Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WEAVER SYSTEMS INC

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2010

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

104 N SHORECREST RD

Columbia, SC 29209

Description

Weaver Systems has been in business since 1976. We offer payment via credit card with a small transaction fee or via echeck for your convienence

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
SARA S.
5.0
12/02/2015
.....
Description of Work
.....
Category
home security systems
Don D.
5.0
12/12/2014
All well. Very responsive, fair prices, reliable
Description of Work
Eddie Weaver and his team have done a lot for us over the past seven years and we have our security system with him. The main work he did was to wire a home addition and set up an av system in the den
Category
electrician, home security systems
Brenda H.
5.0
11/13/2014
It went very well. The tech explained the problems and what needed to be done. I appreciated the information.
Description of Work
Replaced several faulty outlets and removed an external outlets that was a safety hazard.
Category
electrician
Karen O.
5.0
06/30/2014
Their prices are very reasonable. They're very thorough and very reliable. They do excellent work. I'll definitely use him again in the future.
Description of Work
He did some wiring, changing of light fixtures and fixing of some electrical problems.
Category
electrician, lighting
sandra D.
5.0
03/30/2014
Weaver is a great company...we bought the equipment up front and the monthly fees are low and billed each 3 month period.
Description of Work
installed a Security System (fire, motion detection, carbon dioxide, and glass breaking. Our cost is now $117 per 3 month period. Our system can also be set by an app. on IPhone
Category
electrician, home security systems

Service Provider Response

thank you for your excellent review of our company. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way.
Paul F.
5.0
03/04/2014
I was able to meet with them one on one. They did good work and came at a convenient time
Description of Work
put in home alarm system
Category
home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review of our company. We appreciate your comments and your business.
David C.
5.0
01/17/2014
It was a very good experience. They were very professional and did an excellent job. We have referred this provider to others.
Description of Work
I used Weaver Systems to install a TV above our mantle and put in surround sound.
Category
home theater design

Service Provider Response

thank you for your very positive review of our company and it's work. We appreciate your business.
Alan B.
1.0
08/28/2013
It took some weeks to schedule and reschedule a visit. The service man from Weaver worked on the security camera and ended by caulking it shut. It worked for two hours and then it again failed. Attempts to get additional assistance from Weaver Systems were fruitless -- garbled response and then failure to respond to subsequent calls. It was discovered that Weaver had damaged the camera during the attempted repair, which explained the lack of follow-up. A competent repairman repaired the damage and found the loose connection causing the original failure. What is troubling is that Weaver Systems is heavily advertised.
Description of Work
Inspect and attempted unsuccessfully to repair an outside security camera that did not function.
Category
electrician, home security systems

Service Provider Response

I am just reviewing Angies list and see you left a review. First, in regards to scheduling work, we schedule calls in the order in which they come in. We are quite busy so, yes it may have take a couple weeks to schedule the work. We apologize for not getting back to you sooner and it was not intentional. We stand behind our technicians and assure you that anything wiring pulled loose was not intentional or known about. We felt like the camera that was originally installed another company required replacement. I did send a quote for replacement on August 15th. Sometimes our general email gets filtered into spam folders. When we didn't hear back, we assumed either the issue resolved itself or you did not wish to replace the camera. Also, please keep in mind we did not invoice you for the service call as we were waiting to hear back from you on the replacement.
Grady M.
5.0
12/03/2012
Weaver Systems came out to run HDMI cables underneath our house for a new TV installation on our back porch. They were prompt, courteous, and got the job done quickly. They ran into some snags in the install with how our crawl space connected with the porch, but quickly came up with a solution and did the work flawlessly. They also went ahead and ran a Cat5 ethernet cable along with the HDMI in case we ever wanted to hook up a SmartTV, which I didn't even ask for. That's what I call service! I have used Weaver Systems before for my business as well, and they are always a great company to work with. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Ran HDMI and Cat5 cables for an outdoor TV
Category
electrician, home theater design

Service Provider Response

thanks [Member name removed], Hope you are happy in your new home. We'll miss you. Keep up the facebook post so I can keep up with your mini me.
Rob B.
1.0
07/23/2012
Eddie Weaver was very prompt in coming to provide an estimate for our work. We were looking for someone to complete the work quickly and he told us he would have an estimate to us very shortly. That was Wednesday morning, by Friday afternoon we still had no estimate and decided on another provider. On Thursday and Friday I called and emailed Weaver Systems, all calls were unanswered and emails were not returned until Friday night. Eddie stated he had just received the email that evening, but since his response came from his iPhone that is hard to fathom. When he did finally return our email, he stated he had too many estimates working and that was the reason for the delay. I would have much preferred if he had just told us up front that he had too much work. That way he wouldn't have wasted our time or his. The lack of professionalism was very disconcerting, particularly after he was so prompt in the initial call. I would not use this provider in the future and would not recommend his services as he is unreliable.
Description of Work
Called for an estimate on installing home theater surround sound system, mounting a flat screen TV and concealing all cabling.
Category
electrician, home theater design

Service Provider Response

This home had been prewired by others and no wiring was available. The owner wanted to install wiring in areas where large pieces of sheetrock would have to be removed. He was not realistic about his expectations and tried to tell me how to do the work. I sensed that he needed to do the work himself since he seemed to know a lot about the work. Just didn't feel like we could work together.
Kristina K.
5.0
06/06/2012
With Weaver Systems you don't have to get under a contract and you are not bound to it. Their rates a lot better.
Description of Work
We are planning to go to Weaver Systems Inc for our alarm services.
Category
home security systems
SARA S.
5.0
03/16/2012
We never had a security system before. Eddie Weaver was very responsive and professional. He did NOT try to sell us every feature that exists, just what he thought was appropriate. The office has been very good about answering our dumb questions both before and after installation. I love the remote monitoring where I can check the status of the system and arm and disarm it from my iPad. We had one false alarm (we realized later that a neighbor renovating their house had thrown a load of glass into the dumpster and it triggered our "glass break detector"). The monitoring company reached both my husband and me on our cell phones and contacted the police because neither of us was at home.Weaver Systems was recommended to us by a neighbor and we am very glad we used them for installing our system.
Description of Work
Installation of an electronic security system with glass break indicators, motion detectors and smoke/fire alarm.
Category
electrician, home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tower Security LLC

    TURN TO A TRUSTED HOME SECURITY COMPANY IN LEXINGTON, SC Your home or business facility - and the people inside - are important to you. Be proactive with their safety by contacting a reliable home and commercial security company. The Security Connection, LLC team can install an array of security features in your home or business in the Lexington, SC area. Reach out to us today to schedule a consultation with your local home security company. Ask us about our 10% military, first responder, and student discount.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Cassy Electric

    We are a 100% woman minority-owned small business with 30 years of experience in electrical contracting. Our team is capable of ensuring quality low voltage electrical services such as lighting and panel installation, home/ office renovation, rewire and new construction projects, service maintenance, and temporary power supply.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical wiring for new construction and remodels, Electrical service. Alarm system service and installation, Audio and video system service and installation, surveillance cameras. jCentral Vacuum systems

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WEAVER SYSTEMS INC

    How is WEAVER SYSTEMS INC overall rated?

    WEAVER SYSTEMS INC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are WEAVER SYSTEMS INC open?

    WEAVER SYSTEMS INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WEAVER SYSTEMS INC provide

    WEAVER SYSTEMS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WEAVER SYSTEMS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, WEAVER SYSTEMS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by WEAVER SYSTEMS INC?

    Yes, WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offers warranties.

    What services does WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offer?

    WEAVER SYSTEMS INC offers the following services: Electrical wiring for new construction and remodels, Electrical service. Alarm system service and installation, Audio and video system service and installation, surveillance cameras. jCentral Vacuum systems