Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

136 Marvin Rd

Fort Mill, SC 29707

Description

Licensed Bonded & Insured. Grade A rating with BBB Preferred Movers of Alan Tate, Remax, Keller Williams Alan Tate Real Estate Remax "Star Vendor" North Carolina Movers Association North Carolina Utilities Commission 2468 DOT 1917317 MC 686659

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2018


Kathleen M.

Sean and JW were terrific. They loaded furniture from my late mother's town home in Charlote and unloaded at two stops: Greensboro and Raleigh. They were efficient, professional and very careful with our precious heirlooms.

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies

5.0

07/19/2017


Whitney C.

Very well, they were on time and did a great job packing and moving our things. Very nice group of men.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

1.0

07/07/2017


Gwen A.

I called and left a message for Steve weeks ago to get a quote for moving, and never received a call back.

Description of Work
I needed packing and moving services.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. We apologize for not returning your call. I'm not sure if you left a vm or if you spoke with somebody. Iys unlikely Steve received the message. I don't see a phone number. Please give us a call at 803-547-1800 or send us your number and we will call you.
5.0

05/31/2017


Barbara R.

They were very good and very helpful. I was very pleased with the move. I was very happy with the 3 gentlemen on the move.

Description of Work
Long distance move

Category moving companies

3.0

03/01/2017


Rebecca C.

Not well. The movers were very unorganized and spend too much time taking smoke breaks. They left my residence in utter chaos and did not bother to even set up one of the beds. (I had specifically requested that they set up the beds.) They scratched a table top and parked their heavy truck on my driveway , cracking the driveway from the weight of the over sized truck.

Description of Work
Moved from one residence to another in another town.

Category moving companies

1.0

05/11/2016


Jordan F.

We had them come and move a expensive bedroom set. When they were done we left out behind them to go clean the old house. The next day I came to put the bed togather and noticed that the headboard in lay was broke and missing big pieces. So I called they tried to act like I was trying to get over on them. Then they emailed me back the next day and said that they found the broke pieces in the truck and was gonna review the situation. So I guess they did they said they have some one that fixes furniture but he was unable to fix this so they cut me a 60 dollar check for a 1000 headboard that was ruined on their behalf. If anyone is thinking of using this company I'd advise to go get someone else.

Description of Work
I had them come and move a expensive bedroom set

Category moving companies

5.0

04/16/2016


Robert S.

Ballantyne and Beyond did two moves for me. - No damage to my household effects - No damage to my home (on either end) - Arrived on time - Professional, pleasant crew - Price was reasonable

Description of Work
Moved apartment furnishings to a single family house. Moved fiance's furnishings to a single family house.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/05/2015


Leslie G.

We are listing out the names of the people that packed and moved our house because we feel they did an outstanding job and would recommend them to anyone doing a local move. There are a few things/tips that we do feel anyone doing a move should be aware of and have listed them within this review. We contacted several local moving companies and got estimates from 5 of them. We decided to go with Ballantyne & Beyond Moving. The packers (Ricky, Donna, Galo and Joe) showed up 10 minutes early and went to work as soon as they arrived. Here lies tip #1) If you are a homeowner and you are doing a move (local, interstate, or wherever) it is your responsibility to make sure that everything is done the way you want it. Not the moving company, not the packers, loaders, etc, etc. Make sure everything is done correct. We took the advice of several of the companies and boxed as much as we could prior to them arriving. Thus tip #2) Do some of the work yourself. Box what you can, prep what you can and save big money!! The packers took care of the rest and were done earlier than the time that was estimated and had to use less packing supplies. The next day the new crew was lead by Ricky as well (glad for that). They were Ricky, Joe, Marco, Tom and Kevin. Again they were right on time, got right to work and got the truck loaded very quickly. Upon arrival at the new house, they unloaded everything at a very steady even pace. Here is where tip #3 comes into play. Know where you want things to be put in the new house. Do not blame the people doing the work for taking to long if they have to always ask you where things go. We showed them what room was which, and was there every time something came off the truck making sure they knew where it was to go. Once again Ricky was able to get everything completed earlier than estimated. We would recommend Ballantyne & Beyond Moving to anyone doing a local move. We would also say that if you go with them to ask for Ricky to be the supervisor as he did a fantastic job making sure we were completely satisfied with how things went during the entire process. Oh and for anyone getting Ricky as a supervisor, orange juice is his drink of choice.

Description of Work
Local move of home

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , Thank you very much for the kind review. We appreciate it very much. We certainly strive for the best possible customer service we can provide [Member Name Removed] try to always impress. You are absolutely correct, all moves start with the shipper [Member Name Removed] you guys were very prepared for your move [Member Name Removed] that certainly helps a great deal. You communicated well [Member Name Removed] were very decisive regarding what was going [Member Name Removed] where it was going. We appreciate it very much. Thanks for using Ballantyne & Beyond Moving, Inc. We greatly appreciate the business. Best regards, Greg
3.0

08/31/2015


Deborah A M.

Our plans for an easy, low stress, keep the cost down move fell a bit short with this Company. They showed up exactly on time and were very courteous and professional. The 4 guys were great and I could tell this was going to be an easy day. I explained to them that we already moved everything to the new house just down the street except for the remaining furniture. It was a 4 bedroom house so we were thinking they would be done around 2:00. At about 7:00 pm I was so stressed out from the day that I just wanted them to leave. It took them forever to move our stuff and when you are paying an hourly rate that changes everything. This company needs to quote firm prices and not charge by the hour. Very difficult to complain about the guys doing the move because they were so friendly and I think they were doing the job they way they were trained to do. I felt that I could have personally done this job in half the time it took this company. There was nothing that made this time sensitive and I felt totally taken advantage of. It was like a slow motion day. I contacted management at this Company to discuss my issues and was informed that they would look into it and get back with me. I have since left about four messages for follow-up and have not received a single call back. I feel that my complaints were valid and just wanted management to some how address my issues. I was guaranteed a call back to make this right and I have received nothing.

Description of Work
We chose this Company to do our move based on an hourly rate. They were located 10 minutes from our house so it was very convenient for them. In addition, we were moving just down the street in the same neighborhood and to save money we boxed up and moved everything ourselves except for the larger pieces of furniture. Adding to the ease of this move was the fact that only bedroom furniture had to be moved into the new house with the rest going directly into the garage. We thought we were making this a movers dream.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

(Removed members personal information.) Thank you for your review. Good or bad, we always appreciate feedback from our customers. We always do all we can to ensure a solid, safe move. We would have preferred to come view your home prior to moving your contents, but that was not an option for you. A 4,200 sq. foot home takes time to move. Your move consisted of two full trucks with a four man crew during a 103 degree day. I apologize for your disappointment, I really think your disappointment could have been avoided if we had the chance to view your home prior to your move. We did speak a couple of times after your move, we just disagreed on the resolution. I'm sorry you feel taken advantage of, that was certainly not our intention. You had a great crew, who were polite, courteous, efficient, and worked very hard during one of the hottest days of the year. I think the final price was fair. Thank you for your feedback, we will try to ensure expectations prior to a move are more clear for our customers. Management
4.0

08/08/2015


Thomas J.

We were very impressed with the responsiveness of Steve when estimating the project and confirming the details of the move. Unfortunately things began to go awry the night before the move when we received a late phone call telling us that the movers would be arriving a few hours later than originally planned. When the team still had not arrived be the new time I had to call to get an update. Evidently they were sent to unload a truck at another home before starting our job. I understand how things may change with scheduling, etc. when one moves takes longer than anticipated and then runs into the next day. My concern was with a team arriving to move a 3 BR house in 95+ heat that has already spent several hours on another move. These guys were already tired and hot from that job then had to pull another 8 hours moving my home. That just doesn't seem healthy when we're dealing with July heat. They were nice guys doing the best they could. They had to make two trips because the truck was not large enough which was fine since we were moving only 3 miles away but would have been very time-consuming otherwise. In addition, I had mentioned using a truck with side load entry due to the incline of my driveway. On moving day a van arrived with no such capability. A large scuff mark was left on my hardwood floors in the old house and a dresser was dropped on the way out of the truck that caused irreparable damage. I was told that someone from the office would call me immediately to discuss repairing the damages. Ten days later and no call so I called them. They handled the damages quickly once I made contact. Overall they did a "good job" but not a great job.

Description of Work
We were moved from one house to another - short distance move.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/04/2015


Phillip A.

Ballantyne & Beyond moved us from our house to an apartment and storage unit. We were extremely pleased with the professionalism, quality of service and care of our furnishings. The team from B & B we had were very efficient. They made quick use of their time. We enjoyed their service and will use them again.

Description of Work
The company moved us from our home to our apt and storage unit.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/21/2015


Ronald R.

The moving crew showed up on time on the first day. They all shook hands with us, introduced themselves and familiarized themselves with our home and furniture. Loading went smoothly, took 2 trucks. The second day (unloading) went more quickly and efficiently. We have found no missing items or damaged items. All of the crew members were polite, respectful and worked so hard. These were two 90-degree-plus days, but the guys just kept going.

Description of Work
Moved our household from Belmont, NC to Indian Land, SC

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed]. We appreciate the kind words. It's been 100+ degrees and it has had some affect on the guys but they continue to do their best to off the best moving experience they can. It means a great to deal to us to review positive reviews. We appreciate it very much. Best regards, Greg Causey Owner
5.0

05/13/2015


WILLIAM L.

Josh and Miles packed items we couldn't or didn't have boxes for the day before they loaded the truck - lamps,heavy pictures/mirrors, and the televisions. They were quick and thorough, pleasant and professional. Kevin joined them the following day to pack large items, load the truck in Charlotte and unload in Brevard. Each of them did whatever we asked of them. They were sure to ask where we wanted each item placed and asked again before they left left if we wanted anything rearranged. They made the move pleasant and stress free. We have opened about 90% of the boxes and nothing is broken. We thoroughly enjoyed working with the three of them. We would recommend Ballantyne & Beyond Moving without hesitation. Should you choose to use this company, don't forget to ask for Josh, Miles and Kevin.

Description of Work
Packed some of our goods and moved us from Charlotte to Brevard.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[member's name removed]I'm pleased your move went well. We appreciate the kind words and always do what we can to ensure a great experience for our customers. Great moves start with the customer and you guys were very prepared for this move and that helps a great deal. Thanks again for the kind words and if you ever need moving assistance again we hope you will choose Ballantyne & Beyond Moving, Inc. Greg Causey
5.0

02/09/2015


Dolly L.

They were fantastic, very meticulous about everything! They put pads and mats down to avoid ruining my hardwood floors. Andrew, Ricky, and Ronnie were the ones who moved me and they were all amazing and I was highly impressed with the work. I would recommend these guys for anyone looking for a moving service.

Description of Work
I moved from Charleston and had my furniture stored with Smart Storage, in Rockhill. Vallantyne moved my furniture from the storage units into my new home.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/11/2015


Debbie S.

By far the best moving experience we've ever had! The crew arrived on time. they were hard working fast careful and had great attitudes. They had the truck loaded within 3 hours. (our previous moving company in Colorado took 9.5 hours to load the truck). We have a very heavy and large tree table that previous movers complained about and tried to get out of moving. Ballantyne never complained and happily dealt with the challenge. They started at 8:30 and were done moving us into our new home by 4. Some other reviewers said that Ballantyne was over priced. I got 3 quotes and ballanyne was the same as one and a little cheaper than the other. I also do not think anyone else would have done the job as quickly. (they also did not charge me for the short lunch break and 2 minor other breaks) After our previous moves, I was dreading moving again. Ballantyne has changed my feeling about moving. I will definitely use them again- and only them!

Description of Work
Moved us out of a 2500 sq ft townhouse into a 4000 sq ft home. (we packed the boxes)

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your review and it helps keep us committed to making a stressful time a little more pleasant. We enjoyed working for you and hope you will enjoy your new home.
5.0

12/30/2014


Claire K.

They were prompt, courteous, and very efficient! I will definitely use them in the near future!!

Description of Work
Moved from two locations in the Charlotte area

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, We remain committed to giving the best service and will always strive to make your moving experience a pleasant one.
5.0

10/28/2014


JEFF R.

They came prepared with all equipment, protection for the floors, plenty of the big cardboard boxes used to quickly pack any remaining or bulky items, and electronics. The loading was done on a Wednesday after business hours, and the unloading was done the next morning starting at 7:30 so as to be finished quickly. All desks were reassembled correctly. There was hardly anything to show they were there at all, and no damages. It was a good experience.

Description of Work
We moved our offices to a new location, from Charlotte to Fort Mill, SC.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [member name removed], we very much appreciate your repeat business and the great review! Management: Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Company.
5.0

10/19/2014


Michael G.

We were moving locally and looked at several of the big moving companies. We settled on Ballantyne and Beyond because even before the move, they took the time and attention to come out and assess our needs. On the day of the move, these guys were punctual, polite and managed to move everything in our 3 floor house without any problems. This included some seriously heavy furniture on the top two floors. They were fantastic and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend Carl and his team highly if you need movers, they are best ones we have used so far, this includes an international move too!

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you member. It was a pleasure working with you. Ballantyne & Beyond Mgmt.
5.0

09/25/2014


Charles H.

I must apologize for the late review. My tardiness is not because the service was tardy or lack of service by the provider. The guys arrived on time and finished the job within 6 hours. The attention to detail and care for belongings was impressive. The example of the care is a wine glass that we, not the movers, forgot to pack was left in the china hutch. The guys took such caution that the glass made it from Ballantyne to Stallings without being broken. I do not plan on moving anytime soon. If I do, this company is my first choice.

Description of Work
The provider moved us.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[member name remove]- We really appreciate your business and feed back. Our men are rewarded on a point system for all moves. Just to confirm your move date was July 15 2014 and was booked under your name [ member name remove]? Correct? Thank you again, we value your business! Management Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Company.
5.0

08/14/2014


David W.

Quoted the job. Then showed up the day of the move (moved out of my house and into storage on 8/5, then out of storage and into my new home on 8/13). Crew was lead by a guy named Drew. He had me sign some paperwork and then he and his 6 man crew were off to the races. Had some heavier pieces to move and they did not blink. Worked very hard and took GREAT care of my stuff. The front end move went so well that I requested the same crew for the second move. I cannot recommend this firm enough. I would easily use them again and I HIGHLY recommend them. Great price, great crew. I will NOT be calling anyone but Ballantyne for future moves.

Description of Work
These guys are incredible!!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. [removed member name] for the great review. We realize how stressful a move can be and we try very hard to take as much stress off of our customers as we can. Our guys enjoyed very much working with you and are very appreciative for your recognizing their efforts. We realize our best advertisement is customer referrals and customer appreciation of our efforts. Again Thank you for the kind words and for recognizing our efforts.
5.0

06/11/2014


Stephen B.

This was the second time I used Ballantyne and Beyond Moving. The first time about four years ago, I was so impressed I wanted to be sure to keep their contact information. Luckily, when it was time to move again four years later, I still had their card on file and called them to do this move which was a little more involved. Again, they were outstanding! The two movers showed up right on time, explained everything in detail and we went over the plan. Then they got to work and worked their butts off! I was tired watching them -- which I appreciated becuase I was paying by the hour. When we got to the new house, I had several things that ended up going different places than I had initially planned and they moved everything with enthusiasm and a smile. When done, we did the paperwork and everything was very efficient. Moving is a pain and these guys made it hurt a lot less! Can't be more impressed with these guys!

Description of Work
I was moving locally

Category moving companies

5.0

06/04/2014


Jim M.

Andrew and his crew were very good and did an excellent job. The moved us from one home into another. They were very careful and handled everything with care. They were accommodating to place all items where we wanted them and moved several items around after they had been placed. Excellent service and a great crew. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Moved us from one home to another.

Category moving companies

1.0

05/23/2014


christine W.

My husband also called back to try and speak to the owner about the damage that was done to the plumbing line when the freezer was moved....the response he received was, and quot;you can't prove that was us and we are not liable.and quot; We were not asking for reimbursement, but wanted to let them know that the insurance company was investigating and was asking for the information on the movers as they believed the movers haphazardly and carelessly pulled the freezer line out from the floor which caused a major leak....

Description of Work
Ballantyne and Beyond left our home without gathering all of the large pieces and took advantage of the fact that we were unable to be there when they moved the furniture out. On top of this, they left their lunch debris on our living room floor and in the front yard. When we called the owner and salesperson, we were treated rudely and our feedback was dismissed. We were told the poor experience was our fault for not "watching/supervising" the crew during the move. We were told by the salesperson that we should stay out of their way and the move would be done more quickly, so this was contradicting what was corresponded to us prior to moving day. Nothing was done to make up for the terrible experience we had (we simply asked for an apology and reassurance it would not happen again if we used them for the next move) but we were told we had to use them for round 2 (we had 2 phases of our move) because we had their padding and support mats (which they would charge us a steep amount for if we did not use them for the last phase of our move). At any rate, we will NEVER recommend this company and hope no one else has to have this type of experience.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Anytime a member has any issues regarding our services, we correspond and try to resolve without a review. This member received a reply less than 24 hours from the first email. We asked for a chance to speak with each man on the crew. Member indicates our men did not load all items from the origin. We sent a "Prepare for your Move" on May 30th 2014 at 11:21 am advising member (first sentence in brochure) "It’s very important to stay with your shipment at all times including storage stops”. Sometimes a member may want to help our men carry heavy items; however, for safety purposes we feel it is best that we use our trained movers. We follow the North Carolina Utilities Commission requirement that the shipper always stays with the furniture for many reasons not the least of which is to answer questions about the move. Member decided to leave and go to the gym and left us alone during part of the move. Because some homes are not sold and may need staging, or members take smaller items to save money and time we do not always know what items to load and what items may need to be left. Our men indicated there was a stack of pictures that member said was going but they were unsure of others still mounted on the wall as these can be of significant or sentimental value, again we need to notify the member this item(s) may need to be professionally packed or we can take as is and pad them up. We were unaware on move day there was any debris left at the home and one quick call to our office would have corrected this situation. We are baffled with the comment of being treated rudely. This is simply untrue. Member (husband) indicated to our office manager he was unaware of this review and wants to use us for the second stage of the move and further states this time he will be present the entire time to supervise his move. Member did mention his wife was “emotional” and she may have issued this complaint to Angie’s list. Member indicates she was told "they had to use our company for the second stage of the move". We cannot force any customer to use our services. Member chose to use furniture pads for onsite protection while items are stored at a storage facility – with this prior agreement (before move day) we asked for a $15.00 deposit per pad and gladly refund $10.00 on return with no time limit. We never quoted or raised the rates for a potential second move. When the member called in about potential water damage, we asked for permission to send a qualified/professional person out to analyze the situation before making any assumptions/decisions. We never disconnect / reconnect appliances or electronics as our insurance will not allow. We recommend a third party for this service, always.
5.0

04/07/2014


Joseph K.

Both moves were completed quickly and at the agreed-upon time. Excellent care was taken with our items and Ken's employees were personable and professional. I have referred Ballantyne and Beyond with confidence to many of my customers and continue to receive positive feedback on the level of service.

Description of Work
Ken and his team have moved me personally twice, and I have both used him for moves at work and referred him to my customers for their moves.

Category moving companies

1.0

11/29/2013


Cathy H.

So here we are waiting for the movers and they can't come until Dec. 18th. The response from Balantyne and Beyond is just a bald-faced lie. Rafael's last words were and quot;I'm meeting my girlfriend at Hickory Tavern and I'm running late, so I'll send you the written estimate later tonight or tomorrowand quot; He even offered to buy a game table and chairs and said he'd pick them up Friday when they came to move us, rafael checked with the main office to make sure Friday Nov. 29th was free. We never said we were gathering quotes. How were we supposed to get more quotes on Thanksgiving? We picked Ballantyne based on Angie's list and they totally screwed us over. We rented a truck on Wednesday before Thanksgiving so they could load it Friday rather than have to get the truck on Friday morning while they were waiting. So, we were out a weeks rental because we couldn't get a replacement over Thanksgiving. That was $500. Ballantyne seems to be unique in requiring a deposit, other moving companies accept a committment to move. Even after we agreed to the later date, they were supposed to load up our truck on Sunday. After they read my review they then calcelled again Sunday morning and cancelled completely. If they cancel because of a bad review on Angie's list, how can you really trust them to show up? I understand they have procedures they say they follow, but how is the customer supposed to know what they are? When someone shakes your hand, gives you a rough estimate and leaves your house saying I'll send you an estimate shortly and we'll see you Friday morning, it is a least a verbal contract. It's not our fault they have procedures they didn't follow. If Rafael didn't put the move on the master schedule when he left our house, it's Ballantyne's fault.

Description of Work
The provider left us high and dry on the morning of the move. We had everything setup for a move to Floridal. Rafael spent two hours on looking through the house amd making notes. He never sent us an estimate or told us how to make a deposit. Now on the morning of the move, he appologized for the mis-communication. We rented a truck for them to load as well.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

When any move is booked with Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Company we have a strict set of guidelines we follow. 1) Ensure the customer has received their rights and responsibilities pamphlet 2) make sure the customer is prepared, we do this by sending an email “Prepare for your Move”. 3) We ask for a deposit when the customer decides to use our company. 4) we send an email AND call the shipper two or three days ahead of their load date with our expected arrive time. We have one person in our office dedicated to this and this person DID NOT drop the ball on this members move. This member called in our office at 7:15am on the morning they alleged we were to be at their home asking what time our truck was going to arrive. I (Ken) answered the phone and was puzzled because they were not on our schedule. What is even more questionable is IF the move was actually booked with our company all our jobs start between 8:00 and 9:00 am and have for over 10 years so why would the member call at 7:15 am inquiring about the truck? I immediately asked Raffael to join the conversation as he is the one who went to the member’s home. Raffael indicates the members last words were “we are still gathering quotes; we will be in touch when we make a decision”. Member indicates to me after he finds out I’m the owner and says Raffael rushed through the appointment because he had a dinner date with his girlfriend, now his review reads Raffael spent almost two hours in their home. A typical estimate (4000 – 6000 sq ft home) even with packing service should take about one hour for an experienced estimator. Next the member makes claims he was not given the proper information from us. Yet he knew all the answers, he knew our requested deposit amount, how many men and trucks we would use, and what the binding price would be. Of course we apologized for the situation but we did not and do not feel it was our fault. In fact the member called back later in the day and still wanted to use our company on the 18th and promised to remove the review. We declined the move. Raffael has in writing requesting a deposit; he verbally indicated we must have a deposit to secure your slot. He went above and beyond his normal requirements to answer bizarre questions from this member not related to our company handling his move. The simple fact remains that this member did not supply us with a deposit and he did not schedule his move as he claims therefore this review is baseless.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Easy Movers Inc

    Easy Movers is an AWARD WINNING company providing LOCAL moving in Charlotte, and LONG DISTANCE, and INTERSTATE moves throughout the eastern US. We also offer Storage Facilities, Piano Moves, Packing Services, Supplies and Crating.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Miracle Movers - Charlotte

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Citywide Moving Systems Inc

    Citywide Moving Systems Inc., is Family Owned & Operated. No of employees-42. Local moves are charged at an hourly rate. Intrastate and interstate moves are charged by the weight of your shipment. Licenses - NCUC 2235, US DOT 859309 & ICC MC 378914. Additional phones - (704)541-8451, (704)799-8993. Ask for Angie's List.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Storage
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    NCUC 2468, SC 9784, DOT2557751, MC 893568
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina Utilities Commission
    Trade License Expiration
    11/10/2025
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Local, Long Distance, Residential, & Commercial Moving - Packing, Climate Controlled Storage, Automobile Relocation, Pianos, Grandfather Clocks, & Pool Tables.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc

    How is Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc overall rated?

    Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc open?

    Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc provide

    Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc?

    No, Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc offer?

    Ballantyne & Beyond Moving Inc offers the following services: Local, Long Distance, Residential, & Commercial Moving - Packing, Climate Controlled Storage, Automobile Relocation, Pianos, Grandfather Clocks, & Pool Tables.