanta GA . If you have wind or hail damage, or just need a new roof, contact us for a free quote. In addition to our roofing services we offer a full line of gutters and leaf protection....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/25/2019


Denise W.

Excellent response to our request. Rapid planning for roof replacement and professional work. Clean up was thorough. Over previous years they have responded to some odd leak problems we had and they were able to identify the problem when others could not. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

01/06/2019


Richard L.

A tree fell on my mother's home damaging the roof in multiple areas. We choose Lanier based on excellent Angies List reviews and having gotten a fair estimate from them on another roof installation. Chris Edlund did the estimate. He was punctual, thorough, honest about the process and what to expect. We filed a homeowners insurance claim. Lanier is very experienced dealing with insurance companies. They provided additional information, helping us to get more reimbursement from State Farm. Both the roofing and gutter crews were courteous and competent. Their work exceeded our expectations. They cleaned up afterwards and let us know what to do if any problems arose. I would highly recommend Lanier for any roof repair or replacement. We are lucky to have such a reputable local company.

Description of Work
Roof and Gutter Repair

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

09/28/2018


Lawrence W.

They did the job as they said. Completed the replacement on time. The only thing was the cleanup required a callback. The company quickly cleaned up the problems and did so without complaint.

Description of Work
Replace damaged and aging roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/29/2018


Rochelle W.

Excellent work, professional, very clean, great follow up! No damage to plants, pool and no nails found afterword. I would definitely recommend them and use them again, but hopefully not too soon!

Description of Work
Total Roof replacement

Category roofing

1.0

05/04/2018


tia A.

Unfortunately I used this company based on a referral. I was initially contacted by one employee from whom I recieved half a contract and materials. Then to my surprise a different employee called me fishing around for details. What I found out was, the original guy was fired and the records were in such dissary the company didn't know I had all materials in my driveway and a scheduled date for the completion of my work. I failed to RUN at this point because they had been vouched for. While they were in my neighborhood doing work they hit a gas line, our neighborhood sent a memo about requiring inspection before work. Now summer has hit and I am just finding out my AC unit is destroyed because Lanier ran a nail through my coolant line. Lanier is 100% comfortable blaming the builder (10yr old house) and leaving their customer in an 85 degree lurch. I spoke to the contractor and the owner - they only care about blame. No customer service, no goodwill, no let's make it right on principle. I just called the original installer and they completely contradicted Laniers statement about code, said the roofers due diligence would have been to inspect before completing the work and IMMEDIATELY made concession to assist because they knew Lanier would never put the customer first. Don't be like me RUN as far as you can in the other direction.

Description of Work
Roof replacement due to hail

Category roofing

5.0

02/28/2018


Howard P.

The workers were well prepared to do what needed to be done. The outcome was good.

Description of Work
Put up some new sections of gutters and downspouts; minor repairs to existing gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/09/2018


Kristina K.

We only got a quote from them, but the person that came out was personable and professional. He followed up with me and was patient with my search. There was no specific reason that I did not go with this company, they seemed like they would have been just as good as the other company I had contacted first.

Description of Work
Roofing, siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

06/06/2017


Dan L.

Just fine. Hail damage. Needed new roof and gutters/guards. Still some work to do (skylights and doors) so it's still work in progress. Team completed roof in 2.5 days. Great quality roofing products. Team was professional.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters replacement.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/24/2017


john H.

Fine. Employee said that the chances of a successful insurance claim was 50/50.

Description of Work
Employee check roof for hail damage. No other steps taken.

Category roofing

5.0

03/06/2017


Nancy M.

Very professional job and extremely good at clean up.

Description of Work
Hail damage indicated roof replacement. Insurance agent agreed to pay minus deductible.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cantey Foundation Specialists

    Cantey Foundation Specialists is a trusted foundation repair company providing residential foundation repair, crawl space repair, wood rot replacement, and concrete slab leveling throughout South Carolina and Augusta, Georgia area. Our focus is to provide homeowners with permanent, affordable solutions for their damaged foundation. As a locally owned and operated company, we give our clients the personalized service they deserve when it comes to maintaining a secure foundation and a safe home.  

    Davis Contracting

    Davis Contracting is a licensed and insured professional roofing company in Greenville SC that has served Spartanburg, Anderson, Greer, and the surrounding areas for over 15 years. From windows to siding to roofing, we offer professional building envelope services for residential and commercial applications. We want to help you with any roof repair services you may need by offering a FREE Home Inspection. 5% off for all Angie's List members.  

    Offers by Davis Contracting on Angi
    Quantum Roofing Company

    Call today for Roofing services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Roofing, Gutters & Leaf Protection

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lanier Roofing and Restoration

    How is Lanier Roofing and Restoration overall rated?

    Lanier Roofing and Restoration is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lanier Roofing and Restoration open?

    Lanier Roofing and Restoration is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Lanier Roofing and Restoration provide

    Lanier Roofing and Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Lanier Roofing and Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lanier Roofing and Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does Lanier Roofing and Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lanier Roofing and Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lanier Roofing and Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, Lanier Roofing and Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Lanier Roofing and Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lanier Roofing and Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lanier Roofing and Restoration?

    No, Lanier Roofing and Restoration does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lanier Roofing and Restoration offer?

    Lanier Roofing and Restoration offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing, Gutters & Leaf Protection