Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D L Remodeling

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
51733
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

119 Wenck Cir

Fountain Inn, SC 29644

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Tasks big and small. Give us a call. With more than 40 years in the remodeling business, I have built a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. I have been careful not to compromise my commitment to quality. Please take the time to go over the reviews on Angie's List and Home advisor with 180 5 star reviews, as it will give you a good idea of how we take care of our customers. https://tinyurl.com/DLRemodelingReviews Our team works very hard to keep up our high ratings as it lets our future and past customers know what they can expect from us. "The Bitterness of Poor Quality remains long after the Sweetness of Low Price is forgotten" Ben Franklin Member BBB LICENSE # 51733...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

drywall (14)interior painting (10)home remodeling (9)woodworking (9)general contractors (5)cabinet makers (3)deck cleaning (2)tile installation (2)door installation (1)plastering (1)handyman (14)house painting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

11/24/2021

DL Remodeling is a good company to work with. Dave Larkins and his crew (Luis and John) are very professional, friendly, clean, flexible, efficient, attentive to the client ideas/needs and committed to go the extra mile in order to provide the solution that best fit your project or punch list. Good experience from the consultation/estimate through the finished product including project follow up t...

Description of Work
Handyman and Trim Work

Category handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

08/24/2021

I needed my garage walls drywalled and I chose D L Remodeling to do the job. They had to make a couple of visits to let the joints dry and each day they were on the job at the time promised and cleaned up after the job. D L Remodeling will be my first call should I ever need any type of remodeling done in the future. It's rare these days to find company that will start and finish a job on time and...

Description of Work
Drywall my garage walls

Category custom cabinets,drywall

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Images

Review for D L Remodeling - 119 Wenck Cir, Fountain Inn, SC - 39451760
5.0

08/19/2021

Wonderful. Dave and staff were friendly , and very respectful. My husband was overseas so having people in my home was very uncomfortable for me. However, Dave and the crew felt like family.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

08/09/2021

They did great work, no issues and even finished quicker then what they quoted. Awesome company.

Description of Work
Doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

07/10/2021

I was delighted with the outcome of this project. DL is responsive, punctual, professional, attentive to detail and provides a high quality level of service.

Description of Work
Strip and stain front entrance door. Paint and stain trim.

Category house painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

5.0

06/27/2021

this was a very easy experience...arrived in time, prepped the space did the job, cleaned up beautifully all in a friendly and professional manner .. Definitely will hire in the future.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2021

Images

Review for D L Remodeling - 119 Wenck Cir, Fountain Inn, SC - 39386139

+1 More

5.0

04/17/2021

Great experience. Very good work, and process.

Description of Work
N/A

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

5.0

04/10/2021

Perfect! Professional and the quality of work was superb!

Description of Work
Frame and screen in carport

Category decks,woodworking,house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

1.0

01/28/2021

It didn't go!! Never heard from the contractor!! Must be nice to be able to turn down work and without calling client!!

Description of Work
Attic Stairs Install

Category contractors

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

Service Provider Response

I always call or message once. I will wait for a return call. In this case it was outside of our work area.
5.0

12/15/2020

DL did a great job. They were prompt and efficient and were very easy to work with. They communicated well and helped work through some unforseen issues.

Description of Work
N/A

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Services Offered

Bathroom & Kitchen remodeling, Handyman services, carpentry, home improvement, painting, drywall, exterior trim and flooring. We also offer a Lead Carpenter Program where a carpenter will work with a home owner on a project. Call for details.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes