Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Pest Control Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

We have been a family owned and operated business since 1987. We offer FREE consultations for every customer.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Anthony Z.
5.0
01/15/2018
Very professional service. They are very responsive and did not charge us for services that weren't absolutely necessary.
Description of Work
Palmetto bugs infestation and termite inspection. Annual insect service.
Category
pest control
AJ A.
5.0
11/27/2017
Did a great job treating for spiders and other pest
Description of Work
Did a great job treating for spiders and other pest
Category
pest control
Devereux T.
5.0
07/20/2017
The visit was scheduled. They are pretty good.
Description of Work
They sprayed for spiders.
Category
pest control
Devereux T.
5.0
07/20/2017
There was no charge because they had come out a few weeks ago and they have some sort of warranty. I guess the price is reasonable, but I have nothing to compare it to. They could have been a little more timely, but a couple of days from when I called seems reasonable. They came hen they said they would.
Description of Work
They sprayed for spiders. They came a few weeks ago and sprayed for spiders and they came right back, so they came again. The treatment includes spraying for spiders around the house and a treatment under the house. They come out every three months.
Category
pest control
DR HARLEY E.
5.0
05/15/2017
They did a phenomenal job. The technicians were friendly, handled things with care, and were very nice. They did a great job findingthe problem and then getting rid of the problem.
Description of Work
They treated our home for bed bugs.
Category
pest control
tina H.
3.0
05/23/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Our office looked into the matter. We do not have any services noted in our computer or in written records that we were out at this location on May 18, 2016. We searched by the customer name and the address itself. We performed a one time general pest control service at this location under another customer name on June 22, 2015, but no other services were found.
tina H.
3.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Our office looked into the matter. We do not have any services noted in our computer or in written records that we were out at this location on April 8, 2016. We searched by the customer name and the address itself. We performed a one time general pest control service at this location under another customer name on June 22, 2015, but no other services were found.
Harold D.
5.0
04/02/2016
Wayne came out to give an inspection estimate to have our recent home purchase inspected and treated for termites. The home was built in 2001 and apparently had not been treated since it was treated initially during construction. In this area that is a real gamble. He was friendly, knowledgeable and offered solutions. The team that completed the treatment were great too. They completed the work quickly and completely. I used Action Pest because of a neighbor's recommendation and I found them to be a great company to deal with, and they were local and gave a fair price.
Description of Work
Completed treatment of home to prevent termites.
Category
pest control
Timothy L.
5.0
01/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They did pest control.
Category
pest control
Malcolm M.
5.0
01/21/2015
I had a problem with ants in the house after we bought. We had Action come out and treat inside and outside for first treatment and have been following up with quarterly treatments. They even retreated about a month after first treatment for free due to ants coming back. The guy found a few large colonies and even checked and sprayed place 30-40 feet from house in backyard. They also keep the cobwebs cleared. Great guys, good customer service and will continue to use
Description of Work
QUARTERLY BUG TREATMENT
Category
pest control
Susan T.
5.0
09/10/2014
They do a great job and very thorough. They do my yearly termite treatment. I've used them for 12 years and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They spray inside and outside of my home.
Category
pest control
Paul G.
5.0
03/11/2014
They were good. In fact we have another appointment for them, they are supposed to be coming at the beginning of April to spray again. They only thing they can't really control were the fire ants which I had to do myself, but any kind of the bugs that were around the foundation of the house. Then the inside they sprayed for and they also checked for mice which we didn't have any, so that was good. When they call they usually give you a window and if they are going to be either ahead of time or they are delayed at another account or whatever they call, but so far we have had no problems with them. They put their little booties on when they go in the house and they are very cautious with stuff that you have.
Description of Work
I used Action Pest Control Inc. They were spraying inside and outside the house for termites and anything else including spiders.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Sandra E.
5.0
09/10/2013
Everything went as explained by provider.
Description of Work
Sprayed entire house inside and out, also crawl space and garage.
Category
pest control
Andrew R.
5.0
07/29/2013
Was early, courteous , knowledgable. LOCALLY OWNED!!! awesome experience. coming out today for a free treatment as my wife saw a bug!
Description of Work
came by, sprayed outside and inside.
Category
pest control
David S.
5.0
06/20/2012
Work has always been done at my home in Tega Cay.
Description of Work
I have used Action Pest Control for over 20 years. They have done my termite protection, inspections and warranty. In addition, they perform my quarterly pest control. Recently we had bats in the roof vents. They came out, gave advice on how to get them under control, put up a mesh to help eliminate them and will install vent mesh to keep them out permanently. When remodeling our kitchen, I had to call Wayne (the owner) on the spur of the moment to put down a long term pest spray when the kitchen was fully gutted. With only a few hours notice, he came to the house and did a superb job. Because I was a long term customer, he did not charge me. This is a quality company: good to it's customers and from conversations I have had, good to it's employee's. It's nice to find someone who still cares about the customer and works to get their satisfaction.
Category
pest control
Brenda M.
5.0
06/05/2012
They are very friendly and punctual. They did a great job.
Description of Work
They did a termite inspection and preventative spraying for us.
Category
pest control
Kay S.
5.0
05/16/2012
They are great. They are always on time, and they call a couple days in advance to make sure I will be there.
Description of Work
They come out to do routine pest control. They also come if I find other pests.
Category
pest control
carol W.
5.0
04/19/2012
I would highly recommend them. I have no idea about the price as I have never compared.
Description of Work
I used Action Pest Control Inc about 2 months ago.
Category
pest control
JAMES R.
5.0
12/08/2011
I called 2 or 3 places for prices before I had them come over for the first time and their prices were the best. Their prices were competitive and lower than their competitors but they are still expensive. The quality was really good and they got rid of the roaches; it was really bad when they started. Now a roach is a random occurrence. They did a good job. They came and gave me a quote and then they negotiated afterwards to give me a lower price. They were responsive and punctual. They made appointments after that. I had an appointment in the afternoon and they came in the morning, but that was okay. There were here very close to the time they scheduled except for that one time. He came earlier because he was in the neighborhood. They were very professional.
Description of Work
I used Action Pest Control for roaches.
Category
pest control
PAT M.
5.0
11/15/2011
Arrived on time, worked very fast. Would definitely use again.
Description of Work
Removed two wasp nests.
Category
pest control
MARTI D.
5.0
05/23/2011
I am very satisfied with everything they done thus far. They are very personable as well.
Description of Work
I use them for pest control. I have them come out 4 times a year.
Category
pest control
David B.
5.0
04/08/2011
I have always used Action Pest Control. They have always been very professional and friendly to work with and keep their appointments on-time. A pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Quarterly pest control, exterior, interior, and basement/crawl space.
Category
pest control
Ron K.
5.0
03/23/2011
They are excellent. We've used them for about 5 years. They're always on time; they're polite and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
They spray for pests inside, in the attic, garage, outside, the patio area and clean up the cobwebs too.
Category
pest control

Other local Pros in your area

Remedy Pest Control

Remedy Pest Control is Charlotte's premier provider of integrated pest management solutions, using common sense and scientific principles to treat and exclude unwanted pests. Remedy offers traditional and botanical treatment solutions for general pests, mosquitoes, termites, bed bugs, rodents, squirrels, and moles.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Avista Pest Control

Total all inclusive pest control, indoor and outdoor pest including bugs, termites mosquitoes, spiders, ants, and rodents. We are a local company so you will always have great service and response when you need it. All technicians have at least 10 year experience to handle all your needs. 100% no pest guarantee.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Bulwark Exterminating - Charlotte

Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

220 S 1st St

Fort Mill, SC 29708

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Check
Visa
Financing Available
Discover
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Action Pest Control Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Action Pest Control Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Action Pest Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover

Yes, Action Pest Control Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Action Pest Control Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Action Pest Control Inc offers warranties.

Action Pest Control Inc offers the following services: Termite & Pest Control Services, Crawl Space Conditioning, Moisture Control, Home Inspections.