Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hot Springs Pools & Spas

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2006

3.6

(17) Verified Reviews

Description

The premier pool builder in the Upstate of SC and Western NC, we specialize in residential and commercial swimming pool and spas. We have been in business since 1989. Service area covered: Upstate SC and Western NC & additional hours for Fall/Winter 9:00 AM-5:30; Sat 10:00 AM-5:00 PM ...

Other local Pros in your area

L Walton Enterprises LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Strive Construction LLC

We are a family owned and operated business and have been in the construction business for 10 years. We specialize in Flatwork such as Driveways, Side Walks, patios, extension, building Slabs, and Stamped concrete. .FREE ESTIMATES. Our images are updated. Owned by StriveConstructionLLC  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Imperium Concrete

Imperium Concrete is a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of concrete experience. We can handle any of your concrete needs in a timely, professional manner. We specialize in Driveways, Patios, Slabs, and Walkways, including decorative work (stamping/staining). If you’re interested in something beyond the standard concrete driveways and patios, we can provide various color options and stamp patterns to make your project personalized to your needs. We’re here to simplify the process for you and help you along the way. Call us today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Imperium Concrete on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

08/20/2013


robert W.

Started great, we chose them even though they were not the low bidder for this project. Initially all went well and we were quite happy, and then it rained.....now my pool fills with silt and mud. The drainage plan was proven to be quite inadequate. Even a moderate rain will overwhelm the topography that Hot Springs left behind and cause the pool to look like retention pond. The low spots where water settles almost never dries out and the perma moist condition has killed the sod. My back yard now it resembles and smells like a swamp. Hot Springs claims the landscaper is at fault, I disagree. Landscaper installed irrigation pipe, layed sod and planted some trees. My position is that house builders are responsible for grading a residence to ensure they don't get flooded when it rains, not the guy who plants the trees and grass. I believe this applies to pool installers too. Do not recommend and would not use again.

Description of Work
Installed a pool

Category swimming pools

3.0

07/28/2013


Leo V.

end product is a quality install but the process during construction lacked communication and punctuality we never knew when different contractors were scheduled to work and when we did know they rarely showed up on time. when we contacted to have the pool installed we were told the whole process would take about 5 weeks it actually took 10 weeks

Description of Work
installed in ground pool

Category pool cleaners

5.0

05/09/2013


Stephanie B.

These are THE nicest people and are incredibly knowledgable about everything with pools. We bought a house with a pool and had no idea what we were doing and they've been a total lifesaver! We won't go anywhere else for our pool services!

Description of Work
I have used these folks for pool school as well as all chemicals I purchase for our pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

05/07/2013


Claire H.

We LOVE our Jetsetter spa recommended by Angie, their super saleslady. We told her our needs for a therapeutic tub and she helped make our choice and decision easy. It was delivered and set up within four weeks. A very helpful and thorough tutorial for use, care and maintenance was also given at the delivery/set-up. We are thrilled with our Hot Springs spa/hot tub!

Description of Work
Hot Springs spa was purchased and delivered, set up, and tutorial given.

Category swimming pools

5.0

02/25/2013


Leo V.

So far, they are good. They are professional. They explain exactly what they are going to do and the cost involve, so I am very happy with that. The price is very good. The work is still ongoing. So far, they have been on time.

Description of Work
I hired Hot Spring Portable Spas for pool installation.

Category swimming pools

3.0

01/22/2013


Sharilyn R.

The end product is beautiful and a very welcome addition to the backyard. Unfortunately getting to the end product was a lot of work on our, the customer's part. Supervisor of our project lacked the communication and update information we were looking for on a weekly basis. Concrete mistakes were made and holes were created which we did not want to order. A simple gaze at the plan/work order would have eliminated this mistake from happening. No follow-up from home office when reports of errors were made.

Description of Work
Cleared and excavated the backyard. Installed an inground pool in our backyard.

Category pool cleaners

2.0

12/15/2008


annette T.

There is no communication between employees, they do not follow a schedule. The sales person will promise anything that you want to hear then he is unavailable after deposit is given. The office staff treated me like trash. SLOPPY trim work, the grading is a joke. We finally ended up with an OK pool but we had to constantly call to get it finished. Then we hired a professional to grade properly.

Description of Work
Installed inground pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/18/2008


Lynn W.

Timely, professional, high-quality work.

Description of Work
Installation of 22 x 44 ft. pool with extended concrete decking, automatic chlorine salt generator, water stub for waterfall.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/20/2008


Diana M.

The electrician recommended by another company was prompt in providing a free estimate for the sub-panel installation and subsequently installed it for $400 cheaper than the one from an electric company. The final cost was below the $500 estimate. Fortunately, we were present at the time of installation, because the electrician planned to install the sub-panel about 3-4 feet from the ground, which would have been a hazard for children. We insisted that it be installed at least 60" high. The work was done well, otherwise. The installation of the hot tub was done as scheduled and was satisfactory. We have called them subsequently to ask questions about the temperature control and thermostat and have received an answer which solved he problem.

Description of Work
Installation of electrical sub-panel for hot tub. Installation and set up of hot tub.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/10/2007


Hazel D.

Hot Springs built a beautiful pool in our back yard in about 5 weeks. They left the back yard with little mess. We came back and laid sod, and the pool was ready to swim. They were very punctual, professional, and has serviced our pool several times.

Description of Work
Hot Springs built an inground pool and water fountain. They did the entire job of installing the pool, concrete decking, and fence.

Category concrete repair,fencing,pool cleaners

    Services Offered

    Installation of filters, pumps, heaters, motors, automatic pool cleaners installation, automatic chlorinators, safety covers, solar covers, seasonal heater tune up & repair, repair & replacement of valves & plumbing, pressure cleaning & acid wash, & filter cleaning. Sand changes, tile line repair & replacement, gunite pool resurfacing. Equipment upgrades, vinyl liner replacement, new home pool inspections & orientation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask for Details