Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hard Scapes LLC

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
54799
Trade License Locale
SC
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 5332

Clover, SC 29710

http://www.hardscapesofthecarolinas.com

Description

No subcontractors. Company Owner manages every project. Cost is determined by the job. FREE ESTIMATES. Since we are based in Clover, SC we no longer service Concord, Lake Norman, Huntersville, Mooresville & Davidson....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

124

4

1

3

0

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (115)Patios (48)lawn & landscaping (32)concrete repair (15)stone & gravel (12)drain pipe installation (9)decks & porches (9)excavating (8)
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
5.0

10/12/2021


Sandra C.

Adam and his team were a pleasure to work with on this project. Our Stone patio had been installed incorrectly 8 years ago. It was dry laid on sand/pebbles and not pitched correctly. Water over the years had infiltrated the base and sunk the patio, not to mention water pooling on top of the stones in certain areas as it wasn’t pitched correctly. Adam’s team dug up the entire patio, poured a cement base, cut and refitted each stone perfectly. The finished product looks fantastic and we are thrilled with the craftsmanship. Since the cement foundation raises the patio up several inches you can see the beautiful kidney deign of the patio. Adam also poured a concrete pad which he painted for our BBQ grill to rest on which gets the grill off the patio for more room. We would not hesitate to contact Adam for any new projects and highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Reconstructed stone patio

Category concrete repair,pavers, gravel,patios

Cost $96,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

Images

Review for Hard Scapes LLC - PO Box 5332, Clover, SC - 39505920
5.0

09/08/2021


Cory W.

Our new patio is absolutely gorgeous. Adam and his team were so easy to work with. Adam is very knowledgeable and came up with a design we love, and his team was professional and detail-oriented. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We had our old concrete patio removed and a new, larger patio with pavers installed.

Category hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

5.0

08/09/2021


Douglas V.

Hardscaping LLC did a fantastic job on my project. After some delays in starting my projects due to extreme amounts of rainfall in the spring, the team came and completed my project. The original portion of the project was completed beyond my expectations. I was so happy with their outstanding work that I expanded the project to include a walkway and a parking pad. I have received many compliments from friends and neighbors on the completed project. I would highly recommend Hardscapes LLC for their professionalism, attention to details, and for delivering a fantastic product.

Description of Work
Hardscaping for patio addition which involved add retaining wall, pavers, and lighting.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Images

Review for Hard Scapes LLC - PO Box 5332, Clover, SC - 39434114

+2 More

5.0

06/21/2021


Michelle S.

Excellent. The team was always on-time, did a fantastic job and cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Walkway installation

Category concrete repair,hardscaping

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

04/24/2021


CHRIS H.

This project was completed as planned in two weeks at expected cost. The quality and workmanship is excellent! The crew came to work and departed each day with predictability I haven’t experienced in other projects. As project manager, Adam was great- professional and good communication. Overall, this project was well done and surprisingly easy for us as homeowners. I would recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Build/reface retaking walls; patio; deck

Category decks,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

5.0

04/04/2021


Sarah V.

We selected Hardscapes in late July 2020, and they were able to do the work in January 2021. We knew upfront they had a waiting list. They built a 70 feet long retaining wall as the existing one was railroad ties and it was failing. The new wall looks excellent. It took about a week to do, and it was rough work since it had been raining consistently. I also requested them to redo our stairs in the same area. While I should be most impressed with the wall as it is fabulous, I really love the stairs. It was excellent work. The gentlemen working were all very nice and did a great job cleaning up every day. The neighbors even complimented on how thorough they were with clean up. The owner came to the site every day staying as long as was necessary each day managing the project and reviewing work that had been done and tweaking if he thought it was needed. He was also very easy to contact and responsive if he wasn't on site. The owner appears to take pride in his work which is a very positive attribute. While he was here since we were very happy with the end product we also had him quote us on some other possible projects. In short, while there is a decent wait time, it is definitely worth it.

Description of Work
Retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

01/20/2021


LARRY H.

Adam, got right back to me, unfortunately he is booked up.

Description of Work
I contacted him to do some paver work.

Category hardscaping

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

12/26/2020


Ed N.

We remodeled most of our house this past year since we were working from home and it was long overdue. We had a few decent contractors(and a few not so decent) but the best by far was Hardscapes LLC. Our backyard has a steep hill and the rain has eroded the hill over the years to the point of seeing a lot of tree roots. We also only had about 8 feet of usable yard past the patio that was pea gravel. Hardscapes came in and put a retaining wall that gave us 30 feet of usable yard and a concrete patio. The 5-6 man crew really took their time to make sure everything was done right. They made a mess out of the driveway and street as expected with multiple truckloads of dirt and gravel…but not only did they hose the driveway down, but all 5 guys took 2-3 hours to scrape the compacted dirt from the driveway and the street, and then hose down again. I was planning on buying a power washer when I was done, but it was not needed. And we made no request of the clean up. Adam just said that he hates to leave a mess. Adam was great to work with. Answered calls the same day from start to finish and never took more than an hour or so to answer a text….unheard of these days. It did take them a few months to get started because they were so busy but Adam was very up front about timelines and weather delays. We felt like we got a fair price for the work that was done compared to quotes that we have gotten in the past, but it was a fantastic price when you take into account the service. Adam conducts business the way EVERY contractor should. I just wish he did bathroom remodeling!

Description of Work
Retaining wall, grading, concrete patio

Category concrete repair,hardscaping

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Matthew C.

We were so happy with our project. We spoke with multiple companies before choosing Adam. We are so glad we chose them! The communication and attention to detail throughout were amazing!!! Could not be happier with the process and final product!!!

Description of Work
Replace and expand Paver Patio

Category hardscaping

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


Cindy M.

Our Hardscapes project consisted of construction of a concrete curb and paver strip along the front street side portion of our lawn followed by fescue sod in the front. Also installed were a large decorative stone wall and smaller stone wall in the front garden. Additionally, a short stone wall was constructed in the back garden. Entire project moved along smoothly & in impressive condensed time frame. We are thrilled with the aesthetics of the completed project, the fact that the labor crews have been with Hardscapes for a significant time and are treated like family, and also something that is increasingly rare in today’s hurried environment-good communication regarding weather delays, anticipated start dates, prompt response to questions & project design tweaks. It has been a pleasure working with Adam Simpson & the Hardscapes group.

Description of Work
Street curbing, paver strip, decorative stone walls

Category concrete repair,landscaping,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Images

Review for Hard Scapes LLC - PO Box 5332, Clover, SC - 38837235

Services Offered

Pavers - Limestone Travertine, Bluestone, Natural Stone / Driveways - Patios - Pool Decks - Walkways - Retaining Walls - Steps

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hard Scapes LLC

How is Hard Scapes LLC overall rated?

Hard Scapes LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Hard Scapes LLC open?

Hard Scapes LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Hard Scapes LLC provide

Hard Scapes LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Hard Scapes LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Hard Scapes LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Hard Scapes LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Hard Scapes LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Hard Scapes LLC?

Yes, Hard Scapes LLC offers warranties.

What services does Hard Scapes LLC offer?

Hard Scapes LLC offers the following services: Pavers - Limestone Travertine, Bluestone, Natural Stone / Driveways - Patios - Pool Decks - Walkways - Retaining Walls - Steps

Are there any services Hard Scapes LLC does not offer?

NA