Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gentlemen Movers Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2008

4.3

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1835 Inglewood Dr

Columbia, SC 29204

Description

Gentlemen Movers Inc. specializes in-state and state-to-state moving for residential, commercial, corporate, oversize items such as pianos, safes and hot tubs. Gentlemen Movers, Inc has the experience to handle your move safely and efficiently. You can choose the level of assistance you need from packing, full-home moves or just the large items. Gentlemen Movers Inc is licensed and insured. We offer free estimates and are available on Saturday with no additional fees. We offer long-distance moves of fewer than 400 miles in the Southeast. Moves over 400 miles are accepted on a case-by-case basis. We do specialize in short-notice moves, even if it is the day of the move, with a deposit. So when you need to be moved, give Gentlemen Movers, Inc. a call. We are reliable, convenient and affordable. We are an owner-operated company. Our owner is available to make sure the needs of our customers are being taken care of. Contact us today for a free quote....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/13/2017


MARY W.

The guys were hardworking and arrived promptly. The job was done and we were happy.

Description of Work
Needed to move a large house full of furniture.

Category moving companies

2.0

09/26/2016


Wallace C.

Not Great! Very careless movers that broke 2 pieces of antique furniture and were not too concerned about it. Best they were willing to do about it was gorilla glue it back together which was totally unacceptable! It will require professional restoration work if it can even be fixed at all. Finally begrudgingly took some money off the price.

Description of Work
I needed to be moved from home to storage.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/09/2016


Amy S.

They came out in late June/July. It was perfect. They did fine. We bought a package for 200 for 6 hours of labor and we got 2 guys. They did real good.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/05/2016


Stewart G.

Gentlemen Movers did a fine job. Kelvin, Lee and Terrance showed up on time, introduced themselves and got to work right away. I explained that our stuff needed to go to two different locations and that was not a problem at all. We took most everything to storage and then came back to the house for the rest of it to move into my relative's house where we are staying during our renovation project. The guys were courteous and hard working. They didn't even take a break. We bought them Gatorade and it was very appreciated. Pushed right through and 5 hours later the job was done. My wife and I were very pleased.

Description of Work
I needed muscle to move us out of our home that we've sold. I needed most of the contents taken to storage and the rest of it moved to a relative's house while we do renovation on a home we've purchased.

Category moving companies

2.0

07/02/2016


Catherine A.

While there were some things that the company did well, overall, it was an extremely unpleasant and expensive experience. To be fair, on the positive side, Mike, who set up the move, and the administrative staff were kind, helpful, and accommodating. They appreciated our very difficult circumstances...we are flood victims who lost our home in October, moving home after 9 months. My husband is a critically ill vet, and our landlord decided she wanted us to move by end of June instead of July with no notice. They fit us in on an overbooked schedule, and I am grateful for that. I will say that the movers conducted themselves politely and courteously. However, everything went south from there. I work full time and due to need to have time for moving and husband's care, I have to be very conservative with my leave. My husband is not physically able to pack or lift, so we have to rely on friends to assist when they can so we had a set time (2-2:30) for the movers to arrive. I scheduled with friends to come early Saturday to pack kitchen, dishes, and some remaining clothing. I had already packed boxes, labeled them, and separated them into separate areas marked for Kitchen, DR, LR, BR, Office. The movers showed up 4 hours early. They told me that they could leave and send another truck at another time, but I had to move on that Saturday...and I couldn't afford additional charges to cancel and rebook. Result? My kitchen (dishes, pots, pans, equipment) did not get moved, nor did the garage, and my friends who were going to help clean the rental were not able to do that as things weren't moved. The men brought a truck that was too small to take everything. I was in a 900 sq. ft. house, with 1 BR, 1 LR, 1 dinette, and 1 room of boxes. Honestly, I completely panicked and just broke down sobbing the entire time they were moving us and I kept saying, you can't do this to us, you are 4 hours early, we are not ready, we don't have additional help. When we got to our home, they moved us in. They tore an hole in my less than 2 year old leather couch, scratched and chipped the coffee table, and chipped a 250 year old table in two places. The carefully labelled boxes were piled helter-skelter, all mixed together and stacked on top of each other in whatever room seemed to be handy. Because they came early and I had no more help to move the rest of our belongings, my husband and I had to pack the rest of the kitchen ourselves and clean the house without help at night after I finished work. He was so sick from chemo, all he could do much of the time was lie on the floor. I had to rent a U-Haul and move the rest of the belongings. My husband ended up becoming even more debilitated due to the additional workload this put on us and ended up having to have transfusions to rebuild his strength. Instead of being able to use the July 4th weekend to unpack a few necessities, we are now dealing with chaos. And...it only cost us $660 for this disaster. Have I called them to complain? No. There's no real point. Apologies don't mean much, the antique table can't be restored, only repaired, and the damage to my husband's health can't be replaced. My best advice? Find another company to move you!

Description of Work
We needed to move furniture and boxes from Lexington SC to Columbia SC.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/10/2015


Beverly A.

I am VERY pleased with Gentlemen Movers. When booking, they do ask for a credit card to secure the appointment. Kristen explained that I could pay with cash or check when the move was completed to avoid the 2 percent credit card fee. When here, they were professional, careful, patient, and moved everything within the 2 hour time frame. Several of the furniture items were very heavy and difficult to move especially as they had to navigate stairs with a turn. They assessed the situation and successfully moved everything without dinging the walls or woodwork. I wish I could say the same for the movers who delivered our furniture when we moved here from Germany. If you need moving help, I highly recommend you call Gentlemen Movers.

Description of Work
Moved furniture within the house and moved furniture to garage.

Category moving companies

1.0

08/01/2015


Nicole T.

Fraudulent billing practices! I booked the appointment weeks in advance but had a hard time getting Michael to return calls and text messages or emails to confirm that he had all the information he needed. I was finally able to get back in touch with him the evening before the move. He collected my debit card information and confirmed the move. He said the card was required to confirm the move but I had the option to pay the bill by check to avoid the 2% fee. I said I would like to pay by check. The movers showed up on time and did a great job moving the furniture from Columbia and delivering it to Georgia. It took one hour of moving on each end and about four hours of driving on each end. Michael stated he would send three men and a small truck. He sent two men, but the job was a two-man job so that worked out well. I emailed Michael to request an invoice later that day (Saturday). I also called and left messages over the weekend and on Monday morning requesting an invoice. I never got a call! Instead, he charged my card for more than $1200 and emailed me a receipt stating that I still owed almost $200. Michael quoted me three men and a truck at $110 per hour. Their website quotes 3 men at $100 and 2 men at $80 with truck. The entire move should have been about $1000! I still have not received an invoice/bill, and my calls and email have not been returned.

Description of Work
The provider moved a few pieces of furniture out of state.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

In response to Nicole Thomas, fact she never gave us her credit card to book the job. Therefore when she called the day before she was not officially on the books. However we did fight to do the job for her and got a crew put together. Fact, she was given a email confirming on her move with an estimate of $1,300 to $1,500.00. We did the job for a little over $1,400.00. Fact, she did receive an invoice the next week. I have called her twice since to talk about the job, her complains, and her balance which she still owes us. Plus she not stating the a very important things and that is our out of state jobs and billed differently than our in-state jobs. That is way she is not making since of the bill. She is being totally dishonest about any kind of "Fraudulent billing practices." We did the job in the estimated amount, no damages, good service, on last second booking and this is the thanks we get!!! The problem is Nicole Thomas not Gentlemen movers. What lack of respect. Robert Marye

5.0

07/28/2015


Gary G.

These three guys, James, Tim and Lil did an amazing job. There was a slight mix-up as to the starting location for the move but that was my fault due to a last minute change the night before. I was a little concerned when the crew showed up as they arrived in a large moving truck and i only requested a 3 man crew. However, as it turned out they were able to utilize their truck to help us swap goods between my loaded 26 ft truck and a loaded 10x15 ft storage shed. The entire intricate swap of goods was done very efficiently and with precision. These guys were great and a lot of fun to work with I highly recommend them and will definitely request them again for any future moving needs. Nice job all around!

Description of Work
Switched household items from two different storage shed between two different moving trucks and unloaded final load at home.

Category moving companies

4.0

06/20/2015


Candace P.

I was notified of a delay due to their scheduling which was okay. In the midst of them packing up my apt. I was called to my house by contractors. Movers finished packing and met me at house and had to unload all of my furniture in my garage due to miscommunication with contractors (wet paint everywhere). I was charges for additional time which was a bit confusing since they were emptying a one bedroom apt and putting all furniture in garage. Took care of my furniture and nice guys.

Description of Work
Move me from apartment to house.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/25/2015


Kate S.

The overall move went well, despite one of the crew members needing to leave in the middle of the move. They quickly sent a replacement person out and all was well.

Description of Work
Loaded/unloaded furniture-placed exactly where I requested it

Category moving companies

5.0

04/17/2015


Britney C.

I purchased a very heavy piece of furniture from Home Goods and could not get it home. Home Goods contracts with movers that quoted me $250 to have the server/buffet delivered to my home 8 miles away. That felt very high, so I did research and called Gentlemen Movers. I left a message and Michael called me back almost immediately. He stated that he had a 2 man team, whom could get it done for me the same day, but there is a 2 hour minimum (which I understand). Michael was very professional, kept me posted on timing, and even coordinated with the store for pick up. When the 2 movers (Chance and Darren) delivered the piece, they had wrapped it, did not cause any damage to walls or buffet, and centered it where I asked. They were very professional, friendly, and extremely competent. I will absolutely use Gentlemen Movers again...and I will request Darren & Chance.

Description of Work
Picked up 400 lb furniture purchase from store and delivered to home.

Category moving companies

4.0

02/26/2015


Michael O.

They came out within two or three days after the first deal. We had them come out and do the first big move, then we realized that we still had a whole new room we had to move. That fact that we still had a storage bin that we needed to take that stuff to also made us purchase that big deal. The first move they brought out two guys but the second move, they brought out four guys and I felt that we need need that many people because we had a little bit left. The manager was just trying to get things in and out quicker but it seemed too much hustle and bustle. The first move with two people seemed so much more symmetric.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from Gentlemen Movers Inc to move my mother in law out of her apartment in to our house.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/26/2015


Michael O.

They were prompt, very professional and very nice. They were young gentlemen but very nice and courteous to my mother in law. She was moving from being on her own for years to coming to live with us- it was kind of a traumatic experience for her. They did well with her, they helped her. We were also moving some of her things in to a storage facility- so they worked with her to make sure that the stuff that needed to go to the storage facility wasn't packed away and put in to the house. The were very helpful, courteous and respectful to her and I appreciated that. They did well with her and kept her in a good mood.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from Gentlemen Movers Inc to move my mother in law out of her apartment in to our house.

Category moving companies

1.0

01/28/2015


colin S.

Did not abide by the firm price of $2500 we agreed to during our initial conversation; Final invoice did not have a balance due, but Robert Marye (or someone else on his staff) added a charge of $872 to my Discover card without my authority (disputed this charge on 20 Jan 15 and Discover withdrew the $872 from Robert Marye and put it back on my Discover card); Did not do a pre-inspection of the property and or goods thus failing to properly evaluate the amount of furniture that needed to be moved prior to moving me on 16 Jan 15; Did not provide enough manpower to accomplish my move; Said move would only take 2 days, but instead it took 3 days which cost me additional monies out of my pocket; I offered assistance by reserving more trucks for Robert Marye to use, but he declined; Left numerous oil stains on my new driveway and did not offer to remove them; Charged me for his workers lunch hours; Additionally, on 4 Feb 15, I reviewed my Discover credit card statement and noticed that Robert Marye (or someone else on his staff) charged my credit card again on two separate occasions and again without my authority. On 31 Jan 15, a charge was placed my card for another $872 and on 1 Feb 15, a charge was placed on my card $200.00. I have disputed these two bogus charges and asked that Gentlemen Movers be blocked from putting any additional charges on my Discover card and they concurred. In my opinion, Robert Marye is an inept and unprofessional business owner who does things out of greed, lack of integrity, and dishonesty. He used the bait and switch technique to get my credit card information by stating that it was just a formality to give him said information since we had already agreed to a firm price of $2500. Hire a reputable mover if you need one. TO ALL VETERANS, PLEASE BEWARE! This follow up is to the response (see below) that the provider gave on 4 Mar 15: Since I have my own proof of what transpired, Robert Marye should know that I more than WELCOME his legal action against me because slander is wrong, but only if it is not the truth! After reading his response, I now understand why he has bad reviews. I will not go back and forth with Robert Marye via this channel as this will be done in another venue, but let me say this though about this integrity deficient business owner. The part of his response that I find the most amusing is the statement about me not mentioning the oil spots. If I did not mention the oils pots, then why was he willing to use one of the blankets he uses to wrap furniture to put under the truck to stop the oil from staining the driveway? eventually, we agreed that a piece of cardboard would suffice and should be placed under the truck. I think it is crystal clear who the liar is because he is well aware of what we did and did not discuss. If he is offended by the "veterans beware" comment, then this will probably offend him also.....he is not a retired (20 + year) veteran and there is a HUGE difference....so he should not use the word "veteran" too loosely. And by the way, if he is such an honest man, then why did he or his movers not return our two bed posts that were left on his truck. Although I did not previously mention the bed posts, he should have, as an honest man, returned the items that don't belong to him. But, of course, we know what his answer will be. Finally, I will be filing my own lawsuit for fraud, among other things, and if I am not mistaken, this will be the second time (and there could be more) that Robert Marye will have a lawsuit filed against him in the Pontiac Magistrates Court, or other courts, for moving related issues.

Description of Work
In my opinion, performed unfair tactics by using the bait and switch technique which garnered him more money at the end of the service.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

In response to [name removed], there was absolutely no dishonesty at all. I am not just saying this, but can prove it with testimony, text and phone records, that he is totally lying about most of what he is stating. First off, this is all about the money. I ran into [name removed] the weekend after we moved him and he stopped, got out of his car to tell me what a great job my guys did and that he really appreciated the work we did. That of course was before he knew that I ran his credit card for the remaining balance. This is how the job began: I did not talk to [name removed] until Wednesday the 14th. I have the phone records to prove that. We talked on the phone and I told him that we wanted his business but had a huge job that weekend, the 16th and 17th, and had limited resources. However, I did think we could do this job with what he told me for $2,500. There was absolutely no guarantee about the price or to have it done in 2 days, because this was a phone estimate. We are bound by the ORS to charge by the hour for an in-state residential job, using our set tariff rates. I was not able to view his belongings before the move because of the limited time/short notice. He was never given any kind of formal estimate. Plus, the move could not start any sooner than the afternoon of Friday the 16th, moving his apartment. I told him, because we had this other huge job, that I could only give him 4 men and 1 truck, but that one of my guys could drive his rented uhaul. He agreed. My guys worked all day that Saturday, until 7:30 pm, and most of Sunday to complete the job. We got 7 men and 3 trucks to work on Sunday to finish the job, which included storage units. I had never done that before on a Sunday, but wanted to pull every string I could to oblige [name removed]. I spoke to him in person and and texted [name removed] that Sunday morning where we stood price-wise, which was $2,255.00 and that we would do whatever he needed done, but would charge by the hour. He did not say anything in protest. Plus, I asked him twice, once on the phone and once face to face, "Do you have anything 300 lbs or more in your storage unit?" He said "No." He was directly lying because he knew he had a riding lawn mower in his storage unit, along with 2 other 300 lbs statues. He never made mention of any oil spots or any other damages. Fact, he was never billed for the lunch time my guys took and I have the invoice to prove that. Fact, I never agreed upon a price of $2,400 to $2,500, or that it would be done in 2 days. Also [name removed], in disputing the bill, cussed at me twice. I declined his offer for renting more trucks because we only had 4 men the first storage day and could not have any more of my guys drive a truck at that time. Uhauls don't charge extra for Sundays, so I don't know what he is talking about when he says he paid extra for his one rental. By the way, I used 2 of my trucks on Sunday and only charged him for 1. [name removed] greatly offended me by saying, "veterans beware." I come from a proud military family and would never dishonor my personal military heritage, as I am also veteran. I submit that Gentlemen Movers did the best we could do under the circumstances, and that I was as honest to him as I could be with the information he gave me. Unfortunately, because of his slanderous rampage on several websites degrading Gentlemen Movers, I will be taking legal action against him. Thank You, Robert Marye Gentlemen Movers INC. 803-319-3646 GentlemenMovers@aol.com www.GentlemenMoversInc.com ** This electronic transmission is meant for Gentlemen Movers Business only - Please delete if wrongly received. 24 Hour Cancellation Policy - When your CC is put on file - If you cancel or reschedule your move date within 24 hours of your move date a 2 hour labor fee will apply as cancellation fee. If you cancel before 24 hours of move date - No fee Applies. 2% fee applies on all Credit Card payments** Sent from my iPad Actions Flag Clear flag Create a Filter Print Message Show Message Status View Message Source --------- Move to: New Mail Sent Spam Recently Deleted Saved Mail Saved Chats Angie's List BBB Booked and Comp... Bounced Checks Credit Card Batch Did a GOOD job E Vision Enterprise Heartland HR Forms Insurance Forms Joe Childers - ... Junk E-mail Log In Info Move Damage-Fixes Nevada State Co... Notes Oklahoma Payroll Taxes Robert Importan... Tariffs ORS Tax - Company T...

5.0

01/01/2015


Tab M.

Very professional overall. The guys arrived on time. Moved truckload of furniture to new dwelling, assembled beds and hutch, arranged big pieces to my liking. They also helped me stage additional furniture at my old house. Very satisfied and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Moved furniture to new house. Arranged furniture and assembled beds.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/27/2014


Jennifer E.

I was very impressed with the four men who helped me move. Originally I was supposed to have three men and one truck but they called me and said that they were coming from another move and had four men and two trucks. They were able to move all of my belongings from my apartment to my new house in less than three hours. They were extremely careful with all of my belongings and nothing was scratched or broken. They were quick, efficient, and professional. They were even able to get a small couch upstairs that I was sure wasn't going to fit! I would highly recommend Gentlemen Movers.

Description of Work
Moved my belongings from my apartment to my new house

Category moving companies

5.0

10/13/2014


Joseph L.

These guys were fantastic. Cannot say enough good things. They were on-time and extremely professional. They worked incredibly hard during the move. They packed everything in less than an hour (three bedrooms + great room + kitchen and miscellaneous in the garage). They unpacked everything in less than two hours--- And they had to go up a hill and two sets of stairs. They did an incredible job moving a gigantic armoire upstairs. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Moved everything--- furniture, boxes, clothes, etc.

Category moving companies

1.0

09/25/2014


Darlene R.

I sold my home in Columbia. Gentlemen Movers were hired to pack and move my property to a storage facility, one they use for all their customers, for a period of three months while my new home was being built. At the end of three months they moved my things from the storage facility to my new home. While my property was stored in this facility it became infested with mice. Everything I owned was urinated on, chewed up or had feces everywhere from the mice. Every box I opened reeked of this. I also incurred damage to nearly every piece of furniture they stored. I also had several broken dishes and silverware that had been urinated on and feces on. Several things were just thrown into a box without being wrapped in paper as a professional would have done. Mr. Marye made a visit to my home in the early stage of unpacking and witnessed some of the broken items and the damage that occurred. I might add I am still missing items in my garage and items from my closet which they have no clue where it us since they put some of my things in another location because they ran out of room in my storage unit. I was not aware of this until they unloaded. I am certainly at a loss for words as to how they handled my personal property. It was in no way a professional job and Mr. Marye has in no way excepted responsibility nor have I heard from him in about three weeks. I feel this is a disturbing situation and for him to not initiate any follow-up to resolve the situation is not only unprofessional but a bad business technique. His company created such a stressful time for me when I should have been enjoying the move into my BRAND NEW home. Instead I spent the first two weeks cleaning up from the mouse issue. What a disgusting mess!

Description of Work
Unprofessionally packed my property for a move to a storage facility. Created damage and refused to do anything.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/18/2014


William W.

3 movers showed up on time to move an already packed 4 BR house for a local move,7 miles. Movers got started right away and worked expediously . All three were very courteous and asked about special items. They packed the truck to the brim to get everything in one load, saving us money. Move in took even less time and we were finished in 5 hours. I couldn't believe how fast they worked. I would use again the future!

Description of Work
Moving truck and 3 movers.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/14/2014


James C.

Arranged for this move and was able to get an earlier date from another persons cancellation. They arrived johnny on the spot. The team was extremely courteous and professional. They relocated the washer and dryer sets with great care, attention and efficiency. There was a miscommunication with Ms. Hutchison regarding minimum hourly rates though, for moves which involving a truck, which caught me off guard as we concluded the move and signed the paperwork. I contacted Gentlemen Movers that day and spoke with Michael explaining my understanding and expectations. He was thoughtful in listening to my situation and was resolute in a remedy, doing right by me. To the team - thank you!

Description of Work
Three men and a truck to move a swap a set of washer and dryer between two homes.

Category moving companies

1.0

07/02/2014


Bill S.

It was a horrible experience

Description of Work
The crew showed up late and then left. They said our house was too messy for them to move us. The general manager showed up and was very insulting regarding the property. My wife and I are elderly and the property had gotten out of hand. We needed help packing which the crew was unaware of. Nobody came out to survey the house for the move and they left us high and dry without a mover. We had already made arrangements to have utilities cut off which had to be changed. We were left looking for a mover and so far have not been able to find one to move us within the month.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Absolutely not true. My guys showed up on time, however, the Stevenson's house was in such a polluted state that my crew chief, who has been in the moving business 15 years, threw up on their lawn because of the awful smell. The horrible smell was from a toilet that has been backed up for several years, the homeowner says. This family is the type of people who do not have their act together and live in stench. Michael, the general manager of our company, visited a few hours after our guys had left, took pictures and video of this dilapidated house. Not only was this family not ready and prepared for move day, they had not made any preparations for moving. Dirty dishes were all over the kitchen, I tell you, this was a condemned job. Michael barely got out of there without vomiting himself, and felt nauseous the rest of the day. I tell you the truth, these people have no sense of themselves. I have the pictures and video to prove. If anyone still has any doubts that Gentlemen Movers wants to give our customers the best moving experience we can, please look at the last 6 reviews on Angie's List. They are all graded with an 'A.'

5.0

06/18/2014


Vicki G.

every call very unprofessionally. The receptionist, or whomever I talked to, was clueless about everything I asked. I do not understand why this company would book an hour-long inside move in Charlotte, NC. This job was urgent for me and I wasted a week waiting on them. They hide their prices and are reluctant to give out information. I would NEVER use this company again.

Description of Work
I scheduled a move with this company on June 12. On the day before the move we had a huge misunderstanding and I canceled the move. On the day of the move, June 19, someone for the company called my and asked for the opportunity to make it right. I had asked for 2 movers for a two hour inside moving job. He sent 3, and they were very friendly and professional, and they finished the entire move in 45 minutes. Everybody makes mistakes, but making it right is what is important. They made it right within 24 hours and I would definitely use them again and will recommend them in the future..

Category moving companies

5.0

06/16/2014


Owen L.

They were very careful with the furniture and helped reassemble pieces that they had to take apart to move. They were prompt, professional, courteous and efficient.

Description of Work
Moved all of the heavy furniture and appliances.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/25/2014


Lauren R.

I contacted them to help with my very light move from Charleston to Columbia, South Carolina. I only had a few items to move but I had no other means (at the time) to get them moved. They were very professional and reasonable when detemining the price and times of the move. They explained everything--including why the price was what it was--due to the traveling time and distance. I was appreciative that they took the time to explain that to me. Though I ended up finding a relative to help me with the move, I would not only reccomend this company to other people, I will use them if I ever need to move again. Based on how they handled everything upfront, I know that they would be professional throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Helped get me moved

Category moving companies

5.0

04/18/2014


Keith K.

They were punctual, professional, and overall great. They didn’t break anything or run up the bill. I was impressed with how quick and effective they were! I’ll definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I used them to move my large furniture into the garage because I was having my hardwood redone.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trident Water Pools

    Trident Water Pools provides Pool Plastering or Re- Plastering in SC and surrounding areas. We're owner operated and we pride ourselves in our response time for service and offer highly trained, knowledgeable technicians to dispatch on all calls. We look forward to working on your pool!  

    MoveCrew

    Our team is comprised of 16 clean-cut gentlemen representing our brand as the Movers A Mom Can Trust. Our core principles are to always be polite, professional, and prepared. MoveCrew's bread & butter service is providing residential moving services in the Upstate to help families just like yours move from one home to the next. When trusting a company to move your life's worth of belongings, you want to make the right decision. We have client testimonials & 5-star reviews that range from loading a POD in two hours, all the way to providing turn-key solutions for 6,000 sq. ft. homes at The Cliffs or Keowee Key. Our everyday move is a standard 4 bedroom 2,800sq ft. home. We charge a transparent hourly labor rate of $60/hr per mover. It takes less than 10 min. on the phone to inquire with us & for larger moves, it would be our pleasure to provide a free in-person estimate! - Learn more at mymovecrew.com - Email us your list to be move at MoveCrew.contact@gmail.com - https://www.mymovecrew.com  

    LAG MOVERS

    Lag Movers is the best. Why hire anything less than the best. Please call our office to schedule your estimate @803-606-7486.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & business mover, interior moves, state-to-state moving, Piano moving, packing, load, unload, storage, move safes & spas.

    Services Not Offered

    Can not disassemble pool tables, but can hire someone to do so and move the pool table once disassembled.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gentlemen Movers Inc

    How is Gentlemen Movers Inc overall rated?

    Gentlemen Movers Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gentlemen Movers Inc open?

    Gentlemen Movers Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Gentlemen Movers Inc provide

    Gentlemen Movers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Gentlemen Movers Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gentlemen Movers Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Gentlemen Movers Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gentlemen Movers Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gentlemen Movers Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Gentlemen Movers Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Gentlemen Movers Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gentlemen Movers Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gentlemen Movers Inc?

    Yes, Gentlemen Movers Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Gentlemen Movers Inc offer?

    Gentlemen Movers Inc offers the following services: Residential & business mover, interior moves, state-to-state moving, Piano moving, packing, load, unload, storage, move safes & spas.

    Are there any services Gentlemen Movers Inc does not offer?

    Can not disassemble pool tables, but can hire someone to do so and move the pool table once disassembled.