Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Complete Contractor Services

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2008

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2219 Bull St.

Columbia, SC 29201

Description

Complete Contractor Services is a local, family owned company that has been serving the Midlands since 1986. CCS, Inc has 17 full time employees and we perform most repair, remodeling and construction tasks with our own employees, we only use sub-contractors for approximately 25% of our business.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2016


Kenneth H.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

1.0

09/17/2015


Jennifer T.

I bought a house from a realtor that used Complete Contractors for roof, driveway, electrical, plumbing, flooring, etc. It was basically a complete remodel. The work looked good, but after living in the house there were several issues that were found. The worst being their electrical work was horrible. They placed the house on top of live wires and stapled live wires, etc. There was a house fire due to this work. Also, the plumbing was leaking nonstop and rotting the wood. I had to bring in my own licensed plumber to do the work to correct the bad work done. They also never vented the washing machine so methane gases were coming in to the house. I called for their assistance and they wanted nothing to do with fixing their bad work. HORRIBLE experience. Everything that they have done, I have been told from several professionals that it was done wrong and that corners were cut.

Description of Work
Flooring, electrical, plumbing, roofing, driveway.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

06/29/2015


tracy S.

Description of Work
Quality if work was excellent. Great work crews

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

10/21/2014


CONNIE B.

All went well, took about a month. It was an insurance claim and they handled everything for us. Very thorough and professional. house looks great Also did a job for us, cost 1800$ replaced rotten wood at back door and replaced some bad subfloor and some floor joists. Used plywood for the sub-floor and installed a new metal door and threshold. it looks really good. very pleased with both jobs. The painting in the house looks great. Definitely would use again ad Definitely would suggest them for any work you need on your house.

Description of Work
clean soot damage from entire house, prime and paint all walls,scrape and remove ceilings and paint,clean stone fireplace, clean entire HVAC system

Category contractors, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

09/09/2014


Billie L.

They were at my house within an hour of being contacted. They had excellent communication throughout the whole process. They were very professional and did quality work.

Description of Work
They had to do remediation due to water damage from a water heater and repair it.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration

4.0

01/20/2014


brian G.

I understand that remodeling always takes longer than what the customer wants but in this case, it took over 6 weeks to remodel a shower and tile the bathroom floor. Again, the end product was great but the length of time was terrible. I would use them again but next time, we will specify an end date before work begins.

Description of Work
Complete Contractor Services remodeled a bathroom in my home and overall, did a good job.

Category home remodeling

4.0

01/12/2009


Lawrence H.

They were excellent. We tried to get another quote from another company but never got a response. We were satisfied with Complete's quote and they were recommended by our insurance company. They were good about cleaning up and hauling the old roofing away. They didn't take very long to complete the job.

Description of Work
They tore off the old roofing and replaced it on our home.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Anderson painting

    Locally owned business with over 7 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Sanchez Painting

    Proudly Serving the Columbia and surrounding suburbs. Locally owned and operated.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Keller's Residential Services

    With over 25 years of painting experience, here to help you with all your painting and handyman service needs you may have.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Water and fire damage mitigation and repairs. Home building, remodeling and major repairs and/or renovations. 24 hour emergency response for tree removal, roof tarping, water damamge mitigation and temporary board-ups.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Complete Contractor Services

    How is Complete Contractor Services overall rated?

    Complete Contractor Services is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Complete Contractor Services open?

    Complete Contractor Services is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Complete Contractor Services provide

    Complete Contractor Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Complete Contractor Services offer free estimates?

    Ask Complete Contractor Services for details on free project estimates.

    Does Complete Contractor Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Complete Contractor Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Complete Contractor Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Complete Contractor Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Complete Contractor Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Complete Contractor Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Complete Contractor Services?

    No, Complete Contractor Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Complete Contractor Services offer?

    Complete Contractor Services offers the following services: Water and fire damage mitigation and repairs. Home building, remodeling and major repairs and/or renovations. 24 hour emergency response for tree removal, roof tarping, water damamge mitigation and temporary board-ups.