Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Strive Construction LLC

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

.

Duncan, SC 29334

Description

We are a family owned and operated business and have been in the construction business for 10 years. We specialize in Flatwork such as Driveways, Side Walks, patios, extension, building Slabs, and Stamped concrete. .FREE ESTIMATES. Our images are updated. Owned by StriveConstructionLLC...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete driveways (6)concrete repair (6)mudjacking (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

11/02/2020


Richard C.

They provided a rough estimate and got back to me quickly.

Description of Work
Want to add around 250sqft (9x24) to my driveway.

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Marvin C.

I will just say that they are amazing workers so respectful and quality is to the top they always inform you step by step of how and when and the time of everything is going on plus they leave everything clean I’m super happy with the job is better that what I was expecting thank you so much I really appreciates all your hard work and great performance well done 👍🏻

Description of Work
Driveway extended

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


John B.

Very well, they came, framed and poured the project all in one day.

Description of Work
Concrete Driveway

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


Kyle B.

Humberto & Ellison were AMAZING to work with. It was great to work with someone who placed quality of the job over everything else. They listened to what my goals were for the project & offered suggestions to improve so I would get even better results. Out of 6 quotes, they were the only ones who got the size of the job correct (75 yards - everyone else was quoting 50 to 60 yards). Their crew was SUPER friendly, hard working & very good! "Awesome job" is what most people say when they see the driveway. They treated me so well that I look forward to seeing them again!

Description of Work
Concrete Driveways

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Images

Review for Strive Construction LLC	 - ., Duncan, SC - 38738527
5.0

06/05/2020


Pat T.

Excellent.I have done cement myself years ago and was impressed that they answered all my questions spot on. The Final result was a perfect JOB Done. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Widen drive way apron

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,mudjacking

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

4.0

04/22/2020


Tammy F.

They did a good job.

Description of Work
Poured concrete slab for horse trailer.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

03/30/2020


Sherry H.

It was really great. They were really nice, reasonably priced, did exactly what I asked them to do and they went above and beyond.

Description of Work
They did concrete work. Extended a concrete.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

03/28/2020


Taylor C.

They showed up promptly to quote, and told me they were about a week out for performing the job. They ended up calling when they had a cancellation, and came out to do the job early. They always communicated when they were coming, and showed up on time. They checked along the way to make sure everything was being done to our liking. I will definitely hire them again in the future for any concrete needs!

Description of Work
A front patio and an added parking slab

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

09/24/2019


John P.

Good people. They do what the job requires of them.

Description of Work
Concrete work. They repaired some concrete from our driveway.

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

    Services Offered

    Concrete flat work, fence building, Grading/leaving,

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete walls Extreme Tree service

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No