Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2011

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2245-C Ashley Crossing Dr Unit #110

Charleston, SC 29414

Description

We are open Mon-Fri from 7 am. to 6 pm. We schedule evening & weekend appointments for quotes. We will subcontract with other company to complete larger scoped projects. We do not finance, nor accept credit cards.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Stephanie B.
1.0
05/23/2018
He replaced the valve but didn't check for the leak in the hose. The work was completed in the fall but in the summer when I wanted to water the grass their is still a leak in the same area. I called but was informed that he's not coming out for free and I will have to pay another $90.00. I think you should stand behind your work and at least come out for free and check. I rated him lousy because of his jacked up attitude and he doesn't stand behind his work.
Description of Work
IrrigationSystem had a leak.
Category
irrigation systems
Claudia K.
5.0
09/23/2015
The issue was found and repaired quickly. Very pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
Our irrigation system was not functioning properly.
Category
irrigation systems
William A.
5.0
09/07/2015
Tony arrived when he said he would and performed all the needed repairs to my sprinkler system. He took the time to look into issues I was having and did not leave until I was completely satisfied with all work completed as indicated above. I have used Tony in the past as well and would not want to use anyone else.
Description of Work
Fixed a broken valve in one zone, replaced three rotating heads, re-aligned some heads and checked entire system.
Category
irrigation systems
joseph G.
5.0
06/14/2014
Chris Fry has worked on my irrigation system for about 10 years. He has overhauled the irrigation water pump once and replaced the pump once. He has adjusted and replaced sprinkler heads on many occasions. I often pay him more than he asks because I think he underestimates his skills and abilities. I would highly recommend Chris for whatever irrigation problems you might have.
Description of Work
Replaced sprinkler heads, adjusted several more and checked out the water pump.
Category
irrigation systems
Shannon M.
5.0
03/12/2014
I was very impressed with this company from the beginning. I tried the messaging service provided by Angie's List and got an immediate reply. He worked with me to set up a convenient date and he arrived on time and ready to work. He quickly assessed the situation, had the right items on hand to repair it and got to it. He was extremely informative in situations I wasn't familiar with -- for instance on contacting the water dept, etc. All in all, a very trustworthy operation. If I ever need any of these services again, I would not hesitate to contact Mr. Fry. In fact, I could easily recommend this company to friends and family.
Description of Work
Replaced a busted backflow system
Category
irrigation systems
Judith A.
5.0
01/18/2013
I had to have some outside work done on the gutters and the irrigation. When they put in the gutters, they ended in the wrong place so it was undermining the slab. I called Irrigation and Lighting Specialties LLC and Chris Fry did something other people wouldn't do. He had to go underneath my walkway and my outside sidewalk in the yard to attach the rest of the gutter and then bring it away from the house so that the water didn't undermine the slab of the house. He came and did it twice, he did the front and then after a big storm everything backed up under the slab in the back. So he took the downspouts, brought them all the way down, buried them, slanted them and then brought them out from the house 20 feet or so so that it goes down a little hill and it doesn't back up in to the house. He is extraordinarily professional. When I had trouble the second time he came right away. He did a temporary fix so I wouldn't get a nervous breakdown before he came back and did it permanently! In every way, he knows the business. I had called somebody else and they said 'You can't go underneath your sidewalk.' He came in and used a drill thing that went underneath it, put the piping in, and came out and the job was wonderful. No mistakes, no problems, the price was right, on time, professional: just all the way absolutely a good thing. A lot has to do with how you select people. A friend recommended him and he did a really super job and now I'm not worried any more. If it erodes the dirt underneath your slab, your house crumbles. It turned out to be a real positive experience.
Description of Work
Chris Fry of Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC remedied faults in my guttering and drainage.
Category
gutter repair, irrigation systems, drain pipe
Kristina W.
5.0
03/22/2012
Chris and Scott arrived promptly at the agreed upon time and did everything very professionally.
Description of Work
Chris has been maintaining our sprinkler system for years. It is 10 years old now. This time it was more or less routine upkeep, i.e, programming the control unit, checking all sprinkler heads, adjusting and moving some sprinkler heads buried by vegetation. It was all done efficiently and neatly. It took a little less than an hour and a half.
Category
irrigation systems
Judith A.
5.0
11/15/2011
Perfect in every respect. They had to add a drain pipe to the downspout; snake it under a cement walkway; dig a drain route through the lawn in the front yard--about 25 feet--to above the pond where it would drain. They were on time, removed the top layer of lawn the whole distance; dug a trench; made sure not to cut underground lines; snaked the drain without a problem; covered the trench; replaced the sod; cleaned up everything. Fabulous job; and the cost was very reasonable; and they came on time and were down as they had projected-on time. Great company!
Description of Work
Chris came and looked over the project; provided a complete description of the work that had to be done, what he had to purchase in the way of piping, etc., the cost of the project, the dates he was available, and the time it would take to complete the job.
Category
irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Gutter Gorilla

    The Gutter Gorilla, strives to give top end customer service at a middle end price, treating each of our customers kindly, professionally, and with the best materials and products available from the first phone call to the final walk through when the work is completed. Ask us why, why we install what we do, why we install the way we do! Call today! The Gutter Gorilla offers seamless gutters, leaf guards, Impact and non-impact Replacement Windows to Charleston tri-county and along the coast extending to our location in Myrtle/North Myrtle Beach. We are the Coastal South Carolina gutter company.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Gutter Masters

    We have over 50 years combined experience in guttering and installation. Experienced in gutter planning and installs. We are insured with General liability and worker's comp. Licensed by the State of South Carolina License #48965. We are affiliated with the Better Business Bureau. We specialize in residential, commercial buildings, copper guttering and European style and historical copper repairs and replacements. We also clean out and screen existing gutter systems. An effective and well-maintained gutter system is essential to protecting your home from potentially costly roof and siding damage caused by uncontrolled water runoff. Here at Gutter Masters we offer a full range of gutter services for residential homes and small commercial buildings throughout the greater Tri-County Area. When calling Gutter Masters you will receive an examination of your present gutter & downspouts condition and advice for an effective and affordable solution. Our Jobs Include: Safe Removal of your existing gutters. Clearing of old and hauling away from your property. Installation of new gutters and adjustment if needed. Whether you have existing gutters that need replacing, or don't presently have gutters at all, we will install top quality seamless gutters, aluminum or copper gutters that are guaranteed to last and look great on your home for many years to come! We can also install new gutter covers on your new or existing gutters. Call Gutter Masters! You'll Be Glad You Did.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Irrigation, lighting & chemical treatment in the horticulture industry and drainage systems.

    Services Not Offered

    No mowing, or lawn maintenance. No landscape installs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC

    How is Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC overall rated?

    Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC open?

    Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC provide

    Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC?

    No, Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offer?

    Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC offers the following services: Irrigation, lighting & chemical treatment in the horticulture industry and drainage systems.

    Are there any services Irrigation & Lighting Specialties LLC does not offer?

    No mowing, or lawn maintenance. No landscape installs.