Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LA Roofing LLC

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
56657
Trade License Locale
SC
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1 Windsor Cv Ste 107

Columbia, SC 29223

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Call LA Roofing LLC at (844-505-7663) to work with a trusted roofing and siding contractor in Columbia, SC. We get the job done right the first time....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

8

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (62)interior painting (4)house painting (3)pressure washing (3)gutter cleaning (3)gutter repair (2)home remodeling (1)siding companies (1)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

I couldn’t be more satisfied with my experience with LA Roofing. From my initial contact to the final invoice being issued Luis and his team displayed top notch professionalism and quality workmanship. They treated me like a customer whose business they desired to gain. Unfortunately this type of service isn’t as common as it should be. The team showed up early, greeted me and got to work. They ke...

Description of Work
Roof repairs and install

Category roofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your business. Great Customer.
5.0

01/05/2021

The project went well from start to finish. Luis was very professional and accommodating regarding terms of contract. My entire roof was replaced within 2 days. I was very pleased with the roof it made my home look like a new house. Upon inspection once roof was completed there were 3 findings that occurred during the roof installation, 2 where minor damages that occurred to areas of house not rel...

Description of Work
Total roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your business. Great Customer.
5.0

09/02/2020

very organized and professional. Great workmanship and transcation was smooth and stress free. Definitely using them for future projects.

Description of Work
Roof replacement and general contract

Category gutter cleaning,remodeling,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your business. Great Customer.
5.0

08/07/2020

Luis is a professional at his work, he dot all eyes and crosses all " T". Luis, came to my home and he made sure I understood what was going on on my roof and what needed to be fixed, he also give you discount on top of discounts to make sure payments are affordable. I got a guarantee feeling from Luis my Roof is in his hand.

Description of Work
Wind had blown some Shingles of the Roof, they were replaced by Luis crew.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review, great customer.
5.0

07/30/2020

Excellent service. We are very satisfied and we highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Repair roof in several places.

Category roofing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review, great customer.
5.0

06/05/2020

Everything went well, from first contact to finished job. I was contacted within the afternoon of submitting a request for quote and got a quote the next day. They scheduled us as we wished, came on time and finished on time. Luis followed up with an inspection and walk through. Excellent.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review, great customer.
1.0

01/28/2020

my request was never even acknowledged! nothing at all, no call or email just ignored.

Description of Work
needed roof repairs and estimates for a whole new roof and gutters.

Category roofing

4.0

07/15/2019

They came and gave a fair estimate for the job.

Description of Work
church roof

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

01/10/2019

My rental property they worked on is in a different state. It was nice to have professionals that were prompt, courteous to my tenants and clean!

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement including removal of skylights.

Category remodeling

Cost $4,985

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review, great customer.
1.0

11/08/2018

I got the runaround for 2 weeks trying to schedule a quote before they told me that they didn't have time to do the job. Not having time to do a job is fine, but just say it and don't waste people's time. If you're looking for a professional experience, I wouldn't recommend.

Description of Work
Roof Molding / Trim

Category roofing

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry about your experience with the company , due to several hurricanes impacting the area, we were not able to accommodate you to quote fascia repairs to your home . Due to high volume at the time we had to withdraw ourselves from bidding on this particular project, We will learn from this experience and continue to improve our professionalism and responsiveness.

Services Offered

Roofing, siding, gutters & renovations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes