Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We currently perform all of our core services!

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg

Founded 1994 • With Angi since April 2010

4.4

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

162-A Kerns Avenue

Greenville, SC 29609

Description

AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg is a locally owned and operated prevention and mitigation company. We specialize in mold remediation, crawl space humidity control, crawl space encapsulation, interior drainage. AdvantaClean is a better business bureau accredited business with seven full time employees. Certified Anabec Systems technician offering up to a 30 year warranty against new mold growth....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/15/2021


Elaine V.

The team at AdvantaClean was exceptional in work and attitude. They worked fast to clean up the mess and clear it out. The team was led by Alisa Jenkins, who was kind, courteous and accommodating during a very stressful time for me. I would definitely use this company should I ever need to in the future.

Description of Work
Needed a cleanup and a tear down after my apartment flooded as a result of a burst water heater supply line.

Category insulation,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,mold removal,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review! We were glad to help you out in this stressful time! Let us know if we can ever help you in the future!
5.0

01/29/2021


Lena E.

Better than expected, timely, proficient, went above expectations.

Description of Work
Mold testing and remediation

Category remodeling,mold removal

5.0

06/26/2020


Kenneth C.

The estimate was done very professionally, the work was done over three days, and adequate supervision was provided. The crew also responded promptly to minor things which we called to their attention. The price was slightly higher than other quotes we received, but we were pleased with the value of the service provided. I would use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace vapor barrier, mold remediation, replace some insulation batting and add insulation hangers.

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,mold removal

5.0

08/13/2019


Neil C.

Advantaclean was exceptionally professional throughout this complex and involved project. Took nearly three weeks. Seems like a long time? Well: removed all existing underhouse insulation (damaged by 30 years of moisture), scrubbed every inch of exposed wood to remove build-up of mold, installed French drains to channel water from serious rains to sumps, installed new sump pump w/ battery backup, sealed all crawlspace vents, applied thick Mylar moisture barrier, installed dehumidifier to control humidity in space to prevent regrowth of mold and damage to wood substructure. Throughout, the crew chief, Alisa, kept me apprised of progress, of changes to plans, of problems solved. Her crew worked ceaselessly. The results were phenomenal!! A clean, moisture-controlled, mold-free environment that greatly improved the in-house environment both immediately and for years to come. Attention to detail, quality work, fair price. Advantaclean Greenville is most highly recommended!! n

Description of Work
Crawlspace Encapsulation

Category structural engineer,mold removal

1.0

02/02/2018


David K.

At first, I was skeptical about the company because I had to provide my own ladder for them to reach the high ceilings in our great room. They had to come back a day after my scheduled appointment because I had to arrange to have a ladder at my house. The team that came seemed professional watched a few of them as they worked. They connected their vacuum system to the vent just inside my front door. They sealed all the vents to maintain suction as they went around with their tool that cleaned deep inside each vent line. To my surprise, the job took a lot less time than estimated. The team started packing up and I questioned the team lead about cleaning the upstairs unit (which we paid for the two separate units) and he said, "we were able to section out both systems from the single vent." I was not about to argue with him. I called the office the next day and kept leaving messages. Finally, after speaking with Adam Walker multiple times and leaving messages I received no resolution, just empty promises to come fix the problem. All I wanted them to do was come back and do the job right!

Description of Work
The previous owners of our new home had dogs and our family is allergic to them. We knew we needed our carpets cleaned and air ducts cleaned thoroughly.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Mr. [Member Name Removed], I hate to hear this. I bought the company shortly after you received this less than stellar service. I will apply the charge to the cost of paying a service partner provide a duct cleaning or refund your money, whichever you prefer. I apologize that our service wasn't excellent and hope I can make it up to you. [phone number removed] Dan Wackerhagen - Owner
4.0

10/23/2017


john P.

As far as the actual work it was performed as scheduled except for the final air mold mold test results which were done approximately three weeks after the completion of the work. Also, my insurance adjuster wanted a more detailed description of the interior demolition and removal of materials. Per Stan, they do not give that detail, only the summary. Therefore, if you get a quote make sure it has details as for example how many square feet of molding or paneling, etc is included.

Description of Work
Remediation of mold that was in the bonus room due to a roof leak.

Category mold removal

1.0

10/15/2017


Kerry V.

Someone came to look at the crawl space. Said I would receive quote later that day. After 5 days still no quote. Emailed salesperson, and she emailed me back saying i would have it by the end of the day. Never received it. Now going on 3 weeks and still no quote.

Description of Work
Crawl space mold removal.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately the salesperson quit suddenly and didn't pass on her active clients. I have tried to reach out to everyone but obviously missed this client. I apologize for the lack of communication as we try very hard to be responsive. I do think that an F rating is a little harsh as we didn't actually provide a service or charge anything. There are a lot of contractors that don't answer the phone, don't return calls, don't provide quotes timely or at all, or don't show up to do scheduled work. We try hard to not be one of those companies. As this is the first none A/B rating received since I bought the company it pains me to see this failure. I hope that we can prove to others that we really are not one of 'those' contractors.
5.0

08/25/2017


Saundra W.

Very well. I give the crew an A+ plus as they had very extreme conditions to complete this job . The crawl height was only 2 feet and it was compromised by the heating and air equipment.

Description of Work
Mold remediation and crawl encapsulation

Category mold removal

4.0

07/31/2017


Andrew H.

Good. They came back and fixed up everything for me.

Description of Work
They cleaned my crawl space. They cleaned mold off.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/13/2017


Michael T.

Dan and Blake are truly amazing and have a work ethic that is rarely found these days. They not only did the contracted work, but they tested the results through a lab and came back to do additional work, at no charge, without being asked. They did not ask to be paid until the results were beyond my expectations. You will not find a higher level of ethics and integrity.

Description of Work
Mold testing and remediation

Category insulation,air duct cleaning,mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind and uplifting review! We all appreciate it. Thank you from the whole team. It was a pleasure to assist you with your home! We are always here to help!

    Other local Pros in your area

    PrimeLine Construction

    PrimeLine Construction has been servicing Spartanburg county since 2020. One number for all your construction needs we work in carpentry, remodeling, painting, decks and fences.  

    Carolina Restoration Solutions LLC

    Specializing in Mold Removal, Crawlspace Repair, and drainage systems. We are family owned and operated. We proudly offer emergency services.  

    Moisture Solutions LLC

    I am a certified mold inspector with over 5 years experience with the removal and prevention of mold in your home or under your home. We offer professional services with affordable prices. We are not a franchised company so we can offer top quality services for way less than any of our competitors. We provide visual inspections, indoor air testing, we remove and replace code compliant insulation, perform mold removal, install moisture barriers, full encapsulations, sump pumps, waterproofing basement and interior and exterior French drains. Interior antimicrobial foggings and HVAC foggings to remove and neutralize all mold spores trapped in your duct work. Feel free to give us a call for free estimates!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mold inspections & remediation. Crawlspace humidity control & encapsulation. Water damage mitigation. Waterproofing and drainage systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg

    How is AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg overall rated?

    AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg open?

    AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg provide

    AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offer free estimates?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offers free project estimates.

    Does AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offer a senior discount?

    No, AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offer emergency services?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offers warranties.

    What services does AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offer?

    AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg offers the following services: Mold inspections & remediation. Crawlspace humidity control & encapsulation. Water damage mitigation. Waterproofing and drainage systems.

    Are there any services AdvantaClean of Greenville and Spartanburg does not offer?

    Please ask for details