Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Eastergard HVAC Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2006

4.7

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1508 W Blue Ridge Dr

Greenville, SC 29611

Description

10 Employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate.Travel charges apply. No service fees. Extra charge for after-hours service. May contact through email. LICENSE NUMBER 104613. TOM IS AN ADDITIONAL CONTACT.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/06/2018


LLOYD R.

IT WENT AS WELL AS POSSIBLE. THEY DID GOOD WORK, AND WERE VERY RESPONSIVE TO OUR CURRENT NEEDS. WILL CALL IN THE FUTURE AS NEEDS COME UP.

Description of Work
HEATER FAILURES DURING COLD SNAP IN JANUARY 2018

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/22/2017


Gabe J.

The system was installed as agreed, and has worked as expected.

Description of Work
Replacement of HVAC system at our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

08/24/2017


Richard B.

.......................................................................................................

Description of Work
...........................................................................

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

07/31/2017


Virginia and Anthony T.

We had just purchased a home that we had paid Eastergard to specifically inspect before we bought. We chose Eastergard because our Real Estate agent said they had a good reputation in town. Their "senior" technician found that the 11 year old HVAC unit was fine after our general home inspector had concerns. Needless to say when we moved in our upstairs two floors were around 79 degrees despite being set at 73. We called Eastergard and they proceeded to diagnose a coolant leak in the coil and a zone damper that was malfunctioning; with an estimate of $2200. Now of course one might say, why wasn't a failing system caught by these same people when they inspected it months earlier? Great question. Our confidence was shaken in them and we had several other opinions and both consultants agreed that our AC unit was grossly insufficient for a zoned system. Not only were they negligent in evaluating an improperly zoned system and giving proper warning; but they then recommend a 2200 dollar bandaid on a failed system that wouldn't be effective long term. Learn from my mistakes, Eastergard used to be an excellent company but things have changed. Please do not use them.

Description of Work
HVAC system not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/06/2017


Laurie D.

One person came out and did the service in about 2 hours. They left the area clean just like how they found it. They did their job. They did it thoroughly and they were very personable, and easy to get along with.

Description of Work
I used Eastergard for a basic tune up and just overall maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/07/2016


Becky G.

These guys did an awesome job! Our ac unit quit working on a Wed during the heat of the summer. We had another company come out and told us they couldn't fix it, but they'd have to send someone else out to give us an estimate on replacing it. The estimator couldn't come until the next day and it would be the next week before they could install a new unit. Eastergard came out and gave us an estimate by 9am the next morning and then provided a window unit so that we would have some cool air until they could get our unit replaced - they were the only company that offered this and it was at no additional charge. Their guys were on time and did a great job. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again.

Description of Work
ac replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2015


Dean K.

They did a really good job I was very pleased with them. It was superior work.

Description of Work
They replaced an entire air conditioning system in my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/21/2015


Bill H.

Excellent installation. Responsive to questions before and after. Punctual, stayed on schedule. pleased with the system.

Description of Work
Installed new dual fuel heat pump in mountain house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/07/2015


Paul B.

Everything went according to plan. The crew was very competent and professional. A manager stopped by the job to enusure it was being installed correctly. We're delighted with the quietness and efficiency of the new unit.

Description of Work
Recommended and installed a stand alone Mitshubishi heat pump unit for our glass sunroom.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/13/2014


john G.

Repair of AC.. Did a patch job

Description of Work
AC Work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/09/2014


gary G.

Company installation went as scheduled. A handful of minor post-install issues have been handled quickly and so far everything is functioning properly.

Description of Work
Installed dual HVAC systems, air purifier, humidifier, and thermostats for both systems. Eastergard submitted the paperwork for all available rebates.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/22/2014


Faye M.

They are wonderful. They were very reasonable. They are very good. They call and discuss in detail what they have found before they can do the work. They answer any questions about if they will fix it up or just patch it up. I always ask for Tim, and he is very very helpful, he answers all kinds of question.They always came out the next day.

Description of Work
I use Eastergard. I have a house that I rent out, and they were working on the heat pump, they replaced the thermostat, and replaced some wires.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/31/2014


David E.

They were awesome. They showed up on time and finished on time. Their price was reasonable and the system works great.

Description of Work
They installed a new HVAC system. They were in and out in a day with 3 guys.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/07/2014


RICHARD M.

Went well. The technicians were competent, punctual, professional, and easy to work with. I have used them several time and feel comfortable recommending them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced the coil in the air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/23/2014


John B.

Work was done in a professional manner. They were honest and responsive. We would use them again.

Description of Work
A/C Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/16/2014


Anne K.

Very good. They were on time and did a good job. We checked other equipment on internet and American Standard was one of the more reliable brands. This is the brand Eastergard sells.

Description of Work
Install new a/c and furnace and move old a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/16/2014


James G.

Arrived on time did the work professionally and I'm very satisfied as usual.

Description of Work
Regular pre season Service and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/16/2014


Jonnie K.

They have always given us good service. They had to overcome a lot of mistakes that were made by the people who had previously installed the furnace. They always got everything right, and were very reasonable.

Description of Work
They installed a new furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, custom furniture

5.0

06/09/2014


Thomas C.

They did excellent job. They do what they say and they say what they do for the price they said. They diagnose the problem if I have them or just normal maintenance and they tell me what I need and they don't sell me other things that I don't need. They just do a great job. It's not the cheapest but it is pretty darn close for the service they provide.

Description of Work
For heating and AC, I used the company that I have been using for years, Eastergard HVAC. I have been using them for five years now.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/29/2014


Lynn F.

5They were neat and very knowledgeable. Great high E for both units.

Description of Work
They installed new heating & air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/30/2014


Harold K.

They did an excellent job. Honest and reliable.

Description of Work
They installed a humidification system for the entire house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/03/2014


claude C.

my wife woke up , fortunately it was a warm day and the furnace would not come on. when I came in from playing golf I contacted Eastergard and they came out that evening. the technician got the furnace working again and discussed what exactly was wrong with the furnace. they had to order parts and when they came in the following Monday they came out that day and finished the work. my wife and I are well pleased with work and with the technicians. would definitely use again.

Description of Work
replaced nozzle in furnace and rebuilt interior wall of firebox. they were very professional and courteous.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/03/2014


claude C.

He was on time, very mannerly, and had the problem corrected very quickly.

Description of Work
Repaired ice maker on refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/09/2013


William W.

A few details needed to be followed up on, but the service was good, and the final project complete. I would hire them again. They had good ideas on duct layout to minimize extra soffit construction.

Description of Work
New heat pump, air handler, and ducting for a basement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/19/2013


Daniel T.

Was quick, excellent quality work. Found the problem quickly, cleaned the part and reinstalled and have been trouble free! The best in Greenville!

Description of Work
Checked a problem with our airc onditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carolina Ductmasters, Inc.

    Our company has been in operation and servicing the entire Southeast through our offices in Asheville, Greensboro, and Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and Greenville and Spartanburg, South Carolina, since August 1997. Carolina Ductmasters Inc. cleans and services both residential and commercial Air Duct Cleaning in Charlotte, NCair ducts. We are also available for NC chimney sweeps, inspection, and repairs of dryer vents, fireplace, and chimney,We are also available for dryer vents, fireplace and chimney cleaning, inspections, and repairs.  

    Angi Certified

    Surface Bella, LLC

    Surface Bella is a home remodeling contractor specializing in bathrooms, windows, and porches, patios, and decks. We are a licensed full service remodeling contractor. Estimates and design consultations are always free.  

    Angi Certified

    Ethical Plumbing

    LOCAL, family ran business with 25+ years experience. Licensed and Insured. Focused on Quality Workmanship, Professional Service and Affordable Pricing.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & air Service installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eastergard HVAC Inc

    How is Eastergard HVAC Inc overall rated?

    Eastergard HVAC Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eastergard HVAC Inc open?

    Eastergard HVAC Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Eastergard HVAC Inc provide

    Eastergard HVAC Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Eastergard HVAC Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Eastergard HVAC Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Eastergard HVAC Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Eastergard HVAC Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eastergard HVAC Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Eastergard HVAC Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Eastergard HVAC Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Eastergard HVAC Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Eastergard HVAC Inc?

    Yes, Eastergard HVAC Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Eastergard HVAC Inc offer?

    Eastergard HVAC Inc offers the following services: Heating & air Service installation.