Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barney's Home Repairs

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(153) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

114 Winding Rock Rd

Goose Creek, SC 29445

Description

Barney’s Home Repairs is dedicated to providing customers with reliable handyman services and home maintenance programs. Barney’s Home Repairs is Charleston, SC's all in one solution for all home repairs and home maintenance needs. Home Improvements are often inspired by TV shows such as HGTV but

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/07/2020


Bernard R.

He is very considerate, reasonable and extremely immaculate. He has a really nice personality, a really nice guy.

Description of Work
He had to change the ceiling fan in the family room.

Category ceiling fans

5.0

08/18/2018


Steven S.

Barney did a simply outstanding job for us. He rearranged his schedule to accommodate us in a pinch, and the work itself was excellent, including clean up! Thanks so much Barney- we will call again!

Description of Work
replacement of 4 bath exhaust fans

Category handyman service

5.0

06/25/2018


Kathy P.

Great! Fast and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous handyman jobs

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

01/23/2018


Richard A.

As always, Barney's Home Repairs excel.

Description of Work
Some bathroom remodelling.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/23/2017


Patricia B.

Very fast and efficient. Couldn't ask for a more professional handyman.

Description of Work
Rental apartment was damaged by old tenant and we needed a new front door fast as well as drywall repair for large hole in master bedroom. Barney fit us in his schedule, picked up the door we ordered and installed it as well performed the drywall all in one day. He is great and I would definitely use him again. He is worth the money.

Category drywall, doors

5.0

08/07/2017


Tara G.

Once again excellent service from Barney!

Description of Work
New ceiling fan installed and 2 outside lights installed

Category handyman service

5.0

06/08/2017


Mary A.

Barney was fabulous! He provided very detailed estimates and did great work. 3,600

Description of Work
Fence repair, hang blinds, repair dry wall, replace attic stairs, replace bathroom light fixture, repair railing, replace screens on porch, fix hinges on cabinets, repair popcorn ceiling, fix closet shelf, replace exterior trim, etc

Category drywall, fencing, handyman service, woodworking

5.0

05/25/2017


Jolene H.

We looked a long time for someone who was willing to do these jobs, and not many are willing to do small ones such as this. Barney was willing and able - he was professional and did quality work. The only downside to the entire effort was that Barney is very busy and it took a while before he could get us on his schedule. However, he did tell us up front there would be a wait.

Description of Work
We had repair work on our garage popcorn ceiling. In addition, we had a corner gutter put on the front of our house.

Category gutter repair, handyman service

5.0

05/08/2017


Madeline O.

Went very well. Definitely would use him again & recommend his services to others.

Description of Work
Barney is very professional in his field & high in demand. Saying all that I waited for him to be available & he did make a dent in my to do list. Still need Barney to tackle painting my garage.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I would like to look at getting your garage painting project done between the 18th and 26th. Would these dates work for you? Let me know if there are any days that are not good for you. Thanks, Barney
5.0

04/22/2017


Jerry L.

Install was originally scheduled for a previous day but home builder didn't prewire outlet correctly. We had to reschedule for another day. Barney went and got parts he need to correct the issue. Once he came back he was able to install required parts and install fan. Barney is very professional and ensures work is done right. Will definitely hire him again for future projects around the house.

Description of Work
Outdoor Ceiling Fan Install on Screen Porch.

Category handyman service, ceiling fans

5.0

04/18/2017


Janice M.

Excellent, very courteous and did a good job

Description of Work
Installed an over the garage door shelf.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/17/2017


Jerry L.

Sent Barney a list of what we needed done and he gave us a fair price. Work was done and I was satisfied with the work. Will hire in again.

Description of Work
Repairs need for home sale

Category handyman service

5.0

02/10/2017


Charlie G.

Very well. Very professional installation. Covered rugs and furniture to keep clean. Have used Barney several times and he is always very professional and courteous and prompt.

Description of Work
Installed a new entry opening and door into a walk-in attic. He had to open up the wall, put in a header and frame the opening, install the pre-hung door, install a threshold and sweep and a new lockset.

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

01/31/2017


Dianne S.

All work was done professionally and on time.

Description of Work
Barney has done many services for my house. When it was rented out, he was willing to work with me while I was out of town. Now that I have moved back to the area, he has been invaluable in fixing everything and painting the entire house. I don't think there is anything he can't do!

Category fencing, handyman service, window treatments, interior painters, doors

5.0

01/20/2017


Dianne S.

Everything done perfectly and on time.

Description of Work
Barney has done many services at my house. He is the best.

Category fencing, handyman service, window treatments, woodworking, interior painters, doors

5.0

01/09/2017


Richard A.

Perfectly --- as expected from past experience.

Description of Work
Some home interior upgrading.

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

11/07/2016


Jean O.

Barney was responsive, prompt, and did a terrific job!! I would certainly use his services again and have already recommended him to my friends.

Description of Work
Needed drywall repair in closet and reinstallation of closet wire rod/shelf unit.

Category drywall, handyman service

5.0

11/01/2016


Shirley T.

Accomplished everything on to do list and did more than expected.

Description of Work
Repair drywall crack, repair window, trim palm tree, put shutter back up, tighten cabinet hinges, tighten faucet.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/20/2016


Mary Q.

He was very professional and pleasant. Skilled and helpful.

Description of Work
Crawl space doors replaced

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

09/28/2016


Emily T.

Great, he came and completed the work quickly.

Description of Work
New Mailbox installed

Category lawn service

5.0

09/11/2016


Gisela P Z.

It went well, but was more expensive than I expected.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service, lighting

5.0

08/17/2016


DAVID C.

It went fantastic! We have been using Barney for general handyman work for three years. We have probably engaged his services a dozen times on both minor routine maintenance items to fairly major work. Barney has become a trusted advisor. We don't even question who to call. We simply call Barney and have full confidence the work will be done correctly, professionally and at a fair price. In my opinion, Barney is the best value for your dollar in town. My review pertains to today's work but I am also grading on the overall experience since we have worked with him.

Description of Work
Center section of wall removed on outside porch.

Category handyman service

2.0

08/16/2016


Sharon D.

Took several days for company to call me, then called to see if I got the work done and to call them back. Clearly NOT interested in small jobs and if I have to keep calling back to get a company's attention, it does not make sense to work with them.

Description of Work
Minor handyman services, curtain rods, helping me move a sofa and desk in one room, moving two mattresses.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/08/2016


Linde W.

Very pleased with all work. He was neat and professional. Showed up when he said he would. If he was to be a little behind, he would call or text to let me know. He did a great job for us. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Painting and plumbing

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

07/24/2016


Joshua M.

Great service! We are very pleased with Barney's work. It can take a week or two to get into his schedule because his services are very popular, but that's because he takes such care with every job and pays fantastic attention to detail. We have never been disappointed with the quality of his work and are thrilled to have found such a great handyman! He also communicates over e-mail and text (as well as phone) which is SO HELPFUL! I'm almost never available by phone at work, but I can always sneak in a quick text. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Painting and sealing outside molding over garage, fixed towel rack, fixed wooden base under french door, general handyman work.

Category handyman service, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Duramax Construction

    At Duramax Construction, we pride ourselves on providing a wide range of services for our customers. We have the experience, skills and equipment necessary to tackle smaller projects as well as larger, more involved ones. We can coordinate with other contractors or perform every aspect of your project with members of our crew. It's this comprehensive service that sets us apart and satisfies our many clients. From small remodeling projects to major renovations, we do the job with quality and customer satisfaction in mind. We work all over the South Carolina Lowcountry.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Duramax Construction on Angi
    The Gutter Gorilla

    The Gutter Gorilla, strives to give top end customer service at a middle end price, treating each of our customers kindly, professionally, and with the best materials and products available from the first phone call to the final walk through when the work is completed. Ask us why, why we install what we do, why we install the way we do! Call today! The Gutter Gorilla offers seamless gutters, leaf guards, Impact and non-impact Replacement Windows to Charleston tri-county and along the coast extending to our location in Myrtle/North Myrtle Beach. We are the Coastal South Carolina gutter company.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by The Gutter Gorilla on Angi
    Standard Gutter

    Standard Gutter is a local owner operated business out of Summerville, we specialize in seamless gutter instillations, gutter cleaning, pressure washing and are One Gutter Guard authorized dealer and installer. Standard Gutter not just for the best gutters on the market but for the ultimate customer experience.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    49752
    Trade License Locale
    South Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    South Carolina: General
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Handyman services. Carpentry. Drywall. Fences. Landscaping. Interior painting. Pressure washing. Shelving. Storage. Yard work.

    Services Not Offered

    Whole Roof Replacement -Plumbing-Electrical- All Window Replacements - Home Additions - New Construction

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barney's Home Repairs

    How is Barney's Home Repairs overall rated?

    Barney's Home Repairs is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Barney's Home Repairs open?

    Barney's Home Repairs is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Barney's Home Repairs provide

    Barney's Home Repairs accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Barney's Home Repairs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Barney's Home Repairs offers free project estimates.

    Does Barney's Home Repairs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Barney's Home Repairs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Barney's Home Repairs offer a senior discount?

    No, Barney's Home Repairs does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Barney's Home Repairs?

    No, Barney's Home Repairs does not offer warranties.

    What services does Barney's Home Repairs offer?

    Barney's Home Repairs offers the following services: Handyman services. Carpentry. Drywall. Fences. Landscaping. Interior painting. Pressure washing. Shelving. Storage. Yard work.

    Are there any services Barney's Home Repairs does not offer?

    Whole Roof Replacement -Plumbing-Electrical- All Window Replacements - Home Additions - New Construction