Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gregory Pest Solutions

Founded 1972 • With Angi since June 2006

4.5

(102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

200 Smith Hines Rd

Greenville, SC 29607

Description

Founded in 1972 by Phil and Sara Gregory, Gregory Pest Solutions was recently named by Pest Control Technology Magazine as the 31st largest pest solutions provider in the United States. Our corporate headquarters are located in Greenville, South Carolina. We have offices throughout the Southeast

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Porter J.
5.0
02/01/2018
The Gregory Pest Representative arrived punctually, was very courteous and completed the service inspection in a very professional manner.
Description of Work
Annual Termite Inspection
Category
pest control, home inspection
Carr S.
2.0
11/30/2017
(See above) I will never use them again. Also, in searching for new exterminators, I discovered that Gregory's prices are a good bit higher than much of the competition. They were charging me at least $85 per treatment and I see other companies are as low as $65 now.
Description of Work
I had been trying to keep roaches at bay from a neighboring condo. I contracted with Gregory for a couple of years but the problem continued to get worse. I recently had to hire another company who said Gregory had put out NO bait, though the problem had become severe. A neighbor on the opposite side of the filthy, offending unit had begun using another company and is having few problems now. I'm waiting to see how the new company results are, but the problem continued to get worse while being treated by Gregory. I "heard" from a former Gregory employee that they are trained to spend no more than five minutes on a dwelling, therefore enabling them to cram more appointments (more $) into a day, and that they used the least expensive chemicals they could get.
Category
pest control
Porter J.
5.0
07/05/2017
It was in the contract when we first built the house in 2001 and we got with them in 2002. We've been using them every year since then.
Description of Work
Pest control. We started using them when we built the house.
Category
pest control
Michele G.
5.0
05/11/2015
No contract! I've used them quarterly now for 5 years! Live in the country where we are expected to see about any BUT never a big issue! Anytime we see what "we" think is an issue between visits, like spiders in attic or crawl space, or mice droppings along side of house, or some kind of bug out of normal, crawling across garage floor... We make a call and they do no kind of blaming, no extra cost, and schedule a revisit within hours!
Description of Work
Home/attic/crawl space pest control.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Isabele H.
1.0
02/16/2015
One of the men was too heavy to be in the attic and put a hole through my kitchen ceiling with his foot. Then I had to go out and hire someone to fix my ceiling because they wouldn't fix it.
Description of Work
I had squirrels in the attic. They put cages up there, but they couldn't find the problem. Then, eventually, they found the hole where they were coming in, but they didn't fix it. I had to have someone else come fix it because they said they don't fix roofs.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Matthew G.
2.0
12/08/2014
They had to come twice in a 2 weeks time-span, and I was billed twice. I paid the 2nd bill via credit card and they claim they never received the payment. Poorly run business, I cancelled my contract and will call another company next time.
Description of Work
Yellow jacket extermination.
Category
pest control
Douglas S.
5.0
11/22/2014
House treated with outdoors perimeter barrier. Indoors get spot treatments in window and door areas. We have a zero tolerance policy for bugs. If we see any pests, they are quick to come back and retreat as needed. This is rarely needed. We are very happy with our service from Gregory and have used them for 2 years now.
Description of Work
Quarterly treatment of house. Technicians are very professional and personable.
Category
pest control
Krista W.
1.0
11/19/2014
The guy that came out originally was nice and when they did the treatment it went well. The problem was when you tried to inact the 60 day guarantee. It stated that if you saw any bugs they would come back and retreat. Well that's not true! They said because we had a cluttered junk room they could not guarantee. First of all one room doesn't affect the whole house and second we would have never signed anything saying that!! They say they are going to send us a copy of our signed contract but have yet to do it. You pay them $1100 for what you believe is a good job with a 60 day guarantee and they find a way to get out of it like that much money is easy to come by! Well it's not!!! They offered to come back out for a fee. Forget it! We gave them 3 other referrals as well. Thanks Gregorys!
Description of Work
Heat remediation for bed bugs
Category
pest control
Michael M.
1.0
07/14/2014
We had developed a major roach problem around the exterior of our home and were seeing internal issues develop. I called to have someone come out and do an inspection and help us identify what the issue was, provide options, and treat the issues. It never got that far. When I called I was on hold for 10-12 minutes. OK, Monday morning-probably post-weekend rush. But when I finally spoke with a rep I stated I had a roach problem I wanted help with. She asked my name and address, and then immediately quoted me their annual contract fees and tried to sell them pretty hard. No questions about my issue, no discussion about sending someone out to inspect first. When I mentioned I was uncomfortable with the idea that she would immediately start selling me an annual contract, her response was and quot;what, you just want someone to come out and take a look?and quot; Well, yes, I would expect an inspection before you quote me a price for continuing services. Very uncomfortable with these folks. Please be aware if you call.
Description of Work
We declined their service.
Category
pest control
Ashley K.
1.0
04/03/2014
I contacted Gregory Pest control Dec 16 because I had seen a mouse in my living room go into the air vent. They said the first available date they could come out was Dec 26, I told them to go ahead and sign me up for spraying for insects too. I asked if they would find where the mice were coming in from and seal it up. The representative told me they would inspect and let me know how they were getting in and give me tips on what to do. The guy came on time and set covered traps so my 1 year old and dog would not get into them and so I wouldn't have to see dead mice. He told me to seal anywhere pipes were coming in with steel wool. He said he checked the crawl space and looked in the attack and didn't see any evidence of mice. He came back a few days later and checked the traps and reset. He said he would be back in 4 days to check them again and he never came back. Before my quarterly check I saw a roach in my house, I called and they set up a time for someone to come back. It happened to be on the morning of the snow of 2014. They never called to reschedule. I even had to call them to make my quarterly appointment. It has been 3 weeks since my quarterly appointment and I have spiders and ants in my house. The representatives on the phone are all very nice and the guy who sprays is very nice, their spray apparently does not work at my house.
Description of Work
Sprayed the perimeter of my house for insects. Set traps for mice
Category
pest control
Carol P.
5.0
02/23/2014
My husband has a form of leukemia which attracks the Mosquitos. During we started spraying, he was covered in bites, which would swell and be come infected. After the spraying started, he was never bitten again.
Description of Work
Yard was sprayed to control Mosquitos. Sprayed monthly March thru October.
Category
pest control
Phyllis B.
4.0
02/11/2014
For the most part I have been satisfied .... just don't like so many different technicians. I like to have someone familiar with my needs and be consistent.
Description of Work
Why do you have such a turnover of technicians? I have used Gregory for several years and am very disappointed in having a new person enter my home so often. I have had two technicians of many that I have been very pleased with. I AM NOW BEING TOLD BECAUSE OF EXPANSION .......My guy has been reassigned. My house is pretty big and lots of different areas that need to be treated. Having to explain this to every new person is getting old. At least send the new tech with my current tech and I might feel a little better about it.
Category
pest control
Theodore M.
5.0
11/01/2013
I have just been using them for years and years and they've always been reliable for me.
Description of Work
We use the pest control services of Gregory Pest Prevention.
Category
pest control
Juliet F.
3.0
09/21/2013
When we purchased our home in June of 2010 shortly thereafter we hired Gregory pest control to come out and do a preventative treatment for termites. The cost up front was not bad but ever 6-12 months we have to have them come back out and make sure all is well with the treatment traps they install. I have had them miss appointments before but I was understanding. However this last time they called my husband who is the only one on the account and wanted to schedule the checkup. He never approved the appointment. Then they called me and told me they spoke with him and he wanted them to set the time up for them to come out because I am always the one home. So, unknowingly I set the appointment with them thinking that they had just spoke with my husband who was out of state agreeing to this appointment. They set a day and time. I was here and no one ever knocked on the door to let me know they were here. I was resting and recuperating from a recent surgery. I assumed they never showed up. Later that day I opened my front door and there was a paper that fell to the ground. It was a bill for 180.00. I called and they said he had checked the traps and all was good. Now, I am no pest control worker but something doesn't sit right with me when I get a large bill for something that I never saw happen and they knowingly set up an appointment with me behind my husbands back who is the only one on the contract. Sounds a bit shady at least unprofessional. My husband and I have paid the bill but do not wish to use their services again.
Description of Work
Preventative termite treatment
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that you have had a bad experience with Gregory Pest Solutions, and we would like to have the opportunity to rectify this situation. However, we are not able to locate your account in our system without an address. Please provide us with this information and we will be happy to continue to research your account and offer you a resolution that will restore your faith in Gregory Pest Solutions. Thank You.
Tim H.
5.0
07/29/2013
Excellent service. Service rep was very polite and performed the service quickly.
Description of Work
Established annual termite contract. Placed termite monitoring station around the perimeter of my home.
Category
pest control
Melissa M.
5.0
07/03/2013
The first appointment I had set up with Gregory apparently never was put into the system and no one showed up at the scheduled time slot I was given. That is why I gave responsiveness a 'B'. After I called though they were very quick to professionally apologize and set a new appointment for the next day. The technician David was right on time and very professional. He had answers to all my questions and did a thorough job. I have set up a quarterly pest control service with Gregory and I am glad I did so. UPDATE 7/30/2013: I called Gregory yesterday because I saw a few ants crawling up the front side of my home. It had been raining a lot and I knew once the sun came back out so would the ants. They scheduled me right away for another pest treatment which is free included in my yearly service agreement. David showed up at my door about an hour later said he would take care of it right then. He did his thing and everything is looking good.
Description of Work
Residential pest control and inspection.
Category
pest control, home inspection
Karen S.
5.0
04/18/2013
Gregory Pest Control are very punctual. They come out every October. We just have the termite bomb treatment. The original cost was $2000, and then we pay $100 every year for the recheck that they do. We don't have termites, so I guess it is doing the job. They are very thorough, and they contact us every year when it is time to do the recheck - and they want their money!
Description of Work
We get our termite bombs from Gregory Pest Control.
Category
pest control
Jessica H.
5.0
03/26/2013
Been a customer for about three years. No complaints so far!
Description of Work
Pest Control
Category
pest control
Reid T.
5.0
12/21/2012
Technician arrived at the prearranged time as scheduled with the office. He was very professional and explaned the service he was going to perform. Provided a detailed summary report. Accomplished the job in about 30 minutes.
Description of Work
Performed termite inspection in conjunction with an overall termite protection contract. Technician inspected exterior perimeter of home, interior of slab garage, and under crawl space. Also performed moisture test in crawl space.
Category
pest control
Doug W.
5.0
12/08/2012
The technician arrived promptly as scheduled and completed a very detailed inspection of the house and grounds. He took time to show us possible rodent activity (and placed traps), as well as suggestions for plugging entry points. Very professional company.
Description of Work
Set up quarterly service with Gregory Pest Control for our property.
Category
pest control
Gerald B.
4.0
09/17/2012
The company representative showed up on time. He was polite, and he made me feel confident that we did not have a bat problem.
Description of Work
We found a dead bat outside the home stuck in the siding. I removed the bat and found another in exactly the same place a week later. We called Gregory Pest Control, and they did a thorough inspection and found nothing.
Category
pest control
Margaret P.
5.0
07/23/2012
They are local. I have no bugs and that is why I keep using them. I can't grade them on price.
Description of Work
Gregory in Greenville is who I use for pest control. I have been using them for thirty years. They spray inside and outside.
Category
pest control
Gamil F I.
5.0
06/29/2012
We have been using Gregory Pest Prevention for 4 years and they are local here in our area. They call in for an appointment and are very punctual. They came right on time and sprayed. If you complain about something occurring in-between they come back out again and do it for free. We have been very happy with them, but I think their price is a little bit high.
Description of Work
They come out and spray for bugs every quarter. I also have a termite contract with them that's renewable every year.
Category
pest control
Theodore M.
5.0
06/22/2012
I have a quarterly contract with them. They also spray once a year for termites. I grade them A's across the board.
Description of Work
They sprayed for pests.
Category
pest control
Cari B.
5.0
06/15/2012
I like that they offer a discount for the quarterly services, if we maintain that. Also, they will actually call to schedule the appointment, which we were supposed to remember to call them.
Description of Work
I use Gregory for our quarterly pest control requirements.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bulwark Exterminating - Greenville

    Bulwark is a Family Owned Pest Control Company We take pride in providing the pest control coverage for your family. We listen to the customer because we know that a service company is nothing without their customers. We try and exceed the expectations of all of our customers in order to make our products better. 97% of Our Customers Would Recommend Us To Their Friends. Bulwark means a defensive barrier, and that is exactly what we provide for your home, a line of protection. This barrier keeps all of the pests out and kills any pest infestation your home may be experiencing. If you find pests alive and well after we come and treat we will come back for free. That's right, if you are still seeing pests, we messed up, and we will come back and retreat your home within 48 hours.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Walker Pest Management

    803-865-4444 - Family owned & operated Pest Control - Servicing Columbia SC and all of Upstate SC since 2001. Services we offer: General Pest, Termite, Bed Bug, Mosquito, Fire Ant, Rodent, Cockroach, CL-100 - Check us out on Facebook and Google for more reviews. "Let Our Family Take Care Of Yours". PestControlColumbiaSC.com  

    Angi Certified

    Augusta Lawn Care of Greenville

    We specialize in lawn maintenance and mowing services. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Preventative Pest Services and Extermination of Rodents, Cockroaches, Spiders, Fleas, Ticks, Wasps, Stinging Insects, Household Ants, Fire Ants, and Occasional Invaders. Mosquito Control, Termite Protection, Bed Bug Treatments, Honey Bee Removal and Relocation, Honey Bee Hive Services, Lawn Care, Lawn Aeration and Fertilization, Bird Control Service, Wildlife Services/Exclusion, Eco/Pet-friendly Treatments, Crawl Space & Attic Services, Moisture Control, and Fumigation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gregory Pest Solutions

    How is Gregory Pest Solutions overall rated?

    Gregory Pest Solutions is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gregory Pest Solutions open?

    Gregory Pest Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Gregory Pest Solutions provide

    Gregory Pest Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Gregory Pest Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gregory Pest Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Gregory Pest Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gregory Pest Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Gregory Pest Solutions?

    Yes, Gregory Pest Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Gregory Pest Solutions offer?

    Gregory Pest Solutions offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Preventative Pest Services and Extermination of Rodents, Cockroaches, Spiders, Fleas, Ticks, Wasps, Stinging Insects, Household Ants, Fire Ants, and Occasional Invaders. Mosquito Control, Termite Protection, Bed Bug Treatments, Honey Bee Removal and Relocation, Honey Bee Hive Services, Lawn Care, Lawn Aeration and Fertilization, Bird Control Service, Wildlife Services/Exclusion, Eco/Pet-friendly Treatments, Crawl Space & Attic Services, Moisture Control, and Fumigation