Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Service

4.7

(655) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
51634
Trade License Locale
SC
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

247 Plumbers Rd

Columbia, SC 29203

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Award winning. Serving Columbia and Lexington. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price. Please feel free to email us at mail@theprecisionteam.com...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(655) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

519

4

69

3

26

2

23

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (652)door installation (27)home builder (10)electrician (8)
Showing 1-10 of 655 reviews
5.0

01/17/2021

Very responsive, and came out the same day.

Description of Work
Our springs had broken on our garage door and we needed them replaced.

Category electrician,garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

12/16/2020

Excellent service. Well trained and pleasant installers. Came within 2 days to look, give estimate, answer questions, and within a week the new door was installed. Price was lower than an estimate two years ago from a competitor. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
replace old garage door and opener

Category garage doors

Cost $1,430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/04/2020

They were great. They were cost effective, pleasant, and very professional. Everything with them was done remotely because I was in a different state so this was very convenient for me. He was informative and I was impressed he was able to accommodate with everything going on. I had to give him a key code to get into the gate and gave him instructions to access the garage. I am pleased.

Description of Work
I needed to have someone replace the garage door while I was out of state.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Great! Ryan knew what he was doing and very nice and proficient

Description of Work
New springs, coils, rollers and gear, tune up etc

Category garage doors,home builders

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

2.0

10/31/2020

Over price doesn't care it's like take it or call someone else HEARTLESS WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
Replace springs and sprocket qmk(

Category home builders

Cost $303

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We're sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the service we provided. We've tried to reach you several times and have left multiple messages. We'd very much like to connect with you to further understand the nature of your complaint. Please contact us at your convenience so we can make this right. Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/30/2020

Everyone at Precision Garage Door is super: professional and great customer service with superior technical skills (installer). Will always choose Precision Garage Door!

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're pleased with the service and found the team to be professional and knowledgeable. We sincerely appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/29/2020

Very well. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant, knowledgeable and straight forward .

Description of Work
rotten wood on old garage doors. got a new metal garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,582.06

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It's great to hear that you're pleased with the service and the team. We are grateful for your business and these kind words! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/28/2020

They were out the next day after I called. The repair man was very pleasant. Called and let me know they were on their way to make the repair. He arrived on time.

Description of Work
Two panels in the garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! It's great to hear that the technician was on time and was able to get the issue resolved. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/27/2020

Excellent work, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. After a few weeks the doors needed to be adjusted and a technician returned and made the adjustments quickly and at no charge!

Description of Work
Had two new garage doors installed

Category garage doors

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

This is great to hear! We're so glad that you are pleased with the work and everything was taken care of in a timely fashion. Thank you for your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/27/2020

It was fast and easy, they were very professional, and payment was easy. I needed to reschedule a few times and it was handled quickly. This is a great company.

Description of Work
Double garage door install

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're so glad to hear that everything was handled smoothly and efficiently. We sincerely appreciate your business and feedback! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service

Services Offered

Repair and Replacement of Garage Doors & Panels, Openers, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes