Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Pest Control Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

220 S 1st St

Fort Mill, SC 29708

Description

We have been a family owned and operated business since 1987. We offer FREE consultations for every customer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2018


Anthony Z.

Very professional service. They are very responsive and did not charge us for services that weren't absolutely necessary.

Description of Work
Palmetto bugs infestation and termite inspection. Annual insect service.

Category pest control

5.0

11/27/2017


AJ A.

Did a great job treating for spiders and other pest

Description of Work
Did a great job treating for spiders and other pest

Category pest control

5.0

07/20/2017


Devereux T.

The visit was scheduled. They are pretty good.

Description of Work
They sprayed for spiders.

Category pest control

5.0

07/20/2017


Devereux T.

There was no charge because they had come out a few weeks ago and they have some sort of warranty. I guess the price is reasonable, but I have nothing to compare it to. They could have been a little more timely, but a couple of days from when I called seems reasonable. They came hen they said they would.

Description of Work
They sprayed for spiders. They came a few weeks ago and sprayed for spiders and they came right back, so they came again. The treatment includes spraying for spiders around the house and a treatment under the house. They come out every three months.

Category pest control

5.0

05/15/2017


DR HARLEY E.

They did a phenomenal job. The technicians were friendly, handled things with care, and were very nice. They did a great job findingthe problem and then getting rid of the problem.

Description of Work
They treated our home for bed bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

04/02/2016


Harold D.

Wayne came out to give an inspection estimate to have our recent home purchase inspected and treated for termites. The home was built in 2001 and apparently had not been treated since it was treated initially during construction. In this area that is a real gamble. He was friendly, knowledgeable and offered solutions. The team that completed the treatment were great too. They completed the work quickly and completely. I used Action Pest because of a neighbor's recommendation and I found them to be a great company to deal with, and they were local and gave a fair price.

Description of Work
Completed treatment of home to prevent termites.

Category pest control

5.0

01/21/2015


Malcolm M.

I had a problem with ants in the house after we bought. We had Action come out and treat inside and outside for first treatment and have been following up with quarterly treatments. They even retreated about a month after first treatment for free due to ants coming back. The guy found a few large colonies and even checked and sprayed place 30-40 feet from house in backyard. They also keep the cobwebs cleared. Great guys, good customer service and will continue to use

Description of Work
QUARTERLY BUG TREATMENT

Category pest control

5.0

09/10/2014


Susan T.

They do a great job and very thorough. They do my yearly termite treatment. I've used them for 12 years and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They spray inside and outside of my home.

Category pest control

5.0

03/11/2014


Paul G.

They were good. In fact we have another appointment for them, they are supposed to be coming at the beginning of April to spray again. They only thing they can't really control were the fire ants which I had to do myself, but any kind of the bugs that were around the foundation of the house. Then the inside they sprayed for and they also checked for mice which we didn't have any, so that was good. When they call they usually give you a window and if they are going to be either ahead of time or they are delayed at another account or whatever they call, but so far we have had no problems with them. They put their little booties on when they go in the house and they are very cautious with stuff that you have.

Description of Work
I used Action Pest Control Inc. They were spraying inside and outside the house for termites and anything else including spiders.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

09/10/2013


Sandra E.

Everything went as explained by provider.

Description of Work
Sprayed entire house inside and out, also crawl space and garage.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bulwark Exterminating - Charlotte

    Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.  

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Economy Exterminators Inc

    Award winning. "Caring People---Careful Solutions" "Consider It Done". All our employees undergo an extensive background check.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Termite & Pest Control Services, Crawl Space Conditioning, Moisture Control, Home Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Pest Control Inc

    How is Action Pest Control Inc overall rated?

    Action Pest Control Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Action Pest Control Inc open?

    Action Pest Control Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Action Pest Control Inc provide

    Action Pest Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover

    Does Action Pest Control Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Action Pest Control Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Action Pest Control Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Action Pest Control Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Action Pest Control Inc?

    Yes, Action Pest Control Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Action Pest Control Inc offer?

    Action Pest Control Inc offers the following services: Termite & Pest Control Services, Crawl Space Conditioning, Moisture Control, Home Inspections.