Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

M Dillon Construction, Inc.

Founded 1990 • With Angi since September 2011

M. Dillon Construction is a locally owned and operated general contracting company that excels in various areas of construction work in both residential and commercial sectors. As a member of the Better Business Bureau, we provide quality work in a timely fashion. Our quotes are upfront and honest, covering all bases of the project so there aren't any "surprises". Contact us today for a free quote on your future projects!

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Sharon L.
1.0
11/17/2020
Worse experience ever. The owner refuses to respond directly to complaints and when given the option to do the right things, he chooses to take every advantage to get one over on you. Mike Dillon strikes first because he assumes he's always boxing. MDC is a highly unprofessional company with very limited ability in the industry and a horrible reputation due to the petty owner and constant mismanagement.
Description of Work
Construction
Category
contractors, concrete repair, countertops, decks, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, excavators, fencing, picture framing, garage doors, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, landscaping, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, dock building, lakefront landscaping, stucco, home remodeling, driveway pavers, sunrooms, mudjacking, hardscaping, basement remodeling, stamped concrete, driveway gates
Marie R.
5.0
11/21/2016
The driveway looks good. I just think the project was too pricey.
Description of Work
Concrete driveway
Category
concrete driveways
mark L.
5.0
05/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
stuccoed new home.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Andrew W.
5.0
10/07/2014
.
Description of Work
They repaired a brick wall that a fedex truck had back over. They did the work as soon as Fedex had issued the insurance money. It was done within a day and was to the quality that we were expecting
Category
masonry
Jacqueline P.
5.0
03/25/2014
I contacted this company regarding a basement, shed and hard scape project. James responded to my call promptly, came out and discussed the project with me in detail within a couple of days of my request. He was very personable and professional. He was also attentive to the details and answered every question I had regarding the process. He made a second visit with Mike to ensure all the details of the project were covered before an estimate was provided. I appreciated Mike's time, patience and professionalism. He was very knowledgeable, candid in his assessments and offered professional advice that was more cost effective than one of my original ideas. Despite their great service and professionalism I decided to use a company highly recommended by a neighbor, because (1) they were able to present the project to me in a 3D visual format that ensured my ideas were being communicated and understood (2) I was able to see one of their finished products (3) my neighbor highly recommended this contractor. With such a large project it's hard to know for sure if what you're asking for is what you will receive as an end result. I'm sure M Dillon would have delivered on a great product but, it was nice to see my ideas in a format that allowed for immediate changes/clarifications. My meeting with this company came after my visits with M Dillon. Regrettably, I had to take up some of Mike and James' valuable time without compensation. It was only fair that I write this review to let everyone know what a professional M Dillon and his staff was during their visits to my home. He remained a true professional even when I told him of my decision to use another company, asking how he could have improve on his service. I would recommend M Dillon based on my experience and will likely use them for future home improvement projects.
Description of Work
Provided an assessment of the work needed for a basement project.
Category
concrete driveways
Shawna J.
5.0
07/29/2013
It was a rainy time and I had vacations planned, so there was a lot of scheduling and canceling due to weather. But the company was good about calling with changing days. Also cleaned up everything and no hidden costs
Description of Work
Removed existing driveway, cleared buses next to driveway and poured drive way including an additional space
Category
concrete driveways
Elizabeth P.
5.0
06/05/2013
Mike from M Dillon Construction was very nice. He was responsive and he was knowledgeable. He only does concrete but we were interested in stone works. So it just might not be the best fit for us.
Description of Work
I asked M Dillon Construction for a quote to do concrete patio.
Category
concrete repair, decks
Travis G.
5.0
12/20/2012
Mike Dillon responded to my request for an estimate within a day or two. Since I was concerned about cost, he broke the job down into 3-4 parts in case I wanted to do the project in installments. Turns out we did the whole job. To make it easier for me to get other quotes, he drew up a detailed diagram (with prices removed) and emailed me a copy the following day to share with other bidders. We had some delays because of weather, but when the crew finally showed up everything went like clockwork. Compared to other contractors I've used recently, Mike is by far the best. The crew was impressively well organized and efficient. Everyone was pleasant--and very patient with my questions. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Created a driveway from the street along the side of the house to the backyard that ended in a two-car parking pad. This involved what seemed to me a lot of grading and soil moving. Also replaced an old sidewalk that ran from the street to the front door. My old iron gates (across the driveway) were installed incorrectly many years back. The crew discovered this toward the end of the job and fixed the problem at no cost. They also ran a pvc pipe underneath the drive so that I could later run drip hoses for the garden.
Category
concrete driveways, masonry
John G.
5.0
12/17/2012
All work done to best practices and standards. No complaints. Excellent work.
Description of Work
Masonry repairs to an arched fireplace opening that was not easy, great work, Also repaired a some brick entry columns, patio brick repairs and miscellaneous brick repairs. Did the work quickly and neatly. Very happy with the results! Will call for next project without hesitation!
Category
decks, concrete driveways, masonry
Tracey W.
5.0
09/01/2011
Excellent experience, Mike Dillon is a great general contractor. First he responded promptly to my request for a quote, then once we decided to work with him he was able to schedule the work in the time frame that was convenient to us. Work on both jobs were quality, performed on-time and they really kept the job site clean and neat. All the workers that worked on our projects were very courteous and professional. We also felt the price was very fair for the quality of work that was done. We will not hesitate to use M. Dillon Construction for other projects around our home. He also does Additions and Roof replacement/repair, among other things.
Description of Work
We've had two jobs done so far. The first was our front porch brick steps were replaced by one of MIke's Sub-Contractors, then we had our large circle driveway replaced and Mike actually did the work himself.
Category
concrete driveways, masonry

Phone

Address

PO Box 90472

Columbia, SC 29290

Other Information

Services offered

Commercial and residential renovations, additions, demolition, concrete finishing, site work, roofing, restoration, fencing, framing, drywall, siding, painting, acoustical ceilings, remodels and upfits, tile, kitchens and bathrooms, decks, masonry

Payment options

Check

FAQ

M Dillon Construction, Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

M Dillon Construction, Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

M Dillon Construction, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, M Dillon Construction, Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, M Dillon Construction, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, M Dillon Construction, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

No, M Dillon Construction, Inc. does not offer warranties.

M Dillon Construction, Inc. offers the following services: Commercial and residential renovations, additions, demolition, concrete finishing, site work, roofing, restoration, fencing, framing, drywall, siding, painting, acoustical ceilings, remodels and upfits, tile, kitchens and bathrooms, decks, masonry

Other Local Pros In Your Area

MEC Masonry

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

MEC Masonry

MEC Masonry specializes in Residential Masonry projects in the Charleston, Florence, Columbia and surrounding areas. Our small, family owned company will provide top-quality craftmanship and customer satisfaction. Call us today to schedule a free consultation. We are prepared to get the job done, no matter what it takes!  

Mount Valley Foundation Services

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Mount Valley Foundation Services

Mount Valley Foundation Services, founded in 1986, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They are the oldest foundation repair company in South Carolina and currently maintain offices in Columbia and Greenville. Mount Valley is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

24 Hr Garage Door Service LLC

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

24 Hr Garage Door Service LLC

Here at 24 HR Garage Door Service our mission is to provide everyday working people outstanding service at your door step. We ensure quality, satisfaction, and dedication to each and every customer.