Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC Heating & Air

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2010

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

406 Orders Street

Greenville, SC 29609

Description

We offer installing a wide variety of units new equipment. Service and maintainence on existing heat and air equipment. We at Abc have a full install crew and 3 qualified service techs who are also able to give quotes on installs. We bill up to the customers preference. We can give rebates on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
debra C.
3.0
12/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I paid $55 for a service call. The Tech was very polite and personable-answering my questions. I believe that $226.95 is an exorbitant amount to pay for 2.67 lbs of R22 freon-given that the price today is around $50 per pound.I did agree to have a capacitor and contactor replaced-but still have issues with the unit running continuously
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David S.
5.0
11/15/2013
ABC provided all material and labor at a fixed cost; though some additions were necessary, revised proper draining, re-sealing the floor under the original furnace, adding an AC switch and altering original heat & return air ducts to fit the new system. I might add that though the crawl space is in VG condition, lighted and dry, it is a low space requiring extra time and labor. The old furnace had to be cutup in place due to its size. In a nut shell the installation once complete was well into the evening., ABC assured I had heat that night. ABC will continue to be my HVAC service provider.
Description of Work
ABC H&A provided a complete HVAC up grade, 90% furnace and Seer 13 AC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David S.
5.0
11/07/2013
So it went well, and I have selected ABC to make the change / upgrade, the cost is several thousand dollars less then quited form others and the product(s) as the 1st quote are all highly regarded and warranted. Once installed I will report on the final experiance and out come. I suppose this could have happened in mid-January.
Description of Work
I am newely arrived to G-Ville; after a home inspection the furnnace was determined to be OK. A local service company with a paid agreement by the previous owner called to advise they would do a fall inspection; they arrived, very professional and inspected the system. it was discovered that the furnace was unsafe, I also believe the previous owner new of at least some of the condition as did the service provider. After the inspection I was provided a briefing including that the furnace was turned off and should remain off for my protection. Photo's seemed to supported the findings. I was then provided some replacement prices, all of which where very high, quality work requires a fair price, this pricing was above that limit considerably. ABC was called for a second opnion and price, ABC's Dan responded within the hour, did a second complete inspection and determined a replacement was indeed warrented, his findings and the first coincided. That is where the differance began, Dan's quote for a quality approach to include the furnace & AC; included moving the unit to a better enviorment with easier access, protection of the existing vapor barrier during removal and installation, and upgreading the electrical and thermostate.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Marjorie S.
5.0
07/08/2013
in Aug. 2010 I was in the hospital when our 2nd floor AC died and my husband called them out of the Yellow Pages. This time my husband had just come home from having a hip replacement and was confined to the first floor when our 1st floor AC died. When I called July 1st they told me they wouldn't be able to get to us until Tue., July 9th and Dan was out of town now but would stop by on his way home that evening and take a look. He came by about 5:30 and met with me and my husband and gave us choice of all the manufacturers they carry and some of the pros and cons of the different ones. He said he would see what they could do to get to us a.s.a.p.. The next day (July 3) he called me back and said they could be out about 8:30am Fri. (July 5). They showed up at 7:30am and finished everything by 11:30. Then the next day we got a copy of the10 year warranty in the mail they had already filed with the manufacturer for us . They have a great team and we couldn't have been more pleased. We would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Installed a new Air Cond for our main floor and a vent fan in the attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Candace B.
5.0
10/04/2012
We have had ABC HEAT & AIR out here several times for several different reasons. We have had them install a new unit and to clean and service the unit each season. They are always there when we need them and always very kind and responsive. They work long after regular business hours to get the job done correctly. They do not charge extra for the after hours visits. They are extremely knowledgeable about heating and air and are always very competent. We are so very fortunate to have found them as air and heat experts for our home. They are very honest and have alot of integrity. We will always be very appreciative to them for all the money they have saved us and all of their help and kindness. We will always recommend them to anyone we know that need good honest hard- workers to do a great job at an affordable price.
Description of Work
ABC HEAT & AIR came today to repair a faulty line to the electrical supply to our air conditioner. They replaced the line that supplied the power to our unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Diana P.
4.0
06/27/2012
Dan and Danny of this company are very professional, polite and knowledgeable. They arrived later than scheduled when the initial install was to take place, but that wasn't a problem for us. The install went fairly well, but because they were late arriving, that threw the install completion after 5:00. The new unit was turned on, cooled like crazy for about 5 minutes, then stopped. It turns out the condenser was bad. Because of the late hour, another condenser was not available until the next day, so we had to go the evening and part of the next morning without any air conditioning. ABC showed up the next day, replaced the bad condenser and it is running like a champ. We experienced some rather bad noise problems , and ABC came back out and turned the unit around at no charge. We certainly appreciated that! However, the draw on the unit is so strong, it is blowing out our pilot light to the water heater and causing some carbon monoxide problems. ABC suggested that we install another grate in the door which should take care of the problem. We did that, and so far it has worked. This is a good company, and they went an extra mile for us. The only thing I am concerned about is Danny was to come back and check the air flow to see if we needed new duct work. He was also going to install another thermostat for us. He did not show up at the appointed time and so far we haven't received a phone call to explain why he didn't. Will they complete these last few items we talked about? I don't know, the jury is still out. I hope so, I would like to come back at a later time and be able to say they did.
Description of Work
New Heating and AC unit for home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Melanie S.
5.0
05/08/2012
They did a great job and the service was great. We thought we had a problem and we called them at 11:00 on a Saturday night and he didn't even charge me.
Description of Work
ABC Heating and Cooling installed our new air conditioning system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan H.
5.0
06/20/2011
I had used their service a year ago and then at this time they came out and gave an estimate. They are punctual. They seemed honest about what it was going to take. I would use their service in the future too.
Description of Work
I used ABC Heating & Cooling service for an estimate. I last used their service in a May.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christine S.
4.0
02/13/2011
Danny was very thoughtful & pleasant, answering questions about my upstairs unit. But my husband & I did not feel we needed another return especially when the others quoting the Rheem unit felt we had adequate returns.
Description of Work
Danny called to say he was available early which worked with my schedule & arrived 30 minutes early. He suggested a 3rd return for our new downstairs unit. He was the only one who felt we needed a 3rd return. His pricing for the Rheem unit was in line with the other quotes. We have not decided on a contractor yet
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Matias Insulation Services LLC.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Pro Heating & Cooling Inc

    I have been in the HVAC business for 38 years serving the Greenville area.  

    Angi Certified

    EnergySmith Home Performance

    *We Do Not Do Spray Insulation* We have committed ourselves to educating our customers in ways to not only help the environment, but to help themselves by reducing their energy bills. We dedicated ourselves to advocating knowledge of today's many alternative renewable energy sources and through our valued employees, we provide a wide array of products and services that will meet every client's individual needs. When comparing to other like contractors if they are insured and the scope of work is exact, we guarantee our price to be equal or better than theirs.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes on new installs only
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating & cooling, thermostates, humidifiers, uv lights, new compressors, hundreds of parts in stock, maintainence cleaning coils, heat exchangers, ventilation, insulation, acid testing, dye testing for leaks or electronic test, nitrogen test for leaks also available. Free estimates on new installs

    Services Not Offered

    No duct cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC Heating & Air

    How is ABC Heating & Air overall rated?

    ABC Heating & Air is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABC Heating & Air open?

    ABC Heating & Air is open:

    Sunday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 AM

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 AM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 AM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 AM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 AM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 AM

    Saturday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 AM

    What payment options does ABC Heating & Air provide

    ABC Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ABC Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    No, ABC Heating & Air does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ABC Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABC Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABC Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

    No, ABC Heating & Air does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABC Heating & Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABC Heating & Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABC Heating & Air?

    Yes, ABC Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does ABC Heating & Air offer?

    ABC Heating & Air offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating & cooling, thermostates, humidifiers, uv lights, new compressors, hundreds of parts in stock, maintainence cleaning coils, heat exchangers, ventilation, insulation, acid testing, dye testing for leaks or electronic test, nitrogen test for leaks also available. Free estimates on new installs

    Are there any services ABC Heating & Air does not offer?

    No duct cleaning.