Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gugliotti Brothers llc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2013

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4232 William E Murray Blvd

Charleston, SC 29414

Description

Been servicing area for 20 years. We guarantee your satisfaction and educate you on the proper construction procedures. Fully licensed and insured, ICPI and NCMA certified.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
melinda A.
2.0
11/30/2016
Was not done well, Dave was great when it came to responding but after 3 return trips the tile is still looks bad. Tile cuts were bad, grout lines uneven and tiles are not flush. I am in process of trying to remove grout to try and fix what I can. Ultimatly I think all the tile will have to be torn out and replaced but at this point I don't have the money to replace and pay someone else to tile my bathroom. I would not normally complain publicly about something like this but I would hate for it to happen to anyone else.
Description of Work
Bathroom tile around tub
Category
hardscaping
Vicki S.
5.0
06/18/2016
I called Dave, but only got his voicemail, so I didn't leave a message, I just hung up as I was calling a lot of people trying to get someone to answer me immediately in an attempt to get someone over to my house as soon as possible. inbetween calling others, Dave called me back as he had seen someone had called him! So I made an appointment with him. he was already there when I had arrived at the appointed time and had already inspected the outside of the house. we went into the house and he spent about a 1/2 hour going into the attic, coming back down and looking at the cracks in the ceiling down below and measuring to make sure that where he was looking in the attic was the same place as where the cracks were forming downstairs. he gave me his advice about this problem and also some recommendations for what to do about some other possible problems he had seen around the outside of the house. What a wonderful professional! As someone who invests in real estate, but does not have a tremendous amount of knowledge about the structure and foundation of homes, it was great to have someone explain to me why I should have certain things done in order to make sure the house is sound, above and beyond what the problem that I called him about in the first place. Thank you so much Dave. I so appreciate it!
Description of Work
Inspect my attic for structural problems as I had long cracks in the ceiling in one room.
Category
home inspection
Dean M.
4.0
02/09/2016
Everything started fine...was slowed down by unavoidable rainstorms. Dugout driveway.... Cement truck came next day and did not deliver enough cement... Mr. G. hand mixed enough cement to finish the job and it looked great. Driveway functions much better now! Well worth the cost! Great job!
Description of Work
Widened driveway by poring cement.
Category
hardscaping
Matthew C.
4.0
07/13/2015
Overall it went well. Dave was responsive and professional. Prices were definitely on the high end but was pleased with the work.
Description of Work
Built a small fence, poured a small concrete pad, installed 40 feet of steel edging, installed mulch and general landscape maintenance.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping
Luanne D.
5.0
06/22/2015
I also was very pleased with the work and knowledge. Will definitely call Dave again and most definitely recommend him to everyone!!!
Description of Work
Drainage and lawn issues.
Category
hardscaping
Fred K.
5.0
06/03/2015
Great Work! You cannot find a company that provides a better product.
Description of Work
Removed existing brick patio and replace with new paver patio and walkway
Category
hardscaping, patios
Mary M.
5.0
06/02/2015
IRemoved tub, installed shower with seat, tiled floor, removed popcorn from ceiling, painted walls and ceiling. Installed cabinet style vanity sink, installed Mirror on the wall over vanity style sink. He was so helpful and responsive. Dave helped me select the vanity style sink, the tile and the shower. He has done numerous other jobs for me, both large and small. I will be hiring him in the next year to redesign my back deck.
Description of Work
Completely renovated small bathroom.
Category
remodeling, hardscaping
Mary M.
5.0
11/12/2014
Dave was prompt, friendly and efficient. The repairs were made in a timely manner. There was a stain on the ceiling of the garage that had to be investigated and he was able to investigate it, confirm there was no continuing problem. He keeps his word on arrival and completion times! Great find for the Charleston area. My son is now hiring him to work on his home. As well, the competing real estate agent on the sale of my home began using his services right away! A true vote of confidence.
Description of Work
Completed punch list based on Home Inspection prior to sale.
Category
home inspection
Naveen W.
5.0
07/24/2014
Excellent
Description of Work
New Railing and Patio
Category
hardscaping, patios
Mary M.
5.0
06/20/2014
I found Dave on Angie's List and asked him to evaluate and price the improvement needed for my back landing under the second floor deck based on the review that I read. Dave and I agreed on a day and time for him to do the consultation and he was right on time! We discussed the various options, my financial constraints and goals. We quickly arrived at a solution and he promised to get back to me after he priced materials and checked his calendar to see if he could work me in this week. He called promptly the same evening and we agreed on a price and the day. He completed the job in one day and it is beautiful!! He was courteous and friendly, even helping me with a minor issue not related to the decking. He ensured that the area was very tidy before he left and that I was satisfied with the work. I was very impressed with his skills and with his management of the project as a whole. I will definitely recommend him to others. (I immediately sent a picture of the finished deck to my neighbor who said, and quot;Wow...fantastic.and quot;
Description of Work
Installed a wood deck on landing (12x12), removed sand and stone and placed it in areas in front of garage where needed.
Category
hardscaping
cyndi S.
5.0
10/21/2013
Dave was responsive, figured out how to approach a difficult construction job, and appeared to enjoy the challenge. He was a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
repaired the roof of the gazebo, repaved the decking on the pool landscaped the area immediately surrounding the house.
Category
hardscaping
David M.
5.0
10/19/2013
Dave Gugliotti and his crew were polite, professional, hardworking, thorough, and meticulous. Finished patio went beyond my expectations. Dave helped w/ the design of the patio, and was on site for all aspects of the job.
Description of Work
Removed existing deck, installed bluestone patio
Category
hardscaping
Deanna C.
5.0
04/19/2013
I can't say enough about how great it is to work with Dave. I received Dave's name from a friend (who hadn't had a chance to work with him yet - only received a quote from him), who also received his name from a friend. I was unsure of using Dave at first. As I mentioned, my friend who recommended him hadn't had the chance to work with him yet. But I decided to take the plunge. I'm glad I did. Dave is very respectful, responsive, easy to talk to, flexible and lacking that usual and quot;contractorand quot; attitude. I know we've all encountered that before. Above all else though, he does amazing work, affordably. I was impressed with Dave right from the quote. The biggest portion of the job I had him do was to build a retaining wall (for lack of a better term). I've been getting quotes for a few years now on what I can do with a hill I have in our back yard that leads to a pond on the property. Everyone who has quoted me on the job has told me I need a retaining wall to do what I want and it would cost $10k-$12k. No one would ever think outside the box or talk to me about other options. Dave said right off the bat and quot;you don't need a full retaining wall - I can get a few big boulders and create a wall that will allow you to do what you want to doand quot; ... And as you can see from what I spent on this job ... It didn't cost any where near $12k. That impressed me so much, I decided to take the plunge and work with him, even though no one I knew had used him. In working with him, I discovered that he not only cares about his customer by thinking outside the box (even if that means he makes a lot less on a job) but he is a great worker. I am very happy with the job he did, he keeps a very clean work site, he was always accessible when I tried calling him, he showed up when he said he would, he even texted me a picture of the job in progress when I asked him to. He was also very flexible with any changes I asked him to make, not even a hesitation when I asked him. I truly can't say enough about how great this experience was. He also does remodeling and I plan on using him for everything in the future. I will never call anyone else again.
Description of Work
The list of things Dave performed me is as follows: Installed downspout drain pipes Installed a boulder retaining wall Regraded the entire property Seeded the entire property Installed patio pavers Landscaped a hill down to our pond Mounted Wisteria around a bedroom balcony Cleaned entire property Installed a new railroad tie staircase down a hill to our pond Installed a new pad under our propane tank Spread top soil around the entire property
Category
ceramic tile, concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, remodeling, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    Floors To My Doors

    .With over 18 years of flooring experience, we are here to help you with all your flooring needs other than carpet.  

    Angi Certified

    Carolina Care & Repair LLC

    We are a family owned business offering a variety of tile services from flooring & backsplash to custom showers, small handyman repairs to large remodels/renovations and every inch in between. We take pride in the quality of our work and always believe there is no job too big or too small!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Smart Choice Flooring

    shower wall / backsplash / floors / fireplace / hardwood flooring / and design. Contact me to work together on your project! 10 years of experience  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Specializing in walls, walks, patios, pool decks, driveways, steps, of all kinds, grading and water issues. We can handle a small walk up to large pools decks with built in bars and grills. We are a very honest company, with high standards and values. We are committed to giving you the right job at a fair price.

    Services Not Offered

    pool installations, asphalt driveways, concrete forms, stamped concrete.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gugliotti Brothers llc

    How is Gugliotti Brothers llc overall rated?

    Gugliotti Brothers llc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Gugliotti Brothers llc provide

    Gugliotti Brothers llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Gugliotti Brothers llc offer free estimates?

    No, Gugliotti Brothers llc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Gugliotti Brothers llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gugliotti Brothers llc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gugliotti Brothers llc offer a senior discount?

    No, Gugliotti Brothers llc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gugliotti Brothers llc?

    No, Gugliotti Brothers llc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gugliotti Brothers llc offer?

    Gugliotti Brothers llc offers the following services: Specializing in walls, walks, patios, pool decks, driveways, steps, of all kinds, grading and water issues. We can handle a small walk up to large pools decks with built in bars and grills. We are a very honest company, with high standards and values. We are committed to giving you the right job at a fair price.

    Are there any services Gugliotti Brothers llc does not offer?

    pool installations, asphalt driveways, concrete forms, stamped concrete.