Uneven Floor Solutions LLC

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2018

At Uneven Floor Solutions, we have 15 years of experience fixing un-level floors. We do offer FREE general inspections related to un-level floors. We can find what is causing the problem; whether it be the foundation, rotten wood, water or any other problems. Additional services offer include

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (29)basement waterproofing (20)drain pipe installation (13)general contractors (9)woodworking (7)flooring (3)masonry (1)
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
5.0

01/23/2023


Brian H.

It is very hard to find someone who is not only willing to work hard, but get the job done right the first time. Masle and his crew were out working in the rain getting my drains project in on time and under budget! Simply amazing. I am overjoyed at the quality of work, the communication, and the attention to detail. These folks are all you need I assure you.

Description of Work
French drains to avert water away from the foundation as well as handling new downspouts as part of our renovation

Category drain pipe

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/25/2022


Roger D.

The owner explained what he was going to do down to the smallest detail. His original target date was November 28 but he called us and told us he finished a job early and said he could move us up to Nov 23. He brought in extra crew members to finish the job that day. He finished at 5:00 to perfection. We would recommend them for your job too.

Description of Work
We needed to have our front stairs raised 5 inches. The work was great.

Category foundation repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/20/2022


Josh L.

I wish I could rate 10 stars for Francisco and his team. I had 4 different companies give us a quote for some structural issues in our crawlspace. None of them spent more than 10 minutes inspecting the area before giving us very pricey quotes. Some didn't even go under the house! And then were was Francisco. He spent over an hour crawling every inch of the foundation and checked the level of every room with a laser level. He shared photos and drawings and went over every single detail. And to top it all off, he was the most affordable. Our project lasted a full week and his team was on time every day. They were polite and respectful of the property, and cleaned up after themselves. His team even replaced some additional damage that they found and built us new crawlspace access doors to keep water out. And lastly, he made sure we were satisfied before wrapping up. I will not hesitate to give them a call if we need any future work and I'd recommend them to anyone out there!

Description of Work
My 1940's house had some sagging and unlevel floors due to age and previous moisture issues in the crawlspace. Perimeter beams and main beams needed replacing, and many additional joists and supports with jacks were needed.

Category foundation repair

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/17/2022


Kimberly N.

Mr. Gamez and his Crew with Uneven Floor Solutions identified our flooring problems, presented us with a very reasonable plan of action, and worked overtime to complete the work before we had company coming in from out of town for my husband’s birthday! We are so grateful to them for their professional work and for their careful removal of debris so that everything looked and felt great before our company arrived. We recommended them to a Neighbor, who was also very satisfied with their services. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Mr. Gamez!

Description of Work
All our downstairs floors were sagging, and Uneven Floor Solutions did an excellent job of raising them up and stabilizing them.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $13,940

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/04/2022


Julie W.

Uneven Floor Solutions did a terrific job. All of the important work AND nice-to-haves were done top notch. Masle Gamez and crew were wonderful to work with, answered many questions, and communicated in a very timely fashion. They did the work when and how they said they would and explained the work they did. The finished product looks terrific and the attention to detail makes me very happy. Definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Correct for uneven floors and foundation reinforcement

Category contractors, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2022

5.0

09/02/2022


Tom H.

Perfect! Service staff was prompt, courteous, professional, and most of all, knew exactly what was needed to get the job done. The project was completed two days ahead of schedule. Everything was picked up, cleaned up prior to their departure. No surprises, price quoted was price paid. Awesome job!

Description of Work
Encapsulation/weatherproofing of crawlspace, install dehumidifiers

Category contractors, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

5.0

08/12/2022


Joshua J.

We had multiple floors that were sagging/sloping and some minor cracks in walls near the doorways. After speaking with Masle it was clear he and his team were the right people for our job. After the work was complete, not only can I say they were the right hire, but they went above our expectations! Part of our issue involved a previous poor repair. The previous repair was done in the matter that it was due to the difficulty it takes to reach a very narrow portion of our crawlspace. This did not stop this group! They dug out the area so that the work could be performed correctly from underneath. I can't explain to you how difficult and unpleasant this must have been. The team showed up promptly every day and cleaned up after themselves. Now that the work is complete our floors feel solid, doors that used to stick now open freely, and our floors don't go downhill anymore! I can't recommend Uneven Floor Solutions highly enough!

Description of Work
Crawlspace beam replacements and hydraulic jacks installed

Category foundation repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2022

5.0

07/10/2022


Mouse P.

Absolutely Professionalism Incredible Work Ethics. Did an Outstanding Job leveling our old home 🏡. Cleaned out the entire crawlspace and sealed up everything opened up to the outside. Installed a Full Vapor Barrier under our whole crawlspace. We couldn't be Happier. We Highly Recommend this company. They saved use $18,000 compared to 3 other companies who Never came inside to check anything. Jason brought a green Lazer level went through our entire home 🏡 checking every room. Now the floors are Strong Level and Secure. Definitely 5 ***** Plus .

Description of Work
Got our 1946 Farm Home 🏡 Leveled and Vapor Barrier Installed

Category contractors, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2022

5.0

04/13/2022


Adrienne H.

Wonderful!! I would HIGHLY recommend!! Mr. Francisco and his team arrived ON TIME (even 15 minutes early!) and finished ahead of schedule! He was very knowledgeable, didn't try to sell us things we didn't need (i.e. honest), and his price was fair. He was very patient in his explanations and just overall kind. We're planning to hire him for future flooring projects. Take it from me, who received inspections and quotes from the big box foundation companies as well, who failed to even address our main issue and tried to sell us WAY more than we needed, you CANNOT go wrong hiring Mr. Francisco (Masle Gamez) and Uneven Flooring Solutions!!! I'm so thankful I did.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

03/23/2022


Teresa N.

Great, they did very good work, did exactly what they said they would do for the price they had quoted. We hight recommend.

Description of Work
Our floors were very squeaky and uneven. They added supports in our basement to fix the problem. They also fixed a water lead in our garage.

Category contractors, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2022

5.0

12/10/2021


Elise H.

Mr. Gomez came to inspect our issue the day after I called. He appeared on time, inspected the area, took measurements, and recommended an inside French drain around three perimeters of our house--about 130 feet. He was very personable and took time to answer all of our questions. He buried one gutter downspout and tied it into the sump pump drain line extending it out an extra 40 feet from the house. We also requested he bury a 2nd downspout and extend it 50 feet from the house. A driveway drain in front of a garage door on the 4th side of the house was also added. He and his men arrived as promised and completed the job in 3 days. They prepared the area by wrapping all furniture, etc. in plastic before starting work. Concrete floors were also covered in plastic. The first day jack hammers rocked the house as they used them to chip up a foot wide channel in the concrete to make room for laying the Waterguard system. After the first day, all other work was quiet and quick. They were able to bury the drain lines outside and replace grass so that no evidence of any digging is even apparent without close inspection--amazing!!! Everything was completely cleaned up inside afterwards with no need to even vacuum. We consulted 5 companies before contracting with Uneven Floors. Not only was the system he installed comparable to what the others recommended, but was several thousand dollars cheaper. We have not had a hard rain to test the system, but water poured into the installed channel went to the sump pump so I would be highly surprised if it doesn't work as promised. As others have indicated in reviews, Mr. Gomez is very quick to respond to calls and emails. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We needed to have our basement waterproofed to eliminate flooding during extended hard rain.

Category contractors, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $9,125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

Images

Review for Uneven Floor Solutions LLC - 21 Spartan Dr, Gray Court, SC - 39568594

+4 More

5.0

10/29/2021


Aline A.

Francisco and his team were on time, professional, and did excellent work throughout the project. This company goes above and beyond to fix any foundational or flooring problem they encounter. Francisco is incredibly knowledgeable and communicates his recommendations very well. He kept me in the loop throughout the job so I always felt informed and included. He also sent pictures of the progress during and after project completion which was very helpful. I wouldn’t even consider going with anyone else!

Description of Work
Beam replacement, sill plate replacement, new supports, foundation wall rebuild, bathroom subfloor replacement, mold treatment, and vapor barrier.

Category contractors, masonry, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

10/16/2021


Parker C.

Francisco did an excellent job. I got about 4 different bids for the job before I decided to go with him. He was the only one who knew exactly what was wrong when he got there, before entering into the crawlspace. The other name brand foundational services are going to price gouge you with the highest margin products they can push onto you. Francisco will give you an affordable solution that is done with great quality. He is EXTREMELY responsive to phone calls which is hard to find. He went out to give me a quote the same day I called him, the other foundational repair companies will need weeks in advance just to schedule a time to quote you. He replaced all my joists, beams, some sill plates, and subfloor for an entire house in a weeks time. He will give you an estimate based on reasonable prices derived from amount of material and labor needed, and an itemized proposal to show you. The other guys will give you a super blanketed quote severely padded. If I run into any kind of flooring or foundational problem I will definitely use him again. Excellent work, Francisco is a rare find for contractors do not hesitate to do business with him.

Description of Work
Subfloor, Beam, Sill Plate, Joist repair and flooring installation.

Category contractors, flooring contractor, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $19,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

5.0

09/17/2021


marvin S.

Extremely efficient and professional, from start to finish, pre work covered everything up and clean up, did the job in one day working diligently and with a purpose. These guys are very good at what they do.

Description of Work
Subfloor replacement and joists added. REPLACE FIRE DAMAGE SUB FLOOR

Category contractors, flooring contractor, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

Images

Review for Uneven Floor Solutions LLC - 21 Spartan Dr, Gray Court, SC - 39478418

+6 More

5.0

08/23/2021


Scott B.

Francisco was awesome to work with. His crew did an outstanding job they work very hard and aim to please and satisfy there customers. They were very courteous. We are very satisfied with the job they completed and highly recommend there services.

Description of Work
drain lines, sump pump, encapsulation

Category contractors, drain pipe

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Images

Review for Uneven Floor Solutions LLC - 21 Spartan Dr, Gray Court, SC - 39450020

+2 More

5.0

08/16/2021


Bonita H.

Uneven Floor Solutions is On the Level After I bought a 45-year-old ranch house, I noticed that some of the floors were not so flat. Some places stood out as high ridges and other places sloped down into valleys. The highs and lows were not so noticeable when the floors were covered in carpet, but once the carpet came off, they stood out more clearly. I decided that something must be done. I set up an appointment with Mr. Masle Gamez of Uneven Floor Solutions. He came to the house, evaluated the situation, and recommended a plan to fix my uneven floors. Talking with Mr. Gamez inspired my confidence that he knew what he was talking about and could deliver on his promises. I was pleasantly surprised when an early date was set for the crew to begin work. They showed up at the appointed time and promptly set to work in a businesslike manner. They had the proper protective safety gear and the specialized tools for this job. Partway through the job, Mr. Gamez led me on a guided tour through the crawl space, showed me the problems to be fixed, and pointed out the progress so far. When the job was almost complete, a specialized measuring device was used to help visualize the unevenness of the floors and control how much correction was needed to make them flat. At the end of the job, Mr. Gamez showed me pictures of the work done in the crawl space, which saved me from returning there to check the work. I am very satisfied with the work that was done. The recommended solutions addressed the real problems, and I feel I received great value for the money spent. I would highly recommend Mr. Gamez and his crew to anybody who is faced with uneven floors.

Description of Work
Uneven floors needed to be leveled.

Category foundation repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

5.0

08/14/2021


Stephen W.

Incredible. Masle was reasonable, extremely responsive and very knowledgeable about all aspects of having a healthy home. Highly recommend him to anyone looking to clean their air and crawlspace.

Description of Work
Crawlspace encapsulation

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

5.0

08/07/2021


Meredith R.

Masle and his team were early to work, clean, responsive, friendly and respectful...basically everything you seek in people you hire and rarely get. I would absolutely recommend them, and if I purchase another house that needs work, they’ll be my first call. Thank you, Masle.

Description of Work
Waterproofed Basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

04/13/2021


Kevin K.

This past January (2021) my wife and I purchased an old farmhouse constructed in 1930. Most of the foundation including the perimeter sills, joyce supports, and central foundation beams were riddled with termite damage that had accumulated over decades of time (and neglect). Most of the subfloors were rotted as well. The piers holding up the floor supports in the crawlspace were in disrepair and in some cases falling apart. Prior to purchasing this house we contacted several foundation reconstruction services to assess the damage and recommend needed repairs. In essence, our testimony here completes a circle that began when we consulted Angie's list in search of foundation specialists back in January. Angie's list is how we found Uneven Floor Solutions and now we are adding our story to the other outstanding testimonies present on this website list. Impressed by the praise earned by this company, we contacted Masle Francisco Gamez (owner) and asked him for a bid. He visited the property and spent a considerable amount of time crawling around underneath the house assessing the damage and identifying the estimated costs of repairing the foundation. Based on information supplied by Masle we gained the confidence to purchase this house and to contract his company for the work. In effect, the house would be lifted up above the old foundation and replaced with all new treated lumber. The foundation piers were likewise removed and replaced with adjustable steel jack stands. The work was estimated to take two weeks and all work was finished on time. The rotted wood filled an entire refuge dumpster and was packed to the brim with rotted wood removed from under our house. We also asked the company to remove two sections of wall and to build two new entryways into the kitchen and living room. Masle and his crew were efficient and confident in their work and we are very satisfied with the strength of the foundation and the expectation that our house will serve us nicely for many decades to come. I would be glad to provide further testimony if needed but potential customers should be confident that Uneven Floor company will provide an excellent job for a competitive price. KWS

Description of Work
Job: replace about 70% of the foundation in a 90 year old farmhouse.

Category woodworking, foundation repair

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2021

Images

Review for Uneven Floor Solutions LLC - 21 Spartan Dr, Gray Court, SC - 39292206

+5 More

5.0

03/13/2021


Wendy N.

Mr. Gamez is clearly knowledgeable and experienced in foundation work. When he provides a time he will meet for an estimate, and a time he and his crew will arrive to start work, you can count on that time. His work is masterful, yet he guarantees it in writing.

Description of Work
House was uneven, sinking in the back, and needed balance and support.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

03/02/2021


Judy M.

It went quite well. There was extensive rotten wood needing to be replaced. The replacement was done professionally and in addition a sump pump, dehumidifier & 6 mil moisture barrier installed. A previously unknown plumbing issue ( not related to the project) was also pointed out. Mazle Gamez & his crew did a professional, thorough job on this project. Thank you, gentlemen!

Description of Work
Extensive wood replacement

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

11/13/2020


Steva C.

I received 5 quotes for the work I needed done. Uneven Floor Solutions won the bid over larger companies because of their reviews, owner and employees which were exceptional! Had a partial french drain and sump pump installed inside of basement which was completed in a day. Waited until we had plenty of rain before writing this review. Masle and his employees did a perfect job; and I am a hard person to please. They were efficient, thorough, professional and experts in their field. Never have I seen such diligence and pride in one's work. I can't say enough about Uneven Floor Solutions and highly recommend them. Hope you are as fortunate as I was to finding them.

Description of Work
Partial French Drain and Sump Pump

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020