Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tony SImmons Irrigation

Founded 1988 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(188) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 40251

Charleston, SC 29423

Description

With 31 years in business, we provide all irrigation services that include repairs and installation of sprinkler systems. We offer sprinkler tune up services for a low price of $75.00. That only includes evaluating any problems your system may have. Tune ups go up to 12 stations only and doesn't

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Louis G.
5.0
10/03/2022
Tony was extremely helpful. He checked my irrigation system to see if I had one or if one was worth installing. He was honest and told me he did not think it was worth the money to install a system since the yard was not in an ideal area to grow grass. He spent 20 minutes with me for free to go through all of this. Very likable and also a local. Would recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Irrigation check
Category
irrigation systems
Donna H.
5.0
12/03/2020
Tony is a very personable and knowledgeable in all facets of irrigation. He was able to trouble shoot problems that were electrical, pump and low pressure related. He moved the placement of a head, fine tuned all zones added a zone and fixed intermittently runninng water pump. Thank you Tony he will be my go to man.
Description of Work
1 zone not working Low pressure on a zone Well pump intermittent
Category
irrigation systems
Clark P.
5.0
04/04/2020
My lawn irrigation system was dormant for more than 5 years. Tony replaced all the sprinkler heads, moved one of the water lines, added a shut off valve and updated the timer. Tony had to spend a couple of hours locating lines, heads and valves before he could do the work.
Description of Work
Refurbished irrigation system
Category
irrigation systems
Cherie L.
5.0
09/28/2019
Our backyard section of our whole yard irrigation system was damaged do to a pool installation. We first inquired of a different company and was told we needed an entirely new system including digging under our front walk. After Tony came out to our property, he was certain nothing needed to be done to our front and side yards. He was able to repair the piping and wiring in the backyard in TWO days! Tony works hard, is very professional, has a GREAT personality, and most of all, Tony is honest! He did not try to insinuate we needed more repairs than necessary and he is quote was VERY reasonable! We DEFINITELY recommend Tony and will never use anyone else for our irrigation needs!
Description of Work
Repair Irrigation System
Category
irrigation systems
ELIZABETH B.
5.0
09/29/2018
Very well. A pleasant, reliable and knowledgeable specialist
Description of Work
Repl e irrigation lines and electrical part
Category
irrigation systems
David M.
5.0
07/12/2018
He is honest, very professional and experienced. He gave us a practical solution to our problem instead of encouraging us to take on an unnecessary and very expensive project.
Description of Work
Repair irrigation.
Category
irrigation systems
Amelia J.
5.0
07/11/2018
Tony does a GREAT job - he is thorough, professional, and reasonably priced. He was able to tell me (unlike other irrigation folks I have called) why the system would shut down occasionally so I could get an electrician to fix that issue. Tony gets busy so it sometimes takes him a bit to get to you - but he is well worth any wait. This time, I told Tony that some of the heads seemed to be off due to heavy equipment in the yard and others maybe leaking. The system is working perfectly now - he came in, checked each zone, & repaired what was needed - the lawn already looked better a few days later. Hire Tony and know your irrigation system will be in great hands!
Description of Work
Irrigation system check and repair
Category
irrigation systems
Pamela R.
5.0
05/20/2018
Our irrigation system had not been in use for 5 years! Tony came out and fixed a backflow issue, replaced a head & wires...all for $225!! This was after I received another quote of $1500 - $2000 to get my system back up & going! Tony saved us so much money....highly recommended!!!
Description of Work
Irrigation repair
Category
irrigation systems
Dan H.
5.0
05/01/2018
Excellent. Very efficient. Fair prices.
Description of Work
Spring tune up. Replaced damaged heads. Added new sprayers.
Category
irrigation systems
Cassandra H.
5.0
04/12/2018
Very well. Well priced and timely in completing the work
Description of Work
Sprinkler system maintenance and repair
Category
irrigation systems
Janet W.
5.0
03/09/2018
He was very professional. He came in and explained everything to me because I originally thought I needed to replace a valve but he helped me understand that not only was it the valve that needed to be replaced but that he needed to repair the zones as well. It was a great experience and my sprinkler has been working fine ever since. The cost was very good as well so I was pleased with the service.
Description of Work
He did a sprinkler tune-up.
Category
irrigation systems
RICHARD W.
5.0
11/30/2017
Great service and air and reasonable fees.
Description of Work
Repaired and adjusted sprinkler heads.
Category
irrigation systems
Cassandra H.
5.0
08/23/2017
The services were performed as expected
Description of Work
Needed system tested and programmed
Category
irrigation systems
Wayne W.
5.0
08/22/2017
Great! He was able to check everything and it worked all summer.
Description of Work
Checking out irrigation system
Category
irrigation systems
Mary Q.
5.0
08/09/2017
Great service, on time and very knowledgeable
Description of Work
Irrigation adjustment
Category
irrigation systems
Terri S.
1.0
07/27/2017
Terrible- paid Angie's List and contacted the business. He did not respond for 2 weeks, then could not schedule for another 2 weeks. When he finally did come, he said it was too much work and he would need more money. I asked to make an appointment and he said he was out of town for at least two weeks, but would contact me. I asked for a refund since he had done zero work and he said he would get it to me. The refund never occurred. BIG WASTE OF MONEY and TIME
Description of Work
I paid for a sprinkler check up and informed him that I was aware that work needed to be done and was willing to pay to have it done.
Category
irrigation systems
Robert M.
5.0
07/24/2017
Work was done in a professional manner. Would recommend.
Description of Work
Irrigation System
Category
irrigation systems
John P.
5.0
07/07/2017
Installed pump & fixed broken yard irrigation.
Description of Work
sprinkler irrigation
Category
irrigation systems
John L.
5.0
06/30/2017
Fantastic. He did a wonderful job, was patient and helped me understand my system better. Very affordable charge.
Description of Work
repair of irrigation systems
Category
irrigation systems
Susan T O.
5.0
06/29/2017
Wonderful service, Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Maintenance and repair of automated lawn irrigation system that had been dormant for several years.
Category
irrigation systems
Gary N.
5.0
06/26/2017
Very punctual, responsive. Returned when requested to fix leaking pipe. Tony is a "go-to" professional!
Description of Work
Lawn irrigation system check
Category
irrigation systems
Kathy P.
5.0
06/24/2017
Identified and corrected a few problems.
Description of Work
Irrigation system tune up.
Category
irrigation systems
Gregory P.
5.0
06/18/2017
It took a few calls/texts to get on his books, but I think that's because he's busy, honest, and great to work with.
Description of Work
I needed a general sprinkler check, several rotors replaced, and a leaking PVC pipe repaired. We also laid out a general plan for some expected renovations that would impact the sprinklers.
Category
irrigation systems
Mark D.
5.0
06/18/2017
Excellent. He was reasonable, honest, skilled and punctual. I will definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Fix leaking irrigation system and adjust heads.
Category
irrigation systems
Bubba L.
5.0
06/18/2017
Great. Would recommend Tony to anyone.
Description of Work
Sprinkler system check
Category
irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tradewinds Landscape and Irrigation

    Outdoor living specialist focusing on any project on the outside of the home, from lawn maintenance to full landscape design and installation. Other areas of expertise include irrigation installation and maintenance, low-voltage landscape lighting installation and service, paver installation, lawn maintenance, drainage assessment and installation and installation of turf to name only a few of the services offered. Over 25 years of experience in all aspects of landscape design, installation and maintenance.  

    Angi Certified

    Charleston Electric

    Welcome to Charleston Electric, the electrician that specializes in residential wiring and generators. We are electrical contractors that serve the Charleston, Ladson, Summerville and Goose Creek, South Carolina areas.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Lowcountry Lawn & Landscape LLC

    Owner operated. Uses subs for labor. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hours service. May contact through email.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We at TSI do repairs on all types of sprinklers along with installing backflows with DHEC testing as required by law. We also do low voltage lighting and tracking down wire breaks. Replacement of shallow well pumps and deep well drilling for sprinkler system.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tony SImmons Irrigation

    How is Tony SImmons Irrigation overall rated?

    Tony SImmons Irrigation is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tony SImmons Irrigation open?

    Tony SImmons Irrigation is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Tony SImmons Irrigation provide

    Tony SImmons Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Tony SImmons Irrigation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tony SImmons Irrigation offers free project estimates.

    Does Tony SImmons Irrigation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tony SImmons Irrigation does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tony SImmons Irrigation offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Tony SImmons Irrigation offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tony SImmons Irrigation?

    Yes, Tony SImmons Irrigation offers warranties.

    What services does Tony SImmons Irrigation offer?

    Tony SImmons Irrigation offers the following services: We at TSI do repairs on all types of sprinklers along with installing backflows with DHEC testing as required by law. We also do low voltage lighting and tracking down wire breaks. Replacement of shallow well pumps and deep well drilling for sprinkler system.