Jeff Lynch

Founded 1951 • With Angi since October 2015

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17 Roper Mountain Rd

Greenville, SC 29607

Description

Locally family owned and operated since 1951. Always the lowest prices guaranteed...period. If another local retailer (up to 75 miles away) were to advertise a lower price within 30 days, on the same in-stock brand and model, after verification, we will gladly beat that price. This guarantee

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2022


Sam T.

We used JL for kitchen and laundry appliances when we renovated and expanded our home. We had an issue with our dryer, which was under warranty. An issue arose when the manufacturer said that replacement parts would take 2 months to deliver. I reached out to JL about getting a “loaner” or seeing if they could put a little pressure on the part supplier to “find” a part. Unfortunately there wasn’t a replacement part that could be had. So, rather than leaving it there, Rowdy and Chris and the fine folks at JL had a replacement dryer delivered in a day. The service with these folks is amazing. They really care about consumer satisfaction. They’ve got a loyal customer out of our family from here on out. Thank you Rowdy, Chris, and the team at Jeff Lynch!

Description of Work
Kitchen and laundry appliances

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/05/2021


Ric P.

My delivery of my refrigerator was excellent. Tim Wooten and Terrance Campbell were very professional. It was a late delivery but was kept informed every step of the way. They were running late I received a phone call and when 10 min, away informed. They were very careful of the surroundings and was explained how everything worked. They helped put small unit in garage and asked if I needed help moving the food from one to another. Never had such a great experience on a delivery. These two went above and beyond. They are keepers.

Description of Work
no work just a delivery of new appliance

Category delivery service, appliance sales

4.0

09/10/2017


Karen D.

Appliances were ordered and held for us for a month until we were ready to move into our house. The delivery was within the window they gave us. They hooked up all appliances and everything is working as it should. Will buy from this company again.

Description of Work
We bought a fridge and washer & dryer for our new house.

Category appliance sales

5.0

05/11/2017


Pam N.

Listened to our needs and wants. Didn't rush or pressure is to make a sale. Let us compare and answered all our questions. Very willing to accommodate our budget and availability for delivery. Will definitely be a repeat customer

Description of Work
New power recliner and sofa with power recliners.

Category furniture sales

5.0

10/08/2016


Yoshi K.

Two Gentlemen showed up on time. Unpacked, hauled and installed Electrolux washer and dryer.

Description of Work
Washer and Dryer delivery and installation

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/29/2016


Rodney M.

Delivery and installation delayed by snow/ice storm. Kept me informed, Delivery was smooth with good installation. Matt Craft gave me excellent service.

Description of Work
Purchased new built in refrigerator with bottom freezer by phone. Smooth transaction.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/28/2015


Steve and Cathy N.

Wonderful service, they will handle as much as they can over the phone, which make it very convenient, been using them for about 20 years.

Description of Work
Install a brand new washer

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/07/2015


Karl H.

This was our second purchase from Jeff Lynch, the previous one being a dishwasher. I went to the same salesman, Bob Lee, this time because he was so helpful the first time. Same this time. Bob even lined up a cabinet-maker to come and enlarge the alcove for the refrigerator, which as a little too short for the new unit. The delivery/installation guys were competent and courteous. They had to bring the new unit down a long and steep driveway, and take the old one up -- a real chore. I'm giving them a straight-A score even though you can always argue about price and quality when buying major appliances. I have no complaints about Jeff Lynch, salesman Bob Lee or the delivery guys.

Description of Work
Delivered and installed Frigidaire refrigerator, hauled away old unit that had stopped working.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

05/08/2015


Pat H.

They are prompt and very courteous.

Description of Work
Bringing out a loan refrigerator for me because we can't get service until Wednesday.

Category appliance repair

1.0

01/13/2014


Jalane K.

Contacted Jeff LYnch initially on 12/2/13. Contracted repair company came out that week. Indicated 3 parts needed to be ordered. Came back with parts. Found that motor needed to be fixed so had to order the motor. Came back after New Years to install motor. Found that another part was needed. Told me that they would rush and have it to fix on 1/8. I stayed home from work. By noon I called and they said the part had not come in in time for Wednesday but they would come Thursday. Later that day (I think in response to my complaints) they called and said they were going to come Wednesday after all, but that the nut that went with the part had not been ordered, so the earliest they could come was the following Wednesday. This Wednesday 1/15, marks 6 weeks!

Description of Work
2 year old dryer under purchased warranty. We have been trying to get it fixed for 6 weeks. There have been multiple visits by the service that Jeff Lynch contracted. While the warranty is serviced by another company (I will review them if they are on the list), I believe Jeff Lynch should consider themselves the face to the customer. I contacted them directly and via a BBB complaint. I was told there was nothing they could do yet and wait till this coming Wednesday to see if it is fixed and then we can consider Plan B.

Category appliance sales

5.0

02/18/2013


Marian K.

Bought a cabinet for den - salesperson (Jim) was very nice & patient. Answered all questions & helped me decide. Was delivered when promised & delivery guys could not have been nicer. It was a heavy piece & they placed it my den with no scratches on my wooden floor. Will definitely return.

Description of Work
Bought a cabinet for den & had it delivered.

Category furniture sales

5.0

07/26/2012


Marie B.

Their price was in line with the other stores around. I purchased them for a remodel I'm about to do. They were very helpful. I measured my kitchen and when I got there they helped me choose. Everything at Jeff Lynch's is top notch. They are very professional.

Description of Work
I purchased my appliances through them. I bought a range and refrigerator.

Category appliance sales

5.0

07/03/2012


JAMES M.

It was a minor problem. It was an over heating switch in the circuitry board. This was a protective mechanism to keep it from catching fire. It was under warranty. I will use him again.

Description of Work
I used Jeff Lynch Appliance & TV Center to repair my dish washer about six months ago.

Category appliance repair

3.0

05/10/2012


Mary T.

I know I want ever use them again. We bought a Jenn-Air range and paid almost $2,000 for it. A year and 3 days after we bought it, a unit went bad connecting with the oven. We called them and they would not make it good. They would not do anything. Later, we found out that part was under warranty anyway. I had to call Jenn-Air directly and found out it was under warranty. Jenn-Air came out and fixed it. Jeff Appliance in Greenville would not give us any help whatsoever. I will not buy from them anymore. We moved and had to get that Jenn-Air range fixed, so, we could get the house leased out to somebody else. I will not use Jeff Appliance in the future. They just wouldn't help us. When you put out as much money as you have to, for major appliances, you depend on a good brand. That was my third Jenn-Air range in 40+ years. We've always had good service until we came across Jeff Appliance. I would still buy Jenn-Air. I would not buy it from them, because of their service, or lack thereof.

Description of Work
We bought a Jenn-Air range from Jeff Lynch Appliance and TV Center. A year and 3 days after we bought it, a unit went bad connecting with the oven. Jeff Appliance would not give us any help whatsoever. Jenn-Air came out and fixed it. The people came out to tell us what the problem was with the Jenn-Air range. They charged us. Then they charged again when they came back to put the part in.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/13/2011


Clifford R.

They were very friendly and courteous. They were helpful.

Description of Work
I used the services of Jeff Lynch Appliance and TV Center in the year 2007.

Category appliance sales

5.0

03/30/2011


Cathy B.

They have all appliances and TVs; it's a good selection.

Description of Work
I used Jeff Lynch Appliance & TV Center for a washing machine.

Category appliance sales

5.0

09/06/2010


Karen B.

When I called Jeff Lynch and left a message, I figured it would be a couple of days until they got back to me, but the very next day the authorized repair service people called and said they could come right out. The very nice men, one apprentice who did all the work, and one seasoned repairman who supervised, took their time to run the washer through a cycle to hear the squeak and determine where it was coming from. In the end it was a screw that held the pedestal to the washer which needed tightening. Then the apprentice noticed the washer and dryer weren't level to each other, so he took care of that, too. Thanks to Jeff Lynch for sending these guys out so quickly, and thanks to the authorized repairmen who were more than competent. Whole thing took maybe 45 minutes, but part of that was waiting for the washer to go through its cycle.

Description of Work
Washer was squeaking during the spin cycle. Patiently they tightened all screws until they found the loose one.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/06/2010


Karen B.

However when they brought in the dryer I noticed it wasn't a steam dryer and that's what I paid for. I called the salesman who said no problem, just use this one being delivered while he orders a steam dryer for me, then we can simply swap them out. Just as promised, a week later they delivered a steam dryer. No questions asked. Nice and easy. Great to work with.

Description of Work
Bought a front loader washer and dryer and it was delivered exactly when promised.

Category appliance sales

5.0

07/22/2010


Cathy B.

Met a wonderful, polite salesman, he showed us their products, we made a choice, and decided to shop around more. Checked-out a total of four different appliance dealers. In the end we returned to Jeff Lynch and made our purchase. They have great service too, picked-up the old machine, and delivered the new one on the next day, free.

Description of Work
Purchased a washing machine.

Category appliance sales

5.0

03/16/2010


Michael H.

Very good. Came when agreed. Was very clean and left kitchen better than before.

Description of Work
Sold me a new Frigidaire dishwasher. Installed with the use of a contractor.

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/11/2010


ED B.

We have bought reclining chairs, a bed, gas cooktops, electric cooktops, refrigerators, a double oven and many other appliances from them. They moved to a much bigger store in the last year. Glen Ashley is the sales manager and I have known him for probably 15 years now. So, it was pretty good for me and he is an interesting guy. They probably have around 20 sales people and I have only spoken their sales manager. They advertise that they have the best deals in town and they compete very effectively with the other big appliance stores. They have a section for TV's and stereos only. They also have a section for only kitchen appliances. They have every brand of kitchen appliances that you can imagine. They have a whole line of indoor furniture and another line of outdoor furniture. They sell a lot of beds too. They are more on the technical end and they also sell furniture. I would use their services in the future, as I am planning to buy another TV set and another surround sound that I saw there.

Description of Work
We bought a lot of appliances from Jeff Lynch Appliance & TV Center. The most recent appliance that I bought from them was a steam washer and dryer in fall.

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/21/2009


JILLIAN B.

The sales staff is very professional. No one pushed me into making a decision and they were able to answer all my questions. The delivery crew was polite and worked quickly to install my appliances.

Description of Work
I purchased a new washer and dryer and had them delivered to my home.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/29/2008


Amanda S.

We went into the showroom and met up with sales rep., Warren Young. I really respect Warren's opinion about appliances because he has been with Jeff Lynch for many years. He took his time with us and showed us a variety of appliances. This was our second trip in and he didn't seem to mind that we were really taking our time making up our minds. When you are spending this kind of money, you want to make sure you are pleased with what you choose. I had planned to purchase another gas cooktop, but after Warren told me a little about induction cooking, I changed my mind and went with an induction cooktop. I couldn't be happier with my choice. You have probably seen the commercials with Kelly Ripa talking about boiling water in 90 seconds-well it's true! I couldn't believe it. I think she promotes Electrolux, but I went with Kitchenaid. It wasn't any more expensive than than the gas cooktop. The delivery of my appliances was right on time. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
We decided to replace our worn out appliances in our kitchen with new stainless appliances. We have used Jeff Lynch in the past and knew that there was really no need to price shop because they have always been very competitive with pricing.

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/15/2008


BRUNO AND REBECCA R.

We found Jeff Lynch's prices very competitive. Our sales person, Gene McClain was exceptionally helpful in our decision and with delivery setup. This was a gift for a family member who had purchased a refrigerator from a national chain store only to have the third party delivery team tell them it would be impossible to place the refrigerator in a second story kitchen. Gene assured us that Jeff Lynch has their own delivery team and it would be no problem. The delivery team called us the day of delivery to give us a delivery window and then called again when they were close. The two gentlemen assessed where the refrigerator needed to go and said, "No problem." The refrigerator was put in place, setup, and looks beautiful. Our family member, and we, were extremely pleased with the purchase and delivery. The "impossible" was done by Jeff Lynch's delivery team!

Description of Work
Purchased new refrigerator for delivery.

Category appliance sales

5.0

06/30/2006


MIRIAM S.

Jeff Lynch Appliance is a very reliable company that will go the extra mile to help out a customer. The workers are always very helpful and friendly. They are here within the time frame promised. I would call this company again. I would recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
Jeff Lynch Appliance repaired our microwave oven when it would not shut off. They replaced the timer mechanism and speed brake.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    MJ Electric

    MJ Electric provides all residential electrical services including panel upgrades, lighting, troubleshooting, and all additional electrical upgrades. Our employees use the finest technology to complete the job right. We are a local business, family owned and operated wanting to serve the community in a fair and timely manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Pro Electrical Services LLC

    Pro Electrical Services LLC is a licensed commercial and residential electrical company. Over 10 years of experience in new construction, remodel, service calls, commercial, residential and industrial work. With specialty experience ranging in all sorts of electrical systems from motor and controls, fire alarm systems and multiple lighting systems. We hold in high regard honesty and integrity. Customer satisfaction is our top priority!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Appliance Grandmasters

    Appliance GrandMasters of Greenville is a Family Owned appliance repair company. Our factory trained service technicians are experts in the repair and maintenance of most major brands of appliances. From first contact to job completion, you can be assured of professional and affordable appliance service and repair. We offer fast, friendly and courteous service. We use only the best products and equipment and maintain a high skilled staff to answer any of your questions. We have built our reputation on our commitment to providing quality service, which has earned us many valuable customers.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliances, Electronics, Bedding and Furniture. 15 billion dollar buying power! We service what we sell. Turn key installation. Same day express delivery. Eco-friendly. Free recycling. Free haul away.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jeff Lynch

    How is Jeff Lynch overall rated?

    Jeff Lynch is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jeff Lynch open?

    Jeff Lynch is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Jeff Lynch provide

    Jeff Lynch accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Jeff Lynch offer free estimates?

    No, Jeff Lynch does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Jeff Lynch offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jeff Lynch does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jeff Lynch offer a senior discount?

    No, Jeff Lynch does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jeff Lynch?

    Yes, Jeff Lynch offers warranties.

    What services does Jeff Lynch offer?

    Jeff Lynch offers the following services: Appliances, Electronics, Bedding and Furniture. 15 billion dollar buying power! We service what we sell. Turn key installation. Same day express delivery. Eco-friendly. Free recycling. Free haul away.