Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hot Springs Pools & Spas

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2006

3.6

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

578 Woodruff Rd

Greenville, SC 29607

Description

The premier pool builder in the Upstate of SC and Western NC, we specialize in residential and commercial swimming pool and spas. We have been in business since 1989. Service area covered: Upstate SC and Western NC & additional hours for Fall/Winter 9:00 AM-5:30; Sat 10:00 AM-5:00 PM

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

08/20/2013


robert W.

Started great, we chose them even though they were not the low bidder for this project. Initially all went well and we were quite happy, and then it rained.....now my pool fills with silt and mud. The drainage plan was proven to be quite inadequate. Even a moderate rain will overwhelm the topography that Hot Springs left behind and cause the pool to look like retention pond. The low spots where water settles almost never dries out and the perma moist condition has killed the sod. My back yard now it resembles and smells like a swamp. Hot Springs claims the landscaper is at fault, I disagree. Landscaper installed irrigation pipe, layed sod and planted some trees. My position is that house builders are responsible for grading a residence to ensure they don't get flooded when it rains, not the guy who plants the trees and grass. I believe this applies to pool installers too. Do not recommend and would not use again.

Description of Work
Installed a pool

Category swimming pools

3.0

07/28/2013


Leo V.

end product is a quality install but the process during construction lacked communication and punctuality we never knew when different contractors were scheduled to work and when we did know they rarely showed up on time. when we contacted to have the pool installed we were told the whole process would take about 5 weeks it actually took 10 weeks

Description of Work
installed in ground pool

Category pool cleaners

5.0

05/09/2013


Stephanie B.

These are THE nicest people and are incredibly knowledgable about everything with pools. We bought a house with a pool and had no idea what we were doing and they've been a total lifesaver! We won't go anywhere else for our pool services!

Description of Work
I have used these folks for pool school as well as all chemicals I purchase for our pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

05/07/2013


Claire H.

We LOVE our Jetsetter spa recommended by Angie, their super saleslady. We told her our needs for a therapeutic tub and she helped make our choice and decision easy. It was delivered and set up within four weeks. A very helpful and thorough tutorial for use, care and maintenance was also given at the delivery/set-up. We are thrilled with our Hot Springs spa/hot tub!

Description of Work
Hot Springs spa was purchased and delivered, set up, and tutorial given.

Category swimming pools

5.0

02/25/2013


Leo V.

So far, they are good. They are professional. They explain exactly what they are going to do and the cost involve, so I am very happy with that. The price is very good. The work is still ongoing. So far, they have been on time.

Description of Work
I hired Hot Spring Portable Spas for pool installation.

Category swimming pools

3.0

01/22/2013


Sharilyn R.

The end product is beautiful and a very welcome addition to the backyard. Unfortunately getting to the end product was a lot of work on our, the customer's part. Supervisor of our project lacked the communication and update information we were looking for on a weekly basis. Concrete mistakes were made and holes were created which we did not want to order. A simple gaze at the plan/work order would have eliminated this mistake from happening. No follow-up from home office when reports of errors were made.

Description of Work
Cleared and excavated the backyard. Installed an inground pool in our backyard.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

03/13/2012


William A.

They are a great company.

Description of Work
They did some pool work for me.

Category pool cleaners

2.0

12/15/2008


annette T.

There is no communication between employees, they do not follow a schedule. The sales person will promise anything that you want to hear then he is unavailable after deposit is given. The office staff treated me like trash. SLOPPY trim work, the grading is a joke. We finally ended up with an OK pool but we had to constantly call to get it finished. Then we hired a professional to grade properly.

Description of Work
Installed inground pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/18/2008


Lynn W.

Timely, professional, high-quality work.

Description of Work
Installation of 22 x 44 ft. pool with extended concrete decking, automatic chlorine salt generator, water stub for waterfall.

Category pool cleaners

1.0

08/12/2008


bill H.

Poorly.

Description of Work
Part of our pool construction was a faux stone deck, which was supposed to be coated with a brown sheen which, they said, would last about a year. It lasted about three months. We asked them to coat it again, twice, and after many unanswered phone calls, they did. Neither coating lasted more than a month. We asked them to live up to their word and recoat, but they lied to us, and the Better Business Bureau, when they relayed our complaint. They build an OK pool, but their after-the sale service is non-existent.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/20/2008


Diana M.

The electrician recommended by another company was prompt in providing a free estimate for the sub-panel installation and subsequently installed it for $400 cheaper than the one from an electric company. The final cost was below the $500 estimate. Fortunately, we were present at the time of installation, because the electrician planned to install the sub-panel about 3-4 feet from the ground, which would have been a hazard for children. We insisted that it be installed at least 60" high. The work was done well, otherwise. The installation of the hot tub was done as scheduled and was satisfactory. We have called them subsequently to ask questions about the temperature control and thermostat and have received an answer which solved he problem.

Description of Work
Installation of electrical sub-panel for hot tub. Installation and set up of hot tub.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/10/2007


Hazel D.

Hot Springs built a beautiful pool in our back yard in about 5 weeks. They left the back yard with little mess. We came back and laid sod, and the pool was ready to swim. They were very punctual, professional, and has serviced our pool several times.

Description of Work
Hot Springs built an inground pool and water fountain. They did the entire job of installing the pool, concrete decking, and fence.

Category concrete repair, fencing, pool cleaners

2.0

04/19/2007


JANET W.

We had ordered steps as well and they were never brought out. We got charged a finance charge for late fees because we refused to pay anything until the steps were delivered. Needless to say, we still do not have steps. We really thought the whole experience was terrible and we will never do business with them again.

Description of Work
We bought a new 8 seat spa from them and they came out and installed it.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/30/2006


Stefanie C.

Hot Springs did an excellent job on this project. They were well organized and co-ordinate everything so the pool was finished in six weeks. This was the time frame they originally laid down. All building materials were stored in specific areas and the yard was cleaned at the end of each work day. The pool area is beautiful and we use it as often as we can.

Description of Work
Hot Springs Pools & Spas built our swimming pool for us. It is a non-rectangular free shaped one-quarter Olympic sized pool with decorative concrete decking surrounding it.

Category pool cleaners

2.0

06/30/2006


ROBERT S.

The workmanship was not to my quality of standards. They were a little sloppy, because they didn't grade the property correctly. I still have some cement buckling which needs to be fixed. They quoted and contracted me for a price which was agreed on and then tried to ask for more. Their electricians did a poor job by not finishing the work on time. The condors that they installed into the ground fell apart. They also forgot to hook up the ground wire before leaving. They came on time and were polite, but still work was not finished on time.

Description of Work
They built an in ground pool and a cement patio. The swimming pool is 16 by 34 feet the cement patio is 24 by 50 feet. The materials that were used to build the swimming pool were vinyl, because its a vinyl sided pool.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

06/22/2006

I find they generally do a good, thorough job at maintaining our pool. They'll do any task related to the pool's upkeep and they'll get it done. They have made suggestions in the past, like what products to use on the water between servicing; which has come in handy. Also, they're good at handling any questions. The last visit, it took them about a week to get at the job, but I realize they're popular. They are very nice and do a fine that take about 30 minutes. Their prices are on par with others in the area. I'd recommend them to others.

Description of Work
On the last visit the guy did the basic cleaning for our medium sized swimming pool. They also serve as our provider of chemical testing and treatment for it, as well.

Category pool cleaners

3.0

06/16/2006

I did have a few minor troubles with the workers from Hot Pools And Spas. For instance, they installed the pool railing on the complete wrong side of the pool. I guess you could say there was some miscommunication. They did rip it out, cap the holes and move it were it was supposed to have been. I am still not positive I would have them back though. I probably would consider that everyone makes mistakes and we all must learn from them.

Description of Work
Hot Springs Pools and Spas installed a 30x15 ft. in ground swimming pool.

Category pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    FPF Concrete

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Galvan Renovations, LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Henry Construction LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Veteran owned and operated residential fence company with 5+ years experience in the industry. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Installation of filters, pumps, heaters, motors, automatic pool cleaners installation, automatic chlorinators, safety covers, solar covers, seasonal heater tune up & repair, repair & replacement of valves & plumbing, pressure cleaning & acid wash, & filter cleaning. Sand changes, tile line repair & replacement, gunite pool resurfacing. Equipment upgrades, vinyl liner replacement, new home pool inspections & orientation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hot Springs Pools & Spas

    How is Hot Springs Pools & Spas overall rated?

    Hot Springs Pools & Spas is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hot Springs Pools & Spas open?

    Hot Springs Pools & Spas is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hot Springs Pools & Spas provide

    Hot Springs Pools & Spas accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Hot Springs Pools & Spas offer free estimates?

    No, Hot Springs Pools & Spas does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hot Springs Pools & Spas offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hot Springs Pools & Spas does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Hot Springs Pools & Spas?

    No, Hot Springs Pools & Spas does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hot Springs Pools & Spas offer?

    Hot Springs Pools & Spas offers the following services: Installation of filters, pumps, heaters, motors, automatic pool cleaners installation, automatic chlorinators, safety covers, solar covers, seasonal heater tune up & repair, repair & replacement of valves & plumbing, pressure cleaning & acid wash, & filter cleaning. Sand changes, tile line repair & replacement, gunite pool resurfacing. Equipment upgrades, vinyl liner replacement, new home pool inspections & orientation.