Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dawkins Landscaping

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2008

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

235 Gayle Pond Trace

Columbia, SC 29209

Description

2 Employees. No Subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Extra charge for after hous service may apply. May contact through email.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/28/2014


Susan M.

Description of Work
Lawn work...... trimming bushes and laying straw!

Category landscaping

5.0

12/28/2011


Carol L.

They did good work and did it quickly. They were on time and dependable.

Description of Work
I used Dawkins Landscaping.

Category landscaping

3.0

04/05/2011


Leslie M.

The person who came out from Dawkins Landscaping Company to do the estimate seemed nice enough but I didn?t think he had an in depth knowledge on horticulture. So, I decided not to go with them. Their responsiveness was good. I would not contact them in the future.

Description of Work
Dawkins Landscaping Company gave me an estimate in putting some flower beds. They came out to do the estimate in October.

Category landscaping

4.0

03/01/2011


diane C.

Dawkins Landscaping did a very good job. My problem was that the initial to-do list seemed to not be as comprehensive as it should have been because he kept coming back saying "We need this" which I thought was covered in the initial list. So it grew from an $8000 job to a $14000 job.

Description of Work
Dawkins Landscaping did brickwork around the flowerbeds, provided plantings for the flower beds, did landscape and driveway lighting, built a pond and also built a patio. He also built a patio walkway and did some plantings back there.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/30/2010


Rudolph W.

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Description of Work
LAWN AND EDGING AND WEED REMOVAL

Category landscaping, lawn service

4.0

07/20/2010


Elizabeth M.

I used him up until this summer because my sons are home, but I may end up calling him again. He is a little pricey. He was okay and I was pleased with his work, but I wasn't so pleased with his price. That's probably the way it is with all landscaping work.

Description of Work
He did yard work such as cutting the trash, trimming, and edging.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/16/2009


Irene F.

It went excellent as I stated above. My house and surrounding lawn (I have woods all around me) now look great!

Description of Work
My yard had not had any work done in a number of years. Mr. Dawkins came in and removed one tree (and removed the stump), a portion of another, took a holly tree back down into a bush and trimmed all the lower branches from a large magnolia. He was punctual, the work was excellent and I do intend to use him on a regular basis so my yard does not get back in the shape it was before he came. The only thing I would add is to make sure that you both are clear on the work you expect done and that it is included in the price.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/25/2008


Theodore M.

He did what he said he would do and at a reasonable price. He was on time. He exceeded my expectations. This only took him 3 days to complete. I will absolutely call him in the future if I need.

Description of Work
I initially hired him to cut my grass and do landscaping, trim shrubbery and so forth. I was so impressed with him I hired him to cut 40 Pine trees out of my yard. He also ground the stumps down and filled the holes with top soil. He charged me $157.47 per tree.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    CJK Farms LLC.

     

    Angi Certified

    Brian Toney Irrigation Inc

    I have 30 years of experience in repairing all types of plumbing issues and sprinkler systems that include brands such as Rainbird, Hunter, Toro and Nelson among others. All work comes with a warranty and payment is due upon satisfied completion of any work agreed upon.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Branching Out Tree Experts

    We are a full service tree company out of Lexington sc. we serve all the Surrounding areas. We are licensed and insured and offer free estimates. Our services include tree removal, Tree pruning, preventative maintenance, storm cleanup, stump grinding, and also 24 hour emergency services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete landscaping, hardscapes & tree service.

    Services Not Offered

    Brick work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dawkins Landscaping

    How is Dawkins Landscaping overall rated?

    Dawkins Landscaping is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dawkins Landscaping open?

    Dawkins Landscaping is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Dawkins Landscaping provide

    Dawkins Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dawkins Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dawkins Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Dawkins Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dawkins Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dawkins Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Dawkins Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dawkins Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dawkins Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dawkins Landscaping?

    Yes, Dawkins Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Dawkins Landscaping offer?

    Dawkins Landscaping offers the following services: Complete landscaping, hardscapes & tree service.

    Are there any services Dawkins Landscaping does not offer?

    Brick work.