Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Knight Property Services

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2011

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1302 Edwards Road

Greenville, SC 29615

Description

Whether buying, selling, or maintaining your home Knight Property Services can help you protect your investment. Through a thorough home inspection presented in a easy, helpful digital format, we can help you know the condition of your home. Our home inspections typically take 3 to 4 hours and cost

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2018


BRADLEY S.

After receiving my request for a quote, Eric Knight replied right away that his company does radon testing but does not perform the services that we were in need of. He was kind enough to offer recommendations of two other companies for the water intrusion and for the radon mitigation.

Description of Work
crawlspace mold, moisture, and radon solutions

Category radon testing, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reaching out to us. I hope that you were able to get your water intrusion/mold issues resolved.
5.0

08/30/2018


David G.

Great, very professional and prompt. Completely informed me of every step of the inspection process and did a thorough job.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for allowing us to inspect for you!
5.0

02/11/2018


Michelle P.

I was very impressed with Eric Knights honesty and professionalism. He did a thorough inspection and even came out a 2nd time to complete it because he wasn't able to access the crawlspace the 1st time. He spoke frankly and explained things in depth. He provided a professional and extensive report. I highly recommend him for your inspection needs.

Description of Work
Did home inspection plus radon and mold.

Category home inspection, radon testing, mold removal

5.0

09/11/2017


Adam D.

Went well , inspector arrive at set appointment, provided a complete report with pictures after inspection.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for allowing us to inspect your beautiful home!
5.0

08/11/2017


DENNIS & DEB S.

I highly recommend Knight Property Services. Eric Knight and Carl did an excellent job doing the inspection of a newly build home in Simpsonville. They pointed out a number of items that the builder missed. One of the items was a recent update to the building code. During the inspection Eric answered all questions I had and definitely wanted me to fully understand everything that was noted. He provided the report early the next morning so the builder and I would have when we did the walk through. They definitely found corrections to be made that would not have been picked without the inspection. As an added bonus when it came time to pay, Eric reminded me of the Angie's list coupon for $30 and reduced the bill accordingly. Very professional and ethical.

Description of Work
Inspection and radon testing of newly built home.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], Thank you again for allowing us to be a part of your new home experience! Its a beautiful home and I wish you all many happy years making memories in it!
5.0

04/17/2017


Joey A.

They did a great job. Went incredibly well, we're very professional. I would recommend to anyone buying a home to use them.

Description of Work
Full home inspection.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed getting to inspect for you!
3.0

04/11/2017


Dana R.

Guys were very nice and professional, but I did not feel that they were working for me, even though I hired them directly. My sense is that they were trying to paint things in a very good light in the presence of my agent, but there were serious concerns. They did alert me to the fact that there were dehumidifiers in every room (which I hadn't seen), which was good. I paid for a separate mold test, and there was only ONE sample taken, in by the livingroom/kitchen area. I felt that the appropriate place to take a sample would have been in the shower stall where there was an open hole! The mold report was missing information (which I called to clarify later.) The results reported no mold, but I felt that their methods were suspect. Also, several doors were not closing right, and there was a huge crack in the garage floor which had recently been filled in...but that was not presented as a concern. Another issue was the roof, which was clearly original (23 yr composite) and had been patched previously. They did not present it as needing to be replaced soon, just to keep an eye on it....although it clearly needed replacing. Very disappointed. I think 'C' is a generous rating, quite frankly.

Description of Work
Inspection and mold test

Category home inspection, mold removal

5.0

03/24/2017


Jason B.

Excellent! They were thorough, honest, and friendly. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to inspect for you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

12/12/2016


Preston B.

The inspection report met my expectations. There were no surprises.

Description of Work
Prepurchase home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

06/20/2016


Leslie R.

Absolutely wonderful experience from our first contact all the way through completion of the inspection. We are relocating from Florida to South Carolina and were only able to see the house one time before entering in to a contract. We toured the house extensively and made notes of minor defects we were able to see but were relying heavily on Eric's inspection. We have him notes on some issues we wanted checked out along with his inspection. Eric's inspection was completely thorough. Since we were unable to be present for the inspection, he provided us with an abundant supply of photos showing things could be problems. His written report was extremely detailed, so much so that we will be using it as a checklist to do minor repairs. He called us after his inspection to highlight some of the items he was putting in his report. Eric is very knowledgeable and friendly and we would highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Eric performed an inspection on a new home purchase for us

Category home inspection

5.0

04/29/2016


Dave O.

It was very good. We were very satisfied. He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They did a home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

10/19/2015


John R.

Went well! Very detailed and walked me through everything. 41 page report on a hoise with really no issues! Good price also!

Description of Work
Inspected 3600sf home I was buying

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you. I hope that you enjoy a long happy time in your new home!
5.0

08/12/2015


Jeff S.

Eric did a fantastic job. He was very thorough and his report was very professional. I did some checking around before hiring him and his reputation is excellent. I have lived in my home now for four months and have not come across anything that Eric did not find before purchasing the home. He even pointed out very small and seemingly insignificant items that needed to be corrected but this was important to someone like myself that is borderline OCD. Details are important to me and it was clear that Eric also has an eye for detail. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Home Pre-purchase inspection.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words (removed member name). I was certainly an honor to be able to inspect for you. I hope you enjoy your home for many years! Sincerely, Eric Eric Knight Knight Property Services
5.0

07/10/2015


Amy F.

Leading up to the inspection, Eric was very responsive and provided several different options for scheduling to accommodate our timeline and work schedule. When he arrived, he was very courteous and professional and walked me through the entire process. I'm a first time home buyer so I didn't particularly know what to expect. His inspection was very thorough, and he also showed me everything that I might need to know when living in the house, like how to light the pilot light. That was very much appreciated. He also took lots of pictures and the report he provided made it easy for us to request the few things that were needed to be addressed by the seller.

Description of Work
Provided a pre-closing home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for allowing us to inspect for you. If there is ever any way that I can help, please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Eric Eric Knight Knight Property Services
5.0

07/08/2015


Roger W.

Scheduling was smooth. They gave me a heads up when the previous job took longer than expected so I knew when to expect them. They gave me a thorough and honest assessment that has held up fairly well under the scrutiny of the contractors who I have brought in since.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for allowing us to inspect for you and thank you for your kind review. I wish you all the best and many happy years in your home! Eric Eric Knight Knight Property Services
5.0

07/03/2015


gehrig W.

Stop looking, just call Eric. Outstanding on every measure. Responsive, Punctual, and thorough. I needed a quick turn on inspection for house I was buying. Though inspectors keep pretty busy in that market, Eric responded to my initial call quickly and was able complete the inspection on time as promised. Report was thorough. He took the time to answer all my questions and made it clear that he would be available if any more questions came up. A+

Description of Work
Pre-purchase home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! I was honored to be able to inspect for you and hope that everything worked out perfectly. If I can help in any way, don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Eric Eric Knight Knight Property Services
5.0

06/02/2015


LANE N.

We had a house under contract and called Knight to do an inspection and radon testing. Eric from Knight was easy to get in touch with and answered all of my questions on the phone before we scheduled an inspection. He never sounded rushed and took the time to explain what they would look for in an inspection. Since our house was FSBO we did not have a lot of information about the age of the roof or HVAC. The inspection was seemless. My husband followed Eric around during the inspection asking questions, which he answered thoroughly. The inspection report came in a day and a half later and was thorough. They had checked every single thing we could possibly think to ask about, and then some. There were color pictures and suggestions for repairs. We called Eric and spent 30 minutes on the phone while he walked through every detail. He even gave us an idea on the pricing on some of the items that needed to be repaired. We really enjoyed working with Eric and would recommend him and Knight Property Services to anyone! Great, thorough inspection with tons of details and the staff took the time to answer all of our questions.

Description of Work
Inspection, Radon Testing

Category home inspection

5.0

04/20/2015


Jason G.

Mr Knight was professional and thorough. He was very pleasant to work with and gave us a thorough and well laid out report with photos. He uncovered several issues with our home that we were not aware of. He has given us valuable information that will help guide our decision to purchase this property that we are currently renting. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a quality home inspector.

Description of Work
Inspected our home from top to bottom including roofing, downspouts, windows, hvac, plumbing, electrical, crawlspace and foundation, exterior and interior. Provided a detailed report of findings with photos and recommendations for repairs

Category home inspection

5.0

04/14/2015


Mark M.

Eric and Jonathan arrived promptly, were very nice and worked very efficiently. I found the process very transparent. I paid the exact price they told me over the phone. They were very willing to work with our schedule and were available for a good deal of questions. I would absolutely recommend them to a friend.

Description of Work
Inspected a home we were in the process of buying.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/03/2015


Andrew P.

Great work, noticed a few things we are glad he caught!

Description of Work
Full Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

I was honored to inspect for you. I wish you and your family many happy years in your new home!
5.0

02/04/2015


Kevin H.

Eric was a true professional and offered excellent advice. He was very thorough and provided an excellent detailed report. I was present at the inspection and he allowed me to accompany him throughout the process if I so chose. He provided detailed explanations and answered all questions on the spot. I would highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Home inspection for purchase of a property.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], It was our privilege to be a part of your home buying process. I enjoyed getting to meet you at the inspection, and hope you enjoy this beautiful home for many years.
5.0

12/16/2014


Tobias B.

Mr. Knight did a complete home inspection. He was thorough and took the time to explain things to me as he worked. Before he left he went through the pictures he had taken so that I would understand the written report. He sent the report and pictures the very next morning. I would wholeheartedly recommend Knight Property Services!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for allowing us to inspect this home. Also, thank you for taking the time to be present during the inspection. I enjoyed meeting you and hope that you all make many happy memories in your new home! Eric Knight
5.0

12/06/2014


Dan K.

Eric was excellent! I strongly recommend his services. He came out to my house to do a home inspection. The house is brand new, but I still requested Knight Property Services to do an inspection so I could get an unbiased set of eyes. He was very thorough and took tons of pictures. Eric explained everything he saw to me and was great about going into extra detail when I didn't understand something. He found several small things that had the potential to be bigger problems later on. He was very professional in terms of cleanliness and left no trace of his inspection after he left. Excellent service.

Description of Work
Performed a home inspection on my house prior to my purchase.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you again for allowing us to inspect your beautiful new home! Also, thank you for taking the time to attend the inspection and for your kind review. I hope your move into the new home goes well. If there is ever any way we can help don't hesitate to call. Eric Knight Knight Property Services
5.0

10/17/2014


Ken H.

Eric Knight did a very professional job and presented me with a well written and illustrated report.

Description of Work
Eric Knight inspected a house that I intend to buy.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed). I was my pleasure getting to be a part of your home buying process. If we can ever help in any way, don't hesitate to call. Eric Knight
5.0

10/06/2014


SAURABH J.

It went well. He completed the report and explained it to me. He was very professional.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your nice comments. I hope you are enjoying that beautiful home!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carolina Restoration Solutions LLC

    Specializing in Mold Removal, Crawlspace Repair, and drainage systems. We are family owned and operated. We proudly offer emergency services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Moisture Solutions LLC

    I am a certified mold inspector with over 5 years experience with the removal and prevention of mold in your home or under your home. We offer professional services with affordable prices. We are not a franchised company so we can offer top quality services for way less than any of our competitors. We provide visual inspections, indoor air testing, we remove and replace code compliant insulation, perform mold removal, install moisture barriers, full encapsulations, sump pumps, waterproofing basement and interior and exterior French drains. Interior antimicrobial foggings and HVAC foggings to remove and neutralize all mold spores trapped in your duct work. Feel free to give us a call for free estimates!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Gilman Restoration

    Gilman Restoration is a full service restoration company specializing in water mitigation, fire damage restoration, and mold remediation. We are certified by the IICRC to perform these service. We have been in the industry for many years and have restored numerous houses and businesses. We offer free estimates as well as advice on preventing damage to your home or business. We are available to respond to emergency calls 24 hours a day seven day week. Give us a call at 828-515-1235 for emergency service or to make an appointment.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We inspect your home from the roof top to the crawlspace reporting to you the condition of the home including any compromises in the homes safety or integrity. We also will educate you on some areas of maintenance that will help keep your homes beauty and value intact for years to come.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not perform any type of improvements or repairs on homes that we inspect as we feel this could present a conflict of interest.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Knight Property Services

    How is Knight Property Services overall rated?

    Knight Property Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Knight Property Services open?

    Knight Property Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Knight Property Services provide

    Knight Property Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Knight Property Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Knight Property Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Knight Property Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Knight Property Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Knight Property Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Knight Property Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Knight Property Services?

    No, Knight Property Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Knight Property Services offer?

    Knight Property Services offers the following services: We inspect your home from the roof top to the crawlspace reporting to you the condition of the home including any compromises in the homes safety or integrity. We also will educate you on some areas of maintenance that will help keep your homes beauty and value intact for years to come.

    Are there any services Knight Property Services does not offer?

    We do not perform any type of improvements or repairs on homes that we inspect as we feel this could present a conflict of interest.