Precision Garage Door Service

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2008

Award winning. Serving Columbia and Lexington. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price. Please feel free to email us at mail@theprecisionteam.com...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.6

(655) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

519

4

69

3

26

2

23

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (652)door installation (27)home builder (10)electrician (8)
Showing 1-25 of 655 reviews
5.0

01/17/2021


Eric C.

Very responsive, and came out the same day.

Description of Work
Our springs had broken on our garage door and we needed them replaced.

Category electrician, garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

12/16/2020


Rusty H.

Excellent service. Well trained and pleasant installers. Came within 2 days to look, give estimate, answer questions, and within a week the new door was installed. Price was lower than an estimate two years ago from a competitor. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
replace old garage door and opener

Category garage doors

Cost $1,430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/04/2020


Amy C.

They were great. They were cost effective, pleasant, and very professional. Everything with them was done remotely because I was in a different state so this was very convenient for me. He was informative and I was impressed he was able to accommodate with everything going on. I had to give him a key code to get into the gate and gave him instructions to access the garage. I am pleased.

Description of Work
I needed to have someone replace the garage door while I was out of state.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Barbara W.

Great! Ryan knew what he was doing and very nice and proficient

Description of Work
New springs, coils, rollers and gear, tune up etc

Category garage doors, home builders

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

2.0

10/31/2020


Earl B.

Over price doesn't care it's like take it or call someone else HEARTLESS WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
Replace springs and sprocket qmk(

Category home builders

Cost $303

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We're sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the service we provided. We've tried to reach you several times and have left multiple messages. We'd very much like to connect with you to further understand the nature of your complaint. Please contact us at your convenience so we can make this right. Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/30/2020


EC D.

Everyone at Precision Garage Door is super: professional and great customer service with superior technical skills (installer). Will always choose Precision Garage Door!

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're pleased with the service and found the team to be professional and knowledgeable. We sincerely appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/29/2020


Nancy T.

Very well. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant, knowledgeable and straight forward .

Description of Work
rotten wood on old garage doors. got a new metal garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,582.06

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It's great to hear that you're pleased with the service and the team. We are grateful for your business and these kind words! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/28/2020


Emma H.

They were out the next day after I called. The repair man was very pleasant. Called and let me know they were on their way to make the repair. He arrived on time.

Description of Work
Two panels in the garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! It's great to hear that the technician was on time and was able to get the issue resolved. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/27/2020


Albert G.

Excellent work, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. After a few weeks the doors needed to be adjusted and a technician returned and made the adjustments quickly and at no charge!

Description of Work
Had two new garage doors installed

Category garage doors

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

This is great to hear! We're so glad that you are pleased with the work and everything was taken care of in a timely fashion. Thank you for your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/27/2020


Carl W.

Fast service, excellent installation and quality assurance. Doors are custom-made for desired choice with life-time warranty. They will response to your call in timely manner. Second tier service second to none.

Description of Work
Replace old garage doors and rails.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

Service Provider Response

This is fantastic feedback and we truly appreciate it! It's wonderful to hear that you're pleased with our service and products. We are grateful for your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/27/2020


Francetta C.

It was fast and easy, they were very professional, and payment was easy. I needed to reschedule a few times and it was handled quickly. This is a great company.

Description of Work
Double garage door install

Category garage doors, doors

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're so glad to hear that everything was handled smoothly and efficiently. We sincerely appreciate your business and feedback! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/27/2020


Richard N.

Very professional right from the start. Estimator was on time and very knowledgeable. Gave recommendations and researched various options. Installer was on time and expertly removed old doors and installed new ones in a timely manner. Installer gave instructions on proper use of equipment and asked if everything looked good. Doors and openers all come with a pretty descent warranty and the price was in line with other companies.

Description of Work
Replace 2 Single Garage Doors w/Glass

Category garage doors, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! It's great to hear that the whole process was smooth and expertly executed. We pride ourselves on taking care of every detail, and it's wonderful that you're pleased with the outcome. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/27/2020


John K.

Outstanding from start to finish. Very quick response to initial inquiry. Very flexible timing available for the sales presentation due to our odd work schedules. Very professional presentation with ABSOLUTELY NO PRESSURE, NO GIMMICKS, NO MUST SIGN NOW TO GET THIS SPECIAL DEAL. Installation was on time, very professional crew, and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. Totally satisfied and would highly recommend PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE.

Description of Work
garage door replacement

Category garage doors, home builders

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you for this wonderful review! It's always our goal to give you all the information you need to make the best decision for you, without pressure or gimmicks. Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/26/2020


Donald S.

The Precision Door team did an excellent job of helping us pick out, order, and then install our door. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
New build garage door install

Category garage doors, home builders, doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for these kind words! We're glad to hear that you're pleased with the process and we appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/19/2020


Jean C.

Incredible. Mike was so good and efficient. He programmed our car remote afterwards to help. It is like having a whole new garage door....so quiet.

Description of Work
New garage motor, chain and all parts but the door.

Category garage doors, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! Mike will be thrilled to hear how pleased you are with his work. We sincerely appreciate your business!
1.0

09/17/2020


Costa P.

Terribly. Was given a window of 12noon-2pm. At 1:51pm I called the office and was told a different technician than the one first named would be coming, and she would have him call. He did call 5 minutes later and cavalierly allude to “scheduling issues”. He said he had one stop ahead of me at a nearby location which would only take 20-30 minutes. At 3:10 pm I called to cancel the job because I had work to. The office person seemed incredulous that I would cancel, and really didn’t seem to care. She did finally offer a half-hearted apology. Because of this abysmal customer service, I feared that the quality of the work would mirror their lack of response. I am able to manually lift and close the door, and will look for a better option.

Description of Work
Repair power Door open and close.

Category home builders

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving this feedback. I'm aware that you've spoken with someone in our office and we've apologized for the inconvenience. Please allow me to do so again - we are sincerely sorry for this miscommunication and have used your experience as a training opportunity for our team. Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

02/12/2020


daniel C.

Precision Garage Door Service was not able to schedule a date/time for service. A-1 Metro Garage Door Service was recommended by a neighbor. Called them 1/27/2020 and he arrived 1/28. The system was tested, diagnosed and he determined that the Mother Board had to be replaced. A new board was inserted and system re-tested. Every thing worked just fine. Couldn't ask for a better outcome.

Description of Work
Garage Doors failed to open/close when using Clicker. Replaced the Mother Board.

Category garage doors

Cost $198

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

12/31/2019


John S.

These guys were awesome! I would hire them again in a heartbeat to do anything that needed done. They were efficient, professional, and true to their word at every level. I am very happy I chose them and I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Garage Door Installed

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! It's just great that you're pleased with the work and found the team to be professional and efficient. Your business is much appreciated! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
4.0

10/03/2019


Larry B.

The work was fine, however, I feel ripped off based on a $196 original quote on drive belt that was reduced to $150. Belt is listed on Lift Master.com for $61.00. The technician did a good job, but total cost is of $728. Is extreme for work done that took 90 minutes. I read other customer review, now I understand why they complained. Like I said work was fine, price was not.

Description of Work
Spring and belt replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $728

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

5.0

03/14/2019


Michael H.

Clint was the service provider. He did an excellent job and the garage door is working perfectly.

Description of Work
Broken Spring

Category garage doors, doors

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

5.0

12/31/2018


Jim F.

Went fine, even programmed my car to my door opener

Description of Work
Buy and Install 2 garage door openers

Category garage doors

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the valuable feedback on Dennis's service! Dennis is a great Technician! I will share your feedback with him and the Team. Have a great day!
5.0

12/27/2018


Samuel S.

The procedure went very smooth and in a very great time Manor technician was very courteous and respectful I will at any time recommend this company to my family and friends

Description of Work
Garage door needed adjusting

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am very glad that you found our service very smooth and the technician courteous and respectful! We thank you for the valuable feedback. I will share it with the Team. Have a great day!
4.0

11/28/2018


Debbie P.

Initially I was not happy with the results of the call however after having an opportunity to speak with a Manager and arrive at a satisfactory resolution, I’m happy with the overall experience.

Description of Work
UPDATE: After posting my review I was swiftly contacted by a Manager at PGDS. David listened to why I posted the review I did and what my expectations had been. He also explained the position of the company and together we reached an understanding that restored my faith in the company. I wanted to offer an update so that others reading this knew that my concerns were heard and resolved. I feel the company was responsive and concerned and as a result I am changing my review to be positive.

Category garage doors