Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Appliance Medic

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2013

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

212 McMakin Dr

Greenville, SC 29617

Description

Small family owned and operated business. Experienced professionals trained to meet your appliance repair needs. Proudly serving Greenville, SC and the surrounding area. We service virtually all major appliance brands with flat rate pricing.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/10/2019


MARYANN S.

No work performed. Called twice and left a message each time. No call back. In fact after leaving the second message, the answering system reported that "this maibox is full".

Description of Work
Dishwasher Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/07/2019


Pat B.

After checking all outside buttons, he opened the microwave to check all systems. The conclusion was the repair would cost more than a new microwave. So I only paid for the service call.

Description of Work
Microwave diagnostic

Category appliance repair

4.0

02/01/2019


Rocky M.

good, but charged $25 to replace fuse

Description of Work
heating element

Category appliance repair

1.0

01/16/2019


Ted W.

They took 4 working days to call back. The repair was done outside of Angie's List

Description of Work
Washer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/07/2019


Jeanne A.

They figured out the non functioning part quickly and got a repair cost quickly which determined it was best to get a new microwave.

Description of Work
Microwave did not work

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/01/2019


eileen S.

Great! Technician was very nice and competent!! Very professional service!

Description of Work
Check dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/08/2018


Susan L.

Jon was prompt, professional, and very nice. He repaired the washer and it is working perfectly.

Description of Work
New drain pump on washer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/04/2018


Susan L.

Jon was prompt, friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Wasabi ginger machine repair.

Category appliance repair

2.0

06/25/2018


Jaime W.

After the technician checked out the problem and determined that there was a leak in our refrigerator’s coolant line, he said he wasn’t qualified to fix it, and gave me the name of a company who eventually did. Unfortunately, I was still charged for the service call, despite having no work completed. The repairman offered a slight discount because he said he felt bad about how often he has to charge people a service fee when he’s unable to make any repairs. $60 wasted, and several more days without use of a refrigerator before it could get repaired. Wish I’d known before I’d called them how limited their scope of abilities was.

Description of Work
Refrigerator stopped cooling

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/19/2018


Bethany C.

Great, he was prompt and fixed the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Refrigerator leaking

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/26/2018


karen R.

Very good. Even had him change washing machine hose while here.

Description of Work
Fixed leak in refrigerator hose.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/19/2018


Ricardo G.

Punctual and thorough. Very professional. Checked refrigerator for potential short - no issues found - did not try to upcharge. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Checked Refrigerator for Short

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/04/2017


Faye B.

Very well, he came next day and had it fixed within minutes.

Description of Work
Fix freezer, it was icing up and leaking

Category appliance repair

4.0

09/22/2017


L G.

It ended up that the main control panel on the dryer had "fried". Wasn't worth spending the money to fix it. I did, however, have a coupon for a discount and was told I could not use it against the $79.99 service call; it was only for repairs:(

Description of Work
Had a dryer that needed to be repaired and we were going to be leaving for out of town. They got out the day after I called them.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/05/2017


Katie B.

John was punctual and professional. He provided quality service.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal and stovetop glass replacement

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/26/2017


Paul F.

He had to disassemble entire LG dryer to get to it. Part had to be ordered and he returned promptly once part was in. He did an excellent job rebuilding the dryer. Left work area very clean and price was reasonable for two trips and ordered parts. I would Highly recommend Appliance Medic.

Description of Work
Replaced thermostat's on dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/21/2017


Don H.

Went very well. They did leave a small mar on the hardwood floor in front of the oven. Double ovens are very heavy and tough to handle even for two men, but I did drop their quality grade a notch as I think they could have used more padding/protection for the floor.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced a double oven.

Category appliance repair

3.0

12/30/2016


Stanley P. P.

Showed up in a timely fashion. Asked for information about operation. Proceeded with diagnosis. Result - Best Guess - Transmission Failure Would have been better to have known up front, over the phone, when asking for the appointment, the amount charged for the trip regardless of whether the appliance could be repaired or not. Information is vital to customer decisions. In this case I would have rather have spent the money toward the purchase of a new appliance versus an evaluation which I have to take at face value.

Description of Work
Evaluation of repair-ability of washing machine and repair if feasible.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/25/2016


Bonnie M.

I called Mr. Oakley on Monday morning, and he was here and gone within 2 hours. He explained everything he was doing and even went outside to check my dryer hose to see if it needed cleaning. He also gave me pointers on how to make my appliances last longer. A $79 service call is very reasonable. I am very happy and will call him again if needed.

Description of Work
Leaking washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/12/2016


Arthur H.

Appliance Medic is trustworthy, honest, and reasonable in price. I have called several times but only needed a repair once. He did a great job with the repair. The other times I called he helped me figure out the problem over the phone at no cost. He either recommended a repair I could do myself or replacement (either way he wasn't making any money). This goes a long way to demonstrate his honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend you call Appliance Medic for any appliance needs as I will continue to do in the future.

Description of Work
Oven repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank You for your kind review. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

08/10/2016


Kelly B.

Perfect! Very kind and personable service. With a family of 8, we needed a company to fix our dryer fast. They came out the same day. Very impressed and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Dryer would not turn on

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/14/2016


Dennis G.

Excellent service, fast response and a pleasure to talk too.

Description of Work
None, received excellent and honest advice on a problem mom is having with her refrigerator. Great customer service, will use next time we need them.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Jerrad
5.0

03/04/2016


Scott S.

Lived up to positive online reviews. I would use him again. Easy to communicate with and worked quickly.

Description of Work
fixed washing machine

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future. The Medic
5.0

02/07/2016


Melinda H.

I was visiting my elderly parents in Fountain Inn, SC, when their dryer broke, causing them much consternation. I found Appliance Medic online and called them. Jerrad was friendly, cheerful and very helpful. He was able to diagnose the problem on the phone and offered to tell me how to fix it myself. When he realized I don't have the mechanical skills to do it myself, he bent over backwards to fit us into the next day's schedule, despite already having a full day. The next day, the dryer was back to normal and everyone was relieved.

Description of Work
Fixed a dryer switch.

Category appliance repair

4.0

10/24/2015


William D.

Initially we thought the problem was only a blown fuse on the upper oven since the lower oven was still operating. However after replacing the fuse, it became apparent that the control board was bad and needed to be taken to a company that specializes in repairing the board. After three weeks of trying to coordinate our schedules, Jerrad was able to install the repaired board.

Description of Work
Repaired the circuit board on the double ovens

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business and taking time to review us online. We pride ourselves on prompt service. My apologies on the time frame of the project, we normally complete the rebuilds within a week. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your family in the future. Sincerely, Jerrad

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dipple Plumbing, Electrical, Heating & Air

    Our Plumbers, Electricians & Heating and Air Conditioning Service Technicians offer fast, 24-hour emergency service. If your energy bills are getting higher and the temperature is getting lower, call us for our $79 furnace tune-up special. We can offer new ideas about how to save money. Ask about our exclusive Comfort Assurance Plan (CAP), which provides special benefits and up to 20% off on services. We have plans for plumbing, electrical, heating and air to fit any budget. We are currently offering financing on new Lennox HVAC systems up to 60 months with no interest! Call us today to schedule your estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Royal Flush Plumbing, LLC

    Available for immediate plumbing needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Integrity Plumbing of the Upstate

    We specialize in plumbing services, repairs, inspections, installations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Appliance Medic

    How is Appliance Medic overall rated?

    Appliance Medic is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Appliance Medic open?

    Appliance Medic is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Appliance Medic provide

    Appliance Medic accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Appliance Medic offer free estimates?

    Yes, Appliance Medic offers free project estimates.

    Does Appliance Medic offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Appliance Medic does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Appliance Medic offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Appliance Medic offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Appliance Medic?

    Yes, Appliance Medic offers warranties.

    What services does Appliance Medic offer?

    Appliance Medic offers the following services: Appliance repair.