Craftsmen Construction

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2019

We are a full-service residential construction and renovation company with over 25 years of experience. We specialize in Bathroom and Kitchen renovation, we also do tile, floor coverings, pre-finished hardwood floor installation, kitchen and bathroom renovations, doors, windows, cabinets, vanities,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Kitchen and Bath Remodeling Project

home remodeling

Tile flooring repairs, added plumbing waistline and water supply lines. drywall, painting, vanity replacement baseboard and shoemodling.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (7)plumbers (6)decks & porches (6)electrician (4)ceiling fan installation (3)mobile home remodeling (2)pressure washing (2)deck cleaning (2)handyman (2)flooring (2)drywall (2)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

09/24/2022


Linda C.

Very professional and went above and beyond to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2022

5.0

09/14/2022


Linda C.

Great! Very professional and they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
Subfloor repairs. LVP flooring installation. Plumbing. Electrical. celing painting.

Category home remodeling

Cost $13,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2022

5.0

03/06/2022


Levi B.

First off, I had no idea where to start looking when contemplating a bathroom renovation. Overall a great experience and was glad Anji paired me up with Craftsmen Construction. Fair pricing, and our bathroom renovation looks amazing. They were professional and communicated throughout the entire process. Drywall, plumbing, electrical, painting. They did it all. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
tile flooring repairs, added plumbing waistline and water supply lines. drywall, painting, vanity replacement baseboard and shoemodling.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working on your bathroom renovation and appreciate you taking the time to review our work.
4.0

11/22/2020


Kimberly H.

We were very pleased with the outcome of the renovations to our historic home. Jim was very knowledgeable of the techniques, paint and products for this large project. It took longer than expected due to Covid-19 and weather, but in the end it was worth it! We will consider using Craftsman Construction in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior renovation with repairs to roof, trim, gutters, shutters, doors, handrails, decks, porch ceiling, siding. And then painting the whole exterior.

Category decks, remodeling, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, doors

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Images

Review for Craftsmen Construction  - 4711 Forest Dr, Columbia, SC - 39057819

+2 More

5.0

12/14/2019


Barret S.

Jim is a consummate professional, extremely personable and as a wide array of skills and knowledge. A perfect hire for most any job around the house!

Description of Work
new french door, shower tile, plaster ceiling repairs, plumbing repairs.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


Robert M.

They were very talented and the work was good. We don't have any call backs to any of the job they done to us.

Description of Work
Flooring , painting, and renovations. They did the floor doors, redid the windows, and installed hot water heater.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


Anne M.

It was very good. They know their stuff and the work quality was very good.

Description of Work
Lots of construction work like handymen.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


Scott B.

They did a phenomenal job on all of the specifications that I ask.

Description of Work
They built a book shelf around the fireplace.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

5.0

12/11/2019


Shannon S.

The job was finished in seven days in a timely manner. Jim and his crew were always polite and punctual and left the work site clean and neat.

Description of Work
Jim and his crew built a deck to cover a concrete patio that is located on side of my house. They used grade a materials and screws that will make the deck last longer. They also used a thicker deck board as well.

Category decks

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


Bruce B.

The work was completed in 1 day well before the original start date for a reasonable cost. As -far-as I am concerned the ramp paid for itself the first time I used it. It is superbly built and looks great too.

Description of Work
built a handicap accessible ramp for the front of his home.

Category decks

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


Steven R.

Craftsmen Construction renovated our home to be ADA compliant and wheelchair accessible, by widening the front door and installing a new double french door in the back of our home, with a new deck and wooden ramp. They added a swooping concrete ramp for the front porch. We love the new Bathroom with custom made vanity and curbless tile shower that they installed. They helped us pick out tile and color scheme, Jim is very knowledgeable about all facets of the project, a true professional. We will definitely call on them in the future for all our home remodeling needs, our home has never looked more beautiful! They were fast and clean and on time. Jim and his crew really take pride in their work!

Description of Work
new decks and bathroom remodeling

Category decks, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, mobile home remodeling

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Images

Review for Craftsmen Construction  - 4711 Forest Dr, Columbia, SC - 38282082
5.0

12/11/2019


Linda S.

Clear that Jim takes pride in his work. He carefully explained what he was going to do and how long it would take. Jim and his crew did the work as promised and took care to keep the dust and dirt contained. We are very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Jim Schneider with Craftsmen Construction rebuilt and painted the front porch handrail. He found and fixed a plumbing leak in the upstairs bathroom and installed new flooring in the bathroom. He also primed and painted all the ceilings on the first floor of our house.

Category plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

5.0

12/10/2019


Jamie S.

It was great to actually have someone listen to me and to understand what I wanted. I loved the vynal flooring it was a luxury vynal planks. To look like wood without scratching from wheelchair. Jim also helped me pick a color scheme for my new bathroom. If I ever need any other projects I will definitely call Jim again.

Description of Work
Wheelchair-accessible front door, bathroom door and curbless shower stall and replace some vinyl in my kitchen

Category closet systems, countertops, decks, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, garage builders, ceiling fans, house painters, basement remodeling, mobile home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

12/10/2019


Lori D.

Did a wonderful job on my kitchen and bathroom!! They took the time to listen and made all my dreams come true!! I definitely would hire them again for my next renovation!!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

12/10/2019


Chris P.

We are very satisfied!

Description of Work
electrical and appliance installstion

Category plumbing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

12/06/2019


Mary R.

They were good,on time,clean and they did what they say they going to do.

Description of Work
Electrical,ceiling and drywall repair.

Category drywall, electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

5.0

12/06/2019


Diane G.

It went very well,we are very pleased.They were professional and on time.

Description of Work
Vanity bathroom ,Deck.

Category decks, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4711 Forest Dr

    Columbia, SC 29206

    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    https://craftsmen.construction/

    Services Not Offered

    No foundation work. No roofing. No HVAC.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    587559
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Craftsmen Construction

    How is Craftsmen Construction overall rated?

    Craftsmen Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Craftsmen Construction open?

    Craftsmen Construction is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Craftsmen Construction provide

    Craftsmen Construction accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal, Check

    Does Craftsmen Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Craftsmen Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Craftsmen Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Craftsmen Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Craftsmen Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Craftsmen Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Craftsmen Construction ?

    Yes, Craftsmen Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Craftsmen Construction offer?

    Craftsmen Construction offers the following services: Finish carpentry. Customer built shelving and bookcases. Decks. Sheds. Framing. Home renovations. Home remodeling. Bathroom remodeling. Kitchen remodeling. Tile. Vynal plank flooring. Prefinished hardwood flooring. Doors. Finshed basement and attic spaces. Window. Most Plumbing. Most Electrical.

    Are there any services Craftsmen Construction does not offer?

    No foundation work. No roofing. No HVAC.