Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Budget Plumbing

Founded 1979 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10 Hilltop Ave

Greenville, SC 29609

Description

We have been in business since 1979 and have 6 employees. We accept all major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2018


Tyler M.

The whole process was smooth and effective. Back office communication was excellent, and the technician was punctual, knowledgeable, and quickly fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Our water heater wasn’t heating properly.

Category water heater repair

5.0

03/15/2016


Debra W.

He reignited the pilot light and waited to make sure it stayed on and the water began to get warm. While he was there, I mentioned a problem with some noisy pipes and he also diagnosed that problem. He was knowledgeable, professional, and prompt. We will definitely be calling Budget Plumbing for needs in the future, and I appreciate your recommending them to us.

Description of Work
One of our water heaters was not working. The technician diagnosed it and determined that the gas pilot light had been extinguished by some recent high winds.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

09/25/2014


Shari M.

l originally contacted them and described the flow of water was slow and was advised it may be a diverter problem. Was told where to locate and check which I thought was very helpful. Could not determine exactly what the problem was so called a cheaper plumber that charged $49 trip charge as opposed to Budget $90 charge. The technician from other company, Ken's Plumbing said they charge $267.00 to install a new faucet in addition to the $49 I had to pay for the guy to come over. Was not offered any information at all over the phone from that company or any helpful advice, but told to get a new faucet. In the meantime, Budget show up promptly and installed the new faucet after checking diverter issues and I decided to just have a new one put in which I had just purchased. It only took approximately 30 minutes and the guy was professional, honest, and quick. The total charge for the trip and installation was $90 as opposed to the $267 + 49 from the other company. Will only use Budget's services from now on.

Description of Work
Installed kitchen faucet / sprayer

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure working for you and if we can help in the future please let me know. Go to www.budgetplumbingonline.com to see our website and all the services we provide. Thank you Tom Pollard
5.0

11/25/2013


Samuel M.

Excellent workmanship.

Description of Work
Replaced water supply lines.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! If we can be of service please let us know! Tom Pollard
5.0

05/31/2013


Lisa H.

We had put off this repair for years, but Budget made it fairly painless. The owner was quick to get us a free quote (it is very hard to find a plumber who doesn't charge for a quote), and the price came in $1000 less than what we had gotten from some of the bigger-name plumbers in town. The repair was scheduled within a week of signing a contract and completed in two days with very little disruption to our household sewer use. The workers were polite and cleaned up well at the end of the job. We will definitely hire them for any future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Replaced sewer line under the road

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. If we can be of service please call! Thank you Tom Pollard
5.0

05/15/2013


Tonya M.

I was very pleased with the service. They came on Christmas eve to repair my water heater. I have used this company many times in the past and they have always done a great job. I highly recommend the company to others. They are definitely better than working with my gas company.

Description of Work
Budget Plumbing fixed my hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! If we can help in the future just let us know.
5.0

01/01/2013


John R.

Went well, no problems.

Description of Work
Replace old leaking copper water lines under ranch house and main line out to street; exclude kitchen (already done) include 2 full baths.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thanks for the great review! If we can help in the future please let me know
5.0

05/03/2012


Michael F.

Overall, the job went really well. They put it underground under the house. They did a really good job there. They are an honest company. I got estimates from other plumbing company and it was really high. The guy from Budget Plumbing came out and his estimate was on the level for what he did. It was a big price drop from one to the other. The other guys made me feel that the plumbing was terrible. It was a hectic job. There were two of them. They were honest people. The budget guy wanted to do it underneath the house, but the other two wanted it from the crawlspace. I didn't want that way. The budget guy did a really good job for the price. He was done and he was out.

Description of Work
I hired Budget Plumbing to put in a new water line.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. If we can be of service in the future please let us know. Tom Pollard

    Other local Pros in your area

    Integrity plumbing of the upstate

    We specialize in plumbing services, repairs, inspections, installations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Ethical Plumbing

    LOCAL, family ran business with 25+ years experience. Licensed and Insured. Focused on Quality Workmanship, Professional Service and Affordable Pricing.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Ethical Plumbing on Angi
    Dipple Plumbing, Electrical, Heating & Air

    Our Plumbers, Electricians & Heating and Air Conditioning Service Technicians offer fast, 24-hour emergency service. If your energy bills are getting higher and the temperature is getting lower, call us for our $79 furnace tune-up special. We can offer new ideas about how to save money. Ask about our exclusive Comfort Assurance Plan (CAP), which provides special benefits and up to 20% off on services. We have plans for plumbing, electrical, heating and air to fit any budget. We are currently offering financing on new Lennox HVAC systems up to 60 months with no interest! Call us today to schedule your estimate!  

    Offers by Dipple Plumbing, Electrical, Heating & Air on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All plumbing repair, drain cleaning, sewer/water installation or repair, water heaters, new construction, residential and commercial. We perform smaill and large jobs.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic pumping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Budget Plumbing

    How is Budget Plumbing overall rated?

    Budget Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Budget Plumbing open?

    Budget Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Budget Plumbing provide

    Budget Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Budget Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Budget Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Budget Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Budget Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Budget Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Budget Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Budget Plumbing?

    Yes, Budget Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Budget Plumbing offer?

    Budget Plumbing offers the following services: All plumbing repair, drain cleaning, sewer/water installation or repair, water heaters, new construction, residential and commercial. We perform smaill and large jobs.

    Are there any services Budget Plumbing does not offer?

    Septic pumping