Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2009

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3504 Highway 153

Greenville, SC 29611

Description

Keystone Air Care, Inc. provides the highest quality Air Duct Cleaning, Mold Remediation, Custom Air Filters, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and Energy Efficiency Solutions. We look foward to being your Indoor Air Quality Specialist. Keystone Air Care, Inc. is fully Certified and Insured. We are proud to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Deb J.
5.0
05/22/2015
Jason was responsive from the first call. Estimate visit was scheduled promptly - he was prompt, called ahead, very thorough (even going under house), and offered good suggestions for solving a mystery dust problem we were having in a certain part of the house. Turns out our bathroom vent discharges next to dryer vent (which wasn't closing all the way and very dirty), so we were getting a lot of "textile" dust in our bathroom, which was weird. His estimate was emailed within a couple of days. We found it reasonable and scheduled the work. It was done professionally and within the timeframe he stated. We have a lot less dust problems now and are planning to relocate our dryer discharge to reduce this in the future. He even followed up by email a few weeks after to see if our dust was reduced.
Description of Work
Clean all downstairs air ducts and returns. Cleaned dryer vent line.
Category
house cleaning, air duct cleaning
Michael M.
3.0
01/06/2014
Did not use.
Description of Work
Did not use.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

We have had no contact or provided any services for the person leaving this review.
Elizabeth A.
5.0
10/01/2013
Very happy and satisfied with all areas of the work done. Would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Cleaned and treated all our air ducts - 18 registers and 3 - cold air returns. Cleaned AC coils, Blower, etc. Cleaned and serviced electronic air cleaner. Installed and anchored new crawlspace vapor barrier. Sealed all foundation vents. Removed mold from crawl space & basement surfaces via Oxidative Rem.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, mold removal
Connie B.
5.0
04/16/2013
Dryer had stopped working. It is working now. I know my inside venting will need cleaning in about 2 Years...House is about 6-7 yrs. old. I kept his card and asked to be placed on list for dryer vent cleaning every yr.I am very happy. Was efficient and professional and I am using again.
Description of Work
Dryer Vent cleaned, adjusted inside venting to perform better and inspected for free my HVAC venting.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jenean W.
4.0
01/16/2013
Everything went well. I would call him again.
Description of Work
Air duct replaced and ducts sanitized. Left my house with a nice mint aroma. Jason was very professional.
Category
air duct cleaning
Edward H.
2.0
10/14/2012
We had gotten an initial estimate to have our air ducts cleaned. After checking with two other companies, we decided to use Keystone based on price and reviews we had seen. When I called to schedule an appointment, I was forced to leave a message. After receiving no response to the message, I left a second one two days later. I never received a response from the company.
Description of Work
We had gotten an initial estimate to have our air ducts cleaned. After checking with two other companies, we decided to use Keystone based on price and reviews we had seen. When I called to schedule an appointment, I was forced to leave a message. After receiving no response to the message, I left a second one two days later. I never received a response from the company.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

We pride ourselves in always giving a quick response to all phone and e-mail messages. Unfortunately, we did have a temporary problem with one of our phone lines not letting us receive our voice mail messages. The problem has since been corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience. If we can ever help in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call. -Jason Fricks, Owner, Keystone Air Care, Inc.
alexander A.
5.0
02/06/2012
Great job!
Description of Work
Jason and his assistant were punctual, professional and seemed to do a very thorough job. They were able to do the job when needed and within the estimated price. Jason suggested replacing some of the vent covers that were somewhat rusted and went out a got replacement parts that look much better. They cleaned all the air vents (20), returns (2), the air handles and the dryer vent. They were here around 6 hours and didn't leave any mess what so ever. I thought it was a job well done and money well spent!
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
MARY D R.
5.0
10/11/2011
He was here for four hours cleaning our our dryer and air duct vents. He did excellent work. He was punctual and right on time. We very happy with his services and recommend anyone to hire him!
Description of Work
We hire him for air vent and dryer cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Armin M.
5.0
12/06/2010
Great work ethic. He gave a quote over the phone based on my seriously underestimating the size of my home and number of vents. I had to tell him that I wanted a quote based on the actual size of the home, and it did not turn out much higher. He did everything efficiently and even went off to Lowe's to get some new vent covers that were rusty and could't be cleaned. He had to cancel the origional appointment due to issues that were beyond his control, and offered to make up for it on a Saturday even though he didn't normally work on Saturdays. Can't remember when I last had such a good experience with work done in my home.
Description of Work
Cleaned all the ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning
Marla P.
5.0
09/04/2009
He was able to work us in relatively quickly. He showed up on time and worked VERY DILIGENTLY (he did not even take a lunch break) and did a SUPERB job. We noticed a difference in the air quality of our house instantly...and now, over a week later, cannot believe how different it feels to have clean air and very minimal dust and accumulation of dog hair (we have two Australian Shepherds who shed a lot). Thank you, Jason! And thank you, Angie's List, for helping us to find him! A+++
Description of Work
Jason came and gave us a free estimate on our air duct situation. He cleaned out all of our air ducts and replaced our filters which ones that are far superior to those we had.
Category
air duct cleaning
James C.
5.0
04/17/2009
I was searching the Internet for an Air Duct Cleaner in Anderson. My home is 9 years old and the duct work had never been cleaned. I came across keystone air care and decided to give them a call. Jason was very professional. He came and did a video inspection free of charge. He showed me exactly what was inside of my ducts and vents. He went over pricing, which was very reasonable, and described the process. The only time i could schedule the 4 hour job was 2 days away. The tech. showed up promptly when he said, was very friendly, took extreme care with all of his equipment in my home, he even wore medical shoe covers the entire time he was in my home. I was very impressed. The job took around 4 and a half hours to complete. I decided to get the fogging treatment of my air ducts, and when I walked back into my home, it's hard to describe, but it just felt clean. In the days following the air duct cleaning, i have significantly noticed a difference in the air quality in my home. I have and will continue to reccommend keystone air care to all my friends and family memeber.
Description of Work
Air Duct cleaning, air duct fogging treatment
Category
air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carolina Restoration Solutions LLC

    Specializing in Mold Removal, Crawlspace Repair, and drainage systems. We are family owned and operated. We proudly offer emergency services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Moisture Solutions LLC

    I am a certified mold inspector with over 5 years experience with the removal and prevention of mold in your home or under your home. We offer professional services with affordable prices. We are not a franchised company so we can offer top quality services for way less than any of our competitors. We provide visual inspections, indoor air testing, we remove and replace code compliant insulation, perform mold removal, install moisture barriers, full encapsulations, sump pumps, waterproofing basement and interior and exterior French drains. Interior antimicrobial foggings and HVAC foggings to remove and neutralize all mold spores trapped in your duct work. Feel free to give us a call for free estimates!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Dryer Vent Wizard of Upstate SC

    Homeowners with clogged dryer vents typically experience longer dryer cycles resluting in $18-$24 more per month in energy costs. Additionally, over 15,000 dryer fires occur each year, with failure to clean being the leading factor. The trained professionals at Dryer Vent Wizard specialize in cleaning, repairing, altering, and installing dryer vent lines. It's all we do, so we have the right knowledge, tools, and techniques to do the job right. An informed decision is the best decision... Download our Dryer Fire Warning Signs. To schedule an appointment contact (864)607-9002  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    AIR DUCT SYSTEM CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING/MAINTENANCE, MOLD REMEDIATION, CRAWLSPACE SERVICES CUSTOM FIT ELECTROSTATIC AIR FILTERS, Anti-Microbial Fog Treatments, Duct and Furnace Sealing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC

    How is KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC overall rated?

    KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC open?

    KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC provide

    KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC offers free project estimates.

    Does KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC offer a senior discount?

    No, KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC?

    Yes, KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC offers warranties.

    What services does KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC offer?

    KEYSTONE AIR CARE INC offers the following services: AIR DUCT SYSTEM CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING/MAINTENANCE, MOLD REMEDIATION, CRAWLSPACE SERVICES CUSTOM FIT ELECTROSTATIC AIR FILTERS, Anti-Microbial Fog Treatments, Duct and Furnace Sealing