Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Craftsmen Construction

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4711 Forest Dr

Columbia, SC 29206

Description

We are a full-service residential construction and renovation company with over 25 years of experience. We specialize in Bathroom and Kitchen renovation, we also do tile, floor coverings, pre-finished hardwood floor installation, doors, windows, cabinets, vanities, decks, electrical, plumbing, painting and drywall. Founded in the Midlands in 2002, we can remodel or repair any part of your home. We offer a range of quality services that encompasses everything between your crawlspace and the roof top of your home. We also offer handyman services to help keep your property in tip top shape! I love the challenge of solving home issues small and large, exceeding customer expectations, and helping customers build equity in their properties. Also, I enjoy and take pride in seeing the end results of a job well done....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (6)plumbers (5)home remodeling (4)ceiling fan installation (3)electrician (3)mobile home remodeling (2)pressure washing (2)deck cleaning (2)handyman (2)flooring (2)woodworking (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
4.0

11/22/2020

We were very pleased with the outcome of the renovations to our historic home. Jim was very knowledgeable of the techniques, paint and products for this large project. It took longer than expected due to Covid-19 and weather, but in the end it was worth it! We will consider using Craftsman Construction in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior renovation with repairs to roof, trim, gutters, shutters, doors, handrails, decks, porch ceiling, siding. And then painting the whole exterior.

Category decks,remodeling,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,doors

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Images

Review for Craftsmen Construction  - 4711 Forest Dr, Columbia, SC - 39057819

+2 More

5.0

12/14/2019

Jim is a consummate professional, extremely personable and as a wide array of skills and knowledge. A perfect hire for most any job around the house!

Description of Work
new french door, shower tile, plaster ceiling repairs, plumbing repairs.

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

They did a phenomenal job on all of the specifications that I ask.

Description of Work
They built a book shelf around the fireplace.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

5.0

12/11/2019

It was very good. They know their stuff and the work quality was very good.

Description of Work
Lots of construction work like handymen.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

They were very talented and the work was good. We don't have any call backs to any of the job they done to us.

Description of Work
Flooring , painting, and renovations. They did the floor doors, redid the windows, and installed hot water heater.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

The job was finished in seven days in a timely manner. Jim and his crew were always polite and punctual and left the work site clean and neat.

Description of Work
Jim and his crew built a deck to cover a concrete patio that is located on side of my house. They used grade a materials and screws that will make the deck last longer. They also used a thicker deck board as well.

Category decks

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

The work was completed in 1 day well before the original start date for a reasonable cost. As -far-as I am concerned the ramp paid for itself the first time I used it. It is superbly built and looks great too.

Description of Work
built a handicap accessible ramp for the front of his home.

Category decks

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

Clear that Jim takes pride in his work. He carefully explained what he was going to do and how long it would take. Jim and his crew did the work as promised and took care to keep the dust and dirt contained. We are very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Jim Schneider with Craftsmen Construction rebuilt and painted the front porch handrail. He found and fixed a plumbing leak in the upstairs bathroom and installed new flooring in the bathroom. He also primed and painted all the ceilings on the first floor of our house.

Category plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

5.0

12/11/2019

Craftsmen Construction renovated our home to be ADA compliant and wheelchair accessible, by widening the front door and installing a new double french door in the back of our home, with a new deck and wooden ramp. They added a swooping concrete ramp for the front porch. We love the new Bathroom with custom made vanity and curbless tile shower that they installed. They helped us pick out tile and color scheme, Jim is very knowledgeable about all facets of the project, a true professional. We will definitely call on them in the future for all our home remodeling needs, our home has never looked more beautiful! They were fast and clean and on time. Jim and his crew really take pride in their work!

Description of Work
new decks and bathroom remodeling

Category decks,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,mobile home remodeling

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Images

Review for Craftsmen Construction  - 4711 Forest Dr, Columbia, SC - 38282082
5.0

12/10/2019

Did a wonderful job on my kitchen and bathroom!! They took the time to listen and made all my dreams come true!! I definitely would hire them again for my next renovation!!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

Services Offered

Finish carpentry. Customer built shelving and bookcases. Decks. Sheds. Framing. Home renovations. Home remodeling. Bathroom remodeling. Kitchen remodeling. Tile. Vynal plank flooring. Prefinished hardwood flooring. Doors. Finshed basement and attic spaces. Window. Most Plumbing. Most Electrical.

Services Not Offered

No foundation work. No roofing. No HVAC.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
PayPal, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes