Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A.B.W. Construction

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(138) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Description

A B W Construction is family owned and we oversee all work. With more than 17 years of construction experience, I Andrew Woodford am the owner and have expertise in all areas of residential renovation and construction. I am a licensed Residential Builder in South Carolina as well as a Certified Tile Installer. We guaranty the job will be done right and we're not satisfied until you are. A B W Construction is licensed, insured & bonded....

Other local Pros in your area

PROPERTY PLUS

We are a full service restoration contractor in Greenville, SC. We specialize in Water Damage, Fire Restoration, Mold Damage, Bio-Hazard Clean-Up, Odor Control, and Demolition Services. We can work directly with your insurance company on a claim or work directly with the homeowner if insurance is not involved. If you are looking for a family-owned company for restoration services, please give Property Plus Restoration a call today. We service The Upstate of South Carolina, including Greenville, Spartanburg, Pickens, Anderson, Oconee, and other surrounding areas.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Ramirez Concrete

We specialize in all of your concrete needs. Great quality work for affordable prices. Call or message us for a free estimate today!  

American Made Windows of the Upstate

American Made Windows of Upstate, SC offers the highest quality replacement windows and doors at the best possible price, providing quality as well as cost, to pass the savings on to you. We pack countless features into every replacement window and door, in an effort to provide you with a product that will outperform and outlast the competition. We believe that form follows function, so before we make our replacement windows and doors beautiful, we make them strong and durable. And best of all, every replacement window and door product we sell and install is covered by our “Peace of Mind” Lifetime Limited Warranty, so you never have to worry with maintenance or repairs. The beauty of our replacement windows and doors goes far beyond their good looks. They’re exceptionally energy-efficient, saving money by helping to lower utility bills. All American Made Windows replacement windows and doors, when ordered with the appropriate glass, meet or exceed the ENERGY STAR guidelines in all 50 states. Additional Hours- Sat By Appt  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/10/2020

Worked efficiently and quickly. Very professional and friendly. Great price and responded promptly.

Description of Work
Rafters repaired

Category picture framing,handyman service,roofing,woodworking

5.0

10/04/2019

Andrew and his team were very professional, easy to work with, and responded promptly to any questions or concerns. I had a half bathroom and a closet added to a bonus room and am very pleased with how it turned out. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category electrician,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/02/2019

Every aspect of the remodel went exactly as expected. No surprises is my favorite part of any construction project. They did excellent work, paid attention to details, and gave us exactly what we asked for. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,interior painters,doors

5.0

10/02/2019

Andrew and his crew did a wonderful job remodeling several different things within and outside our house. He was very professional and we would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category custom cabinets,concrete repair,decks,electrician,gutter repair,lighting,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,house painters,interior painters

5.0

09/30/2019

Andrew and his team did a spectacular job. From bidding to execution they were professional, timely, respectful, clean and organized. The project was 2 and a half months and they never left a messy workspace. We were able to get the basement of our dreams that turned out even better than expected. Andrew was able to take our design and make it better by rearranging our existing plumbing to make mo...

Description of Work
We had ~700 square feet of a walk out basement that we wanted to turn into finished space that included a movie theater, wet bar, exercise room, and bathroom. We were looking for quality work to make the finished space feel like three rest of the house taking advantage of natural light and our 8' ceilings.

Category basement remodeling

5.0

04/23/2019

When it was all said and done my wife was very happy. She loves the granite countertops, the new cabinets, the larger S.S. sink and the high rise faucet. We have considerably more storage space now and the new layout functions much better.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation.

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

04/13/2019

Andrew and his crew completed this project in a very timely manner while maintaining a high level of quality. It is also important to note that he kept the job site very clean which was important as we remained in our home during this project. We would recommend A.B.W Construction for your remodeling project and have already done so to some neighbors that are considering a similar project.

Description of Work
Wall removed/2 story great room closed in resulting in an additional 300 sq foot room added above.

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,remodeling,woodworking

5.0

04/07/2019

We are very pleased with the work Andrew and his crew did on our bathroom remodel project. The project was a complete gut. We did not have specific plans but had ideas and he assisted us in bringing the plan together. The craftsmanship was very good. He was responsive to our needs and delivered what he promised. This is the 4th project we had Andrew do for us and would use him again in the future ...

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

5.0

03/23/2019

Andrew started a month earlier than anticipated, with the understanding that he was working another project, but would work us in whenever possible. We were thrilled, as this afforded us use of the cabana during the fall months. We had a crudely drawn footprint and some pictures of what we wanted the finished project to be. Andrew made it happen, providing exceptional carpentry skills, suggestions...

Description of Work
Built cabana with attached storage area.

Category electrician,picture framing,gutter repair,lighting,roofing,siding,garage builders,woodworking,ceiling fans,doors

5.0

02/16/2019

Andrew and his crew were very professional and very careful to do a quality job. Andrew gave us plenty of ideas that made the remodel even better than we had originally planned. We have more work ahead and will use ABW. Only complaint is that there is a long waiting list to get work done, but that's one of the prices you pay to get quality work done.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel

Category countertops,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

    Services Offered

    Remodeling & renovation - kitchens, bathrooms, basements. Decks, screen porches. Windows, carpentry, drywall, Tile setting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes